Stats: 3,331,409 members, 8,450,207 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:59 PM

Attackgat's Posts

Nairaland ForumAttackgat's ProfileAttackgat's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 100 pages)

PoliticsBoko Haram Seizing Military Weapons Worth Trillions – Rep Gadgi by attackgat(op): 5:56pm On May 13, 2025
Honourable Yusuf Adamu Gadgi, a member of the House of Representatives, has claimed that Boko Haram insurgents have seized military assets worth trillions of Naira during attacks on military bases across Nigeria’s North-East region.

Gadgi made the statement while contributing to a motion moved by Honourable Ahmed Satomi from Borno State.

The motion addressed the recent fire outbreak at a military arms depot in Giwa Barracks, Maiduguri, and the increasing attacks by Boko Haram in Borno and Yobe states.

Gadgi claimed that the scale of destruction being inflicted by insurgents on military equipment is unprecedented.

He warned that failure to take swift and decisive action could have dire consequences.

He said: "I was shocked by what Boko Haram did at Giwa Barracks and other military facilities. There’s a serious threat to the security and safety of Nigerians, and even to the country itself."

Gadgi pointed out that the National Assembly had allocated significant funds for the purchase of over 40 combat vehicles and other weapons for the military, amounting to trillions of naira, to ensure the protection of citizens.

"How can we guarantee the safety of the people under such conditions, when insurgents can seize these weapons?" he asked.

"The National Assembly is doing its best to address security matters, but government agencies must also take responsibility. The President must launch an investigation into the conduct of top military commanders and other security agencies, and take appropriate action.

"We must also summon these agencies to explain why they are failing in their duties."

The lawmaker cautioned that continued negligence from the government and its security apparatus would erode public trust—posing a major threat to political leadership and national stability.

"If action is not taken quickly, Nigerians may be forced to defend themselves, and they could begin to see us, their leaders, as enemies—just like they see Boko Haram," he warned.

https://m.lindaikejisblog.com/2025/5/boko-haram-seizing-military-weapons-worth-trillions-rep-gadgi-2.html
PoliticsThrowback Pictures Of Bianca Ojukwu And Ben Murray Bruce(1989) by attackgat(op): 10:53am On May 13, 2025
In 1989, a young second year Law Student of University Of Nigeria Nsukka, Bianca Onoh, participated in the Intercontinental Beauty Pageant, which was anchored by Silverbird boss, Ben Murray Bruce.

Bianca was daughter of former Anambra State Governor, Chief CC Onoh, and had previously won 'Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria' pageant(MBGN) the year before. Bianca Onoh went on to win Miss Africa, and was announced as Intercontinental pageant winner by Bruce.

Unfortunately, during her reign as Miss Intercontinental, news burst that she was dating former Biafran Warlord, Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu. She resigned her title, stating that the intense media attention on her private life made it impossible to fulfil her duties as Miss Intercontinental

Bianca returned to her studies and married Ojukwu shortly after qualifying as a Lawyer in the 1990's.

PoliticsPeter Obi's Brewery by attackgat(op): 10:56am On May 12, 2025
I wonder why people refer to it as as Peter Obi's Brewery when Obi's does not own a single share in the Brewery? Obi's only used Anambra State money to buy 15% stake in the business

For those who don't know, International Brewery, Onitsha, formally known as SABmiller Brewery, was inaugurated by Peter Obi. The company brews the famous Hero Beer, Eagle Stout, Eagle Malt, Trophy Beer etc

This company has created hundreds of jobs for Anambra people, and had a turn over of nearly 500 billion Naira in 2024

Think about that next time you call it 'Peter Obi's Brewery'

PoliticsTop 12 States States In NECO Performance According To Statisense by attackgat(op): 8:57am On May 09, 2025
Best performing States in 2024 NECO according to StatiSence

https://x.com/StatiSense/status/1920538653924721069

PoliticsRe: DSS Arrests Kola Edokpayi, 5 Others Over Planned Rally For Ibrahim Traoré In Edo by attackgat: 4:12pm On May 03, 2025
TimeManager:
Sowore must be crazy, I dare him take it up and organize so called rally. This is someone who called himself an activist, who prides himself to have fought against military regimes and who always say he is against military dictatorship yet soliciting for the release of some miscreants glorifying a military junta. If any miscreants want to rally for a dictator, they know the road to Burkina Faso. No miscreants will be allowed on Nigerian soil to celebrate another miscreant in far away Burkina Faso.

-Kiss the truth!
People like this make me laugh. This individual has not even asked if there's any crime called 'glorifying a military junta' in the constitution?

Sowore may have fought past military junta but he 8s the last person to fight anyone's right to freedom of expression
PoliticsAmnesty Condemns Killing Of Zamfara Chief Imam After Ransom Was Paid by attackgat(op): 11:08am On May 03, 2025
The global human rights body, Amnesty International, says President Bola Tinubu has failed to tackle the insecurity he promised to address after the abduction and killing of the Chief Imam of Maru Jumma’a Mosque, Alkali Salihu Suleiman, and his three children by armed bandits in Zamfara State.

The family was abducted in March during the Ramadan period, and despite the bandits receiving N11 million of the N20 million ransom they demanded, they were subjected to torture and eventually murdered.

