Stats: 3,330,961 members, 8,447,974 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 12:36 PM

BeingAkorede's Posts

Nairaland ForumBeingAkorede's ProfileBeingAkorede's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Czech Presidential Candidate Has A Full-face Tattoo by BeingAkorede(m): 4:45pm On Jan 13, 2013
men... this man looks like Ravaan
Foreign AffairsRe: Czech Presidential Candidate Has A Full-face Tattoo by BeingAkorede(m): 4:45pm On Jan 13, 2013
men this man looks like Ravaan
PoliticsRe: What Exactly Is Rochas Doing In Imo State? by BeingAkorede(m): 12:27am On Jan 13, 2013
Dont mind that man jare, he's like a leading actor in flopped movi
He's rescuing Imo to enrich his personal bank account.
IslamRe: Imo Traditional Ruler Converts To Islam by BeingAkorede(m): 12:22am On Jan 13, 2013
ALLAHU AKBAR !
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 11:35am On Jan 12, 2013
[quote author=Larry-Sun]I think the thief in Dhoom 3 would be Shar-Ruh-Khan.[/quote]No, the villain or the thief as mentioned above would be Aamir Khan (a.k.a. Mr Perfectionist) and Aishwarya is being replaced by lady Katrina Kaif although its slated to be released in Dec 2013.

Visit here often for further information*
CelebritiesRe: Amitabh Bachchan.... Bollywood Icon by BeingAkorede(op): 8:34pm On Jan 11, 2013
Below is an excerpt from his Facebook fan page

Amitabh Bachchan
FB 84 - The University of Mumbai decorates me with another citation .. does a survey and voting for most iconic figure .. and with 99.5 % they inputs they decorate me ... most humbled and gracious .. a lovely evening with the learned in the field of education ..32 minutes ago · · 3,666 · Like · 367 Comments ·
EntertainmentRe: Entertainment Lounge **Chat And Gossip Lovers** by BeingAkorede(m): 7:05pm On Jan 11, 2013
wow.... ds is so nice !
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 11:58am On Jan 11, 2013
Some of the bwood Jan 013 release are:

Table No.21
Radhjani Express
Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola
Race 2
Vishwaroop

while the evergreen blockbuster Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge completes its 900 weeks in cinema... Wow wat a movie!
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 11:16am On Jan 11, 2013
I appreciates the Heere jaan song screen short scene buddie... and also request that you share your most-liked movies download sites for the benefits of BOLLYWOOD CLUB 4U members. Thank u !
CareerRe: Six Career Myths You Shouldn't Fall For by BeingAkorede(m): 12:17am On Jan 11, 2013
Roger that, buddie....

In addition, planning is a prerequisite; plan A, B and plan C though with a positive thinking that plan A must work.
IslamIslam - A Ticket To Paradise ? by BeingAkorede(op): 1:48pm On Jan 09, 2013
As Narrated By Anas:

The Prophet said, "When a human being is laid in his grave and his companions return and he even hears their foot steps, two angels come to him and make him sit and ask him: What did you use to say about this man, Muhammad ? He will say: I testify that he is Allah's slave and His Apostle. Then it will be said to him, 'Look at your place in the Hell-Fire.

Allah has given you a place in Paradise instead of it.

The Prophet added, "The dead person will see both his places. But a non-believer or a hypocrite will say to the angels, 'I do not know, but I used to say what the people used to say! It will be said to him, 'Neither did you know nor did you take the guidance (by reciting the Quran).' Then he will be hit with an iron hammer between his two ears, and he will cry and that cry will be heard by whatever approaches him except human beings and jinns."

Sahih Al Bukhari, Volume: 2, Book Number: 23, Number: 422
Christianity EtcRe: Tattoo On The Body Is Evil by BeingAkorede(m): 1:03pm On Jan 09, 2013
Only God can forgive sins, no matter what God forgives....lets not judge ourselves but seek forgiveness.
TV/MoviesRe: Who Is Your Favorite Bollywood Actor ? by BeingAkorede(op): 9:42am On Jan 09, 2013
As an ardent fan of Bollywood, i found it so difficult in deciding which of the bwood actors is the man i adore.

