Amnotapervert's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Amnotapervert's Profile › Amnotapervert's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 33 pages)
lantres000:So sorry about this I know that IRCC can be so fustrating and it might look like you aren't doing enought but sometimes its not you its just the numbers you might do everything right but the rejection rate might just not favor you I previously mentioned Nigerians face higher rejection than global average as at 2023/2024 more than 65% of Nigerian visitor visa applications get refused and I can only image what 2026 will look like more like 80% with the increase number of vistors visa application Number from Nigerians due to worldcup and US visa ban on Nigerians making More than usual numbers of Nigerian Passport holders apply for Canada visa if you feel all you gave all the document needed my honest opinion is to wait untill after the world cup is over and reapply again its might just be wrong timing |
ASTDA:Do not lie to IRCC about anything POF IRCC hates everything and anything about POF misrepresentation as it brings about 5 years visa ban PLEASE do not Just do what John 8:32 (ESV) says The truth will set you free Just tell IRCC the truth on how you got the money...visa rejection is better than visa ban How much is the lump sum you have available to cover your tuition fees? Also, how much income are you generating from your 3-bedroom bungalow to support your overall financial situation? I am asking because, aside from tuition, you need to show IRCC that you have at least $22,895 available for living expenses. On average, tuition fees in Canada for a 2-year program for international students are around $35,000 ( except Brandon University and Memorial University which is way cheaper) When you add the required $22,895 for living expenses, you’re looking at a total of about $60,000. So the one question you should be asking yourself, is your lump sum and expected income sufficient to cover this amount? https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/study-canada/study-permit/get-documents/financial-support.html
darasire1028:First please remove the sensetive information and repost the image 2ndly how much was your POF in your account and how much do you make in a year Business or job ? what do you do for a living ? what did you tell IRCC you are going to do in Canada? do you have travel history and do you have any visa currently active |
Chibumalasia, Badadvisor, and AbelAbdul continuous engagement with these three individuals has reduced meaningful communication in this group. I have tried to ignore them, but they keep repeating the same claims that because my email is on my profile, I am scamming people. That email has been there since April 16, 2017. If I had scammed anyone via that email since 2017, someone would have called me out on Nairaland by now. For years, no one has except these individuals, who have provided no proof. It’s clear that their actions are making the group unproductive, and their aim seems to be to frustrate me out of the discussion, which will not happen. They continue to target my credibility by replying to others and calling me a scammer without evidence. They also claim I use AI to respond, which is simply not true. Please, Justwise, this group has helped countless people long before I joined. It helped me back in 2015/2016, especially in 2017, and it will continue to help many more people. Over the past two weeks, I have spent time responding to repeated false and baseless claims, yet they remain relentless in disrupting the group. I respectfully ask that you help restore sanity to this group so we can refocus on what truly matters sharing experiences, offering guidance, and helping others. |
Chibumalasia:but the day he will scam someone here, I will call you out for allowing it to happen before you take action 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Almost 10 years on Nairaland, commenting with my email on my profile. I have helped countless people without ever collecting money, and no one even has my personal phone number, account number or anything like that...I have never asked for any form of payment...for anything I have done If anyone had dealings with me via email and got scammed, they would have called me out on nairaland with proof email, messages, anything over these 10 years. But no one has, except you and your friends, Badadvisor and AbelAbdul, simply because I don’t sugarcoat my words....... Why are you so concerned about my employment status? Let CRA and my bank worry about my income and mortgage. So putting my email on my profile is now your reason for calling me a scammer? 😂 Since April 16, 2017, my email has been there. And that AI talk? Dead on arrival...... |
AbelAbdul:I was surprised myself it use to be 7 as at then now 8 people when I check today I was never persuading you to use an agent I was correcting you |
AbelAbdul:show me the post that I was persuading you to use an agent and I started posting agents contacts and I will deactive my Nairaland account I am a do it yourself person but I wanted to inform you that anyone you contact outside this 8 listed companies are not lincenced agents I was just correcting you but You are very good at twisting the whole story. You mentioned that you used an agent once and never want to use one again, because I am a do-it-yourself person too... I pointed out that the agent you used was a Facebook Telegram agent..... I corrected you by explaining that you never used a licensed immigration consultant, and that Nigeria has only eight licensed immigration consultants as of today....... if you are calling yourself an agent and not on the group you are a Facebook agent I was informing you that Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultants (RCICs) are recognized by the Government of Canada as authorized representatives. They are licensed by the College of Immigration and Citizenship Consultants, which was established by the Canadian government. Only RCICs, Canadian lawyers, or paralegals can legally charge fees for immigration advice all over the world....https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigration-citizenship-representative/choose/authorized.html and in Nigerian we have only currently 8 of them........ Because I corrected your misinformation, you took offense. I have nothing to gain in all this .......I was just correcting you https://register.college-ic.ca/Public-Register-EN/RCIC_Search.aspx