Amnesty International, in a statement on Thursday, condemned the killings, pointing to the Nigerian government’s failure to protect its citizens and the lack of accountability for the perpetrators of such violence.

“Amnesty International strongly condemns the gruesome killing of the Chief Imam of Maru Jumma’a Mosque, Alkali Salihu Suleiman 79, along with his three children — after the bandits received N11m of the N20m ransom they demanded,” the organisation said in a statement.

“The Chief Imam and his three children were abducted by gunmen in during Ramadan fasting in March. While in custody of the bandits they were subjected to almost daily rounds of torture and other ill-treatement. Apart from beatings, they were also made to go long hours without food or water,” the statement added.

Amnesty also criticised the Nigerian authorities for their inability to protect lives and property while armed groups continue their atrocities, which include abductions, killings, and sexual violence.

The Nigerian authorities consistently failed to protect lives and property, while the killers continue to carry out horrific atrocities that include slaughtering people, abduction, amputation, rape of women and girls and razing of entire villages,” Amnesty said.

The rights group highlighted the ongoing nature of attacks on rural communities in northern Nigeria, accusing security forces of failing to respond effectively.

"Terrifying attacks on rural communities in the north of Nigeria have been going on for years. The current failure of security forces to take sufficient steps to protect villagers from these predictable attacks is utterly shameful and unacceptable,” Amnesty added.

Amnesty also stated that the continuing violence across states such as Zamfara shows that the government has failed to take decisive action against armed groups.

"Almost daily attacks across Zamfara and other states clearly show that President Bola Tinubu and his government have no effective plan for ending years of atrocities by armed groups and gunmen that are increasingly having free reigns of impunity across many parts of Nigeria,” the organisation concluded.

“President Bola Tinubu promised to tackle insecurity nationwide, but so far, security of lives seems to be low on the list of his government’s priorities.”
https://saharareporters.com/2025/05/02/amnesty-condemns-killing-zamfara-chief-imam-children-after-n11million-ransom-accuses?fbclid=IwY2xjawKBr9tleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHqM423Jizf9Ogr_8KbDfJjBFZ4ORHiuanDLjc3w9D7T2T4Rzd-gbxyWFylAr_aem_pZEfldYQP9hI8fUgbrvmOw

PoliticsRe: Honourable Aguocha Gives Nnamdi Kanu Warm Embrace In Court by attackgat(op): 9:48am On May 02, 2025
If it had been Sunday Igboho, his rep member might have come with a slap
PoliticsHonourable Aguocha Gives Nnamdi Kanu Warm Embrace In Court by attackgat(op): 9:27am On May 02, 2025
The Federal House of Rep member representing Umuahia North and South Federal constituency under the Labour Party, Honourable Obi Aguocha, gave IPOB leader Nnamdi Kanu, a warm embrace as he arrived court today. Nnamdi Kanu hails from the same constituency

The trial commences today

PoliticsRe: Graphic Video And Pictures Of Plateau State Killings by attackgat(op): 2:14pm On May 01, 2025
Nawa, see human beings
PoliticsIPOB Slams CDS Musa- 'Canada Denied You Visa, But Recognise Us' by attackgat(op): 6:10am On Apr 28, 2025
In a statement signed by IPOB’s Media and Publicity Secretary, Emma Powerful, and released on April 25, 2025, the group declared that even Canada which denied Musa visa recently, recognised the IPOB family.

The Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) has issued a scathing statement condemning Nigeria’s Chief of Defence Staff, General Christopher Musa, accusing him and the Nigerian Army of attempting to intimidate Biafrans and suppress their rights to free speech and self-determination.

In a statement signed by IPOB’s Media and Publicity Secretary, Emma Powerful, and released on April 25, 2025, the group declared that even Canada which denied Musa visa recently, recognised the IPOB family.

IPOB said, "The Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), under the resolute leadership of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, unequivocally condemns the brazen and provocative statements by Christopher Musa, Nigeria’s Chief of Defence Staff, who has once again resorted to threatening and intimidating Biafrans for exercising their inalienable rights to free speech and self-determination through social media.

"Musa’s reckless call for Southeasterners to cease propagating IPOB’s activities is not only an affront to our fundamental freedoms but a desperate attempt to silence the awakening of Biafran consciousness. We will not be cowed, and we will not be silenced."

The statement went further to criticise the Nigerian Army’s human rights record.

"Musa’s Nigerian Army, an institution soaked in the blood of innocent Igbo youths, has no moral standing to lecture Biafrans on what is good for us. This is the same army that has orchestrated relentless massacres of our people since 1966, from the pogroms that claimed over 5 million Igbo lives to the ongoing genocidal campaigns in Biafraland."

IPOB referenced several incidents, including the 2016 Nkpor and Aba killings, and the invasion of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu’s residence during Operation Python Dance, stating:

"We ask Musa: What was the crime of the Biafran youths slaughtered at Nkpor in 2016, a massacre acknowledged by Amnesty International and UN Special Rapporteurs as constituting crimes against humanity? What was the offence of the Igbo youths mowed down at National High School, Aba, or those killed during the Trump solidarity rally in Port Harcourt? What justified the murderous invasion of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu’s residence during Operation Python Dance, where 28 innocent Biafrans, including Kanu’s parents, were killed in cold blood by your forces, orchestrated by your Fulani overlords?"