Frankly, shah rukh is the only actor i can proclaim as the most preferred icon based on so many attributes; skillful, a strategist interms of business and so on.
TV/MoviesRe: Who Is Your Favorite Bollywood Actor ? by BeingAkorede(op):
It seems most of the ladies don't like Shah Rukh Khan....
TV/MoviesWho Is Your Favorite Bollywood Actor ? by BeingAkorede(op): 7:36pm On Jan 08, 2013
I believe everybody have his or her favourite Male icon when Bollywood is the subject of the matter.

Who is your preferred Bollywood Actor?

1. Salman Khan

2. Shah Ruh Khan

3. Aamir Khan

4. Akshay Kumar

5. Ranbir Kapoor

6. Hrithik Roshan

7. Ajay Devgan

8. Shahid Kapoor

9. Amitabh Bachchan

10. Emran Hasmi
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 6:07pm On Jan 07, 2013
Bollywood India BOX OFFICE

Top 10 Worldwide Grossers of All Time :

Salman And SRK Dominates :
1) 3 Idiots - 385crs
2) Ek Tha Tiger - 312crs
3) Ra.one - 240crs ( All Versions )
4) Jab Tak Hai Jaan - 235crs
5) Bodyguard - 230crs
6) Don 2 - 221crs ( All Versions )
7) Dabangg - 215crs
cool My Name Is Khan - 205crs
9) Rowdy Rathore - 201crs
10) Agneepath - 195crs
Salman and SRK dominates worldwide box office with 4 films each are 200cr plus grossers. Still 3 Idiots remained at Top.

Salman's Dabangg 2 may end in Top 5 Woldwide grossers of all time at the end of the run.

Note : Ra.one and Don 2 collections includes Tamil and Telugu dubbed versions also.
EducationRe: English Diction Teacher by BeingAkorede(m): 12:30am On Jan 07, 2013
beingakorede@gmail.com
TV/MoviesRe: Latest Bollywood Mp4 Songs, Indian Mp4 Video Songs by BeingAkorede(m): 12:07am On Jan 07, 2013
Zee Cinema Awards Updates :-

Best Actor Award ( Critics ) - Hrithik Roshan ( Agneepath )

Best Actress Award ( Critics ) - Sridevi (English Vinglish )

Best Villain - Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)

Best Story - 'Kahaani' written by Sujoy Ghosh

Best Music : Pritam (Cocktail)

Best Playback Singer - Male : Sonu Nigam for Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin (Agneepath )

Best Playback Singer - Female : Shreya Ghoshal for Saans ( Jab Tak Hai Jaan )

Best Background Score- Ajay - Atul (Agneepath)

Best ACTOR Award ( Popular ) :- Ranbir Kapoor ( Barfi! )

Best ACTRESS Award ( Popular ) - Priyanka Chopra ( Barfi! )

International Icon ( Male ) Award - SHAH RUKH KHAN !!

International Icon ( Female ) Award - KATRINA KAIF !!

Best Actor in a Supporting Role -
Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role - Anushka Sharma(Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Debutant Director - Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)

Best Action Director - A Kumar (Rowdy Rathore)

Best Choreographer- Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli)

Song Of The Year - Radha (Student Of The Year)
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Actors, Actresses And Movies (Pics) by BeingAkorede(m): 12:05am On Jan 07, 2013

TV/MoviesRe: Bollywood Is The Best: Amitabh Bachchan by BeingAkorede(m): 12:03am On Jan 07, 2013

TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 12:01am On Jan 07, 2013

TV/MoviesExclusive Zee Cinema Awards Updates by BeingAkorede(op): 11:59pm On Jan 06, 2013

CrimeRe: Nigerian Student Commits Suicide In India by BeingAkorede(m): 10:06pm On Jan 05, 2013
Na wa o !

