Stats: 3,154,155 members, 7,821,929 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 10:01 PM

BlessedHay's Posts

Nairaland Forum / BlessedHay's Profile / BlessedHay's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Computers / Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by BlessedHay(m): 8:40am On Jul 03, 2022
Share the dealers information, such dealer should be avoided as he sold a "stolen" item and can't replace with a suitable version and also do a refund?

That's bad customer service
coatofwealth:

Thanks so much for the swift response sir

The dealer said he can never refund me and want to replace it with Hp 840 g3 which I rejected.
The system in question is Hp 640 g4
Below is the info I get once I switch on the system
Career / Re: Teaching As A Profession by BlessedHay(m): 8:46am On Jun 30, 2022
yes boss, but individuals who are in the career already and can lead us through successfully are welcomed to share their knowledge please, as i can see everyday some people who are earning big in the career and others who are barely surviving with the career.

If you have anything that can be of help, kindly share please as per how one to walk on a ladder in the educational career.

Debangis20:
smiley Teaching is a great profession indeed. It has a massive impact in the lives of individuals and their society at large. Many more blessings to our mentors.

BlessedHay sir, can I ask that it seems you are doing a conversion right?
Career / Teaching As A Profession by BlessedHay(m): 11:35pm On Jun 29, 2022
This thread is to help the ones who have passion to teach but want the passion to yield some substantial in return as we know how the teaching profession has been so saturated that the best of teachers are earning peanuts.

I'll be glad to see comments by enlightened individuals who are in the teaching system and those who know what and what are the major requirements needed to be employed to the top high paying schools across the federation.

I've noticed that we miss the road because we do not ask questions from those who have plied the road before us, and we fail/give up because we're not prepared for the success and tribulations.

So please, I'll be glad to learn from the road pavers as I so much cherish a career in education.

Currently I'm undergoing my PDE program which will be concluded in some few months and I've written my TRCN examination too, but deep down I know that there's more to just been a certified teacher as I'll like to equip myself better in the area of teaching Mathematics.

I welcome your comments as regards what else as that's the question that is bothering my mind.

P.S. I'm currently not in the teaching field, as I work as a factory worker.

Travel / Re: How Much Do You Spend Monthly Overseas? by BlessedHay(m): 8:41am On Mar 13, 2021
What's the standard of living?

How much for minimum wage?

How many hours of work?

Laws regarding foreigners living there?

WhyNa:
Location Vietnam

Expenses for one person per month...

1) Accomodation (1 bedroom) - $230

2) Electricity and water - $10-12

3) Everything food including ijekuje- $60 -$80

4) Fuel - I drive a lot - $25 max

5) Internet - $18. I forgot to negotiate internet as part of rent which is the norm here

6) Miscellaneous... more ijekuje and things I don't need -$50

Total -$415

Business / Re: I Need Help, Cac Registration Wan Kill Me by BlessedHay(m): 1:56pm On Mar 01, 2021
Thanks, it has been resolved and approved
Mekudi:
Type Delivery and Logistics Services in the description of your business
Business / Re: I Need Help, Cac Registration Wan Kill Me by BlessedHay(m): 1:56pm On Mar 01, 2021
Yes ! Got approved today, March 1st
bhmw:
Have you been able to resolve it?

Business / Re: I Need Help, Cac Registration Wan Kill Me by BlessedHay(m): 11:02pm On Feb 26, 2021
I'm still hoping oooo..

Just tried out what @mekudi told me..

I hope it works out
bhmw:
Have you been able to resolve it?
Business / Re: I Need Help, Cac Registration Wan Kill Me by BlessedHay(m): 10:58pm On Feb 26, 2021
I just do am...

I'll give you update as per what happens next
Mekudi:
Type Delivery and Logistics Services in the description of your business
Business / Re: I Need Help, Cac Registration Wan Kill Me by BlessedHay(m): 10:56pm On Feb 26, 2021
12,000 naira only
Obabajo:
please how much was paid to CAC for business Reg, now pls
Business / I Need Help, Cac Registration Wan Kill Me by BlessedHay(m): 4:02am On Feb 26, 2021
Abeg my people, CAC REGISTRATION has been hell for me.

For over 3 months, it has been series of queries from CAC, from change of business name to upload of documents etc..

