Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 10:58pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
sannywills: GREETINGS BIG BRODA BIG FRANC,WALSPRING,IMPERIOUSXX AND OTHER BIG BRODAS I GREET YOU ALL. I HAVE AN ISSUE,MY BRODA IS 40 YEARS OLD AND HE WANT TO GO FOR HIS MATERS IN U.S, WHAT ARE HIS CHANCES HE IS THE ONE SPONSORING HIMSELF AND HE IS MARRIED WITH AN ISSUE.I WANT TO KNOW HIS CHANCES OF GETTING A VISA. PLEASE BRODAS NEED YOUR HELP ON THIS HE HAS ALREDY TAKING GRE AND TOEFL Come on, you don't have to type in all block letters for you to get a reply, it's akin to shouting. I wish you the best. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 10:54pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
MsNas: Abolade! Abolade!! E me lo ni mo pe e? Mind yourself oo  Ma, you called just twice. I'm a village boy, a wa o de Ilu oyinbo ri o so pardon me. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 10:48pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
Jchi9876: Their staring be like hu be this black buttom smelly loud african  I thought I was the only person who noticed that the most vocal person on this thread is just few days old in America. Oh well, it is well. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 9:37pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
bigfrancis21: Yes indeed. UH is a good and reputable school in this country. And life in Texas is moderate or average generally. Housing is cheaper than we have it here up north. It's a good choice. Go for it, bro. Thanks man. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 9:20pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
bigfrancis21: Medical science, nursing and pharmacy fall under Science category and are in high demand here. They qualify by law.
The rest don't qualify. Do you think university of houston is a good choice for a graduate course and how is life in that part of America? Expensive or moderate or low? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 9:12pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
MsNas: Bi iwo ba se rere, ara ki yo ya o. Lmao Lol I don't know what you're talking about. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 9:08pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
bigfrancis21: On the contrary, I wasn't thinking you aimed your 'shot' at me However, patting somebody who rushed to take sides with your post doesn't sound like being objective, does it? I'm just a spectator looking at how things unfold with nothing against nobody. I'm not i'm any way involved in what's going on, I aired an honest opinion and someone agreed, I don't know if you agree with my initial post but I would have replied you the same way. I didn't "pat" nobody bro. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 8:57pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
bigfrancis21: Thank you for your post. Going back through the discussions, I think your post properly fits whoever that deemed it fit to quote you first to take sides. So far, I don't think I've taken it personal with anybody here since the genesis of the discussion. My posts have remained as objective as possible. Maybe you think I fired a shot at you but bro that shot wasn't aimed at anyone, I hope you know that I was just being objective too. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 8:44pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
MsNas: Thank you and God bless you for that bolded part. Going personal just shows how matured you are. Don't care anyways, experience is the best teacher. That's people for you, they always think they know better when in reality the peak of their knowledge is the base of another person's. I think it's healthy when people disagree with you without any element of insult. Be good MsNas. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 8:28pm On Jan 19, 2015 |
The purpose of this thread is for people to seek opinions and it's just not right when people disagree with you and you decide to go all personal with the person. People will always have another idea, our experience in life tailors our reasoning and it's only natural for people to have differing opinion to yours.
Please let's just move on and return the thread back to its original purpose which is to help prospective or future applicants and guide them on ways to go about a successful application and transition into Obamaland. The more, the merrier, let's help one another. I need una expert help biko.
