Stats: 3,329,534 members, 8,441,099 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 03:56 AM

Catlanta's Posts

Nairaland ForumCatlanta's ProfileCatlanta's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 31 pages)

BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 11:08am On Sep 26, 2014
Good morning, please refer to the other thread where you had been informed of the arrival of your package. You do not have anything to worry about. We have personally sighted and confirmed the package as arrived and your account has been updated. You can make your office pick up right away. Also looking at your history, your package was updated to customs clearing on the 22nd of September with every other customer from that batch. Thank for using Shippyme!
datrmon: Going through this thread give me chills as I am waiting for a phone I ordered through shippyme. They told me my phone is still in clearing for over a week. hope they haven't ....ok . God help me o
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op):
Please refer to the FAQ page on our website. Delivery is 5 - 12 working/business days. Your item, assigned to ship on the 11th of September was received at our Nigerian facility at 8pm today. Today is the 10th working day. This means your package will be available for pick up tomorrow, the 11th working day. Thank you for using Shippyme, we'll work to make it even faster the next time around!
datrmon: Wow, fantastic....so what happened to my shipment with #S1409046004 doing for the past 15days apparently, you come on nairaland and brainwash people that you deliver on time whereas the very first time I used your service as CircuitAtlantic, you f e d up, now you are repeating the same old bullshit two years apart..............damn i regret ever using you guys.
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 11:56am On Sep 25, 2014
Hello, you will receive an email from us on this issue today.
euwajeh: Time frame .
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 10:26am On Sep 24, 2014
Good day, we are working to solve this issue and you will definitely be notified soon. The delayed cargo was the one shipped on the 15th which you have received. Please allow us some time to get an update from our Carriers, you will definitely be updated.
euwajeh: For a month and weeks now my items are no where to be found. You guys claimed that it was delayed by the carrier but the cargo has arrived and the said items are no where to be found. I need a proffer solution or an explanation. In your website 5 to 12 working days. But my items has been in your hands since 6th August no one has dim it right to give me explanations or solution.
InvestmentRe: What Is Your Experience With Shippyme.com by Catlanta: 10:22am On Sep 24, 2014
Hello xtragem, could you elaborate on this? We would love to serve you better and that includes ensuring that we remain both safe AND affordable
xtratagem: shippyme.com is very safe but the charges are too expensive.
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 5:38pm On Sep 23, 2014
Hello there, our US team is looking into this at the moment. We'll have an update for you via email soon.
yhellow: Pls let shippyme improve in their email respond, I have sent three emails since friday no reply. I call on friday and monday for them to update my account, they promise but dey did not update it. I have three items in my booking and is only one dt is showing received and all d items has been delivered. Op help me look into it. Booking no-S‎1409186851
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 5:36pm On Sep 23, 2014
Hello, by Air it takes 5 -12 working days. When it's by sea it takes 8 - 10 weeks. You can also use the "Get A Quick Estimate" button on our site to have a look at our rates, just follow this link http://www.shippyme.com/quick-estimate/select-package-size/

datrmon: How many days does it take for you to ship from US to Nigeria?
BusinessRe: Review On Www.shippyme.com by Catlanta: 10:54am On Sep 22, 2014
Good morning, quality customer service is one of the core driving forces of Shippyme. If you have received anything less, do let us know and I assure you, we will address it. We also have a customer care thread on Nairaland at https://www.nairaland.com/1899781/shippyme-customer-care-thread-nairaland#26401256 where you can ask us anything and also read up on some tips on how to get the most out of your Shippyme experience. Happy Shipping!
okesammie: Hello Catalanta, are you not tired of trying to act like you people have a good customer service? You can not beat it my dear, if i read all these before i started having dealings with you guy i can assure you i wouldn't have. If you people could put your company in a good position and you stop disappointing your customers, i am sure you will go a long way. Allworldinternational is a shipping company with great review all over the internet, they would not have to waste time defending themselves on accusations on the internet as the reviews are speaking for them. After this dealing i am having with shippyme, if there is a small dissatisfaction "I GO JUST PORT TO ALLWORLDINTERNATIONAL" and i bet i won't go without causing you lots of problems. I will use all internet fora to finish your business. Money is not easy to get, stop messing up with people's money..
BusinessRe: Review On Www.shippyme.com by Catlanta:
Good day sir, I understand you must be frustrated at not receiving your item on time. However this is not a cause for giving inaccurate information about Shippyme. You could not have been told that we mistakenly shipped your item to Dubai, The Airline Carrier shipped the consignment we had given to them to Dubai in error despite all documents required by them being in order. That is not a Shippyme mistake though we accept the responsibility as your shipper.