But I get one major challenge now, I have been queried about twice consecutive now about change of nature of business but I no see the option way them talk abi na me no hear English.

Name of Business is : ASTERIUM LOGISTICS AND SERVICES.

Query is : Change nature of Business to Delivery and Logistics Services

I've searched for that option tire but I no see..

Abeg gurus come to my help as I've been battling this registration since November last year.

Thanks for helping

PS : I added images

First image is the query
Second image is the nearest option I got to respond to the query
Third image is another query I got after filling out the nearest option to the query

Last query was to change nature of business to

Technology Market / Re: 10gb Data @ N2900. Why buy at higher price when you can get it cheaper here? by BlessedHay(m): 1:40pm On Jan 17, 2021
I just did Business on https://www.octavo.com.ng/data-plans-and-prices/
And it was successful!
nuelzy:
My point exactly... i cant afford to loose my 2700 to scam....
Romance / Re: Romantic Names For A Lady by BlessedHay(m): 10:35pm On Jan 16, 2021
Nala is what I got after making a search of this word.

The word Rafiki is the story of romance that grows between two young women, Kena and Ziki, amidst family and political pressures around LGBT rights in Kenya

Haba, why naaa
MeekySmudger:
.Call her Rafiki.
Romance / Romantic Names For A Lady by BlessedHay(m): 7:05am On Jan 16, 2021
I recently started dating my girl after months of talking and we realized we're gonna do better being in a relationship.

So we started dating after 8months, fast forward

She recently asked me for a beautiful name, a butterfly in the belly name to call her apart from babe!

Na hard assignment be that ooo, as I've been searching for days now, not found one that I can claim!�

Na so I say make I ask una, make una help me..

A brief background

My girlfriend is an historian, she loves to read, an entrepreneur.

Kindly suggest me names to call her as pet names, doesn't necessarily have to english as honey, dear, sweet heart, sugar, etc have tired me.

Romance / Re: Where Did I Go Wrong by BlessedHay(m): 6:34am On Feb 28, 2020
John, let's chat please
Phones / Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by BlessedHay(m): 5:23am On Feb 28, 2020
Hi all

Please which is the best LTE provider around Sango Ota in terms of speed and cost?

I'm tired of this data plans embarassed

Technology Market / Re: Am I The Only One? 2gb Data In 5days! Kindly Suggest Me Your Data Plans by BlessedHay(m): 12:42pm On Feb 19, 2020
And I too reason am..
Which of the data provider will you suggest, I stay in Sango ota..
Skyfornia:

I feel for you though...say no to data plans. I bought a free WiFi modem over a year ago and has been on a free mode ever since.
Technology Market / Am I The Only One? 2gb Data In 5days! Kindly Suggest Me Your Data Plans by BlessedHay(m): 6:16am On Feb 19, 2020
I acquired a phone recently, Redmi Note 8 and I have been surfing the internet ferociously.

Damn, could it be my appetite or the new phone?

Anyways, that's not the issue.

I have used many data plans from Airtel, 9mobile and MTN. But they seems not to last.

Kindly suggest to me the data plans you're using and how much it cost.

Thanks for the help
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by BlessedHay(m): 11:50pm On Jan 12, 2020
Thanks much, the financial institution is still very active, i recently made contact with them on Twitter and I was asked which broker was used and I replied them...

I'm yet to get a response from them af re r that!

But to calculate how much it's worth, how will I do that?

I bought 1000units which was sold at #3.5 per unit.

It was bought in 2004.

I've got no stockbroker

ukay2:

Please sorry for late response.

Sir, I hope the financial institution is still functional.

If you bought the stock from IPO, then dematerilize the shares via your stockbroker. ...they will advise you further.

The prices of shares are in nse.com.ng website, which you can Google and calculate it base on the number of units you have.
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by BlessedHay(m): 1:31pm On Jan 12, 2020
Noted,

First, I have some shares which was bought about 15yeara ago from a particular financial institution, what are the steps to take to get to know much the shares are worth.

ukay2:

Sir please if we can discuss here, it will be better so that others can learn too.

Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BlessedHay(m): 12:43pm On Jan 12, 2020
Should cop it soon!

By the ways, I'll like to seek some audience with you sir
ukay2:
Bishop TD JAKES message on DEDICATION TO YOUR DECISIONS FOR THE DECADE. ...made my Sunday today.

