Stats: 3,153,758 members, 7,820,634 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:37 PM

Ciencee's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ciencee's Profile / Ciencee's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Investment / Re: Binance Trading by ciencee(m): 8:09am On May 04, 2020
gargoylern:

Wise decision. If you went in with a substantial amount, which to be is a no-brainer at 379, then you can cash out at 400.
But it's going to get to 420 at least in the short term. So you can cash out then. Unlike BTC/NGN, BUSD/NGN doesn't move that much, so it's best to trade it with large chunks. Personally, I'd stay away from BTC/NGN right now, as the market is still quite volatile.
Pls. op, can one open an account with binance and buy dollars with naira using his ATM card, and after sometime, withdraw the dollars into his domiciliary account. just wanted to know if I will hedge my naira in dollars using this method.
Health / Re: Remdesivir Proves Effective Against Coronavirus In US Study by ciencee(m): 7:51am On Apr 30, 2020
Jokerman:
Lol... Mine is for the thing to work fully and let everything go back to normal.... Ko deruñ!!!

God bless America again... grin
You should note this; life will never return back to normal, we will only be managing this VIRUS and adjust our life to the new system of living.
Nigerian government will still be playing politics with this disease for years to come.

Politics / Re: Ipob Leader Nnamdi Kanu Finaly Proves To Kemi Olunloyo And Buhari That He's Aliv by ciencee(m): 10:56pm On Apr 29, 2020
I thought they said he was dead.
Business / Re: Buy Dollars Or Bitcoin To Hedge Your Savings From Naira Devaluation by ciencee(m): 10:17pm On Apr 29, 2020
spyglaxx:

Before this confusion started i have converted all savings to btc i even borrow join.
But what if BTC crashes, because I know there was a time 1BTC = over 12,000usd but it is now about 8,000usd.

Business / Re: Buy Dollars Or Bitcoin To Hedge Your Savings From Naira Devaluation by ciencee(m): 12:32pm On Apr 29, 2020
Nikepucci1:

Binance is BTC and cryptocurrency trading exchange,you can also store your BTC there as well...their verification process is seamless and customer service is top notch...they now have a naira(NGN) stable coin, also stable coins pegged against the dollar(USD) like USDT and BUSD....After completing your verification process using driver's license or National Id card or international passport,if you decide to sell your BTC to NGN,it can be done in minutes and your bank account will immediately be credited...you can also buy BTC using your ATM card,flutterwave and wema mobile and there is also the newly introduced P2p trading...

Here is my referral id to get a btc bonus; 29301892

Ok thanks for the info,
So if I verify my details in the binance, I can then buy btc with my ATM card in naira, and hold it there until when I feels like selling it back to naira right?
pls explain more.
Business / Re: Buy Dollars Or Bitcoin To Hedge Your Savings From Naira Devaluation by ciencee(m): 7:42am On Apr 29, 2020
Nikepucci1:

Dollars bought in a crypto exchange like BUSD,TUSD,USDT are digital coins that are stored in your wallet in that crypto exchange until you want to sell them into naira(NGN) and withdraw into your bank account in less than 1minute....

You see no one except you knows you have dollars,so no one is robbing you..
Ok.
Let say I have 50,000 in my account now and I want to use it to buy dollars which will get me like 100+ dollars,
So what will I do?
pls What is BINANCE? Because a friend help me registered and installed it in my phone when I bought it newly 2yrs ago, but I have never used it until now.
Business / Re: Buy Dollars Or Bitcoin To Hedge Your Savings From Naira Devaluation by ciencee(m): 2:55am On Apr 29, 2020
Where can one buy the dollar because the bank are not selling it.
And if you withdraw your money from the bank and buy it, where will you keep it, if not the bank, with the increase rate of crime in this country.
Education / Re: These Animals Have Been On Lockdown This While. Our Is Just Two Weeks by ciencee(m): 8:58am On Apr 24, 2020
Stanweezy:
We are humans and not animals, please don't equate us
All living things are classified into two; plants or animals, so which one are we human?
Education / Re: These Animals Have Been On Lockdown This While. Our Is Just Two Weeks by ciencee(m): 8:55am On Apr 24, 2020
bestabigaelever:

