Stats: 3,151,618 members, 7,813,037 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 05:23 AM

Benzics's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Benzics's Profile / Benzics's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 34 pages)

Religion / Re: What Reasons Made You Start Doubting Religion(s) And Then God(s) by benzics(m): 2:00pm On Feb 17, 2017
ScienceWatch:
Is this a coincidence, or what ?

I have often heard that Atheist pride themselves on using higher mathematical modelling in their reasoning. But I see clear evidence of BENZICS' total lack of sound reasoning here.

What it does not require is advanced maths here is to establish BENZICS'S motives for writing the trash seen here.

Motive No.1 BENZICS' is fraudulently attempting to debunk established and verifiable truths.

Motive No.2 BENZICS' want to desperately destroy all religions and its time honored tenets.

Motive No 3 BENZICS'S is desperate to move up in the ranks of the group aptly labelled by HOND as "Coward Atheists."

BENZICS' is making the same terrible mathematical mistakes in this thinking, as his failed "Coward Atheist" prophet Richard Dawkins
continually make.

The education for beginner "Coward Atheist" starts with concrete primary maths, it moves upward toward abstract thinking by the use of Calculus. Even Atheist professors have been caught using concrete primary maths while debating spiritual TRUTHS.

Can we help the low church Atheist to debate on spiritual matters, religious topics, faith etc etc etc ?

Fraudulently? What's false about what I posted above?

Miracles are simply not true, why didn't tb Joshua heal my friend's dad? And why do all miracles happen to people we don't know?

Spiritual as you term it, is just mere beliefs, if you don't know, "your beliefs go a long way in modifying your reality", why do skeptics not encounter "spiritual activities", why is it subjected to only those who believe in them?

LOL, coward atheist? Only you theists still think that psycho, Honda, or is it Hond, is an atheist.. .

Religion / Re: What Reasons Made You Start Doubting Religion(s) And Then God(s) by benzics(m): 1:52pm On Feb 17, 2017
delishpot:
I started questioning organized religion (but never that fact that a supreme being exists) when I see most crimes and bloodshed being committed in the name of religious beliefs. From Islam, Christianity to traditional religious beliefs.
The gods themselves too are saidbto answer to a higher authority. Plus, the rich can buy the votes of the gods. Except the supreme being who can not be sold out.
I also know for a fact that the door to the supreme is being locked by those who want to have absolute control, to avoid victims call for vengeance. I also believe that, God doesn't work the way we are told God works. Some of the religious leaders don't even know how the principle of God works too.
Religious notion of God we all know is crap....

I for one also feel religion can be used to control people, that's why it's very important in politics..

But why I can't subscribe to any belief in God is simply because, a fellow human being like me, cannot tell me about a God he knows nothing of, every idea you have about God are just mere speculations, and I don't see why I'll take someone's word for anything!

Religion / Re: What Reasons Made You Start Doubting Religion(s) And Then God(s) by benzics(m): 1:45pm On Feb 17, 2017
felixomor:

That's the confirmation right there.
LOL, what confirmation? You keep talking about porn as if it's one big deal, can't you get a girl ni? grin Or are your hands already failing you and you feel like blaming atheists will solve anything? grin grin

Religion / Re: What Reasons Made You Start Doubting Religion(s) And Then God(s) by benzics(m): 1:39pm On Feb 17, 2017
felixomor:
Very simple.

You became atheist because your subconscious mind slowly wanted you justify yoirself for the sins you commit.

Young Christian men of today whom are porn and fornication addicts slowly @and subconsciously invent the doctrine of "No God" so that they can be free within to commit their Sins.
After sometime, they tell you, "they are atheists"..... undecided

Thats why they keep fighting here with their conscience on religious section from time to time.

Period.
LMAO..

It's just like saying "you don't believe in pregnancy because you want to have sex without condom", as if you won't still get someone pregnant...

We don't believe in God, simply because we know he(Jehovah, Allah, Krishna, and the rest of the hogwash) do not exist!

