Stats: 3,331,387 members, 8,450,088 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 06:54 PM

ChiefOloye's Posts

Nairaland ForumChiefOloye's ProfileChiefOloye's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 53 pages)

PoliticsRe: Why Did David Mark’s ADC Appeal The Appeal Court Judgement - Wike by ChiefOloye(m): 6:20am On Apr 04
I think the Minister asked very valid question. Instead of insulting him or the President, ADC should come out and explain the truth to Nigerians, politics is not sentimental or emotional.
PoliticsRe: 2027: Nkeiruka Onyejeocha Resigns As Minister Of State For Labour & Employment by ChiefOloye(m): 11:34pm On Apr 03
This period is probably the worst time for any politician to be a Minister. The President has refused to fund Ministries for two years, and Ministers have little to steal from, because it is only overhead release that Ministies get from Government, no capital. Ministers earn less than ₦1,000,000.00 per month.

I think it is plausible for any politician ( Minister) with a sizeable support base to resign and pursue a career in an elective position.
CrimeRe: Sowore Vows To Free Remanded B-lord by ChiefOloye(m): 5:15pm On Apr 02
Antoeni:
Sowore Thinks He is Rated in This Country,
Nigerians Rates VDM Far Above Sowore And Tinubu, Combine , Nigerians Knows That Sowore is An Undercover APC Agent
Is because he called Obi by his real and right name? Obi is not different from Atiku, Amaechi, Aregbesola El Rufai or Dasuki...they flock together
CrimeRe: April Fool Prank In My Compound Almost Led To Bloodshed… Now Police Case! by ChiefOloye(m): 4:05pm On Apr 01
So all the people in that your compound, including you are jobless, that you have time to be witnessing April fool prank by 11am, in 2026.
PoliticsRe: Northern Children Throw Stones At Tinubu's Billboard by ChiefOloye(m): 8:09am On Mar 31
Gotocourt:
Emilokan, Nigerians have rejected you, the gods have rejected your sacrifice 🤷🏿
You're happy, right? No wahala, but I hope you won't cry foul or insult anyone when Tinubu's supporters also destroy the campaign properties of your favourite politicians?
PoliticsRe: Atiku Reacts To Kwankwaso's Defection To ADC by ChiefOloye(m): 8:57pm On Mar 30
AMINDA:
APC had 21 governors in 2023 but Tinubu only won 12 states. Of those twelve, only 6 were APC-governed states. Why didn't all 21 governors deliver their states? Even a combination of Sanwo-olu, Gbajabiamila, Obasa, Fashola, Ambode and Tinubu himself failed to deliver Lagos. Can you tell us why?
In whatever you do, don’t completely take Obidients seriously; you have better sense than most of them. Be that as it may, don’t be too confident when comparing Tinubu’s 2023 to his 2027. He was sabotaged on many fronts in 2023—he knows this—and he was not in control of the security apparatus. The APC knows that if they leave the election, they won’t win, so they can’t afford to. Tinubu will win in 2027, and nothing will happen.
PoliticsRe: I Have Not Stepped Down Or Retired From Politics - Atiku Abubakar by ChiefOloye(m): 9:41am On Mar 30
[quote author=princeade86 post=138934369]Please Oga atiku, do so with immediate effect [/quot
PoliticsRe: I Have Not Stepped Down Or Retired From Politics - Atiku Abubakar by ChiefOloye(m): 9:41am On Mar 30
This is already on the front page
PoliticsRe: Bashir El-Rufai Apologies To Vice President Shettima by ChiefOloye(m): 4:51pm On Mar 29
Damseldammie:
Apology accepted
À ñpa òná oko dà

Áñbèlèñtàsé òrò enu

Omo wa náà ni

O yea ❗️

Sin no more
I love my Yoruba heritage, our language is very sweet and elegant
PoliticsRe: Atiku Urged To Play Fatherly Role In 2027, Support Younger Person (video) by ChiefOloye(m): 12:36pm On Mar 29
Giftimoni:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qclst18KOug

Former spokesperson of the Northern Elders Forum and ex-political adviser to the President, Dr. Hakeem Baba-Ahmed, has advised former Vice President Atiku Abubakar to abandon any ambition of contesting the 2027 presidential election, calling instead for a generational shift in political leadership.

Baba-Ahmed emphasized the need for Nigeria’s older political figures to relinquish the stage and support younger, more vibrant leaders. He specifically pointed to Atiku’s repeated bids for the presidency, having run six times as a reason for him to adopt a fatherly role now.