OP is comparing us to animals, we ain't animals and we ain't criminals
But we can do lockdown as long as there is food

Na wetin we wan chop we dey find b4 sef
So we human are no longer animal but PLANT abi?
Sports / Re: Europa League And Champions League Finals Might Be Played In August by ciencee(m): 12:52pm On Apr 23, 2020
Good to know,
There's hope.
Investment / Re: Recession Is Coming! Grow Your Money In Dollars by ciencee(m): 7:51am On Apr 21, 2020
No be who get money dey grow the money.....
Politics / Re: Now That The Remote Control Has Gone How Will The TV Work by ciencee(m): 2:01pm On Apr 18, 2020
No mind them
Investment / Re: . by ciencee(m): 1:29pm On Apr 17, 2020
None.
Business / Re: . by ciencee(m): 1:27pm On Apr 17, 2020
None.
Politics / Re: Just In!!! You Have The Chance To Save The World. by ciencee(m): 9:28pm On Apr 16, 2020
Tell American that CORONAVIRUS is not a hoax
Religion / Re: Before You Sleep, Meditate And Pray With This by ciencee(m): 9:19pm On Apr 16, 2020
Amen
Business / Re: Currency And Foreign Exchange Experts, What Would Be The Naira by ciencee(m): 8:24pm On Apr 15, 2020
I have been wanting to ask this same question.
Health / Re: Coronavirus: When Will It End, Will Things Ever Get Back To Normal? by ciencee(m): 8:05pm On Apr 15, 2020
You know It's a virus,
Have they discovered the vaccine for HIV virus?, No.
Then this one will also take time,
The only thing we will be doing is to manage the VIRUS until the cure is gotten, which will take a while.

Chai, C.Ronaldo will soon retire, and Messi will play the remaining years of his career wearing Nose mask and hand glove and also they will be observing social distancing on the field.
Chai!, life will never be the same, things will never be normal again, SIMPLE.
Phones / Re: NEW MTN 4GB For 1000 Valid 30days Legit by ciencee(m): 6:46am On Apr 08, 2020
eniolaamos7:
I am not eligible. Please what plan does it work with?
One of my sim that was eligible is on XTRASPECIAL

Agriculture / Re: Just Killed This Animal But Don't Know It's Name. by ciencee(m): 11:00pm On Apr 06, 2020
Please, I take God Name beg you, no invite CORO-HANTA VIRUS for where you lock yourself ooo.
Remember, every state bother don dey close oo.
Business / Re: Breaking: Bill Gates Advocating For Mass Gathering (church,etc) To Never Return by ciencee(m): 10:48am On Apr 06, 2020
Moneywirer:
Truth be told, some of these gatherings should be shut down permanently
Nooooooooooo..........
Not my soccer game @ the stadium.
The world will become boring without Football.
Travel / Re: Egypt, Lebanon Evacuate Citizens From Nigeria by ciencee(m): 9:10am On Apr 06, 2020
Amanda4life:
There must be something.

And when that thing will truly unfold.

You and I may not be able to type on NAIRALand again
IT IS NOT ABOUT THE DISEASE, I AM HAVING A BAD FEELING THAT IT IS GOING TO BE A REPEAT OF WHAT HAPPENED IN RWANDA - THIS FULANIS, THEY HAVE BEEN PLANNING SOMETHING EVIL.
EAST AND WEST NAIJA SHOULD BE ON GUARD.

Health / Re: 5 Things That Will Happen Due To Lockdown In Nigeria by ciencee(m): 10:11am On Mar 30, 2020
Exmilitant:
I doubt your gloomy prediction OP, trust Nigerians we are going to contain the virus so well that the rest of the world will be awestruck. Trust Naija. By April we shall be free of covid-19. Just belief.
I believe you, the Virus will be contained in NIGERIA in such a way that the whole world will be so envious as to how we did/managed it.
Those white oyibo them; they go drink their medicine by them self.
They wan push the drug come Africa, come invent drug they sell for us @ an exeurbitan prices.
Health / Re: Coronavirus: It Appears This Chloroquine Is Really Working (tweets) by ciencee(m): 6:09am On Mar 29, 2020
Let all the boarders be reopened immediately, so that life can return to normal.

Chai, but I really missed soccer, life was indeed boring without Football.

