Stats: 3,325,184 members, 8,420,700 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 09:21 AM

Brabus's Posts

Nairaland ForumBrabus's ProfileBrabus's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 172 pages)

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 2:08pm On Aug 27, 2015
SquareOne by NextHome - Upcoming!
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 2:03pm On Aug 27, 2015
The Reserve by NextHome

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 1:59pm On Aug 27, 2015
The Reserve by NextHome - Inside Out

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 1:33pm On Aug 27, 2015
mavverick:
Which lie.

They will be ready next week, end of story. You are not taking any 150 planks.

I don't care what the marine boards are being used for. The bottom line is that we casted 4 weeks ago, and I am still within my rights to hold on to it for a month which is still within this period, and as I keep saying If I wanted to be wicked, I would burn them so as to make sure you do not get anything since I paid for what I didn't get. As I repeated again, I would not do that..
My brother, I don't have any issues with you. And I'm not bothered about your opinion but what is mine is mine. I don't want to take it by force before you say they came to steal from your site. I really have the power to do that using every legal means at my disposal. The Brabus you knew has moved on.

Next week. I'll be waiting for your call. Thank you.
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 1:18pm On Aug 27, 2015
Here's the video of the flat covered and the pictures of what the boards removed have been used for?

Why the lie? The boards will be ready by next month when it has been used for another work. Hmm!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2u_AqxFWfY

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 1:03pm On Aug 27, 2015
FastShipping:
That is not the way you should respond to accusation of this magnitude. He has a weighty accusations against you in public sphere and you asked him to go to police?
It's baseless cos we still spoke as at last week, two days ago and this morning. Nothing of such was raised. I was told the boards are intact and I should come and remove them on Friday only to visit and discovered all the boards have been removed and used for another work without my knowledge.

So what's the accusation?
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 1:01pm On Aug 27, 2015
mavverick:
Its ineffective, I don't believe in police. they were not there when you were collecting my money and were not a witness to it. I have my ways, that's all I will say,
I've moved on since a month ago. And I'm surprised you were still lying to me even as at this morning. Pls I'm not raised to be making noise online. I'm sorry.

Your chat though.

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 12:55pm On Aug 27, 2015
mavverick:
Guys

My NL account is now working. This is my experience from Brabus/Nexthome/Bosun.
@babaeko1, mavverick

Pls kindly go to the police or court to seek redress. My best advice in this kind of situation.
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 12:50pm On Aug 27, 2015
The Reserve by NextHome

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 12:48pm On Aug 27, 2015
The Reserve by NextHome

Slow and Steady!!!

PropertiesRe: My Construction Diary by brabus(m): 9:09am On Aug 27, 2015
Respect!
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 8:44am On Aug 27, 2015
segcymoor:
Cool! But this one na 'moin moin' grin not big deal
However, it required a good canpeter else u may regret it.
Well done
Nice one! My simple philosophy has been "It doesn't have to be overly expensive or complex to make meaning." Simple things cut it for me.

We've done helical spiral staircase many times but here's our first shot at helical elliptical stair.

And a self supporting one for that matter.

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 6:27am On Aug 27, 2015
Helical Ellipse Staircase: A piece of art.

Most staircases do a great job of getting you from one storey to another within a home. Then there are those that are also stunning design centrepieces.

Our current project under construction will feature the sculptural potential of an helical ellipse staircase. In the end, we will have a sculptural elliptical grand staircase that not only provides function architecturally, but also acts independently as a sculptural art piece.

Watch this space.

Simplifying Complexities. Delivering Possibilities.

PropertiesRe: Cost Of Building A 2 Bedroom Flat by brabus(m): 5:39pm On Aug 21, 2015
@semitunde, item 4 is poor man's method of prevent efflorescence and rising damp in areas which are not really prone to high water table. It works like magic!

Concerning questions raised about the septic tank, here's my answer.