This is serious jor....
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 5:12pm On Jan 05, 2013
Bro u av done well n i appreciate that.

But to me BOL BACHCHAN is a waste of time while others worth the time.

RACE 2 would hit cinema on 25 of jan
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 2:28pm On Jan 05, 2013
ijebabe: I'd rather watch Karan Johar's movies. Much better dialogues.

Dabangg's dialogues were cheesy and funny but I liked a song and I guess that made it worth it for me

I was commending Salman on keeping his shirt on, when his shirt started ripping off by itself like he was the hulk. Trust me some scenes are just too silly to watch but it does make interesting conversations during coffee grin

I'll decide later on Dabangg 2. Hope you know what that words means.
you need to see dabang2 buddie, i don't want start describing the whole thing but am telling you salam and the new villain flaunt their body again in a superb style.
TV/MoviesMovie Review - As Long As There's Life (jab Tak Hai Jaan) by BeingAkorede(op): 10:57am On Jan 05, 2013
Jab Tak Hai Jaan (English: As Long as There is Life) is a 2012 Indian romantic drama film directed by Yash Chopra and written and produced by Aditya Chopra under their production banner Yash Raj Films. The film features Shah Rukh Khan, Katrina Kaif and Anushka Sharma in lead roles, making it the first film to pair Khan and Kaif and the second collaboration between Khan and Sharma after Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi. It was Yash Chopra's fourth film to feature Shahrukh Khan in the lead role, the former returning as a director after eight years post Veer-Zaara, which released in 2004. Jab Tak Hai Jaan was Yash Chopra's last directorial venture before his death on 21 October 2012.

The Movie Plot

Samar Anand (Shahrukh Khan), a major in the Indian Army, defuses a bomb showing no fear or regard for personal safety. After a while, Akira Rai ( Anushka Sharma), a Discovery Channel filmmaker, dives into a river in Ladakh and is rescued by the major. Samar gives her his jacket but leaves before retrieving it. Akira finds his diary in the jacket pocket and starts reading.

The diary recounts Samar's earlier years as a struggling immigrant in London. He worked as a musician and found other menial jobs to support him and his roommate. One day Samar is offered work as a part-time waiter where he meets Meera ( Katrina Kaif) during her engagement party. In exchange for English lessons, Samar agrees to teach her how to sing. In the process, Samar and Meera fall in love. On the day Meera is supposed to tell her father about their relationship, Samar gets into a terrible accident. Meera prays to God to save his life and makes a vow to never meet him again.
Soon Samar makes a speedy recovery and comes to know about the vow. In anger he tells her to go away and leaves London. Samar challenges God to keep him alive while he will risk his life everyday because he believes his death is the only way to make Meera lose her faith in the deity who stole his love. He goes to India and enlists in the Indian Army.
As Akira finishes reading the diary, she requests her supervisor to make a documentary about a bomb disposal squad and is granted permission. She approaches Samar for help and soon gets acquainted with him and his team.

She starts showing romantic feelings towards Samar but he refuses to reciprocate due to his past. Akira makes the film successfully and departs for London, earning praise for her work. To launch the film, she needs Samar to visit the city. After she extensively tries to persuade a reluctant Samar, he finally agrees to come to London, but is hit by a car upon arrival.

Samar is diagnosed with retrograde amnesia, remembering only the events before his first accident a decade years ago. Akira tracks down Meera and persuades her to aid in Samar's
recovery. Meera agrees and pretends to be Samar's wife.
During this time, Akira realizes that Major Samar is only a fragment of the young Samar. He used to be a jubilant social man but is now a bitter lonely individual. One day Samar comes across a bomb planted in the London Underground and helps defuse it. This event triggers his memory and he realizes Meera was lying to him.
Samar confronts Meera and gives her a choice, either be with him or he will keep on risking his life until he is dead. Samar departs for Kashmir where he continues defusing bombs.