*RIP to the people we lost during this pandemic period.

China; oh China, we will look into your case later.

11 Likes 1 Share

Health / Re: How Hand Sanitizers Are Made In Lagos Market, Ojota - Video by ciencee(m): 9:50am On Mar 25, 2020
olakintanj:
I beg to differ, these people deal with chemicals, they understand the mixture components. On a normal day, if you walk down to their shops, they can teach you our to make hand sanitizers, you will just buy the chemical from them and follow their instructions.
I have been their before to buy chemicals and I can tell you that then know their onus.
Moreover, if we don't make it ourselves at this crucial time, are we expecting to import? when almost all countries of the world have shut down their borders.
This in business is called Forward Integration.

The only challenge this may probe is when selling above the rational margin.
This is true.
Health / Re: How Hand Sanitizers Are Made In Lagos Market, Ojota - Video by ciencee(m): 9:49am On Mar 25, 2020
Buke26:
Pls buy mythelated spirit or hydrogen pyroxide and use in peace. Its even more effective than the said hand sanitizer. It is also cheaper. Just #100. This people are fraudulent. God help us
Chai! God bless you for this,
I saw this in my Revelation and I quickly went and bought 2 methylated spirits and 1 hydrogen peroxide to be using, and also bought some white Handkerchief to be using as a nose cover.
I have equally bought things that can sustain me for the next one month.
Wahala go dey for me when this thing lingers in Naija till May.

Politics / Re: Osun State Government Suspends Weekly Markets by ciencee(m): 7:53pm On Mar 24, 2020
Abeg which food dey boost immune system against virus?
I wan to boost my own.
Travel / Re: Nigerian Railway Shuts Train Services Nationwide by ciencee(m): 9:11pm On Mar 21, 2020
DBlackCeazer:
The pandemic will not spare any country, countries of the world are at different stages in the evolution of the pandemic, China and co are coming out, Italy and co are at its peak, the UK, US etc are emerging, Africa will be the last to experience the peak of the disease when the world turns to post-covid era. God help us.
And the disease will finally stay in African like all her sisters(AIDS, EBOLA, SARS, FLU etc)
And all the drugs the Western countries produced will now be shifted to Africa, which would now become their market.
Travel / Re: Nigerian Railway Shuts Train Services Nationwide by ciencee(m): 9:05pm On Mar 21, 2020
Toosure70:
Psalm 91 is solution
For ONLY the TRUE people of GOD
Travel / Re: Nigerian Railway Shuts Train Services Nationwide by ciencee(m): 9:01pm On Mar 21, 2020
Abalado:
Hope is not that the world is coming to an end, God please have mercy on us.... Please forgive us our sins, and trespasses,, please Lord let the blood of Jesus plead for us... Amen
Relax bro, the world is not ending yet, just pray you survive this impending crisis, this is what Jesus called the beginning of sorrow in Matthew 24.
But, as for rapture, we are not there yet.

This is what was written in the Bibl:
2 Thessalonians 2:1-3 King James Version (KJV)
1 Now we beseech you, brethren, by the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, and by our gathering together unto him,

2 That ye be not soon shaken in mind, or be troubled, neither by spirit, nor by word, nor by letter as from us, as that the day of Christ is at hand.

3 Let no man deceive you by any means: for that day shall not come, except there come a falling away first, and that man of sin be revealed, the son of perdition;

King James Version (KJV)
Travel / Re: Nigerian Railway Shuts Train Services Nationwide by ciencee(m): 8:49pm On Mar 21, 2020
udoka55555:
Hmm

Only few will survive this!?

We are at war that we don't know the enemies

That's for sure; the Earth will be depopulated by this virus of a thing.
Let us apply all precautionary measures; then pray and hope we don't die or loose our loved ones to HUNGER or the VIRUS during this looming crisis.
Remember, the Government is gradually sending message to us, LOCKDOWN is looming; but it starts as SHUTDOWN.
Pls. If you have money buy enough food that can sustain you for at least 100 days.
Marketplace and transportation will be the last to be shutdown.
Business / Re: Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 14 by ciencee(m): 8:54pm On Mar 15, 2020
mistercharles:
you think so?? Try punting on Thursdays, they're few games too
Ok,
Thursday it is then.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46