The statement also criticised traditional rulers in the Southeast who hosted General Musa.

"Musa, your audacity to spew gibberish on Biafran soil is enabled only by the cowardice of lily-livered traditional rulers who grant you audience to desecrate our land with your presence. Such traditional rulers are unfit to lead and must face the consequences of their betrayal. We hold them in contempt for entertaining an agent of oppression whose hands drip with the blood of our people."

IPOB which further defended its social media activism, added, "Let us remind Musa of the undeniable truth: It was IPOB’s social media activism that halted the Fulani RUGA settlement scheme in your own Kaduna village, preserving your people’s right to their ancestral lands. It was IPOB, under Nnamdi Kanu’s leadership, that stopped the Waterways Bill designed to enslave indigenous populations to Fulani hegemony. Instead of gratitude for IPOB’s tireless efforts to protect indigenous peoples across Nigeria from supporter of APC domination, you parade your ignorance, vilifying the very movement that safeguarded your community from perpetual bondage. Shame on you, Musa, for your blindness and ingratitude."

The group dismissed the label of being an unlawful organisation, "Your reference to IPOB as 'unlawful' is laughable. No nation in the world, except your Fulani-controlled Nigeria, has proscribed IPOB. Even Canada, which rejected your visa application, hosts one of the largest and most vibrant IPOB families globally. Your Fulani masters proscribed IPOB not because we are a threat to peace but because we stand as an unyielding bulwark against their agenda to subjugate Biafrans and other indigenous peoples. You are too myopic to see that IPOB’s activism protects even the likes of you from the very forces you serve."

IPOB called for increased activism among its members. It said, "We call on all Biafrans to intensify our social media campaign to enlighten our people that Biafran freedom is not just a dream but the ultimate goal of every Southeasterner. Let Musa and his ilk know that IPOB remains undeterred, unbroken, and uncompromising in our pursuit of self-determination. The Nigerian Army’s history of atrocities—from the 1966 pogroms to Operation Python Dance—only strengthens our resolve to break free from this oppressive entity."

Finally, IPOB issued a warning to traditional rulers and the Nigerian Army, "To the traditional rulers who entertain agents of genocide like Musa, we say: Your time is up. The Biafran people will hold you accountable for betraying our collective struggle. To Musa and the Nigerian Army, we declare: Your intimidation will not bend us. Your massacres will not break us. Biafra will rise, and no force on earth can stop it."

https://saharareporters.com/2025/04/26/canada-which-denied-you-visa-recognises-ipob-biafran-group-slams-defence-chief-chris?fbclid=IwY2xjawJ76aNleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHi8FB9kl_dz6AjP-lgOuC3NmunIUAPhDW44JR43MXcJdUE1ff_xn-5RibliI_aem_kzJz9JkcLoHfZ-ngUUoOtA
PoliticsI Have No Plans To Join APC - Governor Otti by attackgat(op): 9:48pm On Apr 26, 2025
Alex Otti, the governor of Abia state, has denied claims linking him to a planned defection to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Reports had alleged that Otti recently met with Hope Uzodimma, the Imo governor, to discuss a potential move to the ruling party. The claims surfaced after Thursday’s national economic council (NEC) meeting at the presidential villa.

In a statement on Saturday, Ferdinand Ekeoma, special adviser to Otti on media and publicity, described the reports as “false, baseless and unfounded”. The governor’s spokesperson said the alleged meeting was misrepresented and had no political undertone.

After the National Economic Council meeting on Thursday, April 24, Governor Otti and a few of his colleagues joined Governor Uzodinma to attend the birthday celebration of his twin daughters, an event that had nothing to do with politics,” he said.

Ekeoma said Otti’s “rising profile and performance” as Abia governor may be fuelling speculation and political projections from various quarters. He said decisions with long-term consequences would only be taken in consultation with the people of Abia and the governor’s close allies.

According to him, Otti remains focused on governance and believes it is premature to allow 2027 politics to “distract from the mandate of service to Abians”.

“We wish to emphatically state that Governor Otti remains a member of the Labour Party and is presently not planning or discussing with anyone to defect to the APC or any other party,” [/b]he added.

[b]In recent weeks, major opposition parties have lost several members to the ruling APC, with more governors and key party members reportedly planning to defect.
https://www.thecable.ng/i-presently-have-no-plan-to-join-apc-alex-otti-addresses-defection-speculation/

PoliticsSimon Ekpa's Lawyer Denies Extradition Approval by attackgat(op): 7:54pm On Apr 23, 2025
Lawyer to Simon Ekpa wey be promoter of di proscribed group Indigenous Pipo of Biafra (Ipob) wey land for Finland prison don give response ontop reports say dem go extradite im client to Nigeria.

Dis na afta tori wey dey fly for Nigeria local media say court for Finland don set date for Simon EKpa to come Nigeria sake of charges against am.

Meanwhile, wen dem gbab Ekpa for Finland, di Chief of Defence Staff for Nigeria say dat fit be di korrect steps to take extradite am come Nigeria to 'face justice'.

