Nairaland General › Re: How Did You Come About Your Nairaland Moniker? by braunny(m): 8:26pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
Penguin2: You are missing it.
It was because of his hair.
Fish was already calling him Penguin before she broke his leg.
Besides, do penguins walk funny?
He had a hair that he styled like the feather of a penguin. okay sir afterall na ur name....no vex i don offend u |
Nairaland General › Re: How Did You Come About Your Nairaland Moniker? by braunny(m): 6:48pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
Penguin2: Just like nicknames, I'm sure your Nairaland monicker was informed by something that had an impression on you. Well, except for those who ban has made them run out of ideas of a name to choose. Lol.
So let me start with my own...
I got Penguin from a movie I watched, Gotham. Penguin's real name in the movie was Oswald Cobblepot but people called him Penguin because of his hair; and his looks maybe.
He didn't like the name at first and would always retort if called by the name. But with time it grew on him and he started to address himself by the name.
His character was that of a downtown guy trying to survive. He did a lot of shits. But these are shits he had no option than to do them if he must survive.
I saw me in him. Well, not like I do shits. But I saw in him a young man that wants to survive no matter what life throws at him.
At a time, Fish, his female boss then, broke his leg and he started to walk funny but he continued to hustle and to work himself up the ladder of the society.
Penguin was my favorite character in Gotham. That's why I chose the name.
So how did you come about yours? because of his leg not hair Op |
Crime › Re: Niger State Official Shot Dead By Suspected Bandits (Graphic Photo) by braunny(m): 6:25pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
illicit:

I think this his friend knows much u very correct.....the guy knew all the deceased movement |
Crime › Re: Court Convicts 2 Fake EFCC Operatives, 8 Others In Abeokuta by braunny(m): 12:31am On Mar 26, 2021 |
Tremple8v: Those 2 brother eh , abeg fear them , i know them so well i just moved from iju to that atan area . But this guys eh . No be small meat ooo . which two r brothers there  ?explain clearly na....their names maybe  |
Politics › Re: Tinubu to chair 11th Arewa House lecture by braunny(m): 7:49pm On Mar 25, 2021 |
Fahdiga: Tinubu should be used as a case study of a slave in love with his slave chains and Master's cane. his inordinate ambition has blinded his sense of reasoning. with all this he still won't smell Aso rock severe case of Stockholm syndrome |
Crime › Re: Wife Exposes Husband Who Looted Shoes During Katsina Market Inferno by braunny(m): 7:53am On Mar 25, 2021 |
Jerryherd:

Shameless witch
I hope after getting tortured , detained and disgraced by Nigerian Police , the husband learns his lesson and stay away from this snitching woman
She can't report him to his Family and her in-laws, she can't report him to the Village head or Imam of their mosque, she can't report to neighbours ... It is Nigerian Police she reported him to
. exactly she should have reported to all these people first...she no watch POWER  ? |
Politics › Re: Governor Ortom Meets With IGP Adamu Over Assassination Attempt by braunny(m): 3:12pm On Mar 24, 2021 |
lilvicky68: IG with flat tummy..that one na IG? haaa Nigerians if im stomach bulge small now na wahala again |
Celebrities › Re: Bipolar Diagnosis: Chacha Eke Thanks Concerned Fans by braunny(m): 11:22am On Mar 24, 2021 |
Omortokemyy: my love for this sister, my doppleganger doppleganger n ur pix no dey ur profile......how we go confirm  ? |
Romance › Re: Brother Who Married Fiancée Of Murdered Air Force Officer Speaks (pics) by braunny(m): 8:55pm On Mar 23, 2021 |
onunwa21: Hope u knew nothing about ur friend's death!! You went nd married his babe!!! brosssssss  ?? friend for where  |
Celebrities › Re: Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde And Husband, Matthew's 25th Wedding Anniversary Pictures by braunny(m): 3:43pm On Mar 23, 2021 |
YourMajesty: Omotola never displayed any form of stupidity in a public forum, rather she coordinated herself in a professional manner and the dude came in.
Be like Omotola, maybe a Keke napep driver or those cab drivers at Stadium road, Portharcourt might come for you. haha savage but on point....sirrr |
Politics › Re: Workers Shut Ogun Assembly, Begin Indefinite Strike Over Financial Autonomy by braunny(m): 1:12pm On Mar 23, 2021 |
Abbeyme: See the dilapidated strokes of Iron rod called gate that is standing in front of the house of assembly sef..
Things are a little bit hard to believe. God nairaland.com is the ultimate place to find bashing words for all sector of life |
Politics › Re: Sergeant Olawoye Bukola Dies: Fayemi Mourns by braunny(m): 12:32pm On Mar 23, 2021 |
Jestin: Nigeria election and violence. Those thieves will do anything to hold on to power. I be nor dey wish police Rip but for this man , may his soul Rest In Peace man ke  ?? |
Politics › Re: Olayomi Koiki Storms Lagos Streets, Canvasses For Creation Of Yoruba Nation by braunny(m): 11:57am On Mar 23, 2021 |
Politics › Re: Leah Sharibu Gives Birth To Second Baby In Boko Haram Captivity by braunny(m): 11:25am On Mar 23, 2021 |
Celebrities › Re: Omotola And Her Husband Matthew Ekeinde Celebrate 25th Wedding Anniversary (Pix) by braunny(m): 11:07am On Mar 23, 2021 |
blazepascal: after sex I prepared indomie for her and she said everything about me is just 2 mins savage bro can u smoke weed steady for 1 month with clean drinking water  ? |
Agriculture › Re: Huge Python Killed By A Farmer In Calabar (Photo) by braunny(m): 11:04am On Mar 23, 2021 |
Agriculture › Re: Huge Python Killed By A Farmer In Calabar (Photo) by braunny(m): 8:09am On Mar 23, 2021 |
Esanboy111: Spits I don’t eat snakes, snail, dog and pork why na bro??is it a taboo in esan  u dey miss oh |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Funny Names On Namibian ID Cards by braunny(m): 10:43am On Mar 19, 2021 |
RoyalBlu:

