Stats: 3,325,957 members, 8,424,325 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 02:26 AM

Bakynes24's Posts

Nairaland ForumBakynes24's ProfileBakynes24's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

PoliticsRe: Where Is The Lagos Cable Car, 6 Years After? by Bakynes24: 10:34am On Mar 21, 2018
I am not sure if Ambode is following through with all the plans and strategies of Fashola. Even the Lagos Blue rail seems to be taking so long to complete even when Fashola said the trains will commence operations in December 2016. The rail bridge at Marina seems to have stalled.
PoliticsRe: Ambode's Land Use Charge: A Wake Up Call To Landlords Especially Igbos by Bakynes24: 8:43pm On Mar 19, 2018
Igbos always make me laugh. Which Area in Lagos was a complete Bush just 5 years ago? The only area I know that wasn't fully developed 5 years ago was Ayobo area of Lagos and it is dominated by Yorubas.Keep lying to yourself Mr OP you think you are talking to fools.
PoliticsRe: Filthy Lagos In Pictures: What Every Part Of Lagos Now Have In Common by Bakynes24: 1:59pm On Mar 19, 2018
Ambode did something terrible and he must pay for it. It's like Removing a Manager of a big company with many years of working experience and replacing him with a fresh graduate from school.

He should have employed the so called Visionscape to work hand in hand with LAWMA and the PSP operators until they have enough capacity to replicate and even improve better on the existing system.
PoliticsRe: Filthy Lagos In Pictures: What Every Part Of Lagos Now Have In Common by Bakynes24: 1:51pm On Mar 19, 2018
fuckpro:
...lagos government should come to Akwaibom state and learn the secrete of sustained environmental cleanliness
They lead the nation in that sector
Bomb dey your head, how many people live in Akwa-ibom compared to Lagos?
PoliticsRe: Filthy Lagos In Pictures: What Every Part Of Lagos Now Have In Common by Bakynes24: 1:44pm On Mar 19, 2018
stephleena:
hmmm,see the Canaan land of nfoja. eko Dom baje
You see why i have told you guys you can never claim Lagos is a No man's land. When it is bad we face the backlash alone but when it is good news you fools we start shouting No man's land.
PoliticsRe: 2015: The Year The YORUBA Education Failed Them. by Bakynes24: 1:31pm On Mar 19, 2018
ifyan:
@Bakynes24

Check your fact please before you misinform the public.
What facts, the only area we have heard Igbos taking over the Yorubas are in WAEC. Other indices are pointing to the Yorubas still leading so what facts are you yapping about. Igbos too have professionals but many are not based here in Nigeria.

We saw the thread with the people with the highest number of Journals here on Nairaland 70% Yorubas. We also saw the best Lawyers and SAN in Nigeria, 80% Yorubas. The two best universities on Global rankings from Nigeria is U.I am Convenant University. Highest number of Higher institutions in Nigeria SW leads with a huge gap. The only student to have ever graduated with a 5.00 CGPA is Yoruba from Unilag.So what other indices do you want?
PoliticsRe: 2015: The Year The YORUBA Education Failed Them. by Bakynes24: 1:10pm On Mar 19, 2018
ifyan:
@Bakynes24

Read what you typed because you agreed that it was the Free Education given to past generation of the Yorubas by Awolowo.

And you also agree with me that the IGBOs are taking it serious, don't worry in sometime year to come which is not far from now. You will see the improvement if IGBOs.
I am not like Igbos who see the truth and shy away from it. It is true many Igbos are now taking education seriously but that is still at the secondary school level. At the higher institution level, Professorship and doctorate level Yorubas still lead the way.In the number of professionals in various fields. Medicine, Engineering, Law,Yorubas lead. Till when Igbos take over we can then discuss but for now it is not a subject of debate.
PoliticsRe: Sagay: "Saraki, Dogara’s Allowances, An Explosive Issue, Will Blow Up Nigeria" by Bakynes24: 12:41pm On Mar 19, 2018
A country that still has 80% of its annual revenue on recurrent expenditures and 20% on Capital projects(which part of it will still be embezzled) will not grow or develop. She will keep going round and round in failure and poverty.
PoliticsRe: Sagay: "Saraki, Dogara’s Allowances, An Explosive Issue, Will Blow Up Nigeria" by Bakynes24: 12:39pm On Mar 19, 2018
I have said it many times we are just ranting for nothing, these Politicians and ex-Politicians are the real citizens of Nigeria. We the masses are mere residents of Nigeria.
Car TalkRe: 7 Different Ways Nigerian Ladies Get Their First Cars by Bakynes24: 12:34pm On Mar 19, 2018
No guy should compare himself with girls/ladies. Ladies get alot of things in life on a platter. Guys have to work hard for it. Even if they are not doing Oloshorism, some Men are weak and cannot say no to a woman when she ask for anything.
PoliticsRe: 2015: The Year The YORUBA Education Failed Them. by Bakynes24: 12:26pm On Mar 19, 2018
ifyan:
That was in the past because of Chief Awolowo but as of present IGBo has taking over