Clarapaul:Thank you for speaking out....Even Justwise has warned Chibumalasia not to speak false clamins without evidence, yet he keeps following me around like a fly,😂😂😂😂 commenting nonsense on issues he knows nothing about....calling me a scammer as if I have ever asked anyone for money in this group or even on Nairaland as a whole... or even visa email I have never asked anyone for money I just commect on things I know about that's all..... He is acting upset, as if I am the reason his parents cannot afford the funds needed for his education in Canada. that's what Multiple Visa rejection will do to someone see the real life consequences 😂😂😂😂😂😂 of multiple visa rejection |
justwise:Thank you senior man justwise for being a voice of reason and bringing sanity back to this group. Going forward, I won’t respond to any scam allegations from Chibumalasia, Badadvisor, or AbelAbdul without actual facts...because clearly, there are none... You can disagree with me personally or how I do things, but the facts I present still stand. You have all heard now unless you have decided to stop using your common sense. |
justwise:Senior man, I greet you. You can see it’s been almost 24 hours and he has ignored this post. I will explain shortly why they keep coming at me. Badadvisor came to Canada and, after just 6 months, started complaining about how hard life is. This is someone whose brother in the U.S. sponsored him with all the family money, yet he still couldn’t find a job in Canada. He was actually the first person on this thread discouraging others from coming to Canada , claiming we are all suffering here. I pointed out that he wasn’t doing any meaningful work back in Nigeria and has no real skills. Changing location doesn’t fix being unskilled that’s when our issues started. I have been in Canada since 2017. I am now a citizen, I own my home, and my sister and I co-own a rental property in Scarborough. I know what I have gained from being here through hard work. I advised him to focus on school and getting his PR, because realistically, he doesn’t have the strong profile for Express Entry right now.... and his only option is loving his 150 Kg white GF as that's all he will get as he is unskilled As for AbelAbdul, he has had multiple visa rejections and mentioned he currently has four admissions. I am a do-it-yourself person, and there’s a clear difference between getting admission and visa. He said he used an agent before, and I asked if that agent was licensed. Till today, he hasn’t shown any proof. Now he claims he got four admissions without using an agent hilarious, because most people don’t even need agents for school admissions. except you do not know how to use the internet I called him out because it’s obvious he never used a licensed immigration consultant most likely just a random “Facebook agent.” For clarity, I have no interest in promoting agents. I just want people to understand that using unlicensed agents for visa processing can lead to serious consequences, including bans, because many of them submit fake documents. As for Chibumalasia, he’s just trying to drag me with false claims after facing visa refusal due to low proof of funds. said I am unemployed and I use AI to reply people hahahah I have explained this countless times, but he either don’t want to understand or he is playing Mumu they just keep holding on to it because it’s the only thing they can use. I use Microsoft text-to-speech (Windows Key + H) But because of my Nigerian pronunciation, it doesn’t always capture the words correctly, so I use Gemini to clean it up afterward that's all I do and I never lied about that. I have shared my T4 for 2023, 2024 and also 2025 I have once shared my mortgage account things I do not need to share but I have to show transparency that all I say is true Chibumalasia, Badadvisor and AbelAbdul which I personally have no issue with can call me all names but they can never bring out evidence which I have done any of that.... No only them Please anyone I have scammed bring out evidence PLEASE |
Chibumalasia:Personal text update 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 BRB I have to get ready for Pre prod Testing keep the reply coming Chibumalasia and Badadvisor |
Chibumalasia:Arrest me? 😂 That’s the level you are on? This is Canada Chibumalasia...not a place where you try to weaponize the system because someone disagrees with you. eg the Erisco Tomato & Bon Bread saga Maybe when you are writing your citizenship exam Badadvisor you will read the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms before talking ..but wait you don't even have PR so what am I saying hahahahahah. How is the arrange marriage going? 😂 😂 😂 The gap in understanding is loud Chibumalasia focus on getting your Visa approved first If its POF memorial university is your best choice but still that's expensive for you I am not the reason your family can not afford your fee Chibumalasia |
