Stats: 3,195,537 members, 7,958,659 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 07:57 PM

Chinwe11's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chinwe11's Profile / Chinwe11's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by chinwe11: 2:56pm On Jun 18, 2018
Do we need to scan all pages of the PCC (including finger prints) or just the certificate itself? thanks
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by chinwe11: 4:54pm On Dec 26, 2017
Quick question please. Has CIC called up anyones company here to verify employment? it didnt end well with me and one of my former bosses so just want to find out abeg. so i can prepare well. abeg
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by chinwe11: 6:32pm On May 18, 2017
Hi, i have 3 years experience in my primary NOC and then 6 years in my other NOC. I didn't use the second NOC because i hadn't gotten ECA for that degree and didn't want to lose points as my birthday was fast approaching. . I received my ITA. Now one of the employers in my primary NOC is refusing to give experience letter. So my question is can i apply with 2 years experience letter of primary noc and 6 years of the secondary experience or all must be from one NOC? thanks
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by chinwe11: 1:22am On Apr 13, 2017
Quick question.....is it a problem of one of the companies you worked for was family owned? E.g.. I worked in my mum's clinic for over 2 years.....wil cic see it as an issue? Cos our last names will be same.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 12:36pm On Apr 12, 2017
hi kunle, i wanted to have my baby in indiana before changing my mind and coming to NC..
Search online, the hospitals are there. call them. i called them all and got quotes. Vincent had a delivery package of about 4800 for self pay (hospital only) and then you pick your own doctor and discuss with them. one other hospital (not sure which) said they dont take non US residents.

Bottom line like others said, you have to do the homework yourself. Google and then call them up on phone. every single one i called responded.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by chinwe11: 2:31am On Apr 10, 2017
Few questions please....any doctors in the house or @vcole.

Been trying to get my eca done for my medical degree via Mcc and it's taking very long. However i have a masters degree and have already done eca for that. My clb was 10 and my crs score with the Msc degree is 447. I am worried that while waiting for my school to reply the svr my next birthday would reach and points would drop. I have already missed several Itas because i was waiting for the svr.

So question is would my Msc degree be okay to use? I have 2 years experience in noc 0311(hospital manager) and then almost 8 years as physician (3112)

Has anyone gone through this route Before? Thank you
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 11:49pm On Mar 22, 2017
Babatwi:

Pls can you share your experience in North Carolina,people here have not had pleasant experiences with billing there,so it will be nice if you can share your experience

I had my first baby here. Second is yet to come. Billing is funny here. There r 2 main hospitals in Raleigh...wakemed and rex. Wakemed gave estimate of 14k for vaginal delivery so I didn't bother. Rex gives an estimate of 4 to 12k for vaginal. And about 8 to 26k for ceasarian. They will never agree to a package or particular price. Doctors fee here is 3k if you are paying upfront. Previously was 2200.

With my first delivery I ended up paying about 4800 for the vaginal delivery alone after self pay discount ......I thought I was done. Then I received bill.for epidural of 5k. Eventually they said since I was paying upfront I could pay about 3k or so can't remeber full details now. Then they sent some small small bills for some so called tests they had done in delivery. I would say if u want to come here then budget about 11 to 14k for the delivery and then pray that it's vaginal. In my detailed bill i saw i was charged for induction, misoprostol etc so i guess if your labor is straight forward then you might get a lower bill. If u have other options I would say go elsewhere. I really didn't have a choice as per family levels hence I am here.

this is the quote i was given:

CESAREAN SECTION with possible complications
$12,493 to 26,941

CESAREAN SECTION without complications
$12,247 to 20,361

VAGINAL DELIVERY with possible complications
$5,653-$14,967

VAGINAL DELIVERY without possible complications
$5,185-$11,085

In regards to your questions about prenatal care, it is extremely important that you begin prenatal care as soon as possible after you find out you are pregnant. The physicians who deliver at Rex are not part of the hospital but do deliver here. They all have their own private practices and their charges are not billed by the hospital. Their cost runs between $4500-$6000 to provide prenatal care, delivery and the 6-week post-partum visit. My understanding is the fee is the same regardless of when you begin your prenatal care with them. You would need to contact them directly to get a better understanding of their costs.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 10:39pm On Mar 22, 2017
one question though, has anyone recently applied for passport here without ssn? with my daughter the ssn took almost 4 weeks and delayed me. tried again to book appointment ahead of time but they kept telling me that i cant apply without SSN that its not accepted anymore, and that i cant even use the declaration.according to them it was stopped last month. i am in raleigh. i have to leave the country 2 weeks after m baby anyway and wont mind driving to which ever city allows passport without ssn
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 10:35pm On Mar 22, 2017
POE expereince

arrived at raleigh
asked what i came for said delivery. said he didnt know i was pregnant
asked how i paid for my first delivery i said cash
asked how much i had and i told him
said since its more than 10k i need to go somewhere to fill a form which i did
asked if my husband was coming to join me i said yes. he asked what date i told him and he wrote it down.
finish, said i can go

