Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 12:31pm On Apr 22, 2020 |
dru23: Same for me too.. But haulage business can be tough.. Keep in mind in all business the bigger the reward = bigger risk ....... I appreciate you boss |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 7:08am On Apr 22, 2020 |
Funny enough most car dealers won't give reviews on Automobile, an Auto Technician are in the best position to give you the reviews.
So when I give my review, it is based on my experience and knowledge of the cars I have worked on or put up for sale.
From reviews alone I got to know that Volvo S40 rarely gives wahala. And the one I have worked on mostly I only change the part of the suspension sysyem and Servicing. No big issue. As for the other Corolla that I have attached the picture omo you go over enjoy that car except they are year 2000 cars
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 6:51am On Apr 22, 2020 |
Dovehorizon: Another car that's bin overlook is 2002 volvo s40... You are very right bro... |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 8:48pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
sexylassie2: Your scenario happens rarely for cars, maybe for consumable product yes but cars, No. It happen almost frequently, I repair and sell cars so I know. There is a particular Corolla they call o por ju owo e lo by car dealers. The first of that Corolla I sold, goes for 450,000 now you can't buy it less than 1mil again. All because of the fuel efficiency. And cheap spare parts. Is the same market value Volvo has? What about Opel products. So madam market shifts |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 8:31pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Car Talk › Re: Mechanic Roundtable by Blackbishop(op): 8:22pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
More on Dashboard Indicators
B-Automobile Nigeria Limited 08055347947
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 7:58pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
rationalmind: There's a price bracket for used vehicles and that is sufficient for this discussion. We will all consider it insanity to buy a used 05 civic for 1.2m.
@Bolded, I don't think so. Except you still want to discount resale value. You'll be lucky to sell the civic for 600k after 2-3 years. That means the civic has lost more than half it's purchase price.
The corolla can still sell for more than a million. Again, all things being equal. I disagree on the resale value. Due you consider the market curve? In the next few months market can just switch from Corolla to another product and once people shift from it the value will be drastically reduced.. You may be begging people to buy from you sef |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 7:36pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
mrjaydee: You will spend more on the maintenance of a civic and at the end the civic has no second hand value. Oga no big spending on maintenance on Civic bro.... |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 7:31pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
OJURONGBE1: Hi everyone ,it feels good to be back on this thread after 4 months absence. Deactivated my previous account(Freshprince91) when my Ford Mondeo wanted to kill me . It plunged me into debt and i was sad ,empty and clueless but it feels a little better now . Missed everyone (POPE ,IZZOU ,NDUBUIS, JAYDEE ,GENTLE LIFE ,ANGRYIGBO MAN, COOLADEX, NORTHBIRD, and all the wonderful driverprenuers like Luxurydriversng usually put it) FELICITY, Baba i appreciate your gesture last week .Anyone who's had a negative impression about this fella should perish that thought ,he's humble and kind . My friend attested to it last week. Bless you bro! . Are you the chairman I chatted with about a Ford? |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 7:27pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
radautoworks: They're poorly built, have terrible resale value and high maintenance costs. The resale aspect I agree. I have worked on some and the part price is just within range . But yhu know better ma'am. You are the oga patapata of all mechanic... Respect once again ma'am |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 6:53pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
dru23: Very true.. When elantra was becoming to expensive to buy , Omo I had to look for alternative.... A good business look for a reduction in expenses and maximize income. When you think of getting a car First consider price and how rugged on Nigeria roads. Second cinder availability of spare parts. Third do you have competent auto technician who can handle it. Like someone here using Mercedes Benz for Uber, as an Auto technician when it gets to some certain area in Benz I consult with my bosses in the field. No master of all. Consider this and set a price range and don't follow the crowd. You will be good.. |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 6:31pm On Apr 21, 2020*. Modified: 6:49pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Felicity0001: But there's this notion about these brands of car, their engine are prone to knock and dont last like Toyota or Honda
When I was in portharcourt there's thia friend of my that uses Kia for hustle, he changed full and half engine twice in the space of 12 months me kon dey reason weather village people dey involve for d matter o  Boss all car comes to maintenance. Was your friend using the right oil? Does your friend use the right mechanic? Does he buy the Original parts? Does he pay attention to his car? |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 6:28pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 6:09pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
I will go with madam Radauto on this Kia and Hyundai also Mazda is a good product. |
Romance › Re: Her Mother Said She Can't Marry An Ebonyi Man by Blackbishop(m): 6:45am On Apr 21, 2020 |
nnaeyes6: O boy u tried.
