Stats: 3,151,915 members, 7,814,085 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 06:19 AM

Aryzgreat's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Aryzgreat's Profile / Aryzgreat's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 118 pages)

Politics / Re: Aba Residents Trek On Osisioma Flyover To Prove To Gov Ikpeazu by aryzgreat: 11:25am On Jan 19, 2022
Koralords:
They will not criticize this na tinubu matter then don carry for head

So what is this thread about, if it's not about criticizing the Governor.

Some of you yorubas make me cringe at the level of your Illiteracy.

Those Abia ppl have been calling out the Governor for his bad governance. Which is unheard of in your region, yet you are still blaming them.

Are you for real?
TV/Movies / Re: Difference Between NTA And TVC ( PHOTOS) by aryzgreat: 11:18am On Jan 19, 2022
Even the TVC na low budget NTA in terms of visual quality.

So far Arise, Channels and AIT are the only local TV stations worthy of watching. Others na jokers especially NTA
Family / Re: Married Men How Do You Confidently Cheat On Your Spouse? ( My Experience) by aryzgreat: 10:47am On Jan 15, 2022
Your conscience is not dead yet.

When faced with such temptation, I flash back to my marital vow and come back to my senses.

Vow remains vow and should not be broken
Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 7:05pm On Jan 13, 2022
omoharry:
suffer never tire u abi ? This time around Ur land that Ur father built his house on will be occupied by the Fulanis..you think u are purnishing anyone ! Any cridible candidate from the south is ok . The SS has ruled and it suppose be the turn of the SE! But who are the contenders aside from Umahi & Peter Obi The rest are evil & corrupt .

E no dey tire me.

Instead of Tinubu, let Atiku take it. Let North have it for another 8 yrs.

2 can play the game. Shebi you heard Tinubu say he will continue from where Buhari stopped. Ie suffering continues. Mbanu! God forbid!. Let another party win and expose d rot in APC. That's how USA is getting better. They don't vote one party back to back
Politics / Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by aryzgreat: 6:40pm On Jan 13, 2022
RolexOfGeneva:

Do you even know what you are saying?
I was at an occasion where he was present with many other dignitaries. I saw how governors, senators and ministers trembled at his presence. Remember how Tinubu went to the airport to receive him when he came back from Dubai. Yes, that's how powerful he is. He is among the top-three most powerful figures in Nigeria. Tinubu is not among the top five.
Tinubu is very popular in the South-West and that's where it ends. He is an unknown entity in the South-East, South-South and the entire North. That's were Atiku has an edge.
He has massive following in the South( I donno why) and is also very popular in the North.
Reason why he was able to garner over eleven million votes in the last election(Never in the history of Nigeria has a person lost an election with that amount of votes).
Tell me how he'll lose to Tinubu in an honest election?

Atiku is detribalised. His wife Titi is yoruba. He opened many companies in the south like INTELS employing southern youth. He is not a religious fanatic. His popularity spreads across North and South.

On the other hand, Tinubu is a tribalist. We have not forgotten his wife utterance against igbos in the last election where she was blackmailing one igbo lady by telling her " you igbos are ungrateful, what does igbos want etc"

Tinubu used thugs like MC Oluomo to go disrupt election where igbos have huge population in lagos. One can wonder what he will do to igbos if he becomes president.

Tinubu is corrupt, he claimed to be 69yrs while his daughter celebrated 60yrs, na 9 yrs Tinubu take father her daughter?

lets not go into his putting Lagos on his pocket and taking all political positions for his family and inlaw like Rochas.

Bullion van nko?

God forbid Tinubu!

Politics / Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by aryzgreat: 6:25pm On Jan 13, 2022
Anybody but Tinubu is OK.

If Tinubu wins, I will leave this country, even if na Malawi, I will go.

God forbid having another Buhari come 2023.

Sports / Re: Leicester City Celebrates Iheanacho's Winning Goal Against Egypt by aryzgreat: 7:26pm On Jan 11, 2022
Now he is not flat head or ipob

Travel / Re: Avoid Lokoja-Obajana Road If You Don't Want To Sleep On The Road For 3 Days by aryzgreat: 6:00pm On Jan 10, 2022
Crossing Niger Bridge at Onitsha was hellish yesterday.
Food / Re: Bought A Tin Of Peak Milk And Milo For Four Thousand Seven Hundred Naira by aryzgreat: 4:30pm On Jan 10, 2022
Na akamu and soya milk we dey wack now, no more tea.