During a conversation with Akira, Meera realizes that her beliefs and prayers subjected Samar to a fate worse than death. Meera, realizing her mistake, travels to Kashmir where they reunite. Samar defuses his last bomb and proposes to her on the spot.

TV/Movies2012 Bollywood India BOX OFFICE by BeingAkorede(op): 10:16am On Jan 05, 2013
Top 10 Overseas Grossers of 2012 : Jab Tak Hai Jaan leads by Distance.

1. Jab Tak Hai Jaan - $13.50 million [ 75crs ] - BLOCKBUSTER

2. Ek Tha Tiger - $10.50 million [57.7crs ] - SUPER HIT

3. Dabangg 2 - $9 million (expected) [ 49.5crs ] - SUPER HIT

4. Talaash - $8.50 million [46.75crs ] - SUPER HIT

5. Barfi! - $6.25 million [ 34.4crs ] - SUPER HIT

6. Housefull 2 - $6.10 million [ 33.5crs ] - SUPER HIT

7. Agneepath - $6 million [ 33crs ] - HIT

8. Cocktail - $4.50 million [ 24.75crs ] - SEMI HIT

9. Bol Bachchan - $4 million [ 22crs ] - SEMI HIT

9. English Vinglish - $4 million [ 22crs ] - HIT

Note : JTHJ total is only for first phase release.
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 10:05am On Jan 05, 2013
Bollywood India BOX OFFICE

Top 10 Overseas Grossers of 2012 : Jab Tak Hai Jaan leads by Distance.
1. Jab Tak Hai Jaan - $13.50 million [ 75crs ] -BLOCKBUSTER
2. Ek Tha Tiger - $10.50 million [ 57.7crs ] -SUPER HIT
3. Dabangg 2 - $9 million (expected) [ 49.5crs ] - SUPER HIT
4. Talaash - $8.50 million [ 46.75crs ] - SUPERHIT
5. Barfi! - $6.25 million [ 34.4crs ] - SUPER HIT
6. Housefull 2 - $6.10 million [ 33.5crs ] -SUPER HIT
7. Agneepath - $6 million [ 33crs ] - HIT
8. Cocktail - $4.50 million [ 24.75crs ] - SEMI HIT
9. Bol Bachchan - $4 million [ 22crs ] - SEMI HIT
9. English Vinglish - $4 million [ 22crs ] - HIT

Note : JTHJ total is only for first phase release.
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 7:16am On Jan 05, 2013
Rocktation: I know. But without the subtitle.
So what about you? How many have you seen from his list? And do you understand hindi quite well too?
As for me, i have seen almost all the 2O12 Bollywood movie subtitled or not...
Later on, i'll also help u guys as regards Hindi language and if anybody have a problem in understanding any hindi word, dont hesitate to bringing it here for discussion.
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 7:01am On Jan 05, 2013
semid4lyfe: You'll change your mind if you watch Ek Tha Tiger (2012), an espionage action thriller.
Absolutely !
TV/MoviesRe: BOLLYWOOD Club 4u by BeingAkorede(op): 7:00am On Jan 05, 2013
ijebabe: I don't get why many Nigerians are crazy about Indian films but different strokes I guess.

I have seen:
Jab Tak Hai Jan
Dabangg

Not watching Dabangg2, I like Salman but can't do his films grin
I wish you watch Dabang2 if only you could do it. Now its directed by Abass Khan(salam's brother) who made it his debut as a director. Chulbul Pandey has now been transferred to the city.

The film was said to have followed the trend of D1 which i termed to be a movie agenda. The first fight, popular song, 3D action scenes, funny but menace dialogues and the intriguing sight of salman and others flexing their 9packs muscles. I like to see the well built body.
Its a blockbuster jor !

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)