If you do a fact check you will realize that in such cases the proper protocol is for the airline to return the package to the point of origin so that it can be reprocessed by them and resent. It cannot just be routed to Nigeria from Dubai. No airline in the world will do that.

That your packages were delayed in this instance is unfortunate. We will also strive to ensure that communications are more direct as we have noticed that some of our customers do not read/receive emails, usually due to unsubscribing from our mailing list.

twinskenny: Thank you very much my brother, imagine investing all your hard earn money, and some sort of shipping company is messing with your goods.. so pathetic, the last time i lost over 200k imagine. the worst part is that, they wont call u, they wont apologize, after one month they will now send one useless email telling u story how they mistakengly ship your item to dubai... and they will now tell u that they have to re-route the item back to the usa before they now ship to Nigeria.... after the whole thing they will now tell u sorry and it wont happen again! story for the gods... how i wish all they are customers has access this place.. i believe a lot of people are suffering in silence..
Technology MarketRe: Shop U.S/eBay/Amazon $3.75 per lb U.S To NIGERIA, No Commission. by Catlanta: 3:26pm On Sep 18, 2014
Good day, there is no room for "cooked up" charges on the Shippyme or Circuit Atlantic platform. We send an estimate in the first instance, and when we actually receive the item, we weigh it, process it and then send out the final bill to you. All calculations are done by the system and you have to agree that each entry is clearly spelt out. Our customer care is also always happy to help walk you through the bill if you need an explanation.
dandollar1: circuit Atlantic no dey try at all. After changing you for shipping they will send you a useless mail that they won't ship your stuff if you don't pay some extra cooked up charges. Upon all their charges,it takes forever to get your items. By God's grace, I'm done with them. Thank God for this great guy. God bless you
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 10:41am On Sep 18, 2014
Shippyme has now opened a new location in Lagos.

The address is 1st floor, 13, Hughes Ave., Alagomeji, Yaba. For Office pick ups within Lagos, the address has changed from 8, Ladipo Kuku street, Off Allen Avenue to 14/16, Ladipo Kuku Street, Off Allen Ave., Ikeja, Lagos.

We'll soon afford our customers the opportunity to select between pick up in Lagos at either Ikeja or the Yaba location.

For now, the Yaba branch is open for corporate inquiries and customer care. Happy Shipping!
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 10:37am On Sep 18, 2014
Hello, we have our engineers currently looking into this. However, please send an email to info@shippyme.com with the teller number, amount paid and the booking number you would want it applied to and we'll be happy to assist in processing the payment.
MrsNaira: Shippyme, what is up with your website? Also, you people should answer ur phones
now. Abi is it only one employee that you have?
Been calling since last week and nobody picks up.
Finally, a lady answered me yesterday and said I
should enter my teller no. on the website but
everytime I do so, it keeps saying Oops!
Oops for what now?
To think that I'm a first time customer...
You people are making a very bad impression.
I don't know if there'll be a second time.
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta:
Good day, I have addressed this issue on the other thread where you posted this. Thank you
MrsNaira: Shippyme, you people should answer ur phones now. Abi is it only one employee that you have?
Been calling since last week and nobody picks up. Finally, a lady answered me yesterday and said I should enter my teller no. on the website but everytime I do so, it keeps saying Oops!