Anyways, anybody here in Uni of houston? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 10:53am On Jan 18, 2015 |
There are too many schools I'm the US compared to the UK, I don't even know schools that I can apply to with people to put and help me through. I'd appreciate suggestions pls. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 8:46am On Jan 18, 2015 |
Chars1289: GRE MATERIALS http://grepdf..in/search/label/GRE%20Books%20Download
OR
Open an account with 4shared.com, search wit key item 1.Nova Gre Bible and Manhattan for ur Quantitative section. 2.Gre-AWA model essays 3.Barrons 19th edition- recommended 4.Grubers
If you have a smartphone; visit playstore and download 'Magoosh vocabulary flashcards' Brother, you too much. Now I have materials and I know where to go when I need more. Thanks |
Business › Re: Nigeria’s Excess Crude Account Down To $2.45 Billion by Bolade005: 8:22pm On Jan 17, 2015 |
Advertico: guy na wow. Obj did nt pay any debt OBJ did not pay any debt?, guy just go to the kid section and have fun. Dont let me see your monicker near the politics section ever again. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 7:08pm On Jan 17, 2015 |
asadiaboymma: I'm a girl, the school I'm applying to has a deadline of April 1st nd all application materials must get to the before this date. Think that includes the GRE buh I don't really know. I'm reconsidering March 13th. Hope it will b ok. I'm serving in akwa ibom. Please help me with anything u deem useful . I know someone that didn't perform too well in the GRE and still got admission. Just saying though, you could be lucky too. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 6:14pm On Jan 17, 2015 |
asadiaboymma: Just finished my GRE, buh I failed scored 294, verbal=146 n quant= 148 intend to retake by next month ending, use the ETs official guide buh it wasn't really helpful. So please somebody help me with materials. SirRidy n co. Please u guys should help me. Please, I need GRE materials too. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 2:24pm On Jan 17, 2015 |
kennyrony: IELTS which is next week All the best. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 1:57pm On Jan 17, 2015 |
kennyrony: Yea, but i was ask to submit additional documents which av done I hope to do all that by next week. It's still a long time to go. Have u written TOEFL or any other test? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 1:32pm On Jan 17, 2015 |
kennyrony: PG. All the best. Have u submitted all documents? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 10:44am On Jan 17, 2015 |
kennyrony: Alright. I applied for Environmental Science. Still waiting for admission decision from them At troy?, PG or UG?. Thank God we go fit dey update each other. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 9:57am On Jan 17, 2015 |
kennyrony: Good.... Are you going for PG and what course Yeah. Biomedical science. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 8:15am On Jan 17, 2015*. Modified: 8:30am On Jan 17, 2015 |
Walspring: I advise you to write any of the English test because it will help you in future and not only that since its troy or any other schools, Some do state it on the I-20 that the student does not have English proficiency and when he get to school he will write common entrance for English test.
Am sure that when you get to troy you will write common entrance for English test and pass it before you can start from 100 level or you start with English class for a semester which is times 25 or more of the amount you will use to write toefl of ielts.
Its better to write their toefl or ielts with the cost of maybe $200 or more than getting to the school and start English class that cost over $5000 for a semester unless you go to any of the ets to write toefl there and pass it then you use the result to start 100 level there
Sometimes when some people here advice some people to write any English test, they thought we are wicked but they dont know that we are trying to show them a good path because to school for obamaland no be small money oo
Dont mind the common entrance ooo just using that to pass the message to you so that you can understand what am trying to explain here Thanks bro for taking the time to give me a detailed explanation. I'm going there for a graduate course and not undergraduate. With this explanation, I will work on writing the exams. The African representative from the school told me to write both TOEFL and GRE. Please. Who can help me with TOEFL and GRE materials? I'm beginning to like NL, you guys here are amazing. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 10:20pm On Jan 16, 2015 |
kennyrony: Guess u are using phone to open there site. Try and use another browser like opera mini or probably browse through system. You are right. It opened on another browser. Thanks. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 1:44pm On Jan 16, 2015 |
worry359: http://www.troy.edu/ If nothing else TOEFL and the GRE show the visa officer that you are a serious student. Without them you may not convince the vo that you are genuins. Schools that do not require TOEFL and the GRE are often lower grade and have problems with visas. I'm not sure if it's my browser but that page refuses to open. Oh I guess I will have to write both then. Thanks bro. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Bolade005: 12:45pm On Jan 16, 2015 |
Please who knows anything about Troy University. I haven't been able to access their homepage, only their admission page has been opening.
