Stats: 3,153,753 members, 7,820,606 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:00 PM

Bereiweris's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bereiweris's Profile / Bereiweris's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Technology Market / Re: Solar Power For An Average Middle Class Household by bereiweris(m): 5:49pm On Jan 03
Please what is the difference between a solar inverter and a normal inverter?
Technology Market / Re: Solar Power For An Average Middle Class Household by bereiweris(m): 12:33pm On Jan 03
Maybe I can start by getting the items first and when all is complete I install. Thank you for your input

dacool1:

NO matter how power efficient your appliances are, 300k ain't going to cut it.

Let's assume the bulbs are 5 watts each that's 75watts

3 standing fans @ 50watts each is 150watts

Led TV 50watts

Phone chargers @ 15 watts each is 60 watts

Laptop charger 90watts

Total + or - 450watts

Lets assume it will run for 5 hours at night. That's 450 x 5 = 2250 watts

You will need over 800k to achieve this. Anyone telling you otherwise is not being truthful

Take note the calculations up there are just based on assumptions. It mignt be less or more it depends on the real wattage of the appliances
Technology Market / Re: Solar Power For An Average Middle Class Household by bereiweris(m): 12:31pm On Jan 03
Thank you for your reply would look at their ratings Nd revert.

Obnoxious2001:

15 bulbs of how many watts?
Standing fan of how many watts per fan
Led TV how many inches/watts (behind the TV it's rating is there)
Laptop watt (check your laptop adapter to get the rating)

Am not a magician, depending on how long you want to run this loads, your budget might not be feasible

Technology Market / Re: Solar Power For An Average Middle Class Household by bereiweris(m): 8:26am On Jan 03
Good morning all and a glorious new year. please i would like to get a solar that can power 15bulbs, 3 standing fans , 1 Led TV, 1 laptop and charge atleast 4phones. i would like to go DIY, can someone please recommend the items, nos and brands to get. and if it is going to be possible on a budget of 300k. thank you
Car Talk / Re: Mention Any Car Issues You Are Currently Experiencing And We'll Help You Solve I by bereiweris(m): 10:22pm On Oct 09, 2022
Good evening House

Please my 1999 toyota sienna dashboard light doesn't go off after putting off the ignition and removing the keys.
any idea on what might be wrong with it. Thanks
Car Talk / Re: Mention Any Car Issues You Are Currently Experiencing And We'll Help You Solve I by bereiweris(m): 12:41pm On Oct 27, 2021
please help my 1999 sienna started by misfiring then due to bad road in my area i parked it for 3weeks after which i noticed starting it was difficult and now if i put it on any gear it wont move and on start up it vibrates alot and if throttled goes off. pls help a brother. Thanks
Car Talk / Re: Car Talk Chat Room by bereiweris(m): 12:40pm On Oct 27, 2021
Pls help my 1999 sienna started by misfiring then due to bad road in my area i parked it for 3weeks after which i noticed starting it was difficult and now if i put it on any gear it wont move and on start up it vibrates alot and if throttled goes off. pls help a brother. Thanks
Car Talk / Re: Ask your Mechanic ! ! ! Thread by bereiweris(m): 12:38pm On Oct 27, 2021
Good day Sir,
my 1999 sienna started by misfiring then due to bad road in my area i parked it for 3weeks after which i noticed starting it was difficult and now if i put it on any gear it wont move and on start up it vibrates alot and if throttled goes off. pls help a brother. Thanks
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 1:27pm On Oct 24, 2020
KolaShangOne:

Hajji you remember when they were burgling my house recurrently some years back and I was always asleep.

How do we counter this their juju like this?

I support oh! Boss show us d way ���
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 5:51pm On Oct 23, 2020
EgunMogaji2:

Curiosity killed the burglar grin

First pic = mine

Second pic = intention

shocked shocked boss burglars don upgrade now oh! I don't know how they do it, u will jst come out to meet the dogs sleeping peacefully ����
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 5:38pm On Oct 23, 2020
topsy23:

Robbers believe that people with high fence have money.

Remember curiosity is d mother of invention. grin grin people Will always want to know what is behind d fence

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 7:06pm On Oct 14, 2020
erico2k2:

i thought as much

Tnx boss for ur time
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 4:16pm On Oct 14, 2020
sorry wasn't referring to the depth but the distance from my borehole. thanks sir

erico2k2:

I think so. this is what 10ft looks like
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 2:10pm On Oct 14, 2020
thank u so much sir. would ask them to shift

spyder880:

I must say it's too close, except if you have no other options. Since it's a borehole, the depth is more, a 10 feet gap with a shallow water well is inadequate.
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 2:05pm On Oct 14, 2020
thank u sir. so can i say the 10ft is k?
erico2k2:

ahaha this is true, imagine you sink a hole only to discover nxt fence has a ceptic tank, mine is i n front of my house in the middle lol 1st thing I did so as not to buy water for the building work
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 2:02pm On Oct 14, 2020
thank u sir. can i say the 10ft is ok?
spyder880:

As far as possible. Same goes for water wells. But as you are choosing sides, check with your neighbor's to see if their own soakaway over the fence is not at your preferred borehole or water well side .
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 10:37am On Oct 14, 2020
good morning to everyone . please how far should you locate ur soakaway from your borehole. someone said 10ft. please how true is this
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 9:32pm On Aug 10, 2020
segzy14:

What's the height of your kingpost?