Oops for what now?
To think that I'm a first time customer...
You people are making a very bad impression.
I don't know if there'll be a second time.
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta:
Good morning, please ensure that info@shippyme.com is in your address book and also that you are subscribed to our mailing lists to ensure that you receive updates as we send them. The delayed flight has arrived the country as at yesterday and is going through customs clearing. This usually takes a day or two to complete. Thank you.
twinskenny: Thursday.. still no update...
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 10:31am On Sep 18, 2014
Hello, we have our engineers currently looking into this. However, please send an email to info@shippyme.com with the teller number, amount paid and the booking number you would want it applied to and we'll be happy to assist in processing the payment.
Shezhawt: I couldn't agree more... am having similar problems.. I paid but each time I enter my teller number... I get the same response... As a first customer... Shippyme has given me nothing but hell... I even saw lots of bad comments about them on blogs but took the risk anyway... That being said... ain't going to pay for demurrage...
BusinessRe: Review On Www.shippyme.com by Catlanta: 10:26am On Sep 18, 2014
Good day, you can find us on facebook at www.facebook.com/Shippyme and for our sister company on www.facebook.com/circuitatlantic. Hope to see you there!
Nansee: I haven't used your services before but am so impressed with this Catlanta and the professional way s/he has handled some of the complaints here. If only Naija customer reps can be like. Are you on facebook?
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 5:30pm On Sep 15, 2014
Good day, we've informed all affected customers that the shipment is enroute to Nigeria at the moment. It was an unfortunate case of the Carrier shipping to the wrong destination. We are expecting arrival this week with customs clearance to follow immediately. This update goes for cne010, twinskenny and yourself. It's important you stay subscribed to the Shippyme mailing list so as to always receive emails from Shippyme. You could also add us to your address books so that our mails show up in your inbox as opposed to promotions, spam or other locations.
euwajeh: Just hope dat my Aug 6th I will hear good positive answers this week
BusinessRe: Shippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 1:04pm On Sep 15, 2014
Today we are talking about the Shippyme process. This is what happens after you place a booking;

Once all the items in the booking are received we begin processing your package for shipping. If we receive your items without a booking, we create one for you and send a confirmation email to you stating this. We weigh the packages, apply either the stripping or consolidation options (if you selected them for the extra savings they provide) and prepare the booking for shipping. You'll get an email informing you of any outstanding balance and your booking is updated to "prepared for shipping" on your Shippyme account dashboard.

Please note: you will be required to pay any outstanding amount at this point because packages cannot be shipped without clearing any existing balance. If payment has not been made 7 days after, demurrage penalties will begin to apply automatically. It is advisable to make payment before the end of the 7 days so as to avoid this. Once this is done, we'll put your package on the next available shipment and deliver it to you in no time.

We hope this helps. Shipping with Shippyme is really easy, convenient and fully automated! If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask. Have a great day and Happy Shipping!
BusinessShippyme Customer Care Thread On Nairaland by Catlanta(op): 1:53pm On Sep 12, 2014
Good day,

We are a shipping company providing shipping services from the U.S. to Nigeria. We have one of the easiest to use online platforms for shipping. In fact, you can do everything online! Creating a booking, making payment and tracking can all be done from the comfort of your home.

We'll be using this thread to answer any questions you may have about our service and to assist where you have issues.

We'll also post tips and how-to advice on how to use Shippyme and also on the whole business of shipping and online shopping from the U.S.

We encourage you to also leave reviews and make suggestions about the service if you've already used us to handle your shipping needs.
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 1:28pm On Sep 12, 2014
Good day, Mr Ekene. Just yesterday you spoke with both our US and Nigerian teams who informed you that the packages are part of the delayed shipment. You were sent an email, along with other affected customers outlining every event as well as everything we are doing and are going to do to get the packages delivered. At every point our customer service staff has spoken with you and kept you informed. Our Carrier made an unfortunate error with that shipment and that is why your package has not been delivered. [b]Twinskenny, cne010 [/b]and yourself all have packages in the same shipment and that is the only reason for the delay you have experienced. This customer simply wanted everyone to know how rare such an occurrence is. We are still delivering packages everyday even as we work towards delivering your packages to you.
euwajeh: Sad that you can say this and even take picture. I am not surprise because going through your profile you only just have 1 post. My items have been with them for 38 days and uptill now no answer to where my items are.
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 9:46pm On Sep 11, 2014
Hello, we have given you the process by which you can effect this change. Please contact customer care if you are still having problems logging in.They will be able to better help you with this.
ejipkiss: Please you guys should do something fast about this email switch because i can not log in to my account nor can i change the password because it still the old email the resting link will go to..
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 10:15am On Sep 11, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions. It is definitely something we will improve upon. Communicating the efforts we are making clearly to the customer and having them understand the steps of each process. Thank you very much.
euwajeh: Like you said customer satisfaction is ur highest aim, Good to hear that. In handling situations like this is by calling the customer by phone or inviting the customer to the office and making him know the challengers that you guys are going through not by letting the customer coming to a forum like this to express is mind. I have two items on the 6th and 15th. But no information when I call I get difference answer which is not good for a company , In times of crises communication is the best key. No body has called me or text me. About my items. Because this issuse might get out of hand.Work something with your customer the early the better
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 10:43pm On Sep 10, 2014
On the contrary, we are more accountable here and can be held to a higher standard this way. For us, customer satisfaction is our highest aim and one of the the best indicators is a democratic forum such as this. Could you please give us your suggestions on how you would have preferred this to have been handled in your case.
euwajeh: Sad that this has to come to the public rather than settling it privately. You people should have done the right thing . i have the same problem .My both items are no where to be found . I am in the same problem
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 4:21pm On Sep 10, 2014
Sir, we truly understand where you are coming from and we apologize for the delay you have experienced. However, several of the claims you have made need to be addressed.