It fact
Igbos are more educated than Yorubas in your dreams. What is your index for saying that, I am sure it based on the best state in WAEC. We have seen threads where all the best Lawyers and Senior Advocates in Nigeria are 80% Yorubas. Another thread stating people with the highest number of Journals and research work in Nigeria are 70% Yorubas. Best Universities in the country and ranked in Africa are all in the SW. So what is your indices for Igbos overtaking the great Yorubas.

I can attest to the fact igbos are taking Education seriously and are now coming up but remember the generation of Free education in the Western region are still very much with us. It was just about 50 years ago.
PoliticsRe: 2015: The Year The YORUBA Education Failed Them. by Bakynes24: 12:18pm On Mar 19, 2018
Some people like the OP can be very foolish. A region that gave 40% of its vote to GEJ. They did not vote overwhelmingly for Buhari and you keep blaming the Yorubas for Buhari's failure. If they voted in an 80% for Buhari you can then blame them. What of the 40% Yorubas that voted GEJ especially in Ondo and Ekiti.
PoliticsRe: Time To Kick Out Senator Remi Tinubu by Bakynes24: 9:02am On Mar 19, 2018
0monnak0da:
She lives in Ikoyi and represents Agege. What des she know about Agege?
I don't want to call you a fool. She represents Lagos Central and that's Island/Yaba/Surulere area. Agege is not Lagos central. Agege belongs to Lagos West. Solomon Adeola a.k.a YAYI represents Lagos West and not Remi Tinubu.
PoliticsRe: Senators Rise In Defence Of N14.2m Monthly Package by Bakynes24: 3:04am On Mar 18, 2018
dignity33:
Let us do a simple investigation on how Ekweremadu made his fortune through government in a transparent manner, firstly we have just heard from Senator Sani that each senator recieve N13.5m. monthly that are not their Salary which I believe that federal government are aware about it. N13.5m . ×12 month =N162m for a year . N162m ×18yrs =N2.9b not minding his monthly salary and allowances, monthly salary of senators are N750,000 ×12=N9m × 18yrs = N162m let us assume that his allowances which I did not included and his salary which is N162m are the expense and taxes he paid.

HE ALSO GETS THIS
Severance Gratuity............ N7.43m
Furniture allowance ..........N7.45m
Motor Vehicle Allowance...N9.94m

We also didn't include during the period he served as Chief of staff and Secretary to state Governors. Now let said he has made N3.5b when include the period he is chief of staff and Secretary to enugu state government. Now my question is can N3.5b buy all those properties mentioned by Saharareporter? From my estimate N3.5b can acquired those properties mentioned by Saharareporter though not saying he is a Saint.
The also collect money from Chairing a committee, each senator is the chairman of one committee but the bigger the ministry or parastatal, the more money they receive. They collect money for Oversight function and are also entitled to Brand new vehicles of about 12-15m every four years. What of Budget padding that has been going on since forever.

Ekeremadu is a deputy Senate president running into 7 years now so his own package is more juicy than the rest of the senators except the Senate President.
CelebritiesWhen Will The World Forgive The World Greatest Music Artiste Since Micheal Jacks by Bakynes24(op): 10:24am On Mar 16, 2018
Undeniably, Chris Brown is the greatest Music artiste to have come after Micheal Jackson. One would only say it's not true just because of the Rihanna incident. Why have the world refuse to forgive this great talent we haven't seen before since MJ? He apologized severally, I mean if Rihanna can forgive him and even got back with him in 2012 and God in heaven forgives us when can't we forgive this dude. Because his talent is from God and can't be subdued.

Except we don't have eyes or ears or people just want to wallow in self- deceit that's when anyone will say Chris Brown is not the greatest Music artiste since MJ.

I literally get shivers anytime I hear him sing and dance.