Next time she call u, tell her to log onto ZOOM APP. that a lot of prayers are happening there and she should also add her mum.
She needs more prayers In fact baba we still chat everyday, if not that this is not my page I would have love to share the full story here |
Car Talk › Re: Car Talk Chat Room by Blackbishop(m): 10:59pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 10:25pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
Car Talk › Re: Mechanic Roundtable by Blackbishop(op): 10:19pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
We will be talking about Dashboard Indicators, the meaning and what they do.
If you have any question(s) pls forward it to the WhatsApp number.
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 10:14pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
nitigriti: Great banters, everyone!
And while we were bantering these past few days, the price of crude oil just fell to less than $1 per barrel.
That has great repercussions for everyone on this thread. The earlier we start putting heads together to figure out how to survive the coming months, the better for everyone here.
But I trust my people on this thread, fake posturing and likes are more important than serious discourse. E go be; for now. Another great recession in the making, people go lose jobs and government will be toppled also. Bros the way out is no way out. Na to just reduce spending and saving more by cutting down unnecessary spending till the economy stabilize. |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 8:19pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
Felicity0001: Sexylassie I dey sight you with your twinnie ooh .
My pepu can you see what I am saw? Oga which page b dis? I dey see my name on it |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 7:55pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
shollywendy1: We have problem in this country. How come there was trafic on 3rd mainland bridge this morning? When we are meant to be at home. I still dont understand The thing cabash me self.... How in the world do they think them no go extend am when our broda lie Muhammed don holla |
Romance › Re: Her Mother Said She Can't Marry An Ebonyi Man by Blackbishop(m): 7:28pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
RonaldoVido: Many Mother's have ruined the marriages of their children or to be children in-laws.
They will always want to lie with God's name. God said, God said, pastor said, prophecy said.
They are all lies. The woman is just trying to manipulate either her daughter or her son to have her WAY or SAY in the marriage.
Any man who conquers the foolish influences of women has conquered the world.
Why didn't Jesus marry ? Bro when she begged for a come back, I asked her what about her mum, yhu know what she told me, She said and I quote she does not need to know anything about her. Hmmmm so it is now that you ve made mistake that yhu know she is of no need when it comes to the thing of the heart. |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 5:50pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
shollywendy1: Nobody is talking abt levels...infact, they are not mates in title challenge. You and your rival mustn't be in d same level b4 u can compete. I agree sir |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 5:36pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
NYCnextStop: Arsenal is not Man U’s direct rival and never will be. Liverpool remains man u’s direct rival Boss God go continue to dey top up your blessings. Tell them Arsenal for which level to which level |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 5:34pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
NYCnextStop: bro I didn’t want to quote you but for your ignorance. Even DSTV came to Nigeria around mid 90’s but I won’t argue with you
Stay safe Thanks baba for your understanding, I go agree to disagree. How many people get DSTV then? Na 2002 we install our DSTV then and na full subscription dey dat time, na 97,000 per year or so... But say football oooo. Me I go jeje agree not to enter your bad book sir |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 5:07pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
shollywendy1: I dont know about Epl. He might have his way of watching premier league then. Some big men watches thru satelite then. But a local boy like me then, dont even know anything about epl except Serie A, world cup, nations cup, and olympic.. i remember i watched juventus vs ajax champion's league 1996 on a local Tv. During edgar davids, van der sal era But he might have his way of watching it. Many people have been supporting all these clubs for a long time even b4 Dstv comes. But me started suporting Arsenal because of Kanu "papilo" Baba double Blessings for you anywhere.... Bcuz I no go lie you I started supporting Liverpool as far back Barry days.... But na Highlight mostly then |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 4:33pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
shollywendy1: Clapperboard used to telivise serie A matches everyweekend then in early 90s Series A and not EPL |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 4:26pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
NYCnextStop: i guess you didn’t watch ‘99 team. Well you will always go with what you saw so not surprised
I’m blues tho Bro na d kin lie I no Like be dat, when DSTV enter naija, so you wan tell me say yhu don Sabi dey watch ManU since 1998 abi.. oga calm down in fact me wey dey support Liverpool na highlight I dey watch in the 90s for NTA sef |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 4:22pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
Felicity0001: na only me pardi mi. But you, you know you still own me one bottle of bear. I go lock the gate to your babe street if you no do well ooh.
e b lile say the gbas gbos don end ooh... So who is now the winner btw d contenders.