And being a theist doesn't make you less a "sinner".. . Bro you seriously need to get laid cheesy

Religion / Re: What Reasons Made You Start Doubting Religion(s) And Then God(s) by benzics(m): 1:35pm On Feb 17, 2017
Ranchhoddas:
Why do you always talk about porn. Are you a porn lover?
The guy is one hell of a porn lover I tell you, always talking about porn, nothing better..

Religion / What Reasons Made You Start Doubting Religion(s) And Then God(s) by benzics(m): 1:15pm On Feb 17, 2017
It's been a while here though..

I see a lot of threads by theists, with titles like "reasons people become atheists", I even see most assuming that "you became an atheist because you loved sin", "you became an atheist because you were never truly religious "... I say that's bullshit!

Most theists are not even as religious as atheists/agnostics/deists were during their religious days, yes this is true, because if you've read your holy books and you still see nothing wrong with them, I must say " you try"..

As a Muslim, you see nothing wrong with your sexist, misogynistic, paedo of a prophet, it's really nice.. .

As a Christian you see nothing wrong with your insecure, misogynistic, genocidal and murderous being of a God, wow, just wow..

Many Christians whenever you quote the Bible for them, just scream "out of context" or "old testament", during my religious days, what actually made me skeptical about the Bible and God were in fact the new testament, not even the old, because apparently, we all know bible verses in churches are specifically cherry picked, so as not to bother the congregation, so I knew not much of the old testament until I started reading the Bible.

As a Christian, I never knew about the human sacrifice offered to God, I never knew about how God killed Onan for refusing to impregnate his brother's wife, I never knew God killed Uzzah for just touching the ark of covenant, I never knew about ridiculous stories like how God paused the sun, until Joshua killed all his enemies, I generally didn't know about the evil ways of God, until I read the Bible...

I was born catholic, but along the line I went to a pentecostal church, watchman, for upto 4years if not 3 or 5.. As a catholic, you'd probably think most CHRISTIAN denominations are going to hell for not worshipping God the right way, but I loved the catholic church because they were open minded unlike pentecostal churches I've been to, who in fact waste most of their times talking about the catholic church, and making up conspiracies that are simply not true about the catholic, the catholic on the other hand rarely talked about other denominations, but that's by the way..

I was an alter server, so I discovered a lot of secrets about the catholic church, how their priests were just womanizers, worst, pedophiles!

But let's just talk about why we started questioning our faiths..

There was this gospel message that irritated me, Matthew 22

So is it now by force to come to a wedding? Just because some rejected the invitation "they would be sent to eternal damnation". . Like WTF That was when I started questioning "the good God, whom will kill you for rejecting his offer".. . Great just great.. .

My journey to atheism wasn't overnight, it took time, close study of the buybull (as hopefullandlord would say grin), I found a lot of things I hated in that book, and of course I interacted with atheists in their various online pages and groups, and I asked myself these questions about the existence of God and I answered them sincerely..

Have I ever seen God?? NO

Have I ever felt God?? NO

Have I ever heard God? (theists most times speak to themselves in their heads and then assume it's the voice of God), so NO!!

About Miracles

Do I have any close relative or someone I know to be physically disabled, that have been healed? (all healings I see and hear of are people I don't know), so, NO.

My friend's Dad who was blind was taken to the almighty TB sciencewatch Joshua, and can you imagine this man is blind till date, because app, "God's time is the best"...

My mum have also been to TB Joshua, and her "problems" still prevailed..

So I went on asking people if they had anybody whom they knew, that was healed by any man of "god", all I got was a no..

So there was no other conclusion than MIRACLES are just play.. .

It also took me gradually to overcome the fear of hell, and at times even wish hell was real tongue

To other skeptics, agnostics, atheists, deists... What made you question religion?

Cc: jonbellion, hahn, felixomor, nihilism, ninjax, randomperson,4kings..

18 Likes 6 Shares

Car Talk / Re: 2015 Polaris Slingshot SL LE : A Review Of Dino Melaye's Luxury Car by benzics(m): 7:11am On Feb 16, 2017

Romance / Re: Pretty Lady Shows Love To The Less Privileged On Valentine's Day (pics) by benzics(m): 9:46am On Feb 15, 2017
nickxtra:
Must she expose her body to do it?
What's your business with her body?
Politics / Re: Nigerians React To Buhari And Trump Phone Call by benzics(m): 6:24pm On Feb 13, 2017
Who else thinks this is a f-ucking lie

How did Buhari speak to Donald J trump and Femi Adesina has the full details of the call??