Really funny.
I believe tho, it's the English translation of their first names.
*Most parents tend to name their children after the circumstances prior to their birth.
Imagine that one up there named "Roadblock"
What comes to mind? .. Nigeria police!!!! |
Music/Radio › Re: Are The Grammy Awards Worth The Hype? by braunny(m): 8:51pm On Mar 17, 2021 |
GreatResearcher: A lot of artists sing better songs and never won any Grammy and some artists sing total crap and the pack home Grammy. why  there is more to music than u could ever imagine.... sound is different form lyrics ohhhhh...conscious mind no reason sound baba mi |
Music/Radio › Re: Are The Grammy Awards Worth The Hype? by braunny(m): 8:49pm On Mar 17, 2021 |
GreatResearcher: I was expecting Nas to be all over the media celebrating this Grammy but he never did. That is to say that Grammy does not defined them or their crafts.
Nas won the Grammy Award for this first time in his life after many years in the industry and he is still yet to post or talk about it on his SM grand pa researcher r u sure he never chased clout   nas .... |
Crime › Re: Lagos Police Identifies Man Who Sexually Harrassed A Woman Inside A Public Car by braunny(m): 8:43pm On Mar 17, 2021 |
Education › Re: Rape: Stephen Ukenna, Covenant University Lecturer Arrested For Defiling Student by braunny(m): 11:25am On Mar 17, 2021 |
No, I think Righteousness is saying that if the lecturer put on the whole armor of God, he might have been able to prevent the temptation of rape from entering his head in the first place.
His target is the lecturer, not the lass. but was it not better Righteousness explained as u have  he just convinced me he is am hypocrite.....small thing u don vex dey use bible pass insult |
Family › Re: Lady Finds Out Her Sister Is Her Mother (Video) by braunny(m): 11:55am On Mar 09, 2021 |
Henix: Can a decent lady wear those things she is wearing on her nose? I tire for some of these slay queens
Edited: For those who are attacking me for saying that the lady doesn't look decent, abeg the weather is too hot for argument. If the lady likes, let her also go and pierce her lips. It's obvious that she is not just an indecent lady, but also from an indecent family. Imagine a father impregnating his daughter, what a family! the apple no fall far from the tree na |
Education › Re: Protest At Nigerian Maritime University, Delta As Student Dies Due To Negligence by braunny(m): 4:59pm On Mar 08, 2021 |
SegFault: It was used in the right context for goodness sakes. its either morning or mourning sir no right context demands moaning sir |
Education › Re: Protest At Nigerian Maritime University, Delta As Student Dies Due To Negligence by braunny(m): 4:59pm On Mar 08, 2021 |
SegFault: It was used in the right context for goodness sakes. its either morning or mourning oag |
Education › Re: Protest At Nigerian Maritime University, Delta As Student Dies Due To Negligence by braunny(m): 4:54pm On Mar 08, 2021 |
Aksnoopy: They should let them "Moan" in peace.  yes oh hahahahhah no one is a saint but if u not sure of the spelling cross check wella before posting na |
Celebrities › Re: Busola Dakolo Celebrates Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti, Two Others On Women’s Day (Pix) by braunny(m): 4:44pm On Mar 08, 2021 |
Kriss216: Her name is Mary Jane, from Arizona. hahahahhahaha |
Celebrities › Re: Sotayo Sobola Marries In Low-Key Wedding Ceremony (Photos) by braunny(m): 9:23pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
ekochris: "They give the best years to the bad guys.....then the nice guys can settle for the left overs." alpha bleeps beta bucks |
Romance › Re: We Didn't Talk All Through The University, But We Are Eventually Getting Married by braunny(m): 10:23am On Mar 06, 2021 |
GoshenNLA: What’s the guy’s name? He looks familiar like the guy we call prophet in Woleph way back in Futa woleph lodge south gate obakekere |
Education › Re: Federal Polytechnic, Oko Rag Day In Pictures by braunny(m): 12:53am On Mar 06, 2021 |
bizhop01: The guys look so real, while those girls are wearing their best dresses i don't think they really know what the are doing especially the one that wear red dress with mosquito legs  u too wicked...those kind legs dey carry deep deep hmmmm |
Crime › Re: Man Kills Wife With Kitchen Knife In Anambra by braunny(m): 10:49pm On Mar 05, 2021 |
theFilmtric: lol She na Yoruba dey use am pass? I never noticed it The guy on your dp looks Yoruba too That guy just vex pesin 
theFilmtricsay na yoruba get am p.s na me dey ny dp i be Edo oh not yoruba |