I hereby open the Floor up for debate, why do many White Americans hate him so much?
PoliticsRe: Where Is The New Lagos Danfo Bus, 3 Months After? by Bakynes24: 3:24pm On Mar 15, 2018
olaboy1:
Before you start criticizing the government, find out what’s causing the delay.
Lagos has moved beyond haphazard planning because so much lessons have been learnt in the awful masterplan of the city.
It’s about getting it righ at once and they need to first deal with the issue of congestion before bringing the shuttle buses on board.
You are right don't mind all those critics and haters. The Oshodi to Abule- Egba BRT road is not yet complete, the various Bus Terminals being built some have been completed while some haven't like the Oshodi Bus interchange is not yet complete. These are the reasons for the delay. Once they get completed the Buses will roll out.
SportsRe: Gotv Subscribers To Watch Barcelona V Chelsea Match Live by Bakynes24: 7:08pm On Mar 14, 2018
Danielomisco:
ok I will what is the customer care number pls and is ur la liga channels and all others working as promised?
All Supersport channels on GOTV is showing. Call 09090630333 that's the Customer care.
SportsRe: Gotv Subscribers To Watch Barcelona V Chelsea Match Live by Bakynes24: 5:25pm On Mar 14, 2018
Danielomisco:
Because you are special, we have extended the offer.You can still get GOtv MAX at a special price of N1,250! Pay N1,250 into IUC 462******56 by 21 Mar. T&C apply.

.Above is the offer gotv gave me.please how do I pay 1.250?there is no card for that amount
I got the same message and I paid the N 1, 250. Call the customer care when you make your payment.
PropertiesRe: The N589.3M House In Omole As Valued By LASG For Land Use Charge by Bakynes24: 11:09am On Mar 14, 2018
Malawian:
Lagos State Government Are the SOLE EVALUATORS of the buildings. We sabi Yoruba way nah.
OK so the only houses the LASG will be Evaluating is that of Igbos only and will allow Yorubas to value their own houses themselves?
PropertiesRe: The N589.3M House In Omole As Valued By LASG For Land Use Charge by Bakynes24: 9:27am On Mar 14, 2018
PrecisionFx:
Oga ur living in a Yoruba estate. grin.

Igbo populace surpasses that of Yoruba in Lagos.

Same goes with wealth.

Everyone sane person who has lived in Lagos for at least 10 years knows this.

Thats why Ambode has been doing anything possible to restrict the Igbos. He has even created laws to prevent Igbos from gaining admission in Lagos state higher institutions (which is long dead before arrival).

Ambode created laws to make teaching n learning of Yoruba language compulsory in Lagos secondary schools, he also made laws legalizing the speaking of Yoruba language in Lagos state house of assembly (because igbos won seats there).

Even Fashola deported igbos.

Even after Ambode n tinubu finished rigging Lagos state governorship election results, The result was still too close.

U can remain blind to it till further notice.
Is there such thing as a Yoruba only Estate. The only places we can say Igbos outnumber Yorubas is the Oshodi/Isolo LGA that's why you guys won the seat of the National and state assemblies.

For the fact you can only see rich Igbo men because you guys like to boast to yourselves when you travel back to your villages in December doesn't mean you guys own majority of the the properties in Lagos. We don't see it as a big deal since we are building on our father land but you guys have made it a lifetime achievement to build a house in Lagos.
PropertiesRe: The N589.3M House In Omole As Valued By LASG For Land Use Charge by Bakynes24: 9:08am On Mar 14, 2018
PrecisionFx:
In all fully developed and developing areas of Lagos, Igbos have more real estate than Yorubas.
Be deceiving yourself, my estate is a good example and during CDA meetings we can count the number of Yoruba Land lords and Igbo landlords and Yoruba Landlords will always outnumber the Igbos.
PropertiesRe: The N589.3M House In Omole As Valued By LASG For Land Use Charge by Bakynes24: 9:01am On Mar 14, 2018
greggng:
Majority of Yoruba are civil servant in Lagos state. A good number of them are retired and exempted from payment while some are in the process of retiring. Are you saying retiree from other states that own house in Lagos are exempted too? Just educate me ...no insult pls
Where did you get such statistics from that a good number of Yorubas are Civil servants. What of the professionals in various industries. The doctors, Lawyers, Engineers, Pilots, Oil and Gas workers. Please you people should put on a common sense cap abeg I am amazed with the level of your reasoning.
PropertiesRe: The N589.3M House In Omole As Valued By LASG For Land Use Charge by Bakynes24: 8:55am On Mar 14, 2018
Dottore:
No need to throw tantrums. The truth is that majority of houses owned by non Yorubas in Lagos belong to the Igbos so to a large extent this law is viewed as an an anti-Igbo law.
So tell me how it affects only Igbos? I put it to you again does the law say an increment of LUC for non-Yorubas only. I personally go to the bank every year for the last 4 years to pay my Grandmother's LUC for a 4 flat house in Shogunle. I know how much I pay for the house.The building is valued at 50 million and i pay 35 k every year. It's stupidity saying it's targeted to frustrate Igbos.
PropertiesRe: The N589.3M House In Omole As Valued By LASG For Land Use Charge by Bakynes24: 8:27am On Mar 14, 2018
madenigga:
LoL and the yorubas were busy fooling themselves jubilating coz according to them the decree is going to affect igbos the most. Now the statistics is out and it has bqck fired on them.