Buhari effects 2.0
Health / Re: Prison Officer Commits Suicide Over Inability To Pay House Rent by aryzgreat: 9:26pm On Jan 08, 2022
Afonja reaping the fruit of their Buhari votes.
Politics / Re: New Year Celebration By Nigerian Christians Unjust To Muslims --MURIC by aryzgreat: 7:24pm On Jan 08, 2022
Foolish and terrorist MURIC, January 1 is not Christian New yr.

Christian New year Actually started in late Nov and early December ie Advent.

Mumu man

Crime / Re: CCTV Shows Rahmon Adedoyin, Others, Entered Timothy Oludare Room, Took His Body by aryzgreat: 5:12pm On Jan 08, 2022
Afonja skull miners and ogboni men.

Ritualism is rife in yoruba land
Politics / Re: Angry Collins Chiji Pushed Down A Table During A Meeting With Constituents by aryzgreat: 1:35pm On Jan 08, 2022
richmond500:
Na their way, SE is cursed with bad leaders yet they like to turn violent if not given leadership on a platter.

This Buffon did not serve his people but wants to be violent when they told him he won't contest.

See how you foolishly contradict yourself. Shame on you.

If it's their way, and SE is cursed with bad leaders, then what you watched which is effort at accountability contradict your statement.

It's only in d SE that town hall meeting like this are called for elected members to come render account of their stewardship. You can see how a young community youth told the lawmaker to his face that he is a failure and look at the action of the youth who dispersed after he threw the garden egg away. It shows this same SE is averse to bad leadership.

Now, can this kind of confrontation happen in your SW where they worship politicians? No! Infact that boy would ha e been beaten by thugs and almajiri hoodlums if it were to be in SW or North.

Car Talk / Re: Lagos State VIO Changed The Process Of Road Worthiness Effective From 4th Jan by aryzgreat: 8:19pm On Jan 05, 2022
Rubbish, so if my number plate is lag but I'm in maidugri, I will drive to Lagos for road worthiness?

Religion / Re: True Story About Ghanaian Pastor Bathing Church Members During Crossover Night by aryzgreat: 7:40pm On Jan 04, 2022
And some of these picture have been used to abuse Christianity.

Let him try this with Islam and see if his neck will still be carrying his head.

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 2:12pm On Jan 04, 2022
U
NaijirianKing:
PDP is prepared to offer the NC/NE the presidency, 2 regions that have never held such a position. I personally think the NC should be given the ticket for national unity, however the internal workings will reveal how things go as time moves forward. Moreover, the SE will be given the VP ticket, this is true inclusion. What is the better offer for the SE or NC/NE? The answer is nothing.

APC wants to give a region that will have 16 years as President/VP the ticket again before others in the south. This will spell doom for APC as NW/NE/NC + SE/SS equals victory. The SW is politically isolated. The only way to beat the North is for APC to offer the ticket to the NC/NE before PDP does.

Politics is about uniting interests of various parties, not selfish ambition of party members.

They SW politicians know this, that's why they are pushing for both parties to give ticket to South, so they can have an easy win. No way. PDP should play smart politics this time. I trust Wike and other top PDP politicians.

They used same strategy to win in 2015, PDP can play same now

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 2:08pm On Jan 04, 2022
NaijirianKing:
PDP is prepared to offer the NC/NE the presidency, 2 regions that have never held such a position. I personally think the NC should be given the ticket for national unity, however the internal workings will reveal how things go as time moves forward. Moreover, the SE will be given the VP ticket, this is true inclusion. What is the better offer for the SE or NC/NE? The answer is nothing.

APC wants to give a region that will have 16 years as President/VP the ticket again before others in the south. This will spell doom for APC as NW/NE/NC + SE/SS equals victory. The SW is politically isolated. The only way to beat the North is for APC to offer the ticket to the NC/NE before PDP does.

Politics is about uniting interests of various parties, not selfish ambition of party members.