For November 2024, local tori pipo for Finland report say di District Court of Päijät-Häme send Ekpa go prison and since dat time, di Lahti municipal politician don dey chill behind bars.

As Ekpa still dey prison Nigeria goment list am among di 17 individuals wey dey di Nigeria Sanction List and freeze dia accounts sake of alleged activities wey surround issues of terrorism.

Howeva, Ekpa wey be Nigerian man from di Southeast region of di kontri also get Finland passport wey make am a citizen of di European Union.

But e no clear weda all plans don conclude ontop di matter to extradite Ekpa come Nigeria as di lawyer tell BBC News Pidgin last week say na till June 2025 e go appear for court.

Wetin Ekpa lawyer tok about extradition to Nigeria
Reports bin dey go round for Nigeria say court for Finland don rule say make dem transfer Simon Ekpa come Nigeria by July 2025.

We reach out to Simon Ekpa lawyer, Kaarle Gummerus, wey dey represent to sabi di truth about di extradition plan.

Di lawyer tok say di case still dey pend and im no get any information yet if dem dey extradite Ekpa come Nigeria or not.

"I no get any information say Simon Ekpa go dey extradited to Nigeria. Di case still dey pend," Ekpa lawyer tell BBC News Pidgin.

Meanwhile, we bin don out to di lawyer bifor to get how di mata dey go and wen dem go carry Ekpa go court for trial.

Di lawyer confam say im don receive di pre-trial file of di case and dem go check through to know wetin to do.

E say Simon Ekpa go appear for court for June 2025.

Also, di District court for Päijät-Häme, tell BBC News Pidgin say dem neva 'press charges' yet and time still dey till May 2025 to press charges ontop Simon Ekpa case.

https://www.bbc.com/pidgin/articles/c3673x50de8o
PoliticsGraphic Video And Pictures Of Plateau State Killings by attackgat(op): 10:34am On Apr 15, 2025
According to the person that posted it on Facebook, this mass burial was done yesterday, 14th April, in Bassa, Plateau State. It was the burial of 40 people killed in Plateau State this week.

This is serious!

https://www.facebook.com/100083940760395/videos/1374261663615614/?app=fbl

PoliticsArmed Herdsmen Attack Another Enugu Community, Brutally Murder Four Farmers by attackgat(op): 5:58am On Apr 15, 2025
No fewer than four farmers were murdered on their farms in Adani community in the Uzo-Uwani local government area of Enugu by suspected Fulani herdsmen. SaharaReporters gathered on Thursday that the victims were slaughtered in their farms on Tuesday afternoon, when the assailants invaded their farms.

Meanwhile, Adani-Ogurugu road in the same local government has been under siege by gunmen suspected to kidnappers. Several travellers and local residents had been reportedly kidnapped in the last three weeks.

A resident of Adani community, Chijindu Omeje, who confirmed the incident told SaharaReporters that his cousin's in-law named Emenike who was in his early 40s was among the four people killed by Fulani herdsmen. Another victim was a tree feller.

"This incident happened in Adani farm. Meanwhile, the road from Adani to Ogurugu is a no-go area now as kidnappers believed to be same Fulani herdsmen have taken over the road. Several people have been kidnapped along the road in recent weeks.

"The chairman of the local government is helpless. We need help. We need government intervention to ensure that local farmers can return to their farms. It is no longer a funny situation, something must be done and done urgently."

Meanwhile, the Council Chairman, Barr Chijioke Ezeugwu assured local farmers of protection, adding that he directed security operatives to safeguard farmlands to enable farmers to return to their farms.

In a report shared on Facebook by one Sen Chijinkem Ugwuanyi, a resident of the local government, he quoted Ezeugwu to have spoken on April 08, 2025, during a security awareness visit to communities in Uzo-uwani Local Government Area with the Chief Security Officer (CSO) of Enugu Government House.

Addressing the gathering in the various communities, the Chairman noted that he had directed security operatives to take charge of all the surrounding bushes and farms so that farmers could safely cultivate in their lands and also said they'll ruthlessly deal with some of the miscreants harbouring around its environs.

"Farming is very important to all of us, food security is the worst form of insecurity. Therefore, we will not allow food insecurity to surface in this part where we have started to witness a substantial return of peace and stability," he quoted the Council Chairman to have said.

Ezeugwu reassured the farmers of the government's commitment to improving security around farmlands by using local security operatives to protect farmers from the unwarranted attacks.

He called on all citizens to be resilient and conscious of the happenings around them and to report any suspicious activity or movement to security operatives.

He implored and equally urged all Communities to fully support and cooperate with members of the Nigerian Police, Military, the neighbourhood watch and other security agencies.

The Chairman noted that security operatives had started bush combing and government had taken a decisive step in bringing the menace to a stop.

When the State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Daniel Ndukwe, was contacted, he denied the attack.

In text message sent to some journalists, Ndukwe said: "There is no report of such an incident please."

https://saharareporters.com/2025/04/10/armed-herdsmen-attack-another-enugu-community-brutally-murder-four-farmers-farmlands
PoliticsPoplar Musician, Igbo-Jah, Murdered In Enugu, Is Laid To Rest-pic by attackgat(op): 12:31pm On Apr 14, 2025
Popular Ogene musician, Okezie Mba, otherwise known as "Igbo-Jah" was laid to rest in his village, Ogui-Nike, Enugu. Igbo Jah was murdered in Enugu in October last year and his death nearly led to rioting.