Karma is truly a bitch
How foolish can you Igbos be? I am always amazed by you guys stupidity. Did the Government say the law is for only Igbo who own houses in Lagos? This affects everyone in Lagos both the Landlord and the tenants whether Yoruba,Hausa, Igbo,Efik,Igala etc. Stop been foolish.
PoliticsRe: Igbo V Yoruba, By Cheta Nwanze by Bakynes24: 6:43am On Mar 14, 2018
OjukwuWarBird:
Your grandfather might have been a good devoted Christian unlike most of his ethnic group who are like their ancestor that was cast out of heaven.
I know that pride will not let you people accept the numerous Yoruba benevolence towards your people. It is this same hate you people use to pay them back.
PoliticsRe: Igbo V Yoruba, By Cheta Nwanze by Bakynes24: 6:32am On Mar 14, 2018
mercyville:
Let me help him;
Ajayi Crowther hated Igbo and taught them how to read.
Herbert Macaulay hated Igbos and gave NCNC to Azikiwe.

Wole Soyinka hated Igbos and risk his neck for them.

Banjo hated Igbo and led them to victory until they killed him and eventually lost the war.

Obasanjo hated Igbo and gave them juicy appointments.
Yoruba hated Igbo but gave them back their properties, no abandoned properties after the civil.

Yoruba hated Igbo but GTB helped Innoson to start his IVM.
GTBalso helped Nestoil build the Nestoil Tower.
Yoruba hate Igbos.Igbos called Yoruba ancestral land Lagos .. no man's land...and nobody lynched them but instead carried placards against bad mouthing oba of Lagos.
etc
Igbos cannot even dare say Yoruba hate them. In fact it is the other way round.

As regards the abandoned properties, my grandfather who was a neighbour/to an Igbo landlord at Ebute-metta Lagos, collected rents from his tenants without the Igbo landlords knowledge. The tenants kept fighting my grandfather that what was his business with the house sebi the Igbo man has left for Biafra and they now own the house and would not pay rent. The Igbo man came back to Lagos after the war and thanked my grandfather that he thought he had lost the house and that he only came to check around. My grandfather handed over the 3 years rent money that he used to start over his life and also the key to the house.

So igbos cannot say we hate them with the appointments they get and the freedom to even contest in some elections in Lagos. It is them that have never done a single favour for the Yorubas so they dare not say we hate them instead they are the ones always reciprocating our kind gesture with hate.
CelebritiesRe: Chris Brown Shares Video Of Nigerians Doing Break Dance In 1959 by Bakynes24: 11:22pm On Mar 13, 2018
visionex:
DRUGS DON DRY DIS GUY FINISH
Drugs wetin, if you know this guy you will know he is the most hardworking artiste in the World. He no dey rest from different studio sessions releasing new songs every week, to dance classes, touring, painting, playing Basketball, directing videos etc that what made him Bipolar coz of the stress. He doesn't sleep enough always working.
CelebritiesRe: Chris Brown Shares Video Of Nigerians Doing Break Dance In 1959 by Bakynes24: 11:17pm On Mar 13, 2018
Chris Brown my Nigga, personally think this guy is the best entertainer after the late MJ. I too like the guy.
EducationRe: List Of Approved Private Universities In Nigeria And Year Of Establishments by Bakynes24: 11:09am On Mar 13, 2018
sagaciousblog:
Igbinedion university is the first private university in Nigeria.. I wonder why you have to place it in third place or are you one of those tribal bigots?
It's not a ranking competition. It was just listed from top to bottom. Besides Covenant University is still the best Private University in Nigeria and third in Africa.
EducationRe: List Of Approved Private Universities In Nigeria And Year Of Establishments by Bakynes24: 10:48am On Mar 13, 2018
50% of the schools are located in Ogun state and 70% from the SW and 80% in Yoruba Land(Kwara inclusive) in General.

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)