Stats: 3,153,217 members, 7,818,737 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:39 PM

Chevkosticks's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chevkosticks's Profile / Chevkosticks's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Crime / Re: Corper Odume Princess Paschaline Arrested For Killing Man In Akwa Ibom (Graphic) by chevkosticks(m): 8:35am On Jan 11, 2021
cescky:

You spoit the sensible post With a senseless ending.
Yes all you said made sense.. Buy what justifies murder? Especially seeing she had stabbed him before macheting him
Oga nobody saw her stabbing him. They only saw her scaling through the fence
Crime / Re: Corper Odume Princess Paschaline Arrested For Killing Man In Akwa Ibom (Graphic) by chevkosticks(m): 8:33am On Jan 11, 2021
Omo this princess matter still de shock
This happened on her own birthday nawa oo.

Dead man tell no tales..
But watching the video, I could hear the said she was innocent..
But who will hear her out when there is blood stain and she was caught jumping the fence..

Mehn Princess I'm short of words sha..
The last time we chatted was last month oo.. Though you always react angrily but doing this stuff still baffles me

Crime / Re: Corper Odume Princess Paschaline Arrested For Killing Man In Akwa Ibom (Graphic) by chevkosticks(m): 8:22am On Jan 11, 2021
KingRabota:
No vex 0
What's is "ikong Ekpo". ??
it means weed
Politics / Re: Crossover Service: Defaulters In Lagos To Pay ₦20,000 - ₦500,000 Fine by chevkosticks(m): 7:31pm On Dec 30, 2020
Does the government have a beef with churches
During the Muslim festive period did they put such law..
After this unbelievable year, you expect me not to go and dance and praise God..
You guys are funny..