RIP Igbo-Jah

PoliticsDeath Toll In Plateau Attacks Hits 52 by attackgat(op): 8:03pm On Apr 06, 2025
The death toll from attacks by gunmen in some communities in the Bokkos Local Government Area of Plateau State has risen to 52.

The Chairman of the Bokkos Cultural Development Council Vanguard, Farmasum Fuddang, who confirmed the development to journalists in Jos on Friday, said this followed the recovery of 40 more corpses on Wednesday and Thursday night.

He said search and rescue teams were still combing the bushes for missing persons.

Fuddang said, “Thirty-one persons were given a mass burial on Thursday, with another five underage victims burnt to ashes in Hurti village. Eleven others were killed in Ruwi village, four persons were killed in Manguna, and one person was killed in Dafo village.”

Our correspondent reports that gunmen attacked Mangor Tamiso, Daffo, Manguna (Tagai), Hurti, and Tadai communities of Bokkos Local Government Area on the night of April 2, 2025, killing innocent citizens. Meanwhile, the state government said some suspects have been arrested in connection with the killings in the five communities.

The state Commissioner for Information and Communications, Joyce Ramnap, made the disclosure in a statement. “Plateau State Government has condemned the recent wave of violent attacks in the early hours of April 2, 2025, at Manguna, Josho, and Daffo communities in Bokkos Local Government Area, in which some communities were razed and lives were lost.

https://punchng.com/death-toll-in-plateau-attacks-hits-52-2/
PoliticsOhanaeze Youth Leader Regains Freedom After being Abducted-Pic by attackgat(op):
Greetings Umunnem! I am out from Abakiliki prison after my unlawful imprisonment/incarceration as orchestrated by Ebonyi State governor Francis Nwifuru.

I was abducted like a lamb taken to the slaughter
house by Anti-kidnapping Squad from Owerri and
thrown into Anti-kidnapping police cell Ebonyi State Command. Thereafter, I was denied access by everyone not to see me until I was secretly
arraigned at Abakiliki Magistrate court and remand at Abakiliki prison..

I became a political prisoner, because I advised the Executive Governor of ebonyi state Francis Nwifuru to ensure that there're adequate security in Ebonyi communities or possibly establish community vigilante on all the communities in Ebonyi State that have experienced several Bandits/herdsmen attack.

Unfortunately, five days after my advice
Bandits/herdsmen attacked Ishielu Nkalahha
community and killed over 20 persons. I also
issued another statement notifying the general
public after the attack that I have already raised
alarm and advised the Executive Governor of
ebonyi state to provide adequate security to those
communities that have experienced frequent
attacks.

This is the reason I was abducted, tortured,
brutalized and imprisoned getting to two months. I hired a team of lawyers led by Bar Ngozi Olehi
SAN that secured my bail at federal High court
Ebonyi State.

The hearing of my matter is coming up on 8th May 2025. I am in hospital now where I am receiving medical treatment and attention.

I appreciate the concern of you all during my
incarceration and solicit for your support for legal
battle ahead.

Thank You All
Comrade Igboayaka O lgboayaka
National President Ohanaeze Youth Council (OYC)

PoliticsAmnesty International Release Statement On 16 Northerners Lynched In Edo State by attackgat(op):
Amnesty International calls for an immediate
and transparent investigation of lynching of at
least 16 travelers whose vehicle was blocked
and all of them dragged one by one: beaten
and then set ablaze by the vigilante and armed
youth yesterday at Uromi Edo state. Those
killed were hunters travelling from Rivers state
to Kano to celebrate Eid with their families.
They were tied to used tyres doused with petrol
and then set on fire. The viral videos of the
gory incident show the victims pleading with
their attacks while crowds cheered the vigilante
that attacked the travellers using axe, iron rod
and machete.

The Nigerian authorities must go beyond
merely condemning the incident and ensure
that the suspected attackers are apprehended
and brought to justice in fair trial. The
consistent failure of the Nigerian government
to punish mob violence has created an
environment in which violent mobs believe
themselves entitled to take the law into their
own hands.

The horrific mob violence that happened at
Uromi is part of the rising trend of vigilante
groups of towns and villages along highways
blocking roads and carrying out unlawful
activities with impunity. The fact that these
killings have been happening for a long time,
with few cases investigated and prosecuted, highlights the authorities' shocking failure to
uphold and fulfil their obligation to protect
people from harm and violence

Amnesty International strongly condemns this
incident. The Nigerian government must take
appropriate and effective measures to prevent
cases of mob violence across the country and
ensure access to justice and effective remedies
for victims. The police must be adequately
equipped to respond to mob violence,

PoliticsTinubu, Wike, Akpabio Are The Three Most Dangerous Men In Nigeria - Sowore by attackgat(op): 7:58pm On Mar 26, 2025
He stated that Wike, Akpabio, and Tinubu rose to power through criminality without any repercussions.

Sowore shared his views during an interview on News Central TV.

This comes as he described Senate President Godswill Akpabio, the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, Nyesom Wike, and President Bola Tinubu as “the three most dangerous persons in Nigeria.”