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 8:46am On Feb 28, 2017
adespecial:
Pls, I wish to give birth in North Carolina. I need assistance on how to get a hospital that is not too expensive or anyone that can put me throuh the process. Thanks as I await your quick response

I had my first baby at rex and total bill was almost 13k for Vag delivery. you can PM me for more info. wakemed is more expensive. NC is very expensive but had to go there cos i had inlaws there

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 1:40pm On Feb 26, 2017
Now I am confused oh. With this subsidising thing. My hospital says delivery alone is 13k but if u are paying cash it's 8k for cash paying. Does that count as subsidised? They won't allow me pay more cos the bill they give is the 8k. Is it an issue?

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by chinwe11: 12:31pm On Feb 08, 2017
hi all, i have two questions please

1. for transcript, does my school have to send it directly (they are saying they wil use nipost) which means it may never get there. or can i collect the sealed transcript and send myself?

2. for lawyers i have heard iqas is better. does my husband need to send them his law degree as well as call to bar? or only the law degree? thanks
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by chinwe11: 6:29am On Feb 03, 2017
Please I currently do not live in naija. I saw the post on how to get police report from naija. They advised to post it to police office. I am worried that if I just post it nothing will happen as per naija. Any idea how I can get this report? I am heavily pregnant so going to naija now isn't an option. Also how long is the police certificate valid for? And can i send someone to help me? Thank you
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 2:10pm On Feb 01, 2017
Any one with recent POE exprience at Raleigh? i have checked through all the posts
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwe11: 3:04pm On Dec 27, 2016
Hi ladies,

Please how long does it take to process the US passport after delivery. With my first child it took about 4 weeks but that was 4 years ago. Currently my new place of work only gives me 40 days maternity leave so I have to return when baby is 2 weeks and for sure I don't want to leave without the passport. Thanks
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 by chinwe11: 5:58am On Sep 23, 2016
Can one attest his (statement of result), my brother just has his statement of result as certificate isnt yet out from his school. thanks
Family / How Do I Change My Name Back To My Maiden Name? Without A Divorce? by chinwe11: 9:48am On Jun 01, 2016
I wish to change my name back to my maiden name without a divorce. I have used my new name for about 18 months.

I currently live outside nigeria

Kindly advise.
Romance / Re: Advice For Singles Planning To Marry by chinwe11: 3:49pm On Oct 26, 2015
Wish I had waited. Wish I had listened to advice. Now I am deep in regret. Very deep in regret. Please do not rush to get married.

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE General Visa Enquiries by chinwe11: 6:36am On Jul 21, 2015
veleta:
Thanks Dr.pls do u have any contacts in Dubai? I have 5 years post-internship experience and Eligibility letter.

HI Veleta, i dont have contacts per se, i know doctors working in dubai. Your very best bet would be to get a visit visa and come here and apply. drop your CV in all the hospitals and polyclinics and wait.Getting a job by applying via email is harder now, because there are many who have passed the exam who live close by (indians and Pakistanis) and generally i think the hospitals here prefer live interview seeing who they would want to employ as opposed to a skype interview. My family had been here but i was in naija because i had a job with UN and didnt want to leave, after passing haad i tried doing the email application thing, most of the clinics said i should contact them when i can come to UAE. The ones who interviewed me were offering very low salaries since they knew i was out of the country and would want a job before leaving.

however, before you come you can still give it a try and check the popular websites with uae jobs like indeed and joblistuae. I belong to a telegram group sha that has plenty ppl who passed dha and are living and working there, you can send me a message with your number and i would add you if you have telegram app, that way you can ask questions in the group directly. HOpe this helped

Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE General Visa Enquiries by chinwe11: 12:13pm On Jul 20, 2015
veleta:
Please I v been an ardent follower of this thread.please is there any Nigerian gp doctor in the house working in Dubia?how much do they pay and what are the job prospects with Dha licence.
Cc:Iiiyyke