You understand the game plan. Imagine another SW 8yrs, then power returns to North for 8yrs ie 16yrs before SE have a chance for a shot. A NC/NE Presidency come 2023 is a better route for SE, as after their 8yrs, they will support SE for a shot.

Let SS and SE play the game too.

Religion / Re: Pastor Fatoyinbo: Igbos Find It Difficult Donating Money To Churches by aryzgreat: 11:29am On Jan 04, 2022
So you think singing igbo song in your "yoruba" church will gag them into emptying their account for you business man?

If you want to know if Igbos give to church, check the catholic and Anglican churches even in your yoruba towns and find out the highest donors.

Tribalistic pastor

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 8:32am On Jan 04, 2022
ThatFairGuy1:
Don't confuse yourself, ACN won Osun, not PDP.

2011 is not too far to forget.

Many things to Speakership position we can't begin to talk. My participation baba Akande is there for clarification..

Aside that, IN APPOINTMENT POSITION, Tinubu also influenced not appointing Yorubas but removing them from various positions right? Ayo Isa salami was retired compulsorily and replaced with another tribe.

To hell with GEJ once again

Salami was removed by NJC recommendations. Why are you not attacking Buhari who removed Adeosun and replace her with Present minister of finance, Usman? You are just looking for excuse to justify the SW betrayal and power grab politics against fellow Southerner to the benefit of North.

How about the appointments from. SW like Adewumi, Obanikoro, etc all states had ministers, you don't have point
Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 8:19am On Jan 04, 2022
ThatFairGuy1:
Your hatred for Yoruba is ancestral

This is the poll result

SS has never been our enemy, SE has always be because of envy

Good enough, my point was proven by the map. MKO won in Anambra and got over 40% in other SE states. Remember NRC has VP candidate from SE, yet MKO won in Anambra and got above 25% in all SE states.

Can you also show us where SW voted for SE like this, even in primary?

I will like you to also show the voting map for OBJ, so we can see how SE have been voting for SW without tribal consideration. Can that be said of SW? NO!

THE REAL HATERS ARE SW. PERIOD!

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 8:12am On Jan 04, 2022
ThatFairGuy1:
Jonathan won all Southwestern state aside Osun who voted ribadu because of Aregbesola.

When he won, we're not among the first no. 10 Leaders in the country. He kept and delayed Osun and Ekiti Allocations for months ALL BECAUSE OF ELECTION.
To hell with GEJ.

Support whoever you want to support, Tinubu will eventually be the no. One citizen come 2023

GEJ won in all SW? with Lagos polling 400k in presidential election but Over a million in gubernatorial. We know those that voted GEJ in SW. Youbas were Indifferent.

You were not among top 10 leaders bc your Tinubu ganged up with Northern candidate to take the slot of Speaker meant for SW.

Blame yourself and Tinubu for playing dirty politics with your speakership position
Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 8:01am On Jan 04, 2022
Alexis11:

This lie is stale. They all participated in the primary of their political parties and Yoruba candidates in the two major parties were victorious.

Stop preaching Southern Unity that you never contributed to. Abiola won in all the Geopolitical zone in Nigeria in 1993 except your SE, the "south". grin

You are a devilish liar

The SE have always voted for SW but has never been repaid. OBJ got more vote from SE than SW despite that SE son, Ekwueme lost to OBJ in the primary.

Also MKO won in Anambra and some other SE states, despite the fact that their son was NRC VP candidate.

Can this ever be the case with tribal and clanish SW?

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 7:55am On Jan 04, 2022
ThatFairGuy1:
Whatever. We know Igbos are with this hateful comment towards SW.

We supported Jonathan fully in 2011 but got reduced to NOTHING BY HIS ADMINISTRATION.
We can't be fooled twice

Mr Loveful yoruba

Stop twisting the narrative. In 2011, SW were Indifferent during Presidential election. Remember Tinubu had Ribadu under ACN as candidate. There was wide voter apathy during Presidential election that Gubernatorial in SW.

How did GEJ reduce you to nothing? If SW was not all about grabbing power, why didn't APC present a southern candidate to contest with GEJ of PDP to ensure South complete their tenure?