So the covid19 virus comes like a theif from 12am to 4am.. Very funny peeps

Education / Re: Ogun Institute Students Protest Death Of Schoolmate Rejected By School Clinic by chevkosticks(m): 9:42pm On Nov 04, 2020
Malik Your death can as a shock to me yesterday night.. Am still in shock bro.. I saw u last week sunday before u went back to school Am still in pains R. I. P bro
Crime / Re: Ijora Youths Stopped Thugs From Attacking Palace Of Ojora Of Ijora In Lagos by chevkosticks(m): 12:11pm On Oct 23, 2020
Are these the same set of humans that were shouting black lives matters..
Health / Second Wave Of Covid 19 by chevkosticks(m): 9:37am On Aug 05, 2020
Coronavirus is far from over. Some countries are still dealing with large epidemics, but even those currently controlling the virus fear "the second wave".
In the UK, health experts are warning ministers to prepare for one
following the decision to further ease restrictions in England from early July.
The second phase of Spanish flu a century ago was deadlier than the first. So, is a second wave inevitable? And how bad could it be?
Firstly, what is a second wave?
You can think of it like waves on the sea. The number of infections goes up and then comes back down again - each cycle is one "wave" of coronavirus.
Yet there is no formal definition.
"It's not particularly scientific: how you define a wave is arbitrary," Dr Mike Tildesley, from the University of Warwick, told the BBC.
Some describe any rise as a second wave, but it is often a bumpy first wave. This is happening in some US states.
In order to say one wave has ended, the virus would have been brought under control and cases fallen substantially.
For a second wave to start you would need a sustained rise in infections. New Zealand, which has its first cases after 24 days without coronavirus
, and Beijing, which is facing an outbreak after 50 virus-free days
, are not in this position.
But some scientists argue Iran may be starting to meet the criteria for a second wave.
Will a second wave come to the UK?
The answer lies almost entirely with the decisions we make, so it could go either way.
"I really think at the moment there's huge uncertainty... but to be honest it's something I'm very concerned about," says Dr Tildesley.
The potential is clearly there - the virus is still around and it is no less deadly or infectious than at the start of 2020.
Only around 5% of people in the UK are thought to have been infected and there is no guarantee they are all immune.
"The evidence is the vast majority of people are still susceptible. In essence, if we lift all measures, we're back to where we were in February," says Dr Adam Kucharski from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.
"It's almost like starting from scratch again."
A SIMPLE GUIDE: How do I protect myself?
IMPACT: What the virus does to the body
ENDGAME: How do we get out of this mess?
40,000 DEATHS: Could more deaths have been prevented?
WITHOUT SYMPTOMS: The mystery of 'silent spreaders'
What could trigger a second wave?
Lifting lockdown restrictions too far.
Lockdowns have caused massive disruption around the world - destroying jobs, affecting people's health and taking children out of school - but they have controlled the virus.
"The ultimate puzzle is how to maintain control, while minimising daily disruption," says Dr Kucharski.
This is already starting in Germany, where hundreds of people have tested positive for the virus after an outbreak at an abattoir .
It is not a major problem if clusters can be rapidly identified, local lockdowns introduced and spread of the virus stopped.
Otherwise, they contribute to a second wave.
South Korea, which has been widely praised for its handling of the coronavirus, has had to reimpose some restrictions because of such clusters.
Will a second wave be the same as the first?
Something will have gone seriously wrong if it is.
The value of R - the number of people each infected person passed the virus to on average - was 3 at the start of the pandemic.
It meant the virus was spreading fast, but our behaviour has changed, we're social distancing, and it's hard to see how R will get that high again.
Dr Kucharski told the BBC: "No country is going to just lift everything and go back to normal.
"Even countries without control of coronavirus - like Brazil and India - don't have an R of 3.0."
If cases did start to grow again, it is likely to be relatively slow.
However, a second wave could, theoretically, still end up bigger than the first because so many people are still susceptible.
"[But] if cases climb again, we can reintroduce lockdown to suppress a second wave. That's always an option available to us," says Dr Tildesley.
When will a second wave happen? Will winter make it worse?
Dr Kurcharski says local flare-ups could be seen in "even the coming weeks or months" as measures are lifted.
But that does not mean a guaranteed second wave.
Dr Tildesley says: "If measures are relaxed significantly, we may end up with a second wave in late August or early September."
Winter may be a crucial time as other coronaviruses do spread more readily then.
If we were only just controlling the virus, even a small seasonal boost could lead to the virus spreading.
"Spring undoubtedly helped us," Prof Jonathan Ball, a virologist at the University of Nottingham, says.
"A second wave is almost inevitable, particularly as we go towards the winter months.
"The challenge for government is to ensure the peak isn't so much that it overburdens the healthcare system."
Will the virus become milder and no longer a problem?
One argument against a deadly second wave is that viruses become less dangerous as they evolve, to better infect people.
Even HIV seems to be getting milder . The theory goes that viruses will spread further if they don't kill their host and so become milder.
"But it's not guaranteed. It's a bit of a lazy thing some virologists trot out," says Prof Ball.
It is also something that takes place over long periods of time. More than six months into the pandemic there is no clear evidence the virus has mutated to spread more easily or be less deadly.
Prof Ball adds: "I think the virus is doing very well at the minute. People often have very mild or symptomless infection. If they can transmit, then there is no reason to imagine coronavirus needs to become milder."
Educational Services / When Will Varsities Resume? by chevkosticks(m): 12:05pm On Jul 31, 2020
I think the government are not interested in we tertiary students resuming.
I as a student too don't have any hope of us resuming anytime soon.Even if the federal government gives a go ahead, I think universities won't be able to take precautions,cause our classrooms are always crowded, poor ventilation, and I can't see we the student abiding to these rules..

So what do you think about resumption and do you think universities are going to resume anytime soon?
Crime / Re: Cross River State Government Declares 35 Persons Wanted For Cultism by chevkosticks(m): 9:11pm On May 25, 2020
This is just an attack on the other fraternity..
If he is declaring wanted, he should also put his brothers name first, this is just a way of getting back to the opponent cult which is brothers cult are clashing with, 95% of those wanted arr of the opponent cult
Pets / Re: My Rott's Naughty Behavior: I Need Advice Please by chevkosticks(m): 12:40am On Apr 26, 2020
BuddhaPalm:

Abeg, how did you stop it?
like I said show him who is boss.. At that moment jack would want to attack anything on its way, so all we had to do was discipline him and made him understand that we won't accept the bossy attitude, anytime he does that we made sure we get a belt or stick to correct him
Pets / Re: My Rott's Naughty Behavior: I Need Advice Please by chevkosticks(m): 2:13pm On Apr 25, 2020
Bro all dogs get to that stage of wanna be boss. All u got to do is show him who is boss.. I could remember my late gsd jack, when he was 3years that dog became something else, barked and chased my siblings, jack bit me on my leg when I wanted to open the gate, but I showed him who the boss is
Politics / Re: Aftermath Of Abule Ado Explosion Lagos (Live Pictures) by chevkosticks(m): 10:20pm On Mar 16, 2020
sexyking1:
Yes and he's my uncle
hmmm.. I went to lindaves my name is paul
Politics / Re: Aftermath Of Abule Ado Explosion Lagos (Live Pictures) by chevkosticks(m): 12:58am On Mar 16, 2020
sexyking1:

A man, his wife, son and servant is being taken to mortuary as I type this
that may be the owner of my school lindaves just heard he, his wife and son died
Crime / Re: David Igbashal Missing: Naval Officer Ran Into Gunmen At Umuchi Ngbo, Enugu by chevkosticks(m): 12:53am On Feb 27, 2020
Boss we wish for ur save arrival.. My nigga don dy cry since hearing this news

Pets / Re: Whatsapp Group For Dog Breeders And Lovers by chevkosticks(m): 9:14am On Feb 05, 2020
Crime / Nemesis Of Muslim And Chistian Hate Affecting Both Religious by chevkosticks(m): 9:03am On Feb 05, 2020
As we all know that the recent turn out of this muslim and christian comflic has been as a result of the hate given to the little children has now grown with them..
And now its eating deep into our life that it has gotten so bad...

Now take a look at the Ancronym of this word THUGLIFE

T-THE
H-HATE
U-U
G-GIVE
L-LITTLE
I-INFANTS
F-bleeps
E-EVERYONE

And now you can see the hate we have given to our children from the onset is now affecting we and everyone around us..I believe when we stop infecting our little kids with hate words about a particular religion,tribe or race,then we will create a better future for our children...

Thank you.

And you can also share your opinion..
And i will also advice everyone to see this movie"THUG-THE HATE U GIVE"

I believe it will give you more enligthening to what am talking about
Politics / Re: Muslims Are Mostly Victims Of Boko Haram – Buhari by chevkosticks(m): 8:45am On Feb 05, 2020
Corrections:
YOU HARVEST WHAT YOU PLANT.....MUSLIMS PLANTED BOKO HARAM CHILDREN 30 YEARS AGO BY TELLING THEM CHRISTIANS ARE THEIR ENEMIES THROUGH THE QURAN NOW 30 YEARS LATER THE HATRED HAS GROWN THAT IT STARTS CONSUMING THEM.

exactly

Thuglife

The Hate You Give Little Infants F**ks everyone

Religion / Sex And Religion by chevkosticks(m): 11:42am On Jan 19, 2020
Let's discuss about sex and religion...

Because the way ours parents talk about it so badly will make you start thinking you were conceived through sex....

What do you think about it?
Agriculture / Re: Calabar Green Carnival 2019 by chevkosticks(m): 1:47pm On Jul 30, 2019
More

Agriculture / Calabar Green Carnival 2019 by chevkosticks(m): 1:38pm On Jul 30, 2019
The government of Cross River on Monday in Calabar, declared July 30 a public holiday for the planting of one million trees in a ceremony known as the Green Carnival.

According to a statement by the Permanent Secretary, State Security Office, Dr Alfred Mboto, the general public should be informed that major routes in Calabar will be closed to motorists from 7.00a.m. to 4.00p.m for the tree planting.

Mboto said that the closure was to give way to the green carnival train to freely move round the state capital and plant trees in designated spots.

The permanent secretary stressed that the state government hoped for strict compliance to this directive.

He said the areas in Calabar that would be closed included Botanical Garden Road, Target Road, Mary Slessor Avenue from Bogobiri to the College of Health Tech gate.

Also to be blocked are Marian Road, IBB Way and Calabar Road and Transcorp Hotel roundabout.

Gov. Ben Ayade of Cross River had last Wednesday declared July 30, a public holiday for the planting of one million trees.The governor had the statement through his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Christian Ita that setting aside a day for tree planting “underscores our readiness for the REDD+ and commitment to forest conservation and management.”

