Stats: 3,325,724 members, 8,423,420 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 05:53 PM

Awesome01's Posts

Nairaland ForumAwesome01's ProfileAwesome01's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 69 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 12:42pm On Jul 23, 2023
hustleranthem:
I swear to God ..some so called barca fans go just dey cap shit for this thread.. wetin he mean by sell Dembele ? even if dem put gun for xavi head , e no go ever sell dembele bcoz that's our most important winger and also, e go hard us to find his replacement in terms of flair, speed and trickery on both flanks..
If I understand his views on Dembele well; he is actually not disputing the talents he possesses but his injury problems.

I was the one who posted that Man City wants Raphinha as replacement for Mahrez, which made him respond that Raphinha is more useful to us because he hardly gets injured and that he would prefer selling Dembele to them because of his unavailability for games due to recurrent injury.

Of what importance is Dembele"s flair, speed and trickery, if he is on the hospital bed for 28 games out of 38 in a season?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 7:30am On Jul 23, 2023
Culer:
Where did this thing crawl out from? 😕
Probably didn't have data for some long time. Now he does and want to spam our thread with useless posts.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m):
Iqtest:
Tbh joao Felix is a better player than both ferran & Ansu.
Chelsea just had a bad season.
I really wish we could sign him.
My opinion thou
The headache now is that we cannot sell Ferran for less than 50m if we want to cut cost. He came in at 55m with 40m yet to be balanced. We should have loaned him from Man City in the first place.

If we can get a club that will buy his ass , then let's go for J. Felix. If not, let's sell Dembele, send Ferran on loan and buy Joao Felix.
SportsRe: Messi Scored A Sensational Freekick To Seal 2-1 Win For Inter Miami On His Debut by Awesome01(m): 1:40pm On Jul 22, 2023
Gbam. Suddenly, Inter Miami has become the most popular clubside in the MLS.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 1:17pm On Jul 22, 2023
jpmoriarti:
I really hope this is true, would be great news!

Because Abde skill-set is just what we need.

Also meaning no complicated deal with Atletico about Joao Felix
True. I concour
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 9:52am On Jul 22, 2023
jpmoriarti:
Left Wing. Dembele should be sold. He'll free up a position in attack for Joao Felix
Is Joao Felix present form better than that of Ferran & Ansu on the left wing ? Because those 2 seems not to be going anywhere at the moment.

Anyway, Man City doesn't want Dembele but Raphinha.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 9:00am On Jul 22, 2023
jpmoriarti:
Let them bring 120m euros. We'll listen.

I will prefer they take Dembele though. We use whatever money we get from his sale and sign Joao Felix. We need fit players in the team. Raphinha was the only player that didnt sustain any injury last season.
Joan Felix? For what position in the present squad?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m):
Kilishihunter:
Omo this inter Miami mid die, God forbid this team
The rest goatsi came to seek might just elude him because na the real 10 logs of wood be this
They better start selling off those logs and replace them with good players.

The golden years of GOAT MESSI must not be wasted like Okocha"s own at Bolton o.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 8:03am On Jul 22, 2023
andrewbaba44:
Raphinha is underrated sha because he can’t dribble like others
Yeah very underrated however Man City is doing everything to get him as replacement for Mahrez.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 7:49am On Jul 22, 2023
Kilishihunter:
Just a RB left while we're focusing on sales, When the finances pick up in 1-2 seasons we'll go hard in the market like before
That our sales issue is very problematic o. Imagine the number of bum players Chelsea sold out this window at unexpected prices.

But we that won the league are still begging bums to move to other clubs to free up space and get out of financial mess.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 9:13am On Jul 21, 2023
abduleez1:
I'd say we're pretty much done. But the club still fancy a new RB if there are favourable outgoings from some players.
If not, maybe next season. I still don't think we're fully done sha.
A RB is still very much in play. If things remain as they are and the key players we need to move remains, then maybe we stuck till next season.
The club might want to add another midfielder or winger.
Let's hope our attackers becomes sharper this season because we are still having same guys there until when Roque joins the first team. That means no alternative to Lewa. If he fails to deliver as expected, well ...

As for midfield and defence, we are very okay.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 8:05pm On Jul 20, 2023
abduleez1:
Lmao, abeg make na dead this talk. It's laughable.

Na club wey dey pay Romeu's transfer fee of just €3.4mn in installments. Ordinary €3mn we no fit pay and Romeu will still pay €1mn from his salary to Girona to complete the whole payment (€4.4mn). And na still get mind dey reason Felix. 🙃

Maybe na alternate universe Una dey live sha.
Does it mean that sapa has concluded our incoming transfers for the season? Or are we still expecting any free agents?
coded01:
So because we no wan gree sell Balde to Man city make dem vex, begin threaten us on Ferran Torres?

Abeg Make dem come carry their market o. Na manage we dey manage am.

It's better to loose our 15m deposit than to pay 40m balance on a scam business jare.
jpmoriarti:
Balde reportedly rejected the offer forthwith.

Meanwhile, Pep used Ake and Akanji to win treble.
I wonder why he's looking at our boy at this time.

He should call back Benjamin Mendy, if he wants a proper LB, since he's been acquitted from the rape charges.
All I have to say is that Guardiola should hands-off our Balde o. If not he is inviting thunder strike from Amadioha.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 5:15pm On Jul 10, 2023
FirstbornWds:
Even Beckam and Rooney way day rooted with Ororo still day chyke am day worship Messi.
The report that Casemiro of all people is singing Messi praises now is shocking to me.

That guy was unleashed on Messi any time Madrid faces Barca. I believe that Messi will still be having scars from wounds sustained from Casemiro.

This shows that everyone knows who's the GOAT even if they pretend otherwise.

