Politics › Re: Nobody Or Arm Of Government Can Summon The President? by blackpanda(op): 3:17am On Dec 10, 2020 |
techmo: Death of 43 Nigerians killed by Boko Haram is the cause of the investigation and enquiry
Section 88 of the 1999 constitution states that the National Assembly “shall have power by resolution to direct or cause to be directed investigation into any matter or thing with respect to which it has power to make laws and the conduct of affairs of any person, authority, ministry or government department charged or intended to be charged with the duty of or responsibility for executing or administering laws enacted by the National Assembly.”
What the President has immuinity from is an Arrest or prosecution not summons
. That section u quoted now, show me where it said national assembly can SUMMON the President. Read well before u copy and paste. To "direct investigation" is not the same thing as "SUMMON president". |
Politics › Re: If These 3 Men Defect From APC To PDP, That's The End Of Tinubu's Ambitions by blackpanda: 3:10am On Dec 10, 2020 |
U mean that's the end of southern ambition in 2023. Fulani ti take over  |
Politics › Re: Nobody Or Arm Of Government Can Summon The President? by blackpanda(op): 3:08am On Dec 10, 2020 |
techmo: National Assembly can subpoena anybody including the President Read that section very well. Which case are they investigating  |
Politics › Re: Aisha Yesufu Calls President Muhammadu Buhari A Hoodlum by blackpanda: 3:06am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Orjioorji: shut up zombie is Buhari not a terrorist hoodlum ? No sir |
Politics › Re: Aisha Yesufu Calls President Muhammadu Buhari A Hoodlum by blackpanda: 3:05am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Stupid woman |
Politics › Re: Uche Ogah: South East Governors Taking Credit For FG’s Projects by blackpanda: 3:02am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Freestainworld: Igbo's are their biggest problems, imagine what an Igbo man is vomiting from his mouth against his people because he is working for a herdsman. How is this against his people  Let politics and tribalism not kill us in this country sha. Instead of u to demand accountability from our governors, u are here chanting lubbish tribal rants. So in your view, have the eastern governors lived up to their responsibilities  |
Politics › Re: Uche Ogah: South East Governors Taking Credit For FG’s Projects by blackpanda: 2:59am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Na their way |
Politics › Re: 2023 Presidency: Dino Melaye’s Campaign Poster Emerges by blackpanda: 2:57am On Dec 10, 2020 |
KennedicalEnergy: He is better than Buhari Yea. Better in looting, stealing, greed and sheer political madness |
Politics › Re: 2023 Presidency: Dino Melaye’s Campaign Poster Emerges by blackpanda: 2:56am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Madness Dino is not even qualified to be asorock gateman  |
Politics › Re: APC Train Compare To PDP Train After 16 Years In Power by blackpanda: 2:55am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Anyiamaka: What facts are you talking about? That Nigeria rejected an incompetent glorified worn out general in 2003, 2007, 2011 only to elect him in 2015 in the illusory guise of "anybody but not Jonathan ". How has this great country fared under the old guy? Nigeria deserves better. Buhari is a failure only idiots worship Insulting people won't change the fact that buhari is a billion times better than all the past pdp presidents combined.! |
Politics › Re: APC Train Compare To PDP Train After 16 Years In Power by blackpanda: 2:54am On Dec 10, 2020 |
nettpen: This governments take 5 steps back & 1 step forward. With this system of progression & average Nigerian man will not appreciate the government. Kiss the truth. Buhari has failed. Okay. But still better than pdp that took 16 steps backwards |
Politics › Re: APC Train Compare To PDP Train After 16 Years In Power by blackpanda: 2:53am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Don't mind them. And they have the guts to call bubu names. Mtscheeeew |
Politics › Nobody Or Arm Of Government Can Summon The President? by blackpanda(op): 2:51am On Dec 10, 2020 |
I have been reading comments from various lawyers and SANs across the country, and the truth is none of them can point to any section of the constitution that says the national assembly can summon the President at will. There is simply no such provision in our constitution. The framers of the constitution made the President the single most powerful entity on the planet. Those comparing nigeria to america are only delusional. American constitution is even worse. The congress can't even summon cabinet officers let alone the President. All our media-obssessed political lawyers especially Ozhekome have laid out so far seems to be gibberish with nothing concrete. They should simply show us the constitution provision that mandates the president to appear at the national assembly whenever they call. And if he doesn't can they sue him to Court  I stand to be corrected though |
Politics › Re: Ozekhome Counters Malami, Says NASS Has Constitutional Powers To Summon Buhari by blackpanda: 2:43am On Dec 10, 2020 |
Jostoman: but why is it so difficult for your president to come out from his hiding to face journalist and answer questions from them. He doesn't have to. And nobody in the world can persuade him. The jonathan that even created boko haram, how many times did your pdp summon him  |
Politics › Re: Ozekhome Counters Malami, Says NASS Has Constitutional Powers To Summon Buhari by blackpanda: 2:41am On Dec 10, 2020 |
nairavsdollars: Malami, who became Minister of Justice because he belongs to CPC, Buhari's party So  |
Politics › Re: Malami: National Assembly Has No Power To Summon Buhari by blackpanda: 6:05pm On Dec 09, 2020 |
bayelsaowei: Shey ona dey see?