They connived with power hungry North to grab power, so if your fellow southern region do same now, don't cry, they learnt it from your region

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 7:41am On Jan 04, 2022
Alexis11:

Your position on this matter is technically not against SW. grin

My point is, you can't be shouting power return to South for equity and faintness. While you are not considering equity and fairness in South.

If they blv they can muscle their way through South once both PDP and APC front Southern candidates with the help of North whom SW ganged up with to grab power, then there is no sincerity from SW.

Hence SS Governors or SE Governors can as well play the game by conceding it to North with the hope that North will support them later.

This is where Tinubu and SW desperation has put d SOUTH unfortunately.

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 7:33am On Jan 04, 2022
tesppidd:
If power does not shift to the South in 2023 after 8 years of the North, the PDP should be blamed entirely.

The body language of APC shows that they are very open to rotating power to the South after 8 years of Northern rule.

But the PDP are putting "grabbing power at all costs" over fairness and equity.

To them it is more important for them to win the election than for power to rotate in Nigeria.
Even if a candidate from Cameroon will make them win the election they will go for it.

APC played the game to grab power. PDP can play it too. Na South go continue losing until they see themselves as one.

When Tinubu and Co connived with North, was it not for same power grabbing purpose?

North will keep using us until we have sense

Politics / Re: Southern Governors Divided On Zoning 2023 Presidency To South by aryzgreat: 7:12am On Jan 04, 2022
While SW Governors under southern Governors forum are canvassing for rotation and return of Presidency to South, they are selfishly not considering same rotation in the south, having had a shot under OBJ and now VP Osibanjo, they are projecting Tinubu another SWener not minding that they ganged with North to remove a SS brother from Power. That's hypocrisy, greed and wickedness

If Southern Governors are not micro-zoning to either SS or SE, let North remain with power.

Rather than SW, let it remain in the North. Until they understand equity

29 Likes 10 Shares

Politics / Re: El-Rufai: We Should Carpet-Bomb The Forests And Replant The Trees After by aryzgreat: 7:07am On Jan 04, 2022
Ewu
Politics / Re: Modepe (Mochievous) Odele: I Would Not Address My Arrest Details Till I Am Ready by aryzgreat: 7:00am On Jan 04, 2022
I have to read d topic 5 times, yet not understanding
Politics / Re: Presidency To Spend ₦402.2m On Maintenance Of Generators, Furniture, Others by aryzgreat: 6:50am On Jan 04, 2022
Padded budget to pilfer fund for 2023 election.

Mr Integrity now Mr Kwarafshan!

Shame on corrupt bandit Buhari and his APC urchins

Politics / Re: Femi Fani-Kayode Celebrates New Year With His Family & Friends (Photos) by aryzgreat: 7:54pm On Jan 02, 2022
Obasanjo once said that once you give FFK food, he will sing for you.

Now that he has eaten new year food, let's wait for his new song.

Okokpa umuazi, agadi ekwe nka.

Religion / Re: Prophecy: You Will Get Married In 2022 - Fr Kelvin Ugwu by aryzgreat: 10:34am On Jan 01, 2022
Kobojunkie:
What is true about what is contained in the writeup? Essentially, in a roundabout way, your Padre ended up vomiting the same hogwash the other Mogs vomit. undecided

You will get married. So God who created some Eunuchs, had some be made Eunuchs in life and allowed others chose to live as Eunuchs for His sake - Matthew 19 vs 4 - 15 - no know wetin im dey talk, abi? undecided

God no send any of these people to advice una on marriage is His name. in fact, Jesus Christ outright declared that your marriages are of this world and not of His Kingdom, in Luke 20 vs 34 - 36. You are better off listening to the worldly marriage counselors about marriage than to anyone posing as a MOG on the issue. undecided

See how you exposed yourself this new year.

Did you actually read the write up or just the headline and started vomiting?

Go back and read what the fr wrote, this time slowly.

Religion / Re: Desmond Tutu: Body Of South African Hero To Be Aquamated by aryzgreat: 1:37am On Jan 01, 2022
After all these process, they will still bury the remains of the bone ash at the back of the pulpit.

Why not bury d body there and save us d stress and energy wasted in all these so called eco-friendly process?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 118 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62