“He’s done his bit. He’s been persistent. But now, he should play a fatherly role—help identify and support younger leaders,” Baba-Ahmed said.
I smell falsehood here. If Atiku doesn't contest, how will Dele Momodu feed 🤔 see e fe ki ebi pa Bob D ku ni?
PoliticsRe: Amaechi, Atiku Visit Nasir El-Rufai Over Mother's Death by ChiefOloye(m): 8:18pm On Mar 28
floss:
So Tulumbu couldn’t send even Reno or Bwala to go on his behalf since he couldn’t go…
E go shock you say Asiwaju don call him on the phone. You just allow politicians to dey use your head, since you can't use it yourself
PoliticsRe: Amaechi, Atiku Visit Nasir El-Rufai Over Mother's Death by ChiefOloye(m): 8:15pm On Mar 28
President Bola Ahmed Tinubu does not engage in bitter politics. He understands that Nasir El-Rufai may still be useful in the near future, so he acted appropriately by allowing him to go and bury his mother.
FamilyRe: “Avoid DNA Tests” — Odumeje by ChiefOloye(m): 12:03pm On Mar 28
Thank God he didn't say it against Christian doctrines or Bible teachings. Na igbo culture.
PoliticsRe: Salihu Tanko Yakasai Visits Atiku Abubakar by ChiefOloye(m): 7:07am On Mar 27
naptu2:
Background

Salihu Tanko Yakasai (Peacock @dawisu) was the special adviser on new media to Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano. Like his father Tanko Yakasai (who was Shagari's presidential liaison to the National Assembly), he is very outspoken. He doesn't hesitate to speak his mind. This has often gotten him into trouble (just like his father often got into trouble).

He annoyed some Kanawa because he defended his boss, Abdullahi Ganduje during the dollargate scandal.

He also annoyed some Kanawa because of his criticism and mocking of the former Emir of Kano, Muhammad Sanusi II, when the Emir had problems with Governor Ganduje.

He was suspended from office in October 2020 for criticising President Buhari over the End SARS protest.
Governor Ganduje Suspends Salihu Yakasai For Criticising Buhari Over #EndSARS

He was reinstated a few weeks later.

However, he was sacked in February 2021 and detained by the DSS for criticising President Buhari again and asking him to resign after some school children were kidnapped by bandits.
Ganduje Sacks Salihu Tanko Yakasai Over "Unguarded Comments"

Salihu Tanko-Yakasai: SSS Confirms The Arrest and Detention Of Ganduje's Ex-Aide

"Asking Buhari To Resign Is Not An Offence, Release Tanko-Yakasai" – Falana

His father said that his son was just beginning his journey and he stated that he was arrested 10 times. Salihu Tanko Yakasai then joked that he had 9 more arrests to go.

Some activists complained when he was listed as a speaker at the Soro Soke Summit in 2021
"Activists" Complain As Dawisu Is Listed As A Speaker At 'Soro Soke' Summit

Salihu Tanko Yakasai resigned from the APC on March 21, 2022.
Salihu Tanko Yakasai Dumps APC.

He once again called for President Buhari's resignation on March 29th, 2022 after an attack on a train on the Kaduna-Abuja Line.
Salihu Tanko Yakasai Calls For President Buhari To Resign

In May 2022 he declared his intention to run for the governorship of Kano on the platform of the PRP.
Salihu Tanko Yakasai (Dawisu) Declares Intention To Run For Governor Of Kano

Politics Without Bitterness As Ganduje And Dawisu's Convoys Greet Each Other.

And in August 2023 he returned to the APC. He said that the national chairman of the APC, Dr Ganduje, had invited him back to the APC to consolidate on the gains that he has made.

Salihu 'Dawisu' Tanko Yakasai Returns To APC In Kano

However, in recent months, especially after Ganduje was removed as APC chairman, he has become a big critic of the Bola Tinubu Administration. He claims that the Tinubu Administration only favours southerners and that the north should kick it out of office

South-West FEC Meeting: Salihu Yakasai Criticises Lopsided Projects Distribution

Jungle Justice: The Hypocrisy Of The Southern Nigerians By Salihu Tanko Yakasai

Appointments: Kogi and Kwara are Not Part Of The North - Yakassai

He even had a massive exchange with Bashir Ahmad (the former spokesman of President Buhari). He was questioning why Bashir supports a southern government and stating that President Tinubu only caters to the south and that he will lose the north.

(He often criticised President Buhari for not finishing his projects in the north. He said that a southern president would abandon the projects)

Salihu Tanko Yakasai Defects To ADC
You keep spamming nairaland.com with this trash—what exactly are your intentions?
PoliticsRe: Salihu Tanko Yakasai Visits Atiku Abubakar by ChiefOloye(m): 7:04am On Mar 27
This is nauseating. Who is he? Perhaps he has a connection with the OP and the owner of Nairaland to make him popular here for political gain.
His highest office was serving as an SA to Ganduje, and the OP might as well start giving us news about former SAs to the 36 Governors and over 100 former Governors.
PoliticsRe: Saraki: Friendship With Wike Doesn’t Mean I Endorse Tinubu by ChiefOloye(m): 6:02am On Mar 27
Oloye is a discerning adult and a political heavyweight. It is within his right to support whoever he chooses without explaining himself to anyone.
All the years he supported Atiku and left the APC (where he was a founding member), what did he gain thereafter? He lost his grip on the Kwara political landscape, thereby making it difficult for him to negotiate from a position of strength, because he controls no base. Now that he is attempting a comeback, reportedly with the support of Wike ahead of 2031, some of you are here ranting. When he was in political oblivion, how many of you looked out for him?
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Hosts St. Kitts And Nevis PM In Abuja by ChiefOloye(m): 5:43am On Mar 27
geoworldedu:
St. Kitts and Nevis Prime Minister? Wow this is a great achievement by the president. A round of applause for the sleeping president.

