Stats: 3,165,557 members, 7,861,640 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 04:07 PM

Babalegba's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Babalegba's Profile / Babalegba's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (of 110 pages)

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 10:50am On May 09, 2023
Nipost just called me to come and collect my item ordered on the 16th of April. It does look like they were unaffected by the strike.

Politics / Re: Ike Ekweremadu joins List Of infamous Nigerians Locked In Foreign Countries by Babalegba(m): 10:16pm On May 07, 2023
TheDarkHorse:

Just any if possible ... 😔😔
I'm feel sorry for him anyways..
I'm just feeling sad for his sick daughter..
British don't do amnesties but they automatically deduct one third of the prison sentence so six years becomes four.Do bear in mind that Nigerian politicians are very very evil people who would kill or harm a thousand Nigerian kids to save their own. He could easily have offered that boy over fifty million naira from his stolen money but they chose to pay two hundred and seventy thousand,which doesn't even buy a good cow.

Politics / Re: Ike Ekweremadu joins List Of infamous Nigerians Locked In Foreign Countries by Babalegba(m): 9:03pm On May 07, 2023
TheDarkHorse:
I don't want to say it serves him right but this is sad.. His acts really got me prickled.. Someone to donate a kidney to your own child, your own daughter, you don't even know, "that guy" e no pure, e no make sense at all oo.. i pray he's granted amnesty quickly because of the sick daughter that really needs help now ooo..
He is in a British jail, so what amnesty are you talking about.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 7:37pm On May 07, 2023
Macmilla:

I'm very sure a few minutes of googling can answer your questions. You can check this out for a start https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2022/08/14/10-nigerians-achieving-extraordinary-feats-in-the-diaspora/amp/
Just stop making such despicable generalisations, referring to a whole country as nonentities. Yes, a lot of Nigerians are grossly myopic and elect their leaders with their cauda equina. Still, such generalised insult is not smart. Especially when coming from someone who claims to be educated.
I looked at your your link and did not see anything to contradict my stance just a Nigerian newspaper biggying up some diasporan Nigerians. I asked you to show me examples of Nigerian Wittgenstein, Shostakovich and Grigori Perelman but you showed something more mundane.The surgeon is quite smart though. Professor Gabriel Oyibo is in that class although his equation is not elegant.
It confirmed my suspicion that Nigerians lack control, emotional quotient , maturity and discipline to build strong institutions but would perform well if they live where such is available.
My nephew a theoretical physicist and research scientist got his PhD at twenty six and lectures at a university in Hong Kong but that doesn't mean Nigerians are smart.
The socio political and economic well-being of a country is directly related to the intelligence of it's citizens.Bank cashiers in the UK hold GCSE certificates but in Nigeria they are graduates and make more mistakes.Ask a Nigerian graduate to show you the pleiades in the night sky and he'll be puzzled.
When a people make choices that are cosmologically insignificant, selfish and meaningless,they become nonentities and their country will be ruined ,mocked and hard to live in.,any bells ringing yet Voting thief a instead of thief b does not make you smart.Smart youths would have formed their own party and elbow out the old. Oh, I completely forgot the youths are also thieves and guns were fired during the SUG elections lol.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 12:50pm On May 07, 2023
Gbagura:
How do I withdraw money off the gtb dollar prepaid card if I choose not to shop with it again?
You just go to the fx counter and they will give you your dollars back
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 12:08pm On May 07, 2023
pierrenwob:

I transfer US$ from my dorm account to my US$ prepaid. It works and it is instant.
I did ask the fx cashier at GTB if my friend could transfer dollars from his dorm account to my dollar card account and she said no. I never asked if I could transfer from my own dorm account as I don't have one. I will ask somebody to transfer to the account for me to see if it works.Many of the bank staff are full of misinformation.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 11:14pm On May 06, 2023
Olamak1:

That is what made me abandon my UBA prepaid dollar card-- Going up and down looking for aboki to buy dollar from and then heading back to bank to queue up for deposit. Upon all that, you still deduct 19 usd from my account for maintenance fee. It's not worth the stress!
It might not be ultra convenient but a dollar account is safer for larger volume transactions though.Suppose you get a refund from AliExpress but in the meantime your fintech virtual card provider has closed shop. Where will your money go You can also save your dollars in your bank dollar card something that is not advisable with the fintechs. I think you should have the dollar card for backup..
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 10:23pm On May 06, 2023
jboixxx:
Babalegba, I greet you sir. Any idea of BM rate as of last 2 days?
Hi, I don't really have any idea at the moment as I now use gotok. The best thing to do is to get an abokis number,that way you can always get the latest prices from him.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 10:18pm On May 06, 2023
icon91:

All these stress just to get a card i'll still have to use my leg waka go aboki, waka go back bank to deposit, waste time, energy...it'll only be worth the stress if you can be allowed to fund from your naija account at even a rate a bit greater than official rate but less than black market, say like #500 - #600/$, i think fintechs remains the better & easier alternatives
The blame for all the aggravations rest squarely on Nigerians, extremely greedy people.When the government were supplying the banks with dollars, people were doing roundtripping basically getting the dollars at official rate and selling at black market rate but then the fx dried up because most of the oil was being stolen so CBN ceased supplying the banks and we are now where we are.
I believe Nigeria is the worlds largest crime scene and the fools around don't even realize. There is no earthly reason why the dollar should be 750 to one,one naira used to be one dollar and fifty cents. The dollar has been having a tough time lately but not in Nigeria.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 7:34pm On May 06, 2023
icon91:

If i open a GT dollar card since i only need my savings account, bvn & passport photograph, no referees of current account holder, now about the $10, will it be charged from my account using official rate or black market rate, also the funding, is it from my savings account to the dollar card at official rate or black market rate

Or do i still need to go to Aboki, buy dollars in cash & take to them on bank physically to fund the dollar card, will the dollar card be given to me physically or is it virtual?
The dollar card is physical, you buy dollars from aboki and deposit in the account then GTB will deduct their own $10. You would also need to go with your nin identity card as well.The whole process takes little time.Note that you cannot transfer dollars to the account from another account but you can do that with a dorm account.
Politics / Re: Details You Did Not Know About The Ekweremadu Case By Emeka Ugwuonye by Babalegba(m): 1:09pm On May 06, 2023
adekzy:
Ekeremadu will only spent 2+years in prison, the rest is home arrest.

Big men no dey too suffer like that globally!
Lol, it's Britain not Nigeria.He will serve two third of the term.They even jail their own members of parliament and lords so Ekremadu is a nobody

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 12:55pm On May 06, 2023
Fayrouzz:
I don't understand.
GTB have two distinct fx accounts,the dorm and the GTB dollar card. You pay at least$15 per annum for the dorm account and you need two referees who are current account holders.
The second is the GTB dollar card, for that you only need a savings account,$10 ,bvn and passport photo.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 11:09am On May 06, 2023
Fayrouzz:
Hello, please, is your dorm GT too?

If yes, are there any charges to running the dorm except for the yearly $10?
$10 is for the GTB dollar card.Dorm account is a bit more.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 1:47pm On May 05, 2023
Macmilla:

Are you a Nigerian? If yes, then your parents are Nigerians, your mum, your dad, your siblings and all your loved ones are Nigerians. So they are all nonentities and ignoramuses. And that makes you a very big fool.
But if you are not a Nigerian, then you are even a bigger fool for refering to Nigerians as nonentities. Your foolishness really knows no boundaries.
I'm honestly surprised by the Nigerian capacity for cliched thinking .Why do people think like market women after all the countless hours of education.You claim Nigerians are not foolish but you would run out of the country if given the chance to beg for a visa out.Why does truth hurt you so much when you are not a child.I do have a bit of time on my hands so I'll give you a chance to show me why I should not regard Nigerians as foolish.Give me verifiable reasons.You can use Nigerian achievements in all aspects of human endeavors like science,arts especially music in the pure classical sense, philosophy , political ideology ,cosmology and weaponry.Please educate me.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 9:47pm On May 04, 2023
Macmilla:

You are actually right. We deserve the leaders we get. It has nothing to do with God.
Democracy is unfortunately a game of numbers and in our country, the gullibles way outnumbers the cerebral ones.
Cerebral ones in Nigeria,lol. Stop deceiving yourself. Nigerians are generally self inflated pompous misguided nonentities.The way I see it half of the ignoramuses in Nigeria use the broom while the other half are hailing a bespectacled squirrelling desperate demagogue.Both scenarios will end in tears.Live abroad for a while then you'll realize that i.q in Nigeria is generally low.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 3:31pm On May 04, 2023
SUPERPACK:
1.5k for a bus back then is not cheap too as people were paid #60 as monthly salary. Many could not still afford a bicycle back then. From my research our increasing appetite for imported products and death of our industries is the culprit here.
I know that Nigeria's economic problems is multifaceted but arbitrary price increases devalues a currency.In the old days of 60 Naira salaries you could buy the bus in three years if you were able to save your salary but with the present days salary of 40k it would take you more than forty years to get the vehicle. So presently things are much much worse.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 1:16pm On May 04, 2023
Arry110:
it is, actually
100 percent increase. Nigerians are daft I swear. My uncle bought a brand new small bus called Diatsu in 1977 for 1.5k.Something similar now costs around twenty million naira and I now use 1.5k to eat at a single sitting at the mamaput.Thoughtless people.