The fact that we have a thriving official nairaland account shows that we encourage and value customer participation and engagement.

Barely 48 hours after the flight was to have landed, we immediately notified the Airline that we had not received the cargo which we had delivered to them. We did not wait a month, that is untenable. The Airline assured us that the delay was caused by a mix up on their part and that the cargo would be rerouted to the correct destination.

We accept full responsibility for their actions and hold ourselves accountable to you, however, to call this a case of incompetence on our part would be wrong. The fact that we have not had such an instance as this before, and the fact that even after this shipment in question other batches of packages have arrived and been delivered to their owners, is indicative that this is an extremely rare occurrence.

Do know that we are doing all we can to get your package safely to you.
twinskenny: now i understand the level of incompetence your entire team are made of!!! starting from your overall BOSS!! WHAT A SHAME. your representative has the gut to call me a lier base on the fact that my item worth 400k has been with you for the past 1 and halve month?? and you expect me to be quite about it? i wont use any foul words here but now i understand the kind of stuff u guys are made of.. meanwhile like you claim i am expecting your feedback tommorow regarding the whereabout of my item.

imagine after a month plus its now u are talking to your airline about a missing item? isnt that a shame from your own part? you set the deadline of 5 to 10days yet my item has spent over 45days with you and you expect me to go to sleep? do you know that is where i earn my living from? it happend to me once, your team claimed youve changed.. never knew it will be like this.. am so disappointed.

i believe given out information here hurt you so bad.. but we will continue to do it until you guys effect the necessary change in your system.... what a bad experience!!!
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 1:32pm On Sep 10, 2014
Good day, there has been no confirmation of this. What you were told is that we have not gotten a firm update from our Carrier and that we have set a deadline for tomorrow in order to have some information that we can communicate to those customers affected by this delay on the part of our Carriers. We will be communicating this via email tomorrow. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible.
twinskenny: @ ALL

They claimed the Airline apparently has misplaced our items so to say... hope to hear there final conclusion tomorow
BusinessRe: Let's Meet Inside If U Want To Learn How To Start Importing Easily From USA & UK by Catlanta: 3:15pm On Sep 09, 2014
Hello presegsADESIDA! You've created quite a lively thread here, we'd be glad to make contributions on our area of expertise. And also, our ads are on Nairaland!
presegsADESIDA: Great analysis in here but you need to pay for this advertisement even if not to Seun but to my own company.
BusinessRe: Let's Meet Inside If U Want To Learn How To Start Importing Easily From USA & UK by Catlanta: 3:13pm On Sep 09, 2014
Do you have the weight of the phone? We can give you a breakdown here. It wouldn't cost that much to ship the phone to Lagos.[quote author=chidekings][/quote]
BusinessRe: Let's Meet Inside If U Want To Learn How To Start Importing Easily From USA & UK by Catlanta: 3:07pm On Sep 09, 2014
The problems there are easily addressed. I'll give you the tips below:

1. Create bookings by yourself. This is easy to do and allows you to select the options that best suit you and the preference you have.
2. Insure your packages with us, we give an optional PS &DG service which means that no matter what happens to your items, they are protected until they reach your hands. In the event of damage or loss, we immediately make a pay out of the full declared value of the item and the shipping costs as well. Everyone knows that in shipping, there are occasions when items may get misplaced, this covers you and is a very nominal fee.
3. Understand that in some rare cases, circumstances out of our control may cause a slight delay. This is however not the norm as even within that thread you can find our customers coming out to stand for Shippyme. Alpet, omoteretop and other have left their reviews there as well with delivery being made well within the 5 - 10 working day period - do go through the entire thread.