Was it a conference call that Femi listened to or Buhari himself explained the details of the call to Femi Adesina?? You can fool your zombies, not Nigerians.... .

Am really beginning to think Buhari is dead o, so Buhari has the strength to speak to trump and even have the strength to call Femi in Nigeria to explain in details what was discussed in the call, but this same Buhari cannot address Nigerians??

Buhari had no phone call with trump, this is just another lie!

Whether Buhari is dead or alive, time will tell, same thing happened during Yar'adua's regime. We are waiting angry

How did Trump even get Buhari's number??

17 Likes 3 Shares

Religion / Re: FINALLY! I Can Proof That GOD Exist! by benzics(m): 3:37pm On Feb 12, 2017
Yeah, we all know energy is God, in fact we are all gods.. But saying there is a God who watches over the universe or there is Allah, yahweh .etc.. That's where the argument comes in!

Religion / Re: Seun And His Fellow Atheist, What's Your Say On This? by benzics(m): 10:26pm On Feb 11, 2017
Ranchhoddas:
People hack computers all the time. It's a terrible analogy. The rest of your post is well...
remember I said an impossible computer hack, not the usual hack we all know of... kiss
Religion / Re: Seun And His Fellow Atheist, What's Your Say On This? by benzics(m): 9:36pm On Feb 11, 2017
Ranchhoddas:
People who understand it eg the healers have called it spiritual. You who admit to not understanding it insists that the people who understand it do not know what they understand because you possess a morbid fear of the word 'spiritual'. Who no come well among the two of us abeg?
So I made an impossible computer hack, and then steal upto a 100billion once.. Of course people won't understand how I did it, so because they don't understand and I told them it was spiritual, so are they supposed to take my word for it? And mind you, we've given possible explanations to the "graphite removal" from his body..

How do something come out of your body without you feeling it and without it even containing blood? His healing might be psychological, cuz I remember once when I had a sharp head ache, I placed my hands on my head and said "God heal me" (I strongly believed), and the headache disappeared! All this happened because I believed! Beliefs can really go a long way in modifying our realities... cool
Religion / Re: The number of people leaving Christianity outnumbers the converts by benzics(m): 9:15pm On Feb 11, 2017
Aaronsrod:
Foolish pipo. If you do not fear how can you believe, how can you follow Fear is the road to all things. Fear is the only road to God.
Don't be silly angry
What type of a father needs to be feared by his kids? The evil father no doubt!

It's obvious people actually believe in God because they are scared he'll burn their sorry arses for eternity..

I watched a video on YouTube describing how hell would be, I just watched and laughed, people were commenting "God I love you, please accept me in your kingdom", "God is love that is why I love him so much ".. Like did you just call somebody who will burn you" love "??

Religion / Re: Seun And His Fellow Atheist, What's Your Say On This? by benzics(m): 9:10pm On Feb 11, 2017
Ranchhoddas:
At least you agree that they happen. What's your own explanation for the OP's story?
So you didn't get the part where he said he didn't understand it? You are asking for an explanation just in case there is none, you'd then tag the event "spiritual"... oshe!

Religion / Re: Seun And His Fellow Atheist, What's Your Say On This? by benzics(m): 3:39pm On Feb 11, 2017
Since you didn't feel the graphites coming out of your body, it was simply not from your body! Simple, but you getting healed instantly, that I don't understand..

Religion / Re: . by benzics(m): 3:27pm On Feb 11, 2017
rawgurl:
I don't know but as a female atheist, people thinks am crazy.

Am an atheist, hubby is also an atheist, will it affect our kids in anyway ?
Kids are naturally atheists, but make sure you teach them religion for what it really is, a fairy tale, before their school indoctrinates them and tell them religion is real and there is one skydaddy above.. .

LOL, delusional people always think atheists are crazy, not just female atheists, they are like "eternity is a long time" grin , and like "are you not scared of God"... Religion still remains the opium of the masses, and for one to really move past religious idiocy, it takes a whole level of intelligence and bravery wink Don't mind the delusional peeps though, we see them a lot...