Kpa, kpa, kpa, kpa, KPA

How is this news abeg? undecided
Hmmmm. The Head of Government of a sovereign country is in Nigeria on an official visit, and that is not news to you. So, what kind of news are you expecting to read on Nairaland? News like “President Tinubu stumbled in Turkey” or “Peter Obi met Kwankwaso in Kano” or “Igbo traders in Dei-Dei Timber Market endorsed Obi for 2027”?
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran Military Says it Fired Missiles At US Aircraft Carrier by ChiefOloye(m): 8:13pm On Mar 26
2RightHands1Coc:
I'm your father's age mate
You should a dead man, then. My father died 32 years ago at the age of 78.
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran Military Says it Fired Missiles At US Aircraft Carrier by ChiefOloye(m): 4:56pm On Mar 26
2RightHands1Coc:
Ok, dey find who go clap for you Johnny
Is this how you address your father?
TravelRe: Nigerian In UK Picked Fridge On The Street, Took it home & Returned It.... by ChiefOloye(m): 12:28pm On Mar 26
Baba nbola, UK branch. I'm sure he wouldn't have been this low, if he remained in Benin City. Imagine, he acquired visa to UK to become a scavenger.
PoliticsRe: Gawuna’s Phone “not Reachable” As Tinubu Mounts Pressure To Stop His Defection by ChiefOloye(m): 7:45pm On Mar 25
Nasir Yusuf Gawuna, is now the most sought-after politician in Kano as President Bola Tinubu directed some top party leaders to stop his planned defection to ADC......I dey laugh😃 😀 😄
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran Military Says it Fired Missiles At US Aircraft Carrier by ChiefOloye(m): 7:40pm On Mar 25
Some people believe that as a Christian, I should support and endorse US's hostility on Iran, lie! I support 🇮🇷's resistance and [color=#006600][/color]
PoliticsRe: Governors Visit Tinubu In Lagos (Photos And Video) by ChiefOloye(m): 7:29am On Mar 23
Upon all the money wey they get, none of them has eyes for good fashion designers. See as their clothes big for their body.
PoliticsRe: Governors Visit Tinubu In Lagos (Photos And Video) by ChiefOloye(m): 7:26am On Mar 23
I'm no longer proud of President Tinubu, but I can't drop him for any of the current crop of politicians, all of them are criminals.
PoliticsRe: Hundreds Of Boko Haram, ISWAP Terrorists Hold Eid Prayer In Lake Chad by ChiefOloye(m): 7:53pm On Mar 21
Richtaiwo:
Something remains unclear to me. Given the numerous advances in technology, particularly real-time monitoring supported by satellites, is it truly so difficult to consistently determine the location of these individuals, especially when they are in the open like this?
I expect you to understand the political undertones of bokoharam. I can bet it with you, if those terrorists were bombed and taken off, what you will hear from the North is that Tinubu Government bombed Northern Muslims, while they were celebrating eid fitr.
PoliticsRe: APC Convention: Akin Alabi Appointed To Finance And Media Key Committees by ChiefOloye(m): 8:46pm On Mar 19
This guy has done 2 terms already. He should stop being greedy and give others in the Constituency a chance
PoliticsRe: Damilola Marshal, Kwam1’s Daughter, Announces Lagos Assembly Bid by ChiefOloye(m): 7:30pm On Mar 18
SageTravels:
Papa dey another state they drag throne
And you're on nairaland.com, crying anonymously...
PoliticsRe: Damilola Marshal, Kwam1’s Daughter, Announces Lagos Assembly Bid by ChiefOloye(m): 7:29pm On Mar 18
esnbrutality:
And all MANDATE chanters and hooligans will worship kwam 1 and his daughter's and her children.

Agbadorian work ..is very shameful.

Sophisticated failures cheesy
Why your tears come plenty like this on top another person aspirations, they carry wailing swear for una for the nldot nation?
IslamRe: Saudi Arabia Declares Friday For Eid As Nigeria Awaits Sultan by ChiefOloye(m): 5:52pm On Mar 18
Ebenezer2021:
So much for a religion and it's sheeple believers that believe that prophet Muhammed split the moon and divided it into half
How old are you, and what exactly is your business with other people’s religion? If you have nothing sensible to contribute, keep your insults to yourself. Mocking people’s beliefs doesn’t make you smart, rather it only shows your level. Learn some respect.
Mind you, I'm a Christian, I only find your comment distasteful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 53 pages)