1. It's not just a regular type of tank. HDPE Type. If you visit chemical industry like me, you can always get one to buy at good price.
2. The difference in cost is incomparable. The whole setup including excavation won't cost more than 80k with the plastic tank been the most expensive component of the setup. The cheapest and smallest septic tank will gulp nothing less than 150k.
3. Passive pressure concern. Hmm! Our location for the setup is carefully considered as it is non-load bearing construction. We placed the tank in soil with a bearing capacity greater than 100 kPa. Those who live in glass house don't throw stones. The area chosen for the setup is restricted to vehicular movement.
4. All outlets, inlets and the vent are prepared and sealed with silicone before burying the tank.
5. The tank is placed on a well compacted gravel and sand bed and the sorrounding backfill materials is equally washed gravel and sand free from organic materials and items that can puncture the tank.
PropertiesRe: Cost Of Building A 2 Bedroom Flat by brabus(m): 12:00pm On Aug 21, 2015
Slaw12:
Oga Brabus u said 2m can build 3bedroom bungalow and u gave me a quote of 11.5m for 4 bedroom bugalow...hmm who is deceiving who here?
Oga slaw12, Na question you ask! Here's the answer and the cost shaving tips:

1. The project is personal project. There's no need for extra cost or fee of supervision or project management fee.
2. All labour charges for the project is Free of Charge (FOC). Boys must contribute to Oga's project and there's plenty of Eba to eat after each day's work.
3. Material prices (sharp sand - 4500, gravel - 12k, plaster - 4500, block - 90ngn, iron rods are offcuts bought from iron rod manufacturing company in Ogijo, Ogun state, roofing wood (fadala), 0.35mm gauge roofing Aluminium sheet and so many cost shaving methods were adopted.
4. No German Floor but block holes were filled with pure water satchet and blinded with cement and sand.
5. Using 6 inches block means less cement and sand usage.
6. Precast lintels instead of the traditional lintel construction
7. Sliding window without net. Net installed separately.
8. Used 12mm iron rods for the burglar proof window.
9. Panel doors from Ijebu Ode with frames
10. Tiles in the living room and normal Screeded floor in other rooms.
11. Buried 2000 liters GP tank for the septic tank and installed one well ring for the soakaway. All this less than 45k
12. Asbestos ceiling in all room except living room. Ceiling noggin at 2 x 4 on the exteriors and 4 x 4 in the interiors.
13. Used block construction for the kitchen cabinet with only the front covered up.
14. Used soil excavated from the septic tank and soakaway for Sandfilling the building.
15. And so many other cost saving methods were explored.

Oga slaw12, anything is possible if you really want to achieve it. No deception. If you go the same route, you'll see that you can drive down your cost by 40-45%
PropertiesRe: Wow Us With Your Creativity: Window And Door Vendors by brabus(m): 10:20am On Aug 15, 2015
adeekiti:
It will be just same as what's on the pic, my price range can follow later,, how many ft is the height sir
I think you should talk about the materials first. That's why I fall in love with the Chinese fabrications (the frame width, accessories and assembly). It's totally different from the traditional frames available in the market. That's not to say it's the best.

EBM is super! What materials are you using for this? Or let's say what will you recommend for this?

I'm a contemporary lover.
PropertiesRe: Wow Us With Your Creativity: Window And Door Vendors by brabus(m): 9:58am On Aug 15, 2015
Following with keen interest. Working on a studio for a client.

A step out of the ordinary. Nice one OP

PropertiesRe: SCAM ALERT!!!! Beware Of A Builder Called Egbosajohnny by brabus(m): 8:50am On Aug 15, 2015
@HsLBroker,

Sorry to hear about your accident—wishing you a quick recovery. No one can keep a good man down!

All the best.
PropertiesRe: PLOT 10AB HAVEN & THE RESERVE IN AGUNGI By NextHome by brabus(op): 7:44pm On Aug 14, 2015
The Reserve by NextHome: Now Selling!

PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 6:32pm On Aug 14, 2015
[size=14pt]Want to keep commenting here? Don't derail this thread.[/size]

@Adeekiti, @Aminat508 be guided

Here's are the standard. You can insult, advice and accuse or request for related information. But those things must be a response to what somebody actually said, not what you wish they would have said or unnecessary gists. Your gists don’t bug me on a personal level (though I can’t speak for others), but their ability to hinder progress and derail otherwise fruitful conversation does bug me.

Thank you!
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op):
semitunde:
Mehn, we almost ran mad with especially Zenith bank.

The funny thing is that banks actually love APGs. They get to charge interest like a loan ( amount involved is usually huge); and they get to pay for their staff ( handsomely off course) from the contract sum.

