Stats: 3,155,896 members, 7,828,160 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 03:54 AM

Auschris's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Auschris's Profile / Auschris's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Travel / Re: DV 2014 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 10:23am On Jun 27, 2014
Nairaland is back
Nairaland / General / Welcome Back Nairaland by auschris: 10:22am On Jun 27, 2014
I'm so happy that Nairaland is fully back. Thanks Seun for your efforts in getting it back. I can only imagine what you went through in the last few days. Do not be discouraged. What does not kill you will only make you stronger
Family / Re: 6 In Their Family, No Male. Will I Be Able To Have Male Children With Her? by auschris: 4:37am On Nov 15, 2013
@Op...a basic instruction in human genetics would help you. The sex of a child is determined by the man. The sex chromosome in males is XY while that for females is XX. At fertilization, the male donates an X or Y chromosome while the woman donates an X chromosome. If you donate X, your child would be female since your woman donated X to make it XX and your child would be a male(XY) if you donate Y. The pattern of exchange is determined by God.
However, if you are looking for someone to blame then it would be you because you donated the X chromosome that made your baby to be female.
My advice is to go ahead and marry your woman if you love her and pray to God to grant you your heart desires or let His will be done (even if it means having only female children).

23 Likes 1 Share

Phones / Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by auschris: 7:54am On Oct 26, 2013
I have a p5. The screen is not very responsive to touch. It often lags when I try to open applications. What could be wrong? I'm not a gamer
Phones / Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by auschris: 7:26pm On Oct 24, 2013
Travel / Re: Ask Me Any Questions About America,straight Talk from a Nigerian in America by auschris: 6:50pm On Oct 17, 2013
babyosisi: @ auschris abeg forgive me,I thought you were female just by your profession
Male nurses are sought after too
There are some units where male nurses are preferred.
No wahala. We(male nurses) are used to the stereotyping.
I guess I'll just wait and hope that the retrogression improves. Any plan that does not include my family is a 'no no'
Travel / Re: Ask Me Any Questions About America,straight Talk from a Nigerian in America by auschris: 6:42pm On Oct 17, 2013
babyosisi:

Back in the 90s there were very reputable agencies recruiting nurses,now there are a lot of scams so beware of agencies
If they don't come recommended from someone they helped,don't listen to them.

I don't know any other way around it but to ask you to try to come with a visitors visa if you are single
The single nigerian men here will rush you like October rush
A single nurse here will sell like hot cake
Suitors with citizenship will be all over you grin
A beg o. I'm male and married.

Travel / Re: Ask Me Any Questions About America,straight Talk from a Nigerian in America by auschris: 6:15pm On Oct 17, 2013
@OP, what are my options? I am an RN with a BSc in Nursing. I have passed the CGFNS exams. An agent(American) was assisting in processing an EB-3 visa for until the visa retrogression set in.
Phones / Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by auschris: 3:02pm On Oct 17, 2013
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NLNG Test 2013. by auschris: 8:59am On Oct 02, 2013
iwanchop:
Yes ,they do.
In 2008,a friend of mine who is based in Lagos was given N2500 after the interview.
In November last year, those from Abj and Lag got like 15k and those that came by air were refunded to and fro. The venue of the interview was PH. Those within Rivers/Bayelsa got 4k
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NLNG Test 2013. by auschris: 7:21am On Oct 02, 2013
mohsaaf: Pls do they gv trnsport allowance nd hw much.pls clarfy 4 me.am leaving Kaduna l wnt 2 know hw 2 arrange things.
Tnx
From my experience, they do. If you come with evidence that you came by air, you will be reimbursed.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 8:31pm On Sep 28, 2013
Ekunnla: Can someone recommend me the best flight deal for a family of 4 (my bro in law, sister and 8 yrs old twins) from Lagos to Houston (DV immigrants). Tentative travel is late October

www.emirates.com would be your best option. For 30th Oct, it would cost the 4 of them about #570k
Phones / Re: BBM On Android And Related Issues by auschris: 2:42pm On Sep 21, 2013
ASUU strike:
pls send me the link from where you downloaded us to chinedueseiche@gmail. con
https:///nmuh7U5Q

Phones / Re: BBM On Android And Related Issues by auschris: 2:41pm On Sep 21, 2013
ASUU strike:
pls send me the link from where you downloaded us to chinedueseiche@gmail. con
https:///nmuh7U5Q

Phones / Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by auschris: 9:29am On Sep 21, 2013
marcjoe:

Bro google is our friend
Marc.. Na you be my Google for this matter. Experience pass theory. I dey wait for your reply

Phones / Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by auschris: 8:36am On Sep 21, 2013
Please what are temp files and thumb images?
Are they useful?
Any consequences if I delete them?

Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 12:43pm On Sep 18, 2013
baba ajala: hello fellow forumites this is my
experience with emirate and i have
some issues with it.
i booked my ticket online with
emirate. when i checked thier price
online for flight from lagos to houston i
saw 960.10 usd after using thier
online conversion i got 155,123
NAIRA.
so after booking i went to thier
approved bank to pay. i booked the
flight on sept 10th and paid sept 12th
within 72 hrs of booking.
then on friday 13th emirate sent me a
mail that i made an underpayment of
1,847 naira.
then after the weekend monday 16th i
went and paid the balance.
and right now more than 8 hrs i have
not recieved any mail or ticket from
them about my case. i have the
reciept of my first payment
pls i need those with similar
experience with emirate to help me
out. what do i do next or should i mail
them.
Call their Nigeria office on this no: Tel: +234 1 271 7600. Make your complaints. I am sure they will resolve it
Travel / Re: I Am A U.S. Consular Officer: Ask Me Your Visa Questions. by auschris: 9:44am On Sep 16, 2013
How can a nigerian registered nurse who has passed the CGFNS exams and obtained the VISASCREEN certificate be able to obtain an employment based immigrant visa to the US?
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 11:19am On Sep 14, 2013
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 5:42am On Sep 14, 2013
baba ajala: gudday fellow forumites. after booking a flight with emirate and paying the said amount on thier website they later sent me a mail after 3days that i under paid. pls those in the house with flight experience i want to knw if this will affect my flight booking in anyway.
it will if u don't pay the shortfall. call their Lagos office and the will let you know the amount. I had the same issue when I booked for my brother.
The problem was that I booked through their call centre because the intended date of travel was less than a week. They told me how much to pay in naira and when I got to the bank, I was asked to state the amount I want to pay in dollars. I called their office again and was told the amount so the bank calculated it using the exchange rate for that day. That was how I got to pay less.
A day later we got a call informing us of the disparity. We went and paid.
Like I said earlier, call them and get the amount you have yo balance.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 10:01am On Sep 05, 2013
edimop: NY.....pls u cn add me on fb-iyke0022000@yahoo.co.uk or if u r on bb we cn add up-270874C0
just sent you a message on fb.

Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 8:21am On Sep 05, 2013
edimop: do u hav any idea hw much a one way trip may go for?and am thankful
what's your POE and intended date of travel ? I could check d websites of the various airlines and get back to you on the prices. However, you can check it yourself. You dont really need travel agents.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 11:25pm On Aug 30, 2013
hituneu: Dearly belooved narialander I have searched google over and over again and can get the extact price for one way trip from lagos to boston,I having been searching for the lowest fare if possible for two,can someone help me out here?
check emirates.com Note that u might not get a direct flight to Boston and if you do, it will be very expensive. Looking at the map, Boston is very close close to New York. I suggest you look for flights to New York(JFK) and get a connecting flight to Boston. You can get flights to JFK for less than #160k. However, cost will depend on your travel date. Fare is high now but should reduce by October.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 12:02pm On Aug 29, 2013
olanrewaju76: Please house guys, educate me about WAKANOW.COM

Is it reliable? Kindly share your experience.
what state are you going to?
ETIHAD destinations are limited.
A good bet is EMIRATES. they are affordable too. www.emirates.com
I suggest you book a flight directly on the airline's website or office.
I could help you check the cost if you provide me info on the no of persons travelling, intended date of travel, destination(I.e state).
Travel / Re: I Am A U.S. Consular Officer: Ask Me Your Visa Questions. by auschris: 8:10pm On Aug 27, 2013
VisaOfficer:

Yes! When your brother becomes a citizen, he can file for you, and your spouse and child(ren) can be included in the same petition! smiley

This is why it's important to be kind to your younger siblings... you never know when they will come in handy... grin
How long will it take to process the visa from the time he becomes a citizen?
What class of visa would I be eligible for?
Travel / Re: I Am A U.S. Consular Officer: Ask Me Your Visa Questions. by auschris: 2:28pm On Aug 27, 2013
@Visaofficer, thanks for your wonderfull work on this thread. I want to know if my younger brother who is currently a legal permanent resident in the US file for me when he becomes a citizen. If yes, would he be able to file for my wife and child(cos I am married)?
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 10:37am On Aug 24, 2013
just god: Hello house, please I need your response on this: I got a promotion with the same company I work for but didn't know if I should have updated KCC. The thing is I don't know if I should stick to the previous position on my form during interview or tell the CO of the new portfolio.
small wahala. just tell the CO d positon you filled on your form and him/her that got promoted to new position.
Phones / Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by auschris: 12:55pm On Aug 23, 2013
please help. my play store is no longer functioning.few days ago, it started showing "error connection. retry".initially, I thought it was network issues but learnt otherwise. later, I got a notification to update it and I did. the problem persisted. whenever I run it, d message I get is "unfortunately, Google play store has stopped." this message pops on my screen every 10-15secs, thereby disrupting whatever big am doing. I uninstalled d updates and the rush remained. the message only stopped when I disabled play store. HOW DO I GET MY PLAY STORE TO WORK AGAIN
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by auschris: 8:15am On Aug 22, 2013
kemseg2005: Hello forumites, i congratulate all that have their visas approved so far and those that are waiting for their interview success. I also wish the DV 2014 winners success as they await their 2NL and interview. Pls o my fellow Nairalander i want a quick answer to this question: Can i pay my USCIS FEE with a brother's GTB Naira Account becos i dont have GTB Account. I tried to pay with SKYE BANK master card but it didn't accept the payment. Pls o i want ur reply asap!
of course you can
Phones / Re: 12k/sec Flat Rate On New Glo Bounce Prepaid Plan by auschris: 10:26am On Aug 21, 2013
macquest: If you know you cant use your mb text PAYU to 127. Dazz All....Thank me later
Phones / Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by auschris: 5:19pm On Aug 17, 2013
Coolstan: Ok go to settings..select about phone.. Tap the build number 7times till you get a prompt that you're steps away from becoming a developer. Tap it a few more times till you get the prompt that you're now a developer. Now go back and you should see the developer options menu on your phone. Open the menu and tick USB debugging and you're good to go
thanks. I appreciate

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47