Homguy: please try to address all the problems faced by clients on this thread, www.nairaland.com/1854219/shippyme.com-nightmare-waiting-happen/1. Before advertising further. I almost shipped with you until I read this thread. All intending clients please go through the above thread before patronizing. This post is not to tarnish anybody but I ship items too, and its very painful everytime you have problem with goods you imported.
BusinessRe: Let's Meet Inside If U Want To Learn How To Start Importing Easily From USA & UK by Catlanta: 10:47am On Sep 09, 2014
It is understandable that you may not want to pay $20 to ship a $13 product. However, the cost of an item does not determine the weight. A cheap item may have a heavier weight than a more expensive one. For instance, a $499 Samsung Galaxy Tab S would weigh just about 2lbs in the carton. However a home theater system costing $120 could reach weights of up to 8 - 10lbs. There is really no correlation between cost and weight. The best way to approach the importation business is to have a good idea of the cost of the products in the Nigerian market and then look for the options to bring them in at the cheapest cost so that you make a good margin. That said, if you are looking for the best rates and the best service you should take a look at Shippyme!
jerrygome: my problem with all these import this...import that is SHIPPING COST...of what use would it be if I import a $13 product and pay $20 to ship it? So I think a RELIABLE cheap means of getting our product shipped should be @ the fore front of this tutorial... presegsADESIDA you are doing a wonderful job...me just dey observe..
BusinessRe: Let's Meet Inside If U Want To Learn How To Start Importing Easily From USA & UK by Catlanta: 10:40am On Sep 09, 2014
Hello. Yes, this is the official Shippyme/Circuit Atlantic account on Nairaland. We also offer sea freight services with delivery between 8 to 10 weeks. As to the question of importing pets, yes we can handle that. If you have any more questions, do let us know.
nano4him: ok so Catlanta pls confirm you are involved directly with shippyme.com and can answer most of the questions raised about shipping with shippy
also a quick question can you guys ship specialized items like if i'm sending my pets dogs to Nigeria can you ship it safely. Also do you do sea freight
BusinessRe: Let's Meet Inside If U Want To Learn How To Start Importing Easily From USA & UK by Catlanta: 10:12am On Sep 08, 2014
Hello, on the contrary Shippyme is a great choice when it comes to shipping bulk items. We have a Business Account dedicated to giving the fastest, most affordable service to customers who ship a large quantity of items. You can get rates as low as, or even lower than $4.0 per lb ($8.8 per kg) and you get a personal account manager and prioritized processing and shipping as well as other concessions. Not to mention the real time updating and tracking capabilities, the free photos of your items as we receive them and much more. It's absolutely free to create a business account and you can get all the details on Shippyme.com.
presegsADESIDA: You are right but not much as you think.I do answer any question asked related to PayPal.
Myus has different membership plans ranging from standard,premium and premium plus.
The first one is good for anyone that do ship once in a while when the other ones are good for those that ship often and as well do ship much packages because of vip treatments and 20% discount on shipping fee.

As a matter of fact,myus is good for frequent shippers with most bulky items that also want their package(s) sent to them as fast as possible.
It is also good for those shipping things for personal use.
As you've said,it is not recommended for those shipping petty items for selling.
There are other companies like shoptomydoor,shippyme etc that is recommended for those buying petty items.
BusinessRe: UPDATED - [Shippyme.com Is A Nightmare Waiting To Happen To You.] by Catlanta: 12:21pm On Sep 04, 2014
Hello, you will be required to call our customer care lines. Can you give me the email you used in registering the account? Once you call in, we can effect the switch after a few security checks.
ejipkiss: Please is it possible that i change my email for shippyme because i no longer have asses to the email i used in registering it. i don't receive updated from shippyme and neither do i email them please how can it be done..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 31 pages)