Ours was at a time after the soludo mergers and the banks were looking for money here and there to shore their accounts. They sank their teeth in ours. In one of the cases, the Lagos state commissioner for housing, after intervening, had to warn all contractors on the banks to use for the guarantees. Else everyone was on their own.
You can actually avoid the interests by delivering on schedule but govt projects though. The bureaucracy and bottlenecks is too much.

I always factor the interest and admin charges into my quotes. It's normal thing to do.
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 6:47am On Aug 14, 2015
EgunMogaji:
Not yet but I definitely will.

Thanks for sharing that very valuable info.
Go through the website, you'll find all the necessary info about registration of builders and construction firms. You can also visit CAC website for more info.

Information is power.
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 5:52am On Aug 14, 2015
EgunMogaji:
Excellent.
Did you go through NIOB and CORBON website sir? And were you able to get the necessary info you wanted?
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op):
EgunMogaji:
Quoting myself to continue..

I ran across this thread

https://www.nairaland.com/2519031/builder-needed-estate-project-ibadan

And it is talking about some sort of bank guaranty instrument, maybe that's the missing link for the scheme I am proposing to work in Nigeria.
Everything is here in Nigeria. Just that few knew about it but the bigger boys in the construction industry are well aware of Contractor's Insurance.

Advance Bank Guarantee (ABG) is common in big projects. Most of Lekki Garden contractors get this document from Diamond Bank, Zenith Bank, StanbicIBTC and other banks that support projects after satisfying the requirements for accessing such.

For residential projects, contractors with insurance can access the bond by presenting their Contract Award Letter, Building Plans and Quotation to the bank and upon approval pay a bond fee which will be calculated based on the fund accessed. However, this is not for every dick-and-harry but only for verified contractors. The bank building inspector will look into the estimates and confirm its not out of place.
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 10:13pm On Aug 13, 2015
bugmenot:

@Brabus
Are you a member of all or any of these organizations?

MrMcJay:
Kindly answer the above question directed to you.

Thanks.
PeoplesArmy:
@Brabus you were silent on allegation of going to remove materials from clients site and conniving with gateman. Can you confirm or deny this?
Sorry I can't provide answer to your questions. Does that help?
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 9:54pm On Aug 13, 2015
KolaShangOne:
What I meant is that.. The legal framework in Nigeria is very weak. It has become a means for the rich to cheat the poor. There is so much bureaucracy that you would have spent so much in Legal fees to even get a judgement.

And so on and so forth..
That the legal system is weak doesn't mean it should be abolished or ignored. We need to start doing business the right way without emotional attachments. No one can oppress you if you know your true value.

As a manager, we need to know how to separate emotion from a given business situation. Making decisions based on emotion or sentiment can lead to bad results. "Customer is always right" is just an expression that stores say to keep customers happy. Reacting to situations emotionally rather than reacting based on logic and facts can do lasting damage to business relationships.

Most contractors think that “the more customers the better”. But some customers are quite simply bad for business just as there are lot of terrible contractors. Get that right into your head.

Interesting reads: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_customer_is_always_right

_______
@semitunde, I hope you're seeing the reasons why you should not hit the spotlight unprepared.
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 7:55pm On Aug 13, 2015
euromilion:
Summits in 9ja is all about yr money.All they care about is the registration fee,I've been to many of them.
Baba euro, give one example of the summit attended and the organisers. No pun intended.
PropertiesRe: SCAM ALERT!!!! Beware Of A Builder Called Egbosajohnny by brabus(m): 7:36pm On Aug 13, 2015
EgunMogaji:
I beg stay put for Lagos go, no come Lagosify Ibadan for us grin

I specifically chose my area in Ibadan, Elebu, because it's about an hour from Ikeja (the airport which is the only thing that will force me to go to Lagos), Abeokuta, Ijebu Ode, the places I will spend time at without all the Lagos melee.

If United goes to Ibadan then I shall never set foot in Lagos ever again grin
Elebu, I have something around there. Just trying to tidy all loose ends here in Lagos before taking new projects. At the moment, "Ise ti po ju"
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 7:18pm On Aug 13, 2015
EgunMogaji:
Is there an association of builders? Do they give licensing to members?
Google NIOB and CORBON.