Religion / Re: What Is Your Favourite Book Of The Bible And Why Is It? by benzics(m): 3:17pm On Feb 11, 2017
Leviticus, Joshua and deutronomy, very violent grin

Religion / Re: Can I Marry A Divorced Mother As A Christian? by benzics(m): 3:09pm On Feb 11, 2017
GreenPlumes:
I'm in love with a single mother divorced after a year of marriage by her husband, though divorce didn't take place in court. Does that mean she will remain unmarried as the man said he is no longer interested?
If you love her, marry her , enough of the religious idiocy in 2017 for crying out loud!!

And if you love her, I don't think she having a kid will even bother you, so why asking for the advice of some over spiritual mofos?
Crime / Re: Nigerian Army Meets Crippled Man Assaulted In Onitsha By Soldiers (Photos) by benzics(m): 3:31pm On Feb 10, 2017
To actually think some r.etards supported the assault of this young man, is really disturbing, and shows how backwards people can be these days..

NO ONE, I repeat no one, disabled or not should be punished for wearing the military camo.. What's so special about the camo? Absolutely nothing! Wearing it only shows your love for the military, the useless military should be happy the citizens support them..

Did we force any of these idiots into the military? Why are they taking their anger out on innocent civilians as if we owe them sh-t?? I still remember a time I witnessed the beating of three military men by angry mobs, I was so happy, let them see and feel how it is to be beaten...

Wearing the camo is not wrong! The military need to be really re-oriented!

101 Likes 7 Shares

Religion / Re: Jesus did not die for our sins and neither was he our substitute by benzics(m): 6:41am On Feb 07, 2017
DoctorAlien:

I know you need license to fornicate and cheat and covet and lie and live out every type of immorality. We all know why you people claim that you're atheists. A day of reckoning is coming, anyway.

Just don't mention me again if you have nothing intelligent to say.
LMAO, thoughts of a terrorist..

This same thought you have is the same thought isis are peddling, "you want to be immoral? We won't take that".. .

We're more moral than all your gods combined..

And get educated!
Saying "the reason you don't believe in God is because you want to sin, and you don't want to be judged" is same as saying "you don't believe in dying when you skydive without a parachute, because you don't want to use a parachute", or "you don't believe in pregnancy, because you don't want to use a condom".. . Sounds dumb? That is how dumb you sound

Religion / Re: Jesus did not die for our sins and neither was he our substitute by benzics(m): 10:44pm On Feb 06, 2017
DoctorAlien:
Very foolish and unlearned question.

No man can give his life to save another man from the demands of the Law of GOD because every man has sinned/transgressed that same law.

The Law is as sacred as its Giver (GOD Himself), and only the life of the Lawgiver (GOD) can deliver from the demands of the Law(seeing that the Law demands the death of its transgressor). Jesus Christ is fully GOD. But in His Heavenly state as the Almighty Creator and Lawgiver, nothing can take His life. He therefore took on flesh, while retaining His Divinity, so as to be able to give up His life for our sins.

That's how much He loves us. GOD died just to make sure we live.
God, the law giver, instead of modifying the laws or forgiving you, came down to act like he died, to save you from the things he'll do to you ...

And he has died for your sins, but he still calls you a sinner.. . Please, is God not mad?? ?

11 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: See What A Facebook User Said When This President Buhari Vacation Photo Came Out by benzics(m): 6:40pm On Feb 06, 2017
Webmasters / Re: 7 Ways To Increase Web Traffic On A Budget. by benzics(m): 8:31am On Feb 06, 2017
sleeknick:

I need a web designer around ikeje/agege ASAP. Contact me via email Sleeknick863@gmail.com
Woah, Am not around there but services can be easily offered online, if I may know please, what do you need
Webmasters / Re: 7 Ways To Increase Web Traffic On A Budget. by benzics(m): 7:37am On Feb 06, 2017
Orikinla1:
Advertise on Nairaland.
I have placed adverts on Nairaland and got 3000 page views daily from visitors who clicked on the advert.
The most popular topic on my blog has over 190, 000 page views so far on TALK OF THE TOWN By Orikinla.
It is the only Nigerian blog that attracted COVERGIRL: endorsed by iFABBO and accredited by the Miss Universe Organization. And has done promos for Nokia, Apple, Xiaomi, Emirates Airlines, GTBank, P&G, etc.