So we can now go back to our normal lives. Baba na beg I beg oooo... I go give yhu pass one bottle baba, no lock gate oooo |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 9:15am On Apr 20, 2020 |
Felicity0001: Lolzzz... My mistake bros... Famine I meant.
You know that state when you're confuse about the spelling of "boy" in the exam hall in the end you spell "boil"   Na only yhu waka come |
Romance › Re: Her Mother Said She Can't Marry An Ebonyi Man by Blackbishop(m): 4:03am On Apr 20, 2020 |
Giwoni: Good day NLanders I'm a medical student, and gf( not sure what to call her now) is in MLS. We are both in same level (500l).
It all started in 2015, when we gained admission into the University. We began to read together and subsequently I started teaching her . Later on, she made me to read and susummarize her course topics (which I did for up to her 300 level) for her as she usually found it difficult to read with textbooks and understand the contents. Months before my 2nd MBBS examinations, I began to notice changes in her attitude and behaviour towards me, up to the point that she told me that if I did not pass that examinations that, she will forget about me. But as God may have it, I passed successfully.
Financially, it started right in year one as I celebrated her and her mummy's Christmas from my own pocket, It got to a point that I usually give her her money almost every day ( for up to 5yrs) Whenever, I'm traveling in any of our vacations, I usually give money for upkeep until I'm back. In 300l, I bought her gift worth almost 30k and also celebrated her birthday which she demanded I get her 'point and kill cat fish' that cost 9k. I usually pay for her textbooks and seminar work as we are all in medical school, I really do a lot for her, as she always told me she would never leave me right from yr 1 to 500l after which she started telling me, their people from Anambra will not let her marry people from Ebonyi State.
She's has known this for all her life , but decided to bring it up just now, when I'm beginning my marriage plans with her, She's started giving me unnecessary excuses in one form or the other.
In 400L, my elder brother told me that I should leave my medical school here to go and study the same medicine abroad. Because of her, I told him that I want to finish my school here since I am already in 400 level. That after my MBBS degree, I can then go abroad for my Masters degree...
This January, my elder brother told me that since I would be graduating in 2022(which supposed to be 2021but due to strike before the 2019 election) which is two years time, that I should be planning to get married before I leave this country.
This made me to ask her again if we are ending up together and she told me that she has to seek for her mother's consent, and would give me a feedback.
Before, she travelled ( this is just before the lock down) as she was complaining that she does not have any money on her to eat and she want to go and learn how to plait hair which will cost her #8,000, I gave her #16,000. The next day after collecting the money, she told me that she received a call from her mother that she must come back to her State and she travelled with that money without learning anything.
Yesterday by 8:24pm, I called her to tell me the outcome of her mother's discussion with her. She told me that her mother insisted that she cannot marry an Ebonyi man, and she cannot go outside her mother's decision.
In conclusion, she told me that she cannot marry me.
Well, as expected, I'm bracing myself up for insults, ( I really don't mind this right now) but amidst the insults, pls advice a brother who's fighting emotionally. thanks From my experience, she left me with the excuse of her mum been a prayer warrior and she has seen it that we are not compatible.. just a week later the mum approved another guy with a car and a good job for her. Not up to a month the guy gave her belle. And denied her bcuz the guy don marry and has a family. Gbam she came back begging me that it was a mistake and I should forgive her and even give her money to abort it so we can go back to our relationship... Bros I blocked her, it is more than two years now early this month she used another number to call and begged I should unblock her that she wants us to go back to dating. I said I have heard, wetin man go do dey mans heart Those who live by the nana die by the nana.. |