Please, Is TOEFL and the GRE compulsory to enter any US university for postgraduate courses?
Which schools offer postgraduate courses at a lower fee below $20000?
I know my questions must have been answered in previous posts but I'd appreciate if someone can respond to these questions. |
Politics › Re: LIVE Photos From APC'S Ogun State Campaign Rally by Bolade005: 1:49pm On Jan 13, 2015 |
The presidential campaign bus just passed Oke-ejigbo in abeokuta heading towards MKO Abiola stadium, Kuto. Tinubu, our own Yoruba leader, the man who is making this change possible was calmly seated at the right back corner, may God keep him for us.
Change is imminent and I know for certain it's gonna happen. GEJ was here in abk yesterday but we felt nothing, no one was moved but I can tell you it's the opposite today. Abeokuta is vibrating, even the birds and the goats and dogs and even non living creatures in abk knows someone is in town. The crowd at the stadium is massive, this ain't rented crowds. These are people who truly yearn for change and they wanna be a part of it, they wanna be a part of history.
Change is here and there is nothing stopping it from happening.
SAI BUHARI. SaiNigeria. Febuhari2014. Vote Buhari / Osibanjo. |
Romance › Re: How To Catch Guys Who Only Want Your Body! by Bolade005: 7:27am On Jan 09, 2015 |
EroticAngelina: you're welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I do not totally agree with everything you wrote there though  |
Romance › Re: How To Catch Guys Who Only Want Your Body! by Bolade005: 5:26am On Jan 09, 2015 |
EroticAngelina: im fine dear and u? Hope u are ok? I am. Thanks for asking  |
Romance › Re: How To Catch Guys Who Only Want Your Body! by Bolade005: 9:45pm On Jan 08, 2015 |
Romance › Re: How To Catch Guys Who Only Want Your Body! by Bolade005: 9:34pm On Jan 08, 2015 |
EroticAngelina |
Romance › Re: Pathetic: Guy impregnates, Beat up and give Girl a Blind Eye by Bolade005: 6:49pm On Jan 05, 2015 |
How much is the surgery going to cost?
I have seen NLers pull resources together to help people and I think the same can be done for this girl. I hope those in charge of such stuffs on here could come up with something to help the girl.
Bro, work on this, you could be her saviour. |
Politics › Re: Photos: RCCG Members Asked To Show Their PVC In Church by Bolade005: 3:54pm On Jan 05, 2015 |
KoloOyinbo: Thy can preach on moral and ethical terms as it relate to their own religious viewpoint but that is not the topic/issue here.
This Church seems to be asking members to produce documentation. The correct answer is Mind your own business! Do they not trust their flock to follow their advice?
Church and State are separate CONSTITUTIONALLY in civilized countries for a REASON! Okay |
Politics › Re: Photos: RCCG Members Asked To Show Their PVC In Church by Bolade005: 1:00pm On Jan 05, 2015 |
KoloOyinbo: Reprimanded or not is irrelevant ( although why ask to see if it does not matter if you have he card or not and some other post are alleging other things). The issue is the Church should [b]not even be asking [/b]the individuals in the congregation.
That is the simplicity of it! What is the role of the Church and the Mosque in the society? Is it not our religious leaders duty to ensure we elect a righteous, selfless leader so the country can achieve greatness and every citizen of the country can live in peace and harmony. What is wrong in a Pastor or Imam wanting the good of the Nation by telling it's members to vote for someone that will fight corruption, reduce poverty, provide jobs and create a suitable environment where businesses can thrive and everybody can be happy?. Bro, they are still in order and personally they have done nothing wrong cause they haven't even made a choice for them. I'm not a very religious person but with what I've read and heard, I know Jesus would have preached the same to his followership/disciples to choose right. It's simple enough. |