But they can impeach him right? Wrong. They can try. |
Politics › Re: Malami: National Assembly Has No Power To Summon Buhari by blackpanda: 6:04pm On Dec 09, 2020 |
Elvictor:

this is what happens when you are operating with a none consensus constitution, but a constitution written by greedy elects to hold on to power for their unborn generations.
if NASS can't invite a president for questioning, what right does citizens have to ask for accountability?
it a common knowledge we are not practicing democracy neither are we practicing federal system of government, everything that has to do with the system have been bastardize.
there is a question we are yet to ask, when we obtained democracy in 1999 are our leaders aware of what they agreed to? are they aware that we won't be practicing true federalism as a bargain for democracy?
was it why the effort to restructure the country to true federalism was meant with stiff opposition? who are those benefiting from this structure that leaders are not accountable and can remain in powers until death do them apart?
why is the president electing INEC officials if our votes can count contrary to our president demands?
is high time we restructured this country and bring our leaders home from Abuja, the early the better. we can't be blaming Abuja for our miseries and our grandchildren continue from where we stopped.
if the president of America was the one appointing judiciary heads would there have been any opposing elements to his demands? we have a judiciary that works for the president because they are grateful to him by appointing them, why don't we measure success with hard-work than favour? I do t think you know what u are saying. The american president appoints the judges of the supreme court. Infact in america's case it's even worse, all the justices are highly partisan |
Politics › Re: Buhari Cancels Scheduled Appearance Before House Of Reps by blackpanda: 7:12am On Dec 09, 2020 |
Very good |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Youths Urge Pius Anyim To Run For The Presidency by blackpanda: 11:09pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
obama30: You're out of the debate, either you're a boy or you were not born around sixties to know what happened in 1979.
He over throw government and destroy the evidence. Only that he can't destroy evidence of the coup as democracy killer, what happens to BRT contract he aborted and pay Chinese company off.
This BRT you see today in Lagos was Shagari dream which this darkness kill after the contract was awarded and money released.
Did he even know how to govern? Tunde was there to do everything he only sing signature. That's why he can't do without chief of all cabals.
Do we know who is GEJ chief of staff neither OBJ or Yaradua, but we have dementia leader so he employ physician to assist in ruling.
As you're a boy and don't know Nigerian history unless the ones of below 30 years So what is wrong with being a boy  U say it like u achieved something just because u were around since 1522. Congrats o! Meanwhile it's still u and ur generation that destroyed this country and yet u have the effontry to come on social media and call me "boy". Nonsense. You and your old generation should hide your heads in shame! Y'all successfully destroyed this country and landed us in deep pit. And u have the guts to call buhari. Lubbish!! |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Youths Urge Pius Anyim To Run For The Presidency by blackpanda: 5:28pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
[s] obama30: Yes he's better Anyim in stealing NNPC money in 1979, which the investigation how the money was missing lead to coup, even though he use excuses regard chad and Nigeria issue.
Best better than Anyim by destroying second republic government.
Anyim was Senate leader and didn't do anything for south east, why then is entire Nigerians are against Stella Odua?
Buhari archivement as former Gongola state governor now make north east to look as Paris.
Buhari and mother politicians are darkness, Anyim and southners politicians are light.
No man in his right sense compares light and darkness.
When light appears evil freed away, Nigerians was happy during Obasanjo and Jonathan because they are light.
When darkness remains evil multiples, Buhari is darkness and see how Nigerians live.
Poorverty capital
Terrorist nation
Importation of refine oil
Shortage of everything
Lies ministers.
Police and all paramilitary brutality.
From democracy to paramilitary regime.