Badadvisor:Violence is never the way. But it’s like you’re looking for a reason to end up at Murtala Muhammed Airport..and I will not be your reason 😅 If you must, just remember… you don’t have your PR yet 👀 I don’t want that for you. Secure your citizenship first...... |
Chibumalasia:I don't have work? 😂😭😂😭😂😭 yoooooooooooooo.. |
Badadvisor:Me ? hardened criminal 😂😭😂😭😂😭😂😭 When two exes (Chibumalasia and Badadvisor) link up just to discuss that one toxic ex they both dated… you know the impact was unforgettable 😂😭.. |
Chibumalasia:Me causing a nuisance? 😂 Meanwhile you are on Nairaland discussing me every day…I love the energy you put well I am like that toxic ex you just can’t get over 😭🤣
Freeman501:Bro you have a first class you will get admission read the Minimum admission requirements https://www.mun.ca/become/graduate/programs-and-courses/public-health/ MPH (Population/Public Health) Bachelor's degree with a minimum average of 75% over the last 2 years of full-time study. first class is like 85% to 100% i believe you will be good Memoral will be lucky to have you as a student I know your fear is Coming from Radiography but you have to position yourself clearly about covid prevention Talk about patient care, disease detection, population health impact talk about Connecting imaging to early diagnosis, screening programs, public health outcomes... your Statement of intent should be fire answering Why MPH? What impact do you want to make? ETC all that good stuff........ Memorial University is honestly a great option. You should go for it you have a very good chance of getting in with your first class. Like I have always said, it’s one of the most affordable universities in Canada for international students. Don’t overthink it just act Apply as soon as possible. Graduate applications for the Winter 2027 semester are already open, and Spring 2027 applications will open in the first week of May 2026. Apply Now https://www.mun.ca/become/graduate/apply-to-memorial/ You have worked hard for that first-class degree don’t let it go to waste in Nigeria. From what I have seen, the Master of Public Health is a one-year program with about three terms: Dont worry you will get 3 Post-graduation work permit even if you do 1 year as long as its a masters degree in a public university which memoral is... Base tuition (3 semesters): CAD $6,654 Plus additional fees: about CAD $1,460 https://www.mun.ca/sgs/media/production/memorial/academic/school-of-graduate-studies/school-of-graduate-studies/media-library/MinimumExpense.pdf So overall, you are looking at roughly CAD $8,000-$11,000 for the full program. https://www.mun.ca/become/graduate/programs-and-courses/public-health/ Honestly, it’s very hard to beat that price but remember you will still need to show additional $22,895 Living expense And small FYI which is good Public health can run under Healthcare and social services occupations with NOC code 42201 Social and Community Service Workers and you will be in Health care draw which is good Meaning that in summary you will qualify for healcare draw for PR after working in your job in canada for a year https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/mandate/policies-operational-instructions-agreements/ministerial-instructions/express-entry-rounds.html ( search for healthcare to see for yourself) Now the question I have for you is what are you waiting for
dsureguy:He is scared that ppl are coming to take his place hahahaha You know why I love abroad? There is space for everyone. |
Geetaybeks:You do not need to withdraw your investment funds into your personal account. Doing so could actually raise concerns, and IRCC may still reject the application. Even if you show the money moving from your investment account to your bank account, it may not help. Think about it this way: why would someone withdraw funds from an investment account just to place them in a personal account to prove they have money for a visitor visa? It may not make sense to the visa officer, and they could question your intent... It’s better to keep the funds in your investment account. A combination of your account, your husband’s account (if applicable), and your investment account should be fine. However, your brother’s proof of funds is very important, as he is your main connection to Canada. Your brother should ideally show: At least $35,000 CAD in his account, maintained over the last 6 months A full-time job with an annual income of around $85,000 or more Supporting documents such as RRSP and TFSA statements His tax returns for the past 3 years He should also write a letter of invitation stating that he will: Pick you up from the airport Provide accommodation during your stay Pay for your feeding and will be the one personally to drop you off at the airport and see you off as funny as it is this is very important Additionally, he should include: A copy of his Canadian passport Proof of housing (rental agreement or mortgage documents with his name) Utility bills (if available), showing he has a stable residence and space for you to stay In the letter, he should clearly state how long you will be visiting (e.g., 2 weeks or 2 months), the purpose of your visit, and confirm that you will return home after your stay. I remember you mentioned that you visited the Uk .....so you also put the visa out that you have never overstayed your visa and do not plan on doing so as you are just going to visit your brother and all IMO apply after the world cup because Now the rejection is back to back He should give more detail on what you will be doing the time you will be coming if possible day by day of what you will be doing...This shows his commitment to your visit. Overall, your brother is the key factor in strengthening your application. Also, note: if your brother entered Canada through an asylum claim, he may not be a strong sponsor for your visa application Wishing you all the best. |