Just advertise on Nairaland.
Nairaland made Linda Ikeji popular.
Bro no allow me break your head angry
Religion / Re: Jehovah Witness Lady Dies After Refusing Transfusion During Childbirth (photo) by benzics(m): 6:05pm On Feb 04, 2017
dozofavour:
wisdom of this world is foolishness in the sight of God.
Yeah, so you can die for your God? And I believe you can kill your whole family if your God told you??
Religion / Re: Jehovah Witness Lady Dies After Refusing Transfusion During Childbirth (photo) by benzics(m): 6:00pm On Feb 04, 2017
EMIOMOADEOYE:

A lot of people just blab about what they do not understand. I would not accept blood transfusion even if my life depended on it. Any doctor that administers it by force is liable and can be charged to court. It is my wish and that is my right.

To you it's foolishness only because you don't understand why we take that stand even though it is obviously I written clearly in the bible.

Given the choice between their lives and upholding God's commandments, people will compromise and choose to save their lives.

It's their choice anyway. But mind you, even if she accepted the transfusion there is no guarantee that she could have survived.
Yeah, sure, you'll die for a book and an imaginary God.. Your type can even kill for him, like Abraham tried killing Isaac, you need medical help!

Religion / Re: Jehovah Witness Lady Dies After Refusing Transfusion During Childbirth (photo) by benzics(m): 12:07pm On Feb 04, 2017
analice107:

Satan, the accuser in you just said that.

Shouldn't you post where Jesus commanded his followers not to take blood? You son of satan.
Jesus committed suicide no matter how hard you try to reject it...

Do you know about "suicide missions"?? The soldiers actually know they are incapable of winning and they know it'll most likely lead to their death, but they still choose to go (and die)...

Jesus knew he would die, and he walked straight to his death.. That's suicide

11 Likes 2 Shares

Religion / Re: OMG: I Just Witnessed A Miracle by benzics(m): 12:00pm On Feb 04, 2017
soulpeppersoup:

How can a mad person understand confession? Bro you did not go to church but a drama house.
LMAO.. They are all the same, no matter how hard you try to differentiate them..
Religion / Re: OMG: I Just Witnessed A Miracle by benzics(m): 11:07am On Feb 04, 2017
hahn:

Early morning, 1pm? undecided

Well, the miracle is true. I can also perform such.

Anyone who wants to run mad and go blind can contact me grin

-----

Then again, why is it that Jehovah can only be proven when there is tragedy? Why does god have to make someone run mad to prove itself? Why can't it just eradicate poverty, disease, hunger and suffering? undecided

Jehovah the god of tragedy
Yeah, a night vigil..

LOL, to think people actually believe the event as a true miracle, pfft
Religion / Re: Jehovah Witness Lady Dies After Refusing Transfusion During Childbirth (photo) by benzics(m): 11:06am On Feb 04, 2017
How foolish can religious people be? The doctor should have transfused the blood by force, let's see what she would do after a successful childbirth

Modified: though it's wrong, but if you can die for your beliefs, you can as well kill for your beliefs.. So you are a real problem to the society...

That's how suicide bombers are formed, they believe dying and killing for their beliefs are right, I see no difference here

61 Likes 1 Share

Religion / Re: OMG: I Just Witnessed A Miracle by benzics(m): 10:16am On Feb 04, 2017
ucsylviaoks:
@ benzics gud am . is it in abuja? cos I know a place that deir members tell D's kind of stories dat happens there . its always happening very fast there
LOL, it's actually near Abuja.. It's keffi, Nasarawa state
Religion / Re: OMG: I Just Witnessed A Miracle by benzics(m): 10:13am On Feb 04, 2017
Felixomor, naijadeyhia, kingebukasblog, 4evergod, doctoralien I guess you can tell us the miracle was true and not made up, note this happened today early morning(around 1pm)...

Cc: jonbellion, hahn, hopefullandlord

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 34 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85