Stats: 3,159,207 members, 7,839,112 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 01:57 PM

Bolayei's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bolayei's Profile / Bolayei's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 21 pages)

Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 1:52pm On May 19, 2017
thorpido:
They raised you poorly.You show that much.
Thats a very christian thing to say....your whole family put together can not afford the life i have Lived and still live lol...atleast i can read to understand simple text without a pastor .
You are a church goer not a christian.
I realised im talking to a Low life and a kid.
Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 1:47pm On May 19, 2017
ItsTheBachelor:
The quran consist of satanic verses,simple.
What about the book of enoch
Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 1:35pm On May 19, 2017
thorpido:
You are like those who raised you.You call them empty brainwashed infidel.You are truly their offspring.You don't know any better.
Ogbeni go and buy Queen primari....can and should are 2 different words.
Dont join the clown or you become part of the circus.
Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 1:28pm On May 19, 2017
thorpido:
You are like those who raised you.You call them empty brainwashed infidel.You are truly their offspring.You don't know any better.
Mumu...im not religious LOL, neither christian nor muslim.
People that raised me followed african religion, so be careful.
Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 1:17pm On May 19, 2017
thorpido:
You are a dimwit.
Give proof with scripture rather than spitting gibberish like a child.

You said JESUS said GOD already knows what we want before we ask and taught us how to pray,that prayer can be made 5 times a day and now you're twisting it by saying you meant the Lord's prayer can be said 5 times.......
You accuse me of being confused yet you are inconsistent.

Just gerrarahia.
Its very christian to Call people names.
Answer my questions since you Sabi.
Catholics are christians but they break first commandment.
Pentecostals are christians but they commit adultery.
Pope is head of church but we have had mafia popes. I can go on and on.

How can you live holy without praying 5 times?

My own religion can send Thunder fire you too just like you christians send fire to people instead of forgiving people who trespass against you.
Your father is a child if you don reach 30 then your uncle is childish. Empty brainwashed infidel

N.b that your bible no complete and na emperor constantine naim instigate am.
How is sunday sabath day?
Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 1:01pm On May 19, 2017
Lilimax:
Christians and Muslims don't worship the same God.
Period!!! embarassed embarassed
Isaac and ishmeal are not david's son too
Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 12:49pm On May 19, 2017
jconsulting:
the point is , I have never seen a Christian trying to quote quiran, and start bringing out the faults therein, because we cant read it, but our muslim brethren can pick The Holy Bible and read in any language they understand. Am not a religious bigotry of fanatic but Christianity or Islam will not make you get to Heaven .

It is written except a man be born again he cannot enter the Kingdom of Heaven (God) and by accepting Jesus .

Thank you , and happy fighting
Except a man believes in Jesus he can not be a muslim.

Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 12:38pm On May 19, 2017
thorpido:
Jesus said pray 5 times where?Must you lie?
Now i know why you are confused, you cant read to understand...
I meant the lords prayer can be recited 5 times.
Let me ask you these...how well do you know Jesus?
Did He have kids?
What was his first miracle?
Where did He go to before he reappeared for baptism?
Why was one of his disciples armed?
Why did he perform abolision.
Does Islam mean samething as born a
gain?
When you speak in tongues is there anyone that claims you are speaking his language?
That saying about the rich, does it not extend to rich pastors?
Dont engage me bring your pastor instead.

I am not religious i am a demi god and report only to God almighty based on what your God that died on a log of wood preached.

Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 12:20pm On May 19, 2017
Toks2008:
One of the questions I will ask Jesus when I see him....

Why did God allow Isaac bear Ishmael just to give rise to Islam?

Could it be that he wanted Islam to be in existence?

But as far as I know....in heaven there are no Muslims or Christians....only believers in Christ dwell there so whether you are a Muslim or Christian by religion. ..if you don't accept Christ as your saviour you will end up in hell.
Savior in the sense that, his teaching can open our eyes to what we ought to do to be close to God.
Religion / Re: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by bolayei: 12:15pm On May 19, 2017
WotzupNG:

quran 4:34

SAHIH INTERNATIONAL
Men are in charge of women by [right of] what Allah has given one over the other and what they spend [for maintenance] from their wealth. So righteous women are devoutly obedient, guarding in [the husband's] absence what Allah would have them guard. But those [wives] from whom you fear arrogance - [first] advise them; [then if they persist], forsake them in bed; and [finally], strike them. But if they obey you [once more], seek no means against them. Indeed, Allah is ever Exalted and Grand.

Yes it speaks of wife beating. But what has it got to do with the OP? lalasticlala
Which quaran you see am?
Quaran states the man and woman are both equals, but the man is considered the head of the home. Just like our bodies hold our head and both body and head need itself.
Stop confusing culture as religion.
Jesus preached love and submission to God (born again), He said God already knows what we want before we ask and taught us how to pray, that prayer can be made 5 times a day. Christian speak languages without origin and Call it speaking in tongues.

