Stats: 3,152,242 members, 7,815,330 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:58 AM

Chukwubele's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chukwubele's Profile / Chukwubele's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Family / Re: Boutique Standard First Grade Wears by chukwubele(f): 10:33pm On Jan 16, 2021
Wow nice,
Celebrities / Re: Sushant Singh Rajput Commits Suicide by chukwubele(f): 8:24pm On Jun 14, 2020
Why in God's name would he do that!! cry he was such a good actor, handsome and all. Oh well! This is a case in point, all the glitter isn't really what it seems. Wow! this news hit me in the guts,. I never expected this. I hope he finds rest, even though I doubt it. Taking a life you didn't give in the first place, is plain wrong!! The bottom line is, have a relationship with God, suicidal thoughts won't prevail.

Also he may have been murdered and then hung to make it look like suicide.

Food / Re: One Has To Go, Which One Are You Removing? by chukwubele(f): 11:33pm On Jun 08, 2020
Agbalumo/Udara/Cherry embarassed
Properties / Buy Now Pay Later Facilities by chukwubele(f): 9:06am On May 30, 2020
Hello nairalanders, is there anyone that knows of any company or organization that allows me to buy building materials and make payments installmentally.

Thank you
Crime / Re: Residents Beat IBEDC Staff For Trying To Disconnect Their Light. by chukwubele(f): 6:58am On Apr 30, 2020
KingGBsky:

No benin is the worst (BEDC) they give you light like its Christmas. Like you don't worth it.
A staff once told me "you no happy say you dey see light sef" embarassed

Totally concur.
Investment / Re: Suggestions Needed On Where To Invest N11million For 17months by chukwubele(f): 8:52am On Apr 29, 2020
We are sourcing for 5m expansion fund for our poultry farm. We want to expand our egg production capacity by 100 crates per day.

If you are interested in Agriculture we can use your funds at a very profitable interest rate for the period.

Repayment will be worked out in tranches within the 30 months period.
Travel / Re: Lockdown: My Visit To Street Market In Greece (photos) by chukwubele(f): 10:06pm On Apr 26, 2020
On my way out this morning, I picked up this €5 that makes it the 5th times I picked money on the floor in Europe.
Guy softly pick money for ground o, before you turn goat �o.

Crime / Re: Navy Exhumes Remains Of Missing Officer In Ebonyi by chukwubele(f): 10:08am On Apr 20, 2020
This is horrible, I remember being sent the post that declared him missing. Just two days ago, I remembered and asked of him from the military personnel that sent me the post to forward to my contacts. He said no feedback yet, and that no news had reached them. Now this�. May God rest his soul and console his family. May we not walk on the day the blood lust is afoot.
Properties / Which Is Better? Cameroon Or Ghana Roofing Sheets. by chukwubele(f): 10:59am On Jan 06, 2020
Please property developers in the house, I need your advise. My buy now and pay later company, has two types of sheets - Ghana and Cameroon. Which do you advice I pick? My carpenter is not keen on the Cameroon roofing sheet. Thank you
Business / Re: Learn Mini Importation For Free by chukwubele(f): 2:01pm On Mar 30, 2019
Hi, I'm trying to find out how to import from Vietnam. Is this possible.
Phones / Re: Less Than N30,000 Quality Android Smartphones In 2018 by chukwubele(f): 4:11pm On Mar 12, 2018
Please be careful about leagoo phones sha, the OS is great, but it sports a great BUT! the screens are horrible, the ghost touch issue is much. I know this because we (my household of 5) all bought this phone. It does not need to fall o. My colleagues at work saw it and bought, the same screen issues. As I'm typing so we've all had to order new screens from AliExpress. On one occasion we bought a screen, it was no good, had to order another.
I've used others, that fell but kept working. This phone no need to fall o, before ghost go dey help you use am. So be advised. Like I said it's capabilities are awesome, but the screen?

Business To Business / Re: Sell your dead or faulty laptop to us by chukwubele(f): 3:02pm On Jun 14, 2017
i have three laptops for sale, i hope to contact between this evening and tomorrow. I am based however in Benin.
Business / Re: [TUTORIAL] Cheapest Way To Buy Items From Aliexpress With Forex Ban by chukwubele(f): 2:50pm On Jun 14, 2017
Good day all, I wish to go into the buisness of buying and selling clothes from Aliexpress, I tried to make payments on these purchases using my Stanbic mastercard, but was not able to because of the cap on the amount that may spent. Is there a way round this?
Science/Technology / Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by chukwubele(f): 2:54pm On Nov 03, 2013
Just experienced the eclipse in Benin in the Ugbowo area. Always an awesome sight.
I even gathered some children to look into the bowl. Couldn't resist the teaching moment. After all I am a teacher. Proud to be too.