“The declaration of emergency was purely an attempt to sacrifice an entire state structure — not the first, but one of the first that is more brazen. In this case, they want Wike to control one of Nigeria’s richest states, Rivers.”

“So everything has been pointing to that process ever since Fubara was appointed—or selected, whichever way you want to put it.”

“It got to a point where Wike had to reach Tinubu, who is his principal in this case, to move in and take the state from Fubara so they can have it for themselves. That’s what they executed.”

“There are three individuals we must watch out for: the FCT Minister, that is Nyesom Wike; the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio; and Nigeria’s president himself, Bola Tinubu. These are guys that are very dangerous. They are dangerous because they have lived a life of crime and impunity — whichever way you want to call it — and got away with it.”

He stated that Wike, Akpabio, and Tinubu rose to power through criminality without any repercussions.

“The reason why these guys are different from every dangerous person you have ever met in your life is that they have risen through the ranks of crime and impunity and gotten to the top without consequences. That’s what you are seeing them doing now.”

“This morning, I was invited to a media interview by Channels TV, and I did predict that the Nigerian National Assembly would not do anything — they would endorse Bola Tinubu’s state of emergency. They are all in on this, and that’s why Nigerians must understand that there is no way out. They gang up against us; we must gang up against them too.”

His comments come amid controversies surrounding Tinubu’s declaration of a state of emergency in Rivers State. The move by the president has been widely condemned as an affront to the constitution, although the president’s aides have repeatedly tried to defend it.

SaharaReporters earlier revealed that cash was distributed at Senate President Godswill Akpabio’s guest house on Tuesday and Wednesday nights to secure lawmakers’ support for President Tinubu’s declaration of a state of emergency in Rivers State.

Sources privy to the matter had told SaharaReporters that Akpabio’s guest house, located at No. 22, Yedeseram Street, Maitama, Abuja, was the venue where the money was handed out.

According to the sources, 42 senators received $10,000 each on Wednesday night, while 45 senators were given $5000 each on Tuesday night to influence the approval of the controversial emergency rule in Rivers State.
https://saharareporters.com/2025/03/21/tinubu-akpabio-wike-are-nigerias-most-dangerous-persons-have-risen-top-through-impunity?fbclid=IwY2xjawJRKTxleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHWNW7nZ3GqTTf_xozhsDVEjzLfYDKxD6H-nFUyenZ0-jLRAo2Yg1ja59UQ_aem_XPOaFIe-ixPi2mbj595QhA
Foreign AffairsAfrica's Longest Serving President, His Son Is Also Vice President by attackgat(op): 1:39pm On Mar 26, 2025
82 Year old Teodoro Obiang Nguema is President Of Equatorial Guinea. He is not only the longest serving President in Africa, he is the longest serving President in the world. The man has led the African country for 46 Years! Other incredible things about President Nguema are:

1. His first son, Teodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue, is vice president.

2. He is the second oldest President in the world after President Biya of Cameroun

3. Four of the Presidents other son's are ministers of Oil, Sports, mines and industry, and Agriculture. The first lady, Constancia Mangue, is also minister of Health

4. President Obiang Nguema overthrew his own uncle, Francisco Macías Nguema, in a military coup in 1979, had him executed and seized power.

5. Equatorial Guinea is amongst the top 10 most corrupt countries in the world. Although Equatorial is an oil rich country, much of its 1.7 million people live in abject poverty while the President, his family and cronies live a lavish life. President Nguema owns six private jets, homes in Cape Town, Paris, Madrid, Las Palmas and Maryland, and bank accounts in numerous countries, including France and Switzerland.He bought a $2.6 million residence in Potomac, Maryland , USA. His wife, Constancia Mangue, also owns $1.5 villa in the same city. His first son, Teodoro Nguema obiang Mangue, is such a big Michael Jackson fan that he once bought the diamond encrusted gloves the late artist used in performing for $270,000. In 2012, the Nguema family mansion in Paris, worth over 100 million Euros was raided by French Police, over 30 million Euros worth of items including 17 luxury cars, cloths and jewelry were seized as part money laundering investigations.

Africa, who did this to us?

PoliticsExplosion Rocks Major Oil Pipeline In Rivers by attackgat(op): 11:54am On Mar 18, 2025
An explosion has rocked a major oil pipeline, the Trans-Niger Pipeline (TNP), at Bodo, Gokana local government area of Rivers State.

Although the incident occurred on Monday night, the affected section of the major pipeline was on fire on Tuesday morning.

Thick black smoke was seen billowing into the atmosphere, with a raging fire spreading fast into the mangrove from a video that emerged on Tuesday morning.

Authorities were yet to determine whether the incident resulted from human interference, especially amid recent threats by militant groups to attack oil installations in response to the federal government’s withholding of Rivers State’s monthly allocations due to the ongoing political crisis in the state.

The TNP is a federal transport line that supplies oil to the Bonny Export Terminal in Rivers State.