The lady is not far from the truth.

Education / Re: Secondary School Where Students Sit On The Floor For Classes In Lagos (Photos) by bolayei: 7:26am On May 19, 2017
I am confused right Now....i left secondary sch in 1995 and eric moore high sch was there when i started GCL, how was it established in 2003?
That sch always had issues, the students back then used our science lab and the sch was established on our sch land with itolo and one deaf and dumb sch.
Please op, is this one on itolo street off eric moore road?
Crime / Re: Fulani Herdsmen Who Attacked Logo In Benue State Arrested (Photo) by bolayei: 5:53am On May 16, 2017
mercenary:
See how black the vampires look... Ugly northerners

I believe they represent the religion of piss
If you were white, you would've been racist.
Politics / Re: Benin, Niger Pay N48.84bn To Nigeria For Power by bolayei: 7:36am On May 10, 2017
Amoto94:
If Niger Republic dam their side of River Niger we won't have enough water to power our hydroelectric power stations, this is the reason why they are paying us. With the level of ignorance displayed on this thread by some of NLs I sorry for our youths
See where the country is? I thought it was common knowledge o. Try speaking with master students over here, you go weep for Nigeria
Properties / Re: Architects In The House, Pls What Can I Build On Half Plot Of Land? by bolayei: 7:26am On May 10, 2017
Very possible, most British houses are on 15/120 land
Politics / Re: Pic: King Of Nigeria Adesegun Ademusiwa Paying His Respect To Canadian Military by bolayei: 6:41pm On May 09, 2017
Emperor of western Nigeria is back.
Politics / Re: Ernest Shonekan Celebrates His 81st Birthday Today by bolayei: 10:01am On May 09, 2017
IamPatriotic:
There is nothing worth celebrating in the this man, except for his age, he would have been a national icon if had handed over reign of power to Chief MKO Abiola the winner the most fair and credible election to have ever conducted in Nigeria.
Instead, he sat tight until a despotic Abacha over threw the coward.
He was scared for abiola's life, maybe.
Romance / Re: This Togolese 'sugar Baby' Gets £2.5k Monthly To Keep 60-yr-old Doctor Company by bolayei: 9:59am On May 09, 2017
Your head is there
nextstep:

I dunno... it's probably much cheaper than having a wife - who you're no longer being intimate with. But you have to buy her car, a bigger house, shopping money, deal with all that "you sleep on the couch" nonsense and still risk her taking half whenever you divorce.
And how many escorts can a rich guy hire before it gets boring?

There is something to be said for being in the company of a woman you're not having relations with: the attraction without the consummation can be stimulating. It's very common in (for instance, Japan) for men to enjoy the company of women who's sole job is conversation and light flirtation, with the promise - but not actualitization - of going further.

Someone like him can have (and has probably been with) any woman he wants, but after it all, they are all the same. After a few encounters, one loses the attraction and yet has to put up with woman palaver, until you get another - who is just the same as the previous one.

I imagine 2500 is chump change to him, the same he would spend on two good shoes and a suit, but he's already got shoes and suits.

I guess what I'm trying to say is, at a certain stage, sex loses it's magic, and it's ok to pay for other forms of entertainment, like sugar babies
Romance / Re: This Togolese 'sugar Baby' Gets £2.5k Monthly To Keep 60-yr-old Doctor Company by bolayei: 9:53am On May 09, 2017
I can do the same at 60, even now sef I don de practice am, sex is over rated. Girls look more beautiful with their clothes on.
Politics / Re: Femi Fani-Kayode Reacts To Buhari's UK Medical Trip by bolayei: 7:47am On May 08, 2017
salafy050:
Idiot and senseless man

Assuming buhari is your father will you wish him that?

My fellow Nigerian, He does not wish dead. Its strong opposition and reality.
Religion / Re: What Does The Bible Say About Sex Before Marriage? by bolayei: 1:36pm On May 07, 2017
Jayuba:
Will Jesus sleep with a woman before marriage?
Did it say anywhere in the bible that he got married? Did you know he had a daughter with Mary magdalene?
Religion / Re: What Does The Bible Say About Sex Before Marriage? by bolayei: 1:34pm On May 07, 2017
Sin is when you break any of the commandments and adultery is frowned on which is sex outside marriage not before marriage.
Politics / Re: A Closer Look At Ibrahim Babangida's Latest Picture by bolayei: 1:06pm On May 07, 2017
Ibb own na leg, how are we sure obj no get terminal illness? Most of his travels are medical.
Even me wey be half their age no De bounce like before. If anything, at old age I no go mind make e be leg as long as I go fit manage toilet on my own. Ibb tried for naija except for June 12 and he could have alot of reasons for it, one reason could be abacha. Babangida appointed the best governor lagos ever had after jakande.
Kudos to Maradona, self proclaimed evil genius, Mr tell me who said it and I will tell you why he said it lol. Nigeria was a better place in his regime compared to now. He saved us from the evil buhari and his vice in 1985.
Religion / Re: What Does The Bible Say About Sex Before Marriage? by bolayei: 12:26pm On May 07, 2017
The only no sex before getting married I know is custom/tradition not religious. Like the yoruba custom the groom brings back the blood stained bed sheet from his just disvirgined bride to her parents as a sign of her being untouched before marriage and this is before Christianity was brought to western Nigeria by the egba man who was Fela kuti's grand father
Politics / Re: Coming Generation Scares Me...real Hard! - By Anonymous Author by bolayei: 2:11pm On May 06, 2017
I tire my brother.... Serious food for thought