“REDD+ is Reducing Emissions from Deforestation and Forest Degradation, plus the sustainable management of forests, and the conservation and enhancement of forest carbon stocks.”

It is also an essential part of the global efforts to mitigate climate change, and FAO is supporting developing countries in their REDD+ processes.

FAO is also turning their political commitments as represented in their Nationally Determined Contributions (NDD), into action on the ground.

Crime / Re: CRUTECH Student shot Dead Immediately After Final Exam In Cross River (Graphic) by chevkosticks(m): 9:54am On Jul 16, 2019
KingLennon:

Do u stay in south?
I swear naso anti cultists enter ewa ekeng by Egerton come back boys
Crime / Re: CRUTECH Student shot Dead Immediately After Final Exam In Cross River (Graphic) by chevkosticks(m): 9:52am On Jul 16, 2019
OrdinaryNigeria:
Nobody wants to know if this guy is a victim of circumstances. He might ve preached against them, refused to join them, or date a girl who is being toasted by a kingpin etc bc we are helpless, anybody killed we find simple way to ease our mind by linking them to cult. If u are shot dead today, they will link ur death to cultism. Lets wake up.
bro that boy is a cultist klans no1..

Crime / Re: Renewed Cult War Claims 2 Lives In Calabar (Graphic) by chevkosticks(m): 9:24pm On May 12, 2019
garfield1:

Yes you are right.but in calabar,all custists dont hide.they know each other.the guy killed is called last born.
yes last born...
Calabar know all the cultist wey dy ooo...
Crime / Re: Renewed Cult War Claims 2 Lives In Calabar (Graphic) by chevkosticks(m): 9:22pm On May 12, 2019
This people don start again ooo..
Just yesterday dem carry gun block me for road with cutlass...i nearly piss for pant ooooo...
calabar is now hot ooo
Sports / Re: English Clubs Make European Football History With All Four Finalists by chevkosticks(m): 2:05pm On May 10, 2019
Up Blues

#May29th
My birthday plus the europa league coming to blues
Crime / Re: Yahoo Boy, Akpojivi Onoriode Arrested By EFCC In Calabar by chevkosticks(m): 10:00am On May 07, 2019
delugajackson:
Especially that Satellite Town, they are many of them there living life on the fast lane. You will see young boys pulling up in expensive whips and you wonder if they're doing a car show

How e come concern u..
most of those boys u see in satellitte town in calabar na sugar mummy boys
no let envy finish u

Crime / Re: Calabar: DSS Arrest 59 For Commercial Sex, Minors, Men Included by chevkosticks(m): 10:52pm On May 04, 2019
Benblaq:
You be malabite?
Yea bro
Crime / Re: DSS Arrest 59 Commercial Sex Workers In Calabar by chevkosticks(m): 5:36pm On May 04, 2019
Watt by bedwell
Atekong
Inside anantinga
Flourmill 
My unical girls for main gate for friday night from 9pm
gbogobiri
paladium
Tatafish
jevic hotel

dem plenty there
Crime / Re: Calabar: DSS Arrest 59 For Commercial Sex, Minors, Men Included by chevkosticks(m): 5:32pm On May 04, 2019
Benblaq:
They will kill me or I will die.

Although I don't patronize them, I know quite a handful of brothels around.

Brothels plenty pass church here.

Watt market
Flour mill
Etta agbor

Watt by bedwell
Atekong
Inside anantinga
Flourmill
My unical girls for main gate for friday night from 9pm
gbogobiri
paladium
Tatafish
jevic hotel

dem plenty there

Crime / Re: Calabar: DSS Arrest 59 For Commercial Sex, Minors, Men Included by chevkosticks(m): 5:27pm On May 04, 2019
Fisiryorh:
if you no Sabi flour mill for Calabar, you never Sabi anywhere...#Period...

I swear flour mill

Luggard for bedwell..

Make dm even go atekong underage yapa therr

Politics / Budgeted Money For Feeding Police Dogs And Horses For The Elections by chevkosticks(m): 11:28am On Mar 03, 2019
The Federal Government Budgeted #317Million naira to feed police dogs and horse for election process,did anybody see any dog or horse last saturday...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58