When contacted, the Rivers State Police Command’s spokesperson, Grace Iringe-Koko, said she did not have the full details of the incident yet.

https://leadership.ng/breaking-explosion-rocks-major-oil-pipeline-in-rivers/?fbclid=IwY2xjawJGL1FleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHXeMwT0Op8DRbrLjkr5_wDNvG18jSWtCwra5SHCKTY-em36ehOsx8KfyOQ_aem_U18zXHOrfgEYX_bpKkIGWQ
PoliticsFubara Commissions Magnificent Palace For Ikwerre King, Gets Title "Ome Nma" by attackgat(op): 4:42pm On Mar 11, 2025
Governor Fubara has commissioned a palace for the most senior King of the Ikwerre people, HRM, Eze Amadi Worlu Wodo, the Eze Apara of Apara Kingdom and the Nye Nwe Ali of Akpor. He is also Chairman of the Rivers State Council of traditional rulers.

Eze Wodo also bestowed on Fubara the title of "Ome Nma" 1 of Akpor, which translates as he who does good for Akpor people

PoliticsThis Poster Of Nigeria Is Now Circulating On Trains And Buses In London by attackgat(op): 4:26pm On Mar 11, 2025
A London based Nigerian has posted a picture he took of a poster in a train in the city, that is circulating all over public transport in London such as trains and Buses.

The poster is sponsored by a charity called Christian Aid, and claims that Nigeria has over 10 million children out of School.

PoliticsRe: Why We Must All Insist On The Removal Of Murtala Mohammeds Picture From The N20 by attackgat(op): 10:59am On Feb 28, 2025
Murtala Mohammeds name must be expunged from all national monuments!
PoliticsOpen Letter To Femi Fani-kayode by attackgat(op): 9:03am On Feb 25, 2025
Dear Chief Femi Fani-Kayode

I greet you in the name of historical revisionism of
which you seem to be a Grandmaster. I have read
your recent declaration--laced with the usual dramatics--about the "Igbo coup" of January 15,
1966. As I read, I could almost hear the drums of
war pounding in the background, summoning the
ghosts of the past to come and join your latest
festival of blame.

You have once again embarked on a noble mission: to ensure that Nigerians never forget who to blame for all their woes. You are like a town crier of old, but instead of ringing a bell, you ring the alarm of ethnic division. Your message is clear: if only that "Igbo coup" had not happened, Nigeria would have become a paradise-a land flowing with milk, honey, and functional electricity.

But, my dear Chief @realFFK, permit me to ask:
now that you have successfully labeled the coup as 'unmistakably Igbo," has Nigeria's poverty
disappeared? Has insecurity vanished? Have the
roads in your beloved Southwest been paved with
gold? Has the Naira regained its dignity? Have the
Fulani herdsmen suddenly become flower farmers? Has your own beloved party, which you hop in and out of like a restless traveler, found the magic formula to govern without corruption?

The way you write, one would think that the only
reason Nigeria is suffering is because of that single coup. You are like a man who refuses to accept that his house is on fire because he is too busy blaming the man who once stole his grandfather's goat.

Perhaps, Chief, you have not noticed, but the people who have ruled Nigeria for the past 58 years have not been Igbo. Since you insist on talking about ethnicity, let us be fair: from 1966 till today, the Hausa-Fulani and the Yoruba have had a fair share of the country's leadership. Yet, here we are, our children learning under trees, our hospitals resembling mortuaries, and our leaders still flying abroad for treatment while ordinary citizens are left to die from malaria,

You, Chief, have held high office. You have dined
with presidents and whispered into the ears of
generals. What have you done for the country apart from reminding us who should be blamed? Have you built a single road? Have you created a single job? Have you turned your many grammar-filled essays into policies that put food on the table of the common man?

Instead of dragging history like a market woman
dragging her cheating husband, perhaps you
should face forward and ask yourself: what have
the people you support today done for Nigeria?
What has your own political class done to make
Nigeria better?

Chief Femi, the truth is simple: Nigeria is where it is today not because of any one ethnic group, but because of the collective failure of its leaders, leaders who speak English with an accent, leaders who love big grammar but hate big ideas, leaders who blame everyone else but themselves.

I leave you with this question: after all your long
talk about the "Igbo coup," are we now a prosperous nation? If not, then perhaps, my dear Chief, you should look elsewhere for the real problem of Nigeria.
PoliticsCourt Fines Nigerian Army N5M For Declaring IPOB Leader A Wanted Terrorist- Pic by attackgat(op): 5:21pm On Feb 20, 2025
Despite court rulings warning the Nigerian Army that it has no powers under the Constitution to declare people wanted, the Nigerian Army has continued with this impunity. In March 2024, the Nigerian Army declared 97 individuals, including IPOB's head Directorate Of State and acting leader, Chika Edoziem, a wanted terrorist. IPOB Lawyer, Barrister Ejiofor, took the Nigerian Army to court over this and reported the outcome on his Facebook wall:

Barr. Ifeanyi Ejiofor

In a historic ruling today, the Federal High Court No 1 in Owerri, Imo State, presided over by His
Lordship, Hon. Justice 1.N. Oweibo, delivered a
landmark judgment in Suit No:

FHC/OW/FHR/29/2024, Between Mazi Chika
Edoziem Vs Hon. Minister of Defence and Chief of
Defence Staff, and consequently declared as
illegal, the wrongful designation of Mazi Chika
Edoziem as a wanted person, terrorist, insurgent
kidnapper, and violent criminal by the Hon. Minister of Defence and the Chief of Defence Staff.