Killing everywhere
I can't name all because is too many, all because darkness is there. [/s] 99% of what you typed above is either fake news or just plain lies. First there is zero evidence Buhari touched a kobo illegally in 1979. i am very sure if that were true, the desperate pdp government would have used that one to destroy him in 2015, like they did to odili, donald duke and so many others. So nobody is buying that bullshit. Integrity and honesty are buhari's strongest points and remain unimpeachable. abeg talk another thing. Btw what has Anyim got to do with Stella odua  Delusions of grandeur? The killing and poverty u complain of werent caused by buhari. Hes doing everything he can to correct the disastrous mistakes of pdp's 16year misrule. It wont happen overnight especially when those pdp demons are still at nigeria's throat! |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Denies Religious Freedom Violation Allegation by blackpanda: 4:41pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
Last few stupid things the dieing trump administration did |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Denies Religious Freedom Violation Allegation by blackpanda: 4:40pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
Fahdiga1: Nigeria can deny but the whole world knows the truth. Nigeria is one of the most dangerous country for Christians. US is right in their observation Pls stop talking lubbish.The way muslims hate christians in the north, is the same way christians hate muslims in the south. Its tit for tat. Christians are not the sole victims. The only difference is that christianity forbids violence while islam encourages it. However christians show their hatred in other ways too. Lets be honest biko |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Youths Urge Pius Anyim To Run For The Presidency by blackpanda: 4:05pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
madmohamed: so buhari is better than ayim buhari is educated more than ayim we know you people from the West hate us but we don't care you hate is a blessing to us . If you can support buhari a man whit out any satificat why do you tel me a well known graduate formal senat president is not capable of leading that shit whole country Forget tribalism. Anyim was Senator and also Secretary to the Govt of the Federation for decades, what did he do for the east  Let alone Nigeria  There is no basis of comparison between Anyim and Buhari. Buhari is light years ahead of him |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Youths Urge Pius Anyim To Run For The Presidency by blackpanda: 4:03pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
Dead on arrival One thing i know about my eastern brothers is that they will singlehandedly pull down and destroy any candidate from the east  |
Politics › Re: Apc’s Meeting: Nigerians Should Celebrate, Major Tormentor, APC Is Dead- PDP by blackpanda: 3:55pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
useless pdp |
Politics › Re: Gani Adams: My Guardian Angel Won’t Forgive Me If I Reconcile With Obasanjo by blackpanda: 3:53pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
Kriss216: Obasanjo is way too big to fight with local champion! And what makes him big  A serial loser that could neither guarantee victory for jonathan nor atiku even in his own local govt area |
Politics › Re: Gani Adams: My Guardian Angel Won’t Forgive Me If I Reconcile With Obasanjo by blackpanda: 3:52pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
lol |
Politics › Re: PDP Asks INEC To Deregister APC by blackpanda: 3:47pm On Dec 08, 2020 |
PDP are mad |
Education › Re: No Resumption Until FG Pays Withheld Salaries – ASUU by blackpanda: 8:32am On Dec 07, 2020 |
Rgade: Forget about Earned academic allowance. Forget revitalization fund. Forget UTAS. Forget 2009 agreement. This is the basic salaries being owed lecturers for months now that we're talking about. Even this the govt is finding too difficult to pay! Is there any atom of seriousness or commitment from those charlatans towards resolving this issue? I personally know that the pledged N70bn is way too astronomical to expect this particular govt to dump into education alone, especially considering their antecedents. But what about owed salaries,is that also too much? Did they work for the said salaries  |
NYSC › Re: NYSC: The Most Favorable Place For Medical Doctor To Work? by blackpanda: 12:05pm On Dec 05, 2020 |
lukfame: Very funny. Are you saying doctors should live in penury because they are called to serve humanity.? You think they don't have have bills to be paid and families or themselves to take care of? C'mon, be considerate chief. This particular doctors earned at least 150k before service so finding a good place to work isn't a bad idea. Don't misquote me pls, I never said anybody should live in penury. My point is that greed and selfishness is not what the medical profession is about. If u focus on money u won't make it. Go and read history |
NYSC › Re: NYSC: The Most Favorable Place For Medical Doctor To Work? by blackpanda: 12:03pm On Dec 05, 2020 |
Truthspoon1: the medical profession is not charity work.  Never said it was. Open your eyes and read |
NYSC › Re: NYSC: The Most Favorable Place For Medical Doctor To Work? by blackpanda: 12:03pm On Dec 05, 2020 |
meeketta: weldone Good Samaritan � When it get to your turn go and serve for free I never said it should free. I believe u can read  |