One day, CR7 "Ororo" himself will turn around and sing praises of KING MESSI.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 9:43pm On Jul 09, 2023
Please, when is the transfer deadline?
TravelRe: Erosion Cuts Off Onitsha-Owerri Road (Pictures) by Awesome01(m): 1:04pm On Jul 06, 2023
BigDawsNet:
who is going to fix it?

Imo or anambra? Or the FG
Government "SIT-AT-HOME" should do it. grin angry grin

Road spoil now, dem disappear. But if na to cause wahala for people , them go get konji.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 6:36pm On Jul 04, 2023
Kilishihunter:
Well that time e still dey hot, na the bogus contract extensions wey go cause problem, Only one wagebill, GOAT, grizzy, Suarez, busi, pique, alba, rakitic, umtiti, lenglet even bench warmer matheus fernandes dey collect 150 abi 200k, Bartomeu no let our wagebill breathe at all
So to move out some of this players will be a tug of war for clubs unwilling to match them if the player doesn't lower his demands except maybe Saudi clubs fit ball us out
Can't we just amicably settle with them to terminate their contracts?

They are denting our finances more everyday they stay without playing despite their huge pay, because I doubt if Xavi will use Lenglet against even elche since we have better defenders for rotation.
RomanceRe: My Bride Price Is $15m Because I’m Still A Virgin – Popular Lawyer, Ifunanya by Awesome01(m): 6:28pm On Jul 04, 2023
I'm interested dearie. I've been searching a long time for a virgiin to marry.

I'm ready to use my house to take the 15m loan to pay the bride price. But to proof that you are a virgin as you publicly claim.

Kindly display the said commodity (VIRGINITY) openly,and publicly to show transparency. So I can be sure of what I'm buying. Sorry, I've been scammed so many times. I need to see it to believe it. Contact me through my DM pls.
Kilishihunter:
Bro Daniel Levy na wicked negotiator, He just recently took advantage of a FIFA loophole to get manor Solomon on a free, Shakhtar just bought and groomed him for nothing, Lenglet not only gave mixed performances for them last season but his huge wage is what levy is using to capitalize home to get him for cheap, And as of now there aren't other visible suitors in sight we can use to shako, they're probably avoiding his wages
Just imagine the kind of useless player that stupid Bartomeu gave contract extension till 2026 with bogus salary.

That man singlehandedly kill Barca's finances. E no go beta foram anywhere him dey Walahi !!! sad sad sad
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 7:27pm On Jul 03, 2023
Kilishihunter:
If this latest update about lenglet is true, abeg let's just collect the 10m + 5 add ons and run, Daniel Levy na crazy negotiator that mostly penny pinches but we don't really have much leeway cause of the bogus salary
Lenglet for 10m ? Too cheap jor. If not for his bogus salary, Ha haaa?, That money is too small.

Is he that bad?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 10:06pm On Jul 02, 2023
WhoDeyHause:
Why don't you add haaland and grealish? Talking as if ding dong isn't an ulokpa league merchant.
Why you dey use panadol for another club's headache?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 8:38pm On Jul 02, 2023
Oldboss:
Losing De Jong will hurt badly but if they are going to bring 50m and bernado silva I probably going to be a win win situation
Nope. 50m + Rodri is preferable
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 4:55pm On Jul 01, 2023
Culer:
Morata will finally rise from ashes
CR7 will be very happy with this news.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 4:48pm On Jul 01, 2023
Is Nico back from loan to Valencia? If all options fail, Nico can be managed in our DM position.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 12:50pm On Jun 30, 2023
So now that all our DM transfer hopefuls are all gone, means we are stuck with De Jong as our only option as DM.
PoliticsRe: FG Discontinues Funding Of Professional Bodies, Councils by Awesome01(m): 3:41pm On Jun 29, 2023
Wow !!! With this policy. The cost of WAEC, NECO and GCE will sky-rocket. The gap between the rich and the poor will become more wide. Na wa o
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 7:35am On Jun 29, 2023
andrewbaba44:
There have been a club in Ecuador bearing fc Barcelona for free grin
That club should be sued for brand name impersonation.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 5:07pm On Jun 27, 2023
Abeg. Why are we not selling any of our players naa? Market is in full force and transfers are happening here and there, let's sell off our bums to buy good products jare. Ha? sad angry
PoliticsRe: How Much Nigeria Is Owing Other Countries In 2023 by Awesome01(m): 4:50pm On Jun 27, 2023
marlow1962:
Very good, tinubu should borrow more, we are not tired yet.
Now tell me, what is that one thing all the money they borrowed from many foreign lapo agencies, what has it been used for that has affected your life in a POSITIVE way?
It's going to be a very big shame to the self acclaimed giant of Africa gets recolonized again, watch out e go soon happen. Abi you think china especially will tell you, oya take no need paying back.

I just hope we have started looking for Chinese name to attach to the one we already have,
Emmanuel chim yong emeka
Olaniyi wan tok chi Idris
Haha Omo e no go funny o
"AFRICAN CHINA" is a good name na grin grin cheesy
AgricultureRe: What Is Nigeria's Biggest Agricultural Export Now? by Awesome01(m): 8:34pm On Jun 26, 2023
Abeg. If anybody has links to export companies in Nigeria that buys agricultural products from suppliers, kindly share with us here.

Let's help ourselves. Unemployed youths can travel around to source these agricultural produces within the country and make money by suppling to those companies based on demand.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 8:21pm On Jun 26, 2023
WhoDeyHause:
What of when I predicted you people would go to ulokpa again? Why didn't you tag me? 😜. Don't take me too serious everytime abeg o. It's your useless club that is my enemy not any of you guys abeg. Football is sweeter with banter.
One out of every hundred predictions goes away naaa. Maybe that day was an off day for you. wink grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 69 pages)