Politics / Re: ARCON Sues Facebook Owner Meta, Demands N30 Billion by Babalegba(m): 11:39am On May 03, 2023
Are the servers located in Nigeria though
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 8:08pm On May 02, 2023
Macmilla:

In this times of hardship brought by your APC, it is actually very difficult to make anyone smile. So I'm glad I was able to make you smile. But you have not answered my questions.
My politics is center left and I'm a staunch supporter of the UK labour party,there is no political party in Nigeria occupying that space so I don't support any party in Nigeria.All of them realize that if Nigerian I.Q were to drop a few notches,they would need watering cans so they mug the population on a daily basis.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 1:15pm On May 02, 2023
Agparis100:
I’m still in need of a virtual card that works for aliexpress…. Have tried all the methods with pc and vpn
Same thing for chipper cash , KLASHA , gotok.
I even created a new account
Why use VPN when you are not tunnelling or have a solid reason to hide your i.p number.The hiding itself might make them regard your card as suspicious.Better to find out what is causing the problem and correct it.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 9:29pm On May 01, 2023
Agparis100:

But what if I delete my account and create a new one will it work?
This case is quite baffling.Are you sure your names are arranged correctly when you registered on AliExpress and is arranged the same way on the virtual cards. If correctly arranged, what about the postcode. If all else fails then get somebody whose cards are known to always work to pay for you. If that falls then your account is the problem not the payment mode.

Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 2:15pm On May 01, 2023
mosho2good:

Please can I fund my Gotok with my ATM card and if I want to create card with Gotok is it master card or Visa I should create to use and buy on AliExpress
Plz
Of course you can use your atm card. My own is a MasterCard and it works.
Education / Re: Nigerian Embassy Staff In Sudan Extorted $250 From Us For Evacuation - Students by Babalegba(m): 1:48pm On May 01, 2023
helinues:
This shouldn't be taken lightly..

All those opportunists should be punished. Why taking advantage of the dicey situation?
Lol, Nigeria doesn't punish wrongdoings. Emefiele is still at the helm despite causing havoc of wartime proportions.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 12:32pm On May 01, 2023
Macmilla:

Abeg what is he using to look at it? Telescope, microscope or magnifying glass?
Is it the same Tinubu that said he doesn't care about dollar rate since our salary is not paid in dollars?
When did he tell you about making dollar #300? Abi you are now speaking for him the same way the northerners spoke for Buhari? And how did he tell you he will achieve that?
You made me smile
Career / Re: See Average Monthly Net Salary Of Some Countries by Babalegba(m): 9:40pm On Apr 30, 2023
EazyMoh:

Yahoo boys no reach 1% of Nigerian youths.
There are still hardworking young men and women in Nigeria.
We may not even need any foreign investment, if we can produce what we consume we will be fine.
Most times it takes just a few bad eggs to tarnish the reputation of a society.also most Nigerian youths might not be into Yahoo but their mentality and work ethic is lopsided: small work and much money.
Many UK companies outsourced their customer service dept to India even though Nigerians also speak English because they they felt that the Indian character is less tainted
Career / Re: See Average Monthly Net Salary Of Some Countries by Babalegba(m): 7:06pm On Apr 30, 2023
EazyMoh:
With electricity and large youth population we should be the hub for the cheapest labor.
Nigerianyouths are not trusted by the west . We have a bad reputation because of Yahoo Yahoo.

Phones / Re: Freeyond F9 Smartphone by Babalegba(m): 1:25pm On Apr 30, 2023
Jacku:
why do you call it useless when you don't even know it's functionality?
It would be more popular if it's any good.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 8:33pm On Apr 29, 2023
williams2600:
Guys I am in the market for an S21 ultra Samsung I am not in Lagos I have someone willing to send it for me at 350 UK used. With pouch and screen guard 360k but I checked AliExpress and saw it $444 with other cheaper options isn't it better to fund my USD account and order the phone form AliExpress.

Please note I've never ordered a phone before so how dose it go guys
I would not order such an item from AliExpress.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 4:07pm On Apr 29, 2023
mosho2good:
Plz has anyone use Gotok to order on AliExpress, the message I ask it seems it only one person that reply that I should use Gotok cause I don't want a situation whereby I will load and won't be able to use it on AliExpress
I've used it more than six times without any issues
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 4:10am On Apr 29, 2023
balingaonline:
okay, your username is babalegba, are you from Abk? If yes, I'm from Abk also.
Yes I'm from Abeokuta. Your Western Union maneuver is unlikely to work but I've been known to be wrong in the past though.You also need to be wary of speedaf in Abeokuta.They are good for registered packages but they expect you to go to Camp to collect unregistered packages.
The post office is efficient for unregistered packages.
Technology Market / Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 8:38pm On Apr 28, 2023
balingaonline:

I want to use that mode because I think it will be better, I think Western Union should use official rate rather than black market rate Payday is using.
Do let us know how it went.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (of 110 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57