Nigeria Institute of Building (NIOB) niobngdotorg

Council of Registered Builders of Nigeria (CORBON) corbon.gov.ng
PropertiesRe: Nexthome Builders: 2014/2015 New and Ongoing Projects by brabus(op): 7:17pm On Aug 13, 2015
RE.UNITE 2014 AWARDS NOMINATIONS AND FINALISTS

Best Residential Project 2014

- Cameron Green, Ikoyi (Winner)
- Richmond Gate, Alma Beach
- Buenna Vista, Banana Island
- Nicon Estate, Lekki

Best Commercial Project 2014

- Ikeja City Mall (Winner)
- Grand Towers
- Lakowe Lakes
- Eko Signature

Leading Property Finance Institution 2014

- Diamond Bank
- Stanbic IBTC (Winner)
- Aso Savings
- FCMB
- ACTIS

Construction Company of the Year

- Cappa & D'Alberto
- Churchgate Construction Ltd
- HFP Engineering Ltd.
- Julius Berger (Winner)
- ITB Nigeria Ltd

Developer of the year 2014

- Churchgate
- Haven Homes
- Cadwell (Winner)
- UPDC
- ARM Properties

Architecture/Design Company of the Year 2014

- Design Group
- ACCL
- ECAD
- Play in Architecture (Winner)
- Spectaplay

Affordable Housing Development of the Year 2014

- Essential Homes by Gran Imperio
- Lekki Gardens by GT Rich
- Golf Estate Port Harcourt by TAF Homes
- Grenadines Homes by Propertymart
- Richmond Gate by Haven Homes (Winner)

Best Real Estate Support Service Company 2014

- Fine & Country
- NIESV
- Detail Solicitors
- Broll Nigeria (Winner)
- Private Estate

Future Project Awards

- Heritage Place, Ikoyi Lagos
- Orange Island, Lekki Lagos
- Rainbow Town, Port Harcourt
- World Trade Center, Abuja (Winner)
- Jabi Lake Mall, Abuja

Outstanding Public Private Partnership Project 2014

- Ikoyi Link Bridge (Winner)
- Eko Atlantic
- NMRC
- Sunrise Hills, Abuja

State of Honour 2014

- Lagos (Winner)
- Delta
- Ogun
- Akwa Ibom
- Rivers

Real Estate Person of the year 2014

- Richard Nyong
- Tayo Sonuga
- Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala
- Babatunde Raji Fashola (Winner)
- Hakeem Ogunniran

Nominations for the 2015 finalists is ongoing at <https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1JNwxZsjVBSu5Sw0UM896bUpDC5o2AL5eErhvHeuGnPA/viewform?c=0&w=1>
This year will be more exciting with more innovative products to be exhibited.

Exhibitors last year includes:

1. Broll
2. Structon Limited (structonlimiteddotcom)
3. Gran Imperio (granimperioprojectsdotcom)
4. HFP (hfpngdotcom)
5. Warri Industrial Business Park (warrindustrialparkdotcom)
6. NMRC
7. Shelter Afrique (shelterafriquedotcom)
8. Briscoe Properties
9. Eko Pearl Tower (ekopeartowersdotcom)
10. Ogun State Housing Corporation (ogunhousingcorpdotcom)
11. Lagos HOMS (lagoshoms.gov.ng)
12. Churchgate Group (churchgatedotcom)
13. Cadwell Limited (cadwellltddotcom)
14. UACN Property Development Company (UPDC)
15. Grenadines
16. CMB
17. Alan Carray (alancarraydotcom)
18. Lock and Switches (lockandswitchesdotnet)
19. Leatherworld (leatherworldngdotcom)
20. Afriland Properties (afrilandpropertiesdotcom)

and many others Lekki Garden, ARM Properties, Diamond Bank, Orange Island, VP Grasse, Troloppe, Sujimoto Construction Ltd. etc.
mavverick:
Complete diversion !!!
Brabus na joke, I wonder who will turn up for that convention. I hope its not a bunch of brabus lookalikes/bunch of fraudsters !!
Bros, how can you stoop so low? Na wa o! Attendance is strictly by invitation and registration. You can come and share the fun with us. It's the gathering of the biggest and brightest in Nigeria Real Estate Market. 2014 highlights here http://3investonline.com/real-estate-unite-2014-report-and-highlights/

Don't expect to see Baba Jimoh, Baba Elegun, Fighter there etc. You know what I mean na.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 172 pages)