Sorry for d late response 3500mm
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 3:13pm On Aug 10, 2020
My ogas in the house please can anybody help me with the area of this roof plan (attached). its for a 4bedroom flat. the total area of building is 177.323m2. while the length (16651mm) and breath (10650mm) of the building from calculations i learnt here and online tallies with the area of build. adding 20% gives me a total of 212.796m2 but the carpenter that measured my roof is saying it is 280m2 please help a brother out before them use my kobo kobo money do palliative. thank u

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bereiweris(m): 2:22pm On Aug 10, 2020
Only those wey start understand grin grin shocked
Sports / Re: How To Become A Betking Agent Anywhere In Nigeria by bereiweris(m): 6:26pm On Mar 08, 2020
Good evening bro
Is the free equipment & installation still ongoing?
Car Talk / Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by bereiweris(m): 3:42pm On Nov 25, 2019
thanks boss will check this out & will also meet a good electrician cuz jst noticed this morning even my clock is no longer working. thinking its more than jst fuse what do u think?

nurey:

The DRL is controlled by a box under the steering wheel which also controls the headlamp, if they didn't work there, move to the bonnet and just infront of the battery, there is a small fuse box there, let a qualified technician check the fuses and relay there.

Then you move to the main fuse box infront of the brake oil container and check the fuse and relays there then the fuse box in the cabin where the coin holder is, check the fuse designation to know which to remove and check if connection is broken.
Car Talk / Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by bereiweris(m): 7:36am On Nov 24, 2019
Good morning gurus in d house I drive a 1999 Sienna. Once had over heating issues on d road and a road side mechanic came to help but after fixing d issue I found out my headlamps refused to come on. Took it to my mechanic shop where his electrician tried but to no avail. He brought in another electrician who finally did it but my day light running light no longer comes on until u put on d head lamp but the head lamp sign on the dashboard is always on runni
Down by battery in d process.

Also found out after some days all the inner lights refused to come on now this morning my charging port has also refused to work. Pls help
Car Talk / Re: The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread by bereiweris(m): 7:33pm On Jul 22, 2019
Philadelphia:

Flee from all appearances of evil

Tnx ur d 3rd person with d same advice. I better run for my life
Car Talk / Re: The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread by bereiweris(m): 8:24am On Jul 21, 2019
Good morning all. Please how good is a Mitsubishi montero 2000 model. It's my first car & I don't want a case where I will b regretting. Ur advice would b very much appreciated
Car Talk / Re: I Need help in Programming ECU For Mitsubishi Montero by bereiweris(m): 6:54am On Jul 21, 2019
erico2k2:

OK cool, good luck with the programming, Im hoping someone will program it soon enough, in my case it came programmed

Good morning. Pls what are ur take on montero 2000 model. It's maintenance, are parts easily available etc. Pls help abt getting 1
Car Talk / Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by bereiweris(m): 3:16pm On Jul 20, 2019
Good afternoon Oga gazzuzu. Pls can u advice me on Mitsubishi montero 2000 on d verge of getting 1. A friend said its expensive to maintain, problematic, scarce parts & lack of mechanic that understands d car. Pls help
Properties / Re: Nigerian House Plans: Construction Of A 4-b/room Bungalow@ An Affordable Budget by bereiweris(m): 7:37am On Mar 29, 2019
Hajivince:

It doesn't
The client jus wants a high building
Y some people propose 2Courses is coz the wanna maintain the height in the design but this is the height specified by the design consultants

Tnx for d clarification really appreciate
Properties / Re: Nigerian House Plans: Construction Of A 4-b/room Bungalow@ An Affordable Budget by bereiweris(m): 5:59am On Mar 28, 2019
Wow this is so not nice. Bt 1 question plz I heard if ur to do parapet u don't need 3 coaches after lintel bt I can see urs is 3. Does it really affect d building? Tnx
Properties / Re: Construction Of 3bdrs Cottage structure By Rotecch. by bereiweris(m): 6:18pm On Jan 11, 2019
segzy14:

You are welcome, but I can't remember this username.

i do ask questions bt not 2 often. tnx for ur support
Properties / Re: Construction Of 3bdrs Cottage structure By Rotecch. by bereiweris(m): 7:48am On Jan 11, 2019
segzy14:

The engineer is right. You need the pillars at the edges, so that the load from the parapet will be transferred to the pillars, and in turn to the foundation.

Oga segzy14 always coming to my rescue. Tnx boss really appreciate. U might not b counting bt this is abt d 8time. Even oga rotecch77 tnx plenty I remember ur words ask any question when u start & am willing to help. Ur 2 much
Much respect

Properties / Re: Construction Of 3bdrs Cottage structure By Rotecch. by bereiweris(m): 7:57pm On Jan 10, 2019
rotecch77:
We are open for construction deal.
Good evening sir, pls I need so clarification on an issue of parapet. Mine is a 4bedroom bungalow bt there were no pillars at d 4 corners of d building. D engineer is saying if we want to add parapet to the building we would need to breakdown the four sides
& add pillars b4 we can continue with parapet. My question is this, is it really necessary? Won't d 2 pillars in front b OK? Tnx in anticipation of ur reply

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38