I am a dr though i am in Abu dhabi. Jobs are scarce now in dubai for doctors but more available in abu dhabi. Pay for doctors in dubai if you are lucky to get one is between 15000-20000aed, Abu dhabi is between 22 to 28 depending on the region. To be licensed you have to go thru dataflow and then dha screening and dha exam, usually doesnt take so much time if your school and mdcn decide to reply to thier queries early. if you have any further questions i can answer.
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE General Visa Enquiries by chinwe11: 5:01pm On Jul 07, 2015
Sent my documents to a friend in ABj to help me with the attestation.....he was able to do all except UAE embassy. Says they were told that there is no stamp, and should check back next week. I dont get how an embassy would say there is no stamp....has anyone had such experience and how long did it take for you to finally get your UAE embassy attestation? need those documents asap, and that next week would be too late.
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE General Visa Enquiries by chinwe11: 3:18am On Jul 01, 2015
@justi4jesu, thanks a lot. One more thing please, my employer has asked that they want an arabic translation of my certificates certified by the UAE embassy in Nigeria. Will i be able to do the tranlsation in the Abj embassy there?
Travel / Re: QATAR And UAE General Visa Enquiries by chinwe11: 11:07am On Jun 30, 2015
HI Guys, please i have been told to attest my documents at Moe, mfo and UAE embassy in Abuja. Any idea of the embassy in Abuja works and where it is located please. Thank you
Celebrities / Re: Mimi Orjiekwe And Husband Pictured Bathing Together In A Bathtub by chinwe11: 2:30pm On Feb 16, 2015
Trashiest of photos
Religion / Re: Woman Vomits Python Snake During Spiritual Deliverance In Church In Taraba by chinwe11: 7:27am On Feb 03, 2015
videos or i dont believe it
Romance / Re: I Caught My Sister's Husband In A Club With Another Ladyy by chinwe11: 8:35pm On Jan 24, 2015
With the rising cases of HIV aids and the chances of him infecting her with a veneral diseases in her pregnancy, i would suggest you do her a favour and let her know. Most of this girls who readily sleep with married men are lose and might be harbouring one disease or the other. Keeping it from her isnt doing her any good. A Man who is cheating within two months of marriage, mehn, its going to be a long long journey. Do your sister a favor and let her know before he infects her and her baby with HIV.

Family / Re: What Should I Do With This House Help? Pls, Advise. by chinwe11: 2:34pm On Jan 13, 2015
She decided to sleep walk at the same time your son was screaming ba! Hmmm.
Celebrities / Re: Damilola Adegbite's Throwback Picture by chinwe11: 3:32pm On Dec 16, 2014
who is she
Family / Re: How To Tolerate Cheating Husband. by chinwe11: 7:20am On Nov 28, 2014
Happy wife, pls pls pls i sent you an email, please do reply. we need to talk urgently. pls
Family / Need Help Please. Long Distance Marriage And My Job by chinwe11: 7:35am On Nov 04, 2014
Dear Nairalanders,

please advise me because i am getting so confused now its crazy. I have been married for less than 3 years, i also have a 19 month old baby. My husband works in one of the good companies in Nigeria, and was recently trasnferred outside nigeria to one of the European countries. About a week to when i was to join him, i got a job offer. It was an offer i had been waiting and praying to get for about 3 years. We were overjoyed as this was just a great opportunity for me career wise and salary wise. The plan was to take the job for the first three months and then move to join him.
so i started the job. Its an awesome job. My boss is the best. After the first month, my probation appraisal is done, my boss tells me everyone is happy with my job and they are already indicating i should get promoted in the next one year instead of 3. This would mean double salary and double experience.

The problem:
My parents, my husband and all feel i am getting distracted, and have advised that i resign and come over. I have already looked and there is no chance of being transferred to the country he works in as we do not have an office there. I have begged him to allow me stay one or two years here and then join him later, but he feels that our marriage is too young to undergo such stress. I have suggested visiting every two months from each of us, and then spending leaves together etc, which he kinda accepted but reluctantly.

Its been eight months i have been working in Lagos, This morning i got an email from the Headquarters about the nomination for an early promotion. I am supposed to submit my CV and then they get the process started. I have told my husband and he said he doesnt think its a good idea. But to me the idea of resigning a good job to go and sit down somewhere and start job hunting again is not an option biko.

Salary wise, we make almost the same amount now, and one persons salary of course we can both live on, but maybe not as comfortable as we would wish.

Please i need advice, has any one done a long distance marriage? is it that risky? What are tips and advice you can give to help so that i can keep my marriage and also keep my job? I cant resign. I prayed for 3 years to get this position. I cant resign. Please i dont want to leave my job and go and sit down somewhere job hunting and starting from scratch. He cant come back to naija unless he accepts a pay cut and a demotion as his transfer came with a promotion. My company is multinational but very hard to get into. Everyday we recieve unsolicited applications for people just applying for my position incase its vacant. I can get another job if i join him defintely as i am a doctor, but its going to take time as i need to register with thier board and of course do some exams (nothing less than six months to one year) and pay will be less than one third of what i make now and a lower lower lower position for me

Webmasters / Will Paypal Refund My 40k? Abet Help by chinwe11: 7:15am On Sep 22, 2014
Hi guys,

I bought something online for about 40k yesterday, however my transaction was declined by the merchant even though my bank had taken the fund. The merchant says he is going to do a refund. The problem now sha is that i want to make the order again using my atm card once and for all since the paypal thing didnt work. Will the refund go through? I dont want to spend the money twice.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64