Politics / Re: SSS Return Stowaway Teen Back To Edo by chukwubele(f): 9:51am On Sep 04, 2013
People Let the boy be, a wise young man once told me that every male child has a death wish, and that it is only the vigilance n mercy of God with the cooperation of their mothers, that gets them ( boys) to adulthood. As a teacher I've found that the average teenager and even sometimes their seniors, whom we refer to as youth take on life threatening risks. This i think is due to a lack of fear that anything negative could ever happen to them. They just focus on what they plan to do. By the way i don't think this is reward for having done a wrong thing, but it is guiding his ability in a much more profitable direction. Has anyone thought of the fact that if he is not chanelled/ guided in the right direction, miscreants like robbers, suicide bombers etc, will find great use for his courage and lack of fear.

Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by chukwubele(f): 7:06pm On Aug 23, 2013
Please forgive my lack of manners / courtesy. Please anyone with information on whether NOUN has advertised for the 2013/2014 academic session should please post.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by chukwubele(f): 7:01pm On Aug 23, 2013
Is there anyone who can tell me whether NOUN has advertised for the 2013/2014 academic session.
TV/Movies / Re: What Are You Watching Now? by chukwubele(f): 9:12pm On Dec 16, 2012
Private practice
TV/Movies / Re: Whose Your Favourite James Bond? by chukwubele(f): 8:45pm On Dec 16, 2012
Loved to watch Roger Moore and Sean Connery.
Religion / What Could Happen To You To, Make You Part Ways With God? by chukwubele(f): 9:38pm On Jun 02, 2011
Met a young lady recently who decided  to part ways with God cos things weren't going her way. The repercussions were horrible. What do you think?
Family / Re: Can I Marry and run a family With A Salary Of 120k per month? by chukwubele(f): 8:43pm On Jun 02, 2011
most definitely yes. just cut your coat your coat according to your size.By the way God has a way of supplying all our needs. So be bold.
Education / Re: Jamb Announces New Date For 2011 Exams by chukwubele(f): 8:22pm On Jun 02, 2011
Thanks a lot for the info.
Food / Re: Water Melon: What Sayest Thou? by chukwubele(f): 5:39pm On Jan 23, 2011
for me watermelon is just the greatest. apart from being refreshing especially when taken cold,it has quite some health benefits.It is of use as a diuretic, helps in alleviating kidney disorders, easily safe for the diabetic,reduces muscular degeneration, good for weightloss,and i believe our guys will love this it acts as an aphrodisiac. All I can say is that it is a wonderful creation of God.
Phones / Re: What The Hell Is MTN PayGo? by chukwubele(f): 5:19pm On Jan 23, 2011
For a while there I thot no one had an issue with this forced migration. I absolutely refused to migrate then the wayo people migrated me to this their MTN paygo. By the way I still have only 4 family and friends and absolutely no free sms. I think we better begin to figure out how to deal with this mtn. Their own don dey too much,
Food / Re: Peanut, Jam Or Butter ? by chukwubele(f): 8:24am On Aug 04, 2009
love butter most of all.
Food / Re: Wat Is Ur Best Fruit? by chukwubele(f): 1:14pm On Apr 28, 2009
I love a specie of mangoes called sucking mangoes. However my bestest fruit in the whole is the great WATERMELON. tongue
Food / Re: Your Worst Cooking Blunder! by chukwubele(f): 11:55am On Jan 13, 2009
Wow my worst blunders (amongst many) did not know anything about the pepper called shombo. Well it looked nice and very cheap. Bought a whole lot of it and used it in making what was supposed to have been a very delicious yam with green vegetables, was very nice but then you could only find that out after spooning into your mouth hoooooooooot chilli pepper. disastrous!!!!.
Forum Games / Re: "I Just" Game by chukwubele(f): 11:13am On Jan 13, 2009
I just located some lost schoolmates on the web
Education / Re: New! Lamart University,ohodua, Edo State by chukwubele(f): 10:39am On Jan 13, 2009
This new varsity are they employing!!! I dey find work, as Yar Ar dua as in our 'servant - leader' wants to fling about 23,000 teachers out of jobs, by implementing his ceding of Federal  Government Colleges to States.
Family / Re: Children Raised In Nigeria Are Better? by chukwubele(f): 12:59pm On Nov 11, 2008
For me I would say that the nigerian brought up child is better. He may seem to lack some priviledges . But as far as respect for our societal values go I'd rather raise my children in Naija where if "foolishness is enthroned in the heart of a child" I can use the "rod of correction" to drive it far from it, without having the authorities breathing down my neck. or what do you think

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)