Friends. ....you can Google it....its a powerful message to listen. ..

Happy Sunday ALL.
Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BlessedHay(m): 12:41pm On Jan 12, 2020
Does he have any IPO out?
bigjay01:

Next generation? In this part of the world?
My only guess is Dangcem. Roll with Aliko.
The man knows how to make money from Nigeria.
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by BlessedHay(m): 12:01pm On Jan 12, 2020
Sir, can we chat on WhatsApp sir?
ukay2:

Sorry for late response. ...being busy at work today.

All my stock are good DIVIDEND paying stocks...

If the profit is over 50%, I usually sell and forfeit the 12-25% dividend payments and wait for pull back to buy more units of the sample stock I sold earlier.

If the stock percentage profit is less than my dividend, I chop the dividend or re-invest the dividend to the same stock or to a different stock..

Never be attached to any stock or investment since no be you or family get the business.

As treasury bills rates have become ridiculous, am moving to stocks for now with more dividend payments and price appreciation.

When treasury bills rates are above 10%, I will come back

Rule 1: NEVER LOOSE YOUR HARD EARNED FUNDS

Rule 2: DON'T FORGET RULE 1.

SLOW AND STEADY INVESTMENTS WIN THE RACE
Business / Re: Package Delivery Problems: USPS And NIPOST by BlessedHay(m): 8:11pm On Oct 23, 2019
YOMZY, THANKS A WHOLE LOT FOR THE TIME TO ACCOMMODATE MY COMPLAINS AND I APPRECIATE YOUR KIND GESTURE ON HELPING OUT TO TRACK MY ITEM.

I'M SURE, THE GOOD WORKS OF YOUR HANDS REWARD YOU.

AMEN

Business / Re: Package Delivery Problems: USPS And NIPOST by BlessedHay(m): 9:46pm On Oct 17, 2019
Mr. Yomzy, great work you've been doing...

I've been reading through for close to an hour, and you've been consistent.

More blessings brother man.

Well, I have a situation, an item I made an order on aliexpress has arrived Nigeria on the 25th of September (I was able to track it via 17TRACK) but I'm yet to get clearance from the post office as I've always gotten a text message when I have an item available for pickup. What do you suggest I do?

Here is the tracking number UC497582571YP

Thanks in advance

We can chat on WhatsApp if you don't mind.
Career / Re: Data Entry Specialist At ONBRAND24 by BlessedHay(m): 7:30am On Dec 07, 2018
I think it's United States of America based.. No states in Nigeria was listed
Technology Market / Is Airtel 4g Network Available In Osun State? by BlessedHay(m): 7:00pm On Nov 07, 2018
Hi Peeps, I will need your help in getting the price of an Airtel dongle (MIFI) and if their 4G network is available in Osun State.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: We Encourage Everyone To Express Themselves When They Are Upset Or Dissatisfied by BlessedHay(m): 6:05am On Oct 23, 2018
is npower registration on? i wanna comfirm if it's my browser or something else, the page hasn't been loading on my chrome, ucweb, opera and internet explorer...

https://apply:npower:gov:ng

any help will do..
thanks
Business / Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by BlessedHay(m): 11:30am On Aug 27, 2018
Fiverr reviews available. ... Check signature and let's do business
Business / Re: Withdraw your Fiverr, Upwork, Freelancer Earnings #330/$ by BlessedHay(m): 1:00pm On Aug 25, 2018
$104 Fiverr funds available for sale. Check signature and let's chat..
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2018 Batch A Corps Members House by BlessedHay(m): 12:59pm On May 06, 2018
lady25:

Osun ..or any other camp
well good to know.. I'm the CLO of EDE NORTH LOCAL GOVERNMENT, that's the local government where the camp is located.. and I do have access to Corps members in the camp. call me on my number in my signature and I can help you with some ideas..
thanks
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2018 Batch A Corps Members House by BlessedHay(m): 8:07am On May 06, 2018
lady25:
All of una wey dey camp.... Have u been paid transport and allawee? I was given exit because if my baby. Does it mean I would forfeit the money ?
which of the camps?
Computers / Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by BlessedHay(m): 7:20am On May 04, 2018
sparkle6:

is the win 10 64bit or 32bit?
64 bits

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43