This ruling affirms that the March 22, 2024
publication of his name and photograph in the
Ministry of Defence's First Edition of 2024, as a
security threat, was done in gross violation of his
constitutionally guaranteed right to dignity of
human person, and as such, unconstitutional.

COURT DIRECTIVES AND COMPENSATION

1. His lordship, further directed the Minister of
Defence and Chief of Defence Staff to immediately
retract the unconstitutional declaration of Mazi
Chika Edoziem as a "terrorist", "insurgent*
"kidnapper", "violent criminal" and "wanted
person", and to issue an unreserved public apology in two national newspapers to Mazi Chika
Edoziem.

2. The court awarded N5,000,000.00 (Five Million
Naira) in damages to Mazi Chika Edoziem for the
infringement of his fundamental right to dignity of
human person

https://www.facebook.com/100053161600993/posts/pfbid0RSdFZvKmriRvXEmBFPtjbssDDsCXcnEoDeButEVLqSt31Yvd3YJGHMtkU5rocwa5l/?app=fbl

PoliticsSuspected Herdsmen Kill Five Farmers In Ondo State (January 2025) by attackgat(op): 1:11pm On Feb 19, 2025
Suspected herdsmen have reportedly killed five labourers at a farm settlement in the Ajegunle-Powerline community of Akure North Local Government Area, Ondo State.

The victims, who were said to be from Plateau and Kaduna states, were working on the farm when the attackers struck. Narrating the incident on Thursday, a farmer in the community, Akin Olowolafe, said the attack occurred around 3 pm on Tuesday while the labourers were working.

“These Fulani herdsmen invaded the farm while we were working, and suddenly started shooting sporadically. They killed five people during the attack,” Olowolafe recounted.

He added that the community had suffered repeated attacks from herdsmen, who often destroyed crops while grazing their cattle.

“We have reported their activities to the government and security agencies, but nothing has been done,” he lamented. Another witness and survivor, Fidelis Daniel, said the attackers stormed the farm after being warned to stay away.

“They came heavily armed, started shooting, and killed five of our colleagues. I was inside the farm when I heard gunshots and immediately ran for my life. It was God that saved me, or else I would have been killed too,” he said.

According to Daniel, three of the deceased were from Plateau State, while two were from Kaduna State.

The Ondo State Police Public Relations Officer, Mrs. Funmilayo Odunlami, confirmed the incident, stating that an investigation was ongoing to track down the perpetrators.

“There was an attack on the community, and the police are still investigating. However, I cannot confirm the number of casualties at this time,” she said.

https://punchng.com/armed-men-kill-five-farmers-in-ondo/
PoliticsIgbos Problem Is Challenging The British Real Estate Called Nigeria - Sowore by attackgat(op): 9:28pm On Feb 18, 2025
Former Presidential candidate and founder of SaharaReporters, Omoyele Sowore, has said that the problem Nigeria has with Igbos is that they challenged the British real estate called Nigeria. In the video below, Sowore said the following:

Nigeria never forgave the Igbos for the civil war, because Igbos challenged the real estate of the British called Nigeria.

Nnamdi Kanu is a political hostage.

Nigeria managed the Igbo problem through genocide.

Thousands of Boko haram have been released, but government is still holding Nnamdi Kanu.

The Nigerian Army are invading and burning down villages in the East under the guise of looking for IPOB, but there are villages in Katsina State under the control of bandits, with little or no Police and Army.

Any adult above 17 years in the East is an endangered specie because they can be tagged IPOB at any time and dealt with.

I travelled throughout the North in 2019 and 2023 during my Presidential campaign, even in bandit controlled areas, but saw no checkpoint. But every one kilometre in the East, there is a checkpoint.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5L_9BTt8hV0&pp=ygVfaWYgTmlnZXJpYSBjb3VsZCB3b3JraW5nLCBJIHdvdWxkIGhhdmUgYmVlbiBhdCB0aGUgZm9yZS1mcm9udCBvZiB0cnlpbmcgdG8gc2F2ZSBpdC0gTm5hbWRpIEthbnU%3D
PoliticsProfessor Chidi Odinkalu Exposes Reason Canada Denied CDS Visa by attackgat(op): 10:07am On Feb 18, 2025
Former Chairman of the Nigerian Human Rights Commission, and a Professor of International Human rights law , Tufts University, USA, Professor Chidi Odinkalu, has exposed why Canada denied CDS, General Musa, Visa.

In a series of Tweets, Professor Odinkalu said this:

How does anyone justify a delegation of
over 70 officers led by the CDS to
#InvictusWinterGames? When did #Nigeria
start doing winter?!

And why would a delegation with the Chief
of Defence Staff at its head be applying for
visas for an official trip behind the back of
Ministry of Foreign Affairs. How foolish &
irresponsible are we supposed to be?

'Instead of acknowledging a terrible
OwnGoal & apologising, we have a
disgraceful line-up of senior cabinet
members, led by Nuhu Ribadu & including
freelancing ministers, making the
government look more stupid.
We may be lawless but other countries are
not obliged to follow us in that.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 100 pages)