Geetaybeks:Your brother being a Canadian citizen can help your application, as it provides a valid reason to visit. However, to give you more accurate advice, we need more context. In the last three years, what has been your highest household income in a single year? For your previous application, did you apply with your children or just by yourself? What type of investment account do you have? The reason I ask is that IRCC prefers to see liquid funds cash that can be withdrawn at any time without penalties. While investment accounts are good to have, they should not be your primary proof of funds it should be an add on, since IRCC assumes most people will not easily withdraw from them. Recently, IRCC has been placing more emphasis on whether applicants can truly afford their trip. Even if you are staying with your brother, they will still assess financial capacity. If your proof of funds is low or not and you are applying alone, your brother will need to show that he earns enough to support you. Both of you will also need to clearly explain who will cover your flight, accommodation and feeding you need to break it down. This typically includes providing tax returns and an employment letter for the past three years, along with proof of funds. He should also include a letter stating that he is willing and able to take responsibility for your expenses. When combined with your own financial proof, this will help strengthen your application. Sorry about your earlier visa refusal, but you still have a good chance if your documentation is improved. Make sure to increase your liquid proof of funds investment accounts alone will not be sufficient |
AbelAbdul:I didn’t discourage anyone I simply shared what IRCC posted yesterday. Calling that “discouraging” doesn’t change the facts. Facts don’t depend on how we feel about them. If what I shared made you uncomfortable, that’s not my intention but I do not sugarcoat reality. I have always encouraged people to apply. I am personally a product of persistence and continuous applications, and it eventually worked out for me. As for the agent argument that doesn’t apply to me. I don’t own an agency, and I am not acting as any Facebook, Telegram, or WhatsApp agent. The real issue seems to be that I speak honestly about registered immigration consultants, and some people don’t like that possibly because it affects their business. But this comes from real experience. A close friend of mine was a victim of fake agents and received a 5-year ban back in 2017/2018. Even though he later moved to Brazil in 2022 calculate that and the time and Money wasted on applying for many VIsa types in US UK and Germany when he had a Visa ban in Canada he didn't even know because of what Facebook Instagram agent........Sometimes people do not understand the damage it does Those years were very difficult for him in terms of visa applications. That situation opened my eyes to how serious this issue is. I am not here to discourage anyone I only say it as I see it...... The visa rejection rate is hight is real, and nothing I have said is false. I won’t sugarcoat things just to make people feel better.......maybe Your Facebook agents will sugarcoat things |
For IRCC to Tweet on this tells you everything about their current focus.... International student numbers have dropped significantly compared to 2024 which clearly means refusals have gone up a lot. It’s a tough time for applicants… wishing everyone the best in their journey. 🙏 https://x.com/CitImmCanada/status/2046637089060540807?s=20 https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/reports-statistics/statistics-open-data/immigration-stats/students-workers.html
Ngozi0009:I think there’s a common misconception that becoming a citizen is easy right after graduation, maybe before 2021 it was but the process is usually more complex than that. For example, not everyone secures PR immediately there are still many people in limbo with expired work permit who came in 2021/2022 https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/sunshine-coast-sechelt-temporary-foreign-worker-visa-expiry-9.7128571 Have you had a chance to calculate your current CRS score after studying and working in Canada? If it’s below 500, it might be helpful to explore ways to improve it. https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/mandate/policies-operational-instructions-agreements/ministerial-instructions/express-entry-rounds.html#wb-auto-4 You could consider learning French to boost your score, since Construction Management isn’t currently a highly in-demand field, and PNP pathways are more competitive now compared to 2020–2022. Also, it’s been a while since IRCC held trade-specific draws, and CRS scores have remained quite high.
yemzyray01:Employment letter can be used if you are employed Please make sure you provide accurate information. Some people lie about their employment, but over time....especially when it’s time to apply for PR.......it will catch up with you if you claim a job you never did in Nigeria. So make sure you include a valid employment letter, proof of business, and any other supporting documents. Remember anything you tell IRCC.......they do not forget |
Teeore:What IRCC is asking for in the “Funds available for my stay” field isn’t necessarily the full cost of your entire program. it’s the amount of money you can prove is available right now Money In bank as they would say Liquid cash....... So if you currently have, $65,000 CAD available, you will put $65,000, not $83,000... because you do not have $83,000 liquid cash but remember you must still demonstrate the ability to cover the remaining years Via your sponsors Business or salary |