Culture / Re: Oba Saheed Elegushi Buys Bulletproof Rolls Royce Gushi (Photos) by bolayei: 12:09pm On May 06, 2017
[quote author=Tolexander post=562villagmal!

They will still come here to claim Lagos does not belong to Yoruba but the Benin kingdom.[/quote]
Please tell me the yoruba meaning Lekki,ajah,elegushi,ikate, epe, badagry. All these places where people's villages. From the toll gate down or should I say Maroko to epe used to be people's villages and they don't have names with yoruba meaning. Even people with Togo blood are lagosians but you will think there are yorubas based on phenotype. Try visiting little islands in lagos none of the natives speak yoruba.
I think yoruba is used to describe lagosians, same way anyone from any tribe aside igbo,hausa and yoruba back in the day is bendel.
I am a lagosian but I don't have a yoruba blood neither I'm I benin
Romance / Re: I Mistakenly Impregnated A Woman by bolayei: 6:58am On May 06, 2017
Do one mate.... Run for your life o.
Celebrities / Re: Kemi Olunloyo Speaks To Daddy Freeze From Prison, Sings Igbo Song (Video) by bolayei: 6:44am On May 06, 2017
Does her lawyer know the difference between between civil offence and criminal offence? Civil matter does not land one in prison only compensation if found guilty. How this former governor daughter De prison still beats me. Karma is a b.i.tch, jus because pastor na wike pastor, well wike you too get kids one of them go get lucked up and keys thrown away.
Culture / Re: Oba Rilwan Akiolu Has Allegedly Said That Lagos Is Not Part Of Yoruba Land by bolayei: 6:55pm On May 03, 2017
Awori is not yoruba, egun is not yoruba and the binis are not yorubas, so how is lagos yoruba land? Lagos wasn't even part of western region.

Politics / Re: Ben Murray-Bruce's Posts About Anthony Joshua. Nigerians Blast Him by bolayei: 5:50pm On May 01, 2017
laribari:

because I said you are talking trash so it's an insult? Hahahaha!

I pity you old man, check my points you will know I stated facts. When it's good they say it's British but when it's bad then it's Nigerian. Hasn't that been happening?

No denying the fact that UK gave him the platform of being a world champion but that doesn't mean he is not Nigerian. Check out the blood naa! The dude said it himself. So becos he grew in the u.k does that wipe away his being Nigerian (blood and root).

Quit talking nonsense and I don't care where you are from.
His parents are from Nigeria, he is not from Nigeria. He is from Watford.
Politics / Re: Ben Murray-Bruce's Posts About Anthony Joshua. Nigerians Blast Him by bolayei: 5:42pm On May 01, 2017
The tattoo with map of Nigeria no do you? Leave femi here jare... Make una train agbero dem to be brand ambassador. If na Nigeria him go prison...? He would not be a world champ today and he is not Nigerian. He is British with yoruba origin.
Culture / Re: Yoruba Man Blasts Oba Akiolu For Snubbing Ooni Via Video Message by bolayei: 9:27am On May 01, 2017
MARKone:
Somebody should write down what he said make we read, data don cost now.

He said oba of lagos is a weed head.
He said oba of lagos will be rushed/beaten if he comes to Europe or America.

See me I'm stuck in the past o o...I still think oba oyekan is still oba lol
Education / Re: Nigerian Lady Blasts Teachers Who Teach Students That Men Are Head Of Family by bolayei: 9:11am On May 01, 2017
wristbangle:

Nice comment. You gave a diplomatic view but what about this: In a situation where a feminist hang her boot when it comes to sharing bills in the family expecting her husband to do all these but other aspects such as decision making, moral standards, aspect of business, et.al, she expects equity, don't you think this is rather a selfish ambition? Is it also a personal opinion?
It's the man's duty to pay bills, saying that, paying bills is nothing to compare to a woman's duties

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52