Politics › Re: Wow!! Truly PDP Has Lost It! by Collynzo9: 9:53pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
APC has done nothing but criticise GEJ throughout his tenure, why are they now crying because PDP has decided to turn the searchlight on Buhari. |
Politics › Re: Civilian Jtf Leader Acknowledging Crowd In Maiduguri After Battle Photo by Collynzo9: 9:45pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
How about the town Boko haram captured on the same day? |
Politics › Re: 2015: Buhari Promises Igbo Youths One Million Jobs by Collynzo9: 9:26pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
tbaba1234: The USA and China still depend on coal...
Germany currently produces 70% of its power from renewable energy. Ok, I just discovered that renewable energy recently overtook coal in Germany, but still by a very tiny percentage. I don't know where you got your 70% from, they are targeting 60% by 2035 and you gave them 70% in 2015. Coal is still very much in their plans. It still has top share in the UK too, so what are we waiting for? Clean-energy sources met 27.7 percent of Germany’s demand in the nine months through September, for the first time exceeding the 26.3 percent share held by lignite coal, according to calculations by Agora, an influential researcher owned by the Mercator Foundation and European Climate Foundation. Merkel intends to get as much as 60 percent of the country’s power from renewables by 2035 under her “Energiewende” plan that will see all nuclear reactors closed by 2022. Her efforts have been plagued by runaway household power prices, rising pollution, a surge in coal use and deepening reliance on natural gas from Russia. http://mobile.bloomberg.com/news/2014-10-01/german-renewables-output-tops-lignite-for-first-time-agora-says.html |
Politics › Re: 2015: Buhari Promises Igbo Youths One Million Jobs by Collynzo9: 9:06pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
tbaba1234: Yes, there are significant improvements in renewable sources of energy and they have become more competitive over the last few years but Nigeria does not have the luxury of a Germany, USA or China.
Growth in renewable energy has been as a result of incentives such as tax rebates and renewable portfolio standards. The legal and policy framework for the development of renewable energy in Nigeria is non existent. Currently Nigeria offers feed-in tariffs for renewable energy so that they can break even but more incentives are required otherwise it won't be competitive.
We need all the help, we can get. A vibrant coal industry will create jobs for many many Nigerians but i fear that regulation and safety standards will be a problem given the Nigerian factor. The funny thing is that each of those countries you mentioned still have coal as their number one source of electrical energy. If they haven't abandoned coal with all the so called alternatives available and their technological advancement, why should Nigeria? A single coal plant can produce more than the 4500 MW we currently get from several sources. It is a no brainer |
Politics › Re: 2015: Buhari Promises Igbo Youths One Million Jobs by Collynzo9: 9:01pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Seun: It won't happen in 4 years, and frankly it comes at a high cost in terms of lives that will be lost in mines and air pollution from burning coal. 2 or 3 coal power plants will not produce up to 1% of the pollution we currently get from millions of generators. Our air will even be far cleaner for it, if they can give us stable electricity with coal. |
Politics › Re: 2015: Buhari Promises Igbo Youths One Million Jobs by Collynzo9: 8:58pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
GeneralShepherd: When the world is moving to renewable energy. Buhari is a dunce That doesn't make him a dunce. I am not his fan, but coal is still the number one source of energy in the world even in the UK where You currently reside, go figure. South Africa we like comparing ourselves to just commissioned 2 new coal powered stations, US and UK are considering building new ones. That renewable energy trash is stale abeg. |
Politics › Re: Olamide Takes Shot At President Goodluck Jonathan by Collynzo9: 4:12pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Let the coward release the song na, what is he waiting for? |
Politics › Re: President Jonathan Campaigns In Kwara (pictures) by Collynzo9(op): 3:43pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Politics › Re: President Jonathan Campaigns In Kwara (pictures) by Collynzo9(op): 2:40pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Politics › Re: President Jonathan Campaigns In Kwara (pictures) by Collynzo9(op): 2:35pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Zahra Buhari: Security Should Come First Not GMB's Certificate by Collynzo9: 2:27pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
After all the stolen money they have spent on educating her in the UK, she can't even spell ''fourth''. |
Politics › Re: Jonathan’s Re-election: Ex-militants Vow To Cut Off Fuel Supply To North If… by Collynzo9: 1:28pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
egift: Unless they want to turn their town to a war-front, else everyone should abide by the decision of majority of Nigerians. One thing is clear, Buhari will not ignore any trouble in Nigeria be it in the North or South like Jonathan is doing.
Nigerians want Change and a Positive Change we will get. Sai Buhari. Emmanuel Ezeali keep making noise with that your long neck. Hope you will pick up a rifle and fight the war for Buhari? Don't just sit behind that your computer and make noise. |
Politics › President Jonathan Campaigns In Kwara (pictures) by Collynzo9(op): 1:22pm On Jan 26, 2015*. Modified: 2:33pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Collynzo9: 1:12pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Schematics: [s]Soludo is my mentor but I seriously do not know why he is taking this very personal all in a bid to get back to his perceived political enemies. I for one was also prevailed upon to drop my own ambition for a more older and senior candidate when I wanted to go for the state house of the assembly . I didn't let loose my supporters to cause trouble neither did I insult anybody. I quickly went back to my job and business because I had something doing other than politicking. It still does not stop me from supporting the government effort at development and advancement of Anambra. I knew that bigger thing is in the pipeline. Anambra is bigger than Chino, Soludo, Obi and Obiano. We should all know that fact![/s] Shut up Chino! Who dash nomkey banana? |
Romance › Re: Guys Your Sincere Advise Needed Please by Collynzo9: 12:54pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Go and show they guy love abeg. |
Politics › Re: Campaign Bill Boards Of President Jonathan Destroyed In Benue(pics) by Collynzo9: 12:40pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
benuejosh: this lady likes in politics enn. whats your future plan? to contest in an election? See your APC mindset na. I pity for any lady that votes Buhari. |
Politics › Re: Jonathan’s Re-election: Ex-militants Vow To Cut Off Fuel Supply To North If… by Collynzo9: 12:11pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
Kanana: Starve the eeedi.ots to total submission. They can survive without onions and tomatoes from the north. Man shall not live by onions and tomatoes alone. Besides with oil money flowing into northern states dwindling and civil servants being owed, it will be counter-productive to deny the farmers their only other source of revenue. |
Politics › Re: Jonathan’s Re-election: Ex-militants Vow To Cut Off Fuel Supply To North If… by Collynzo9: 12:08pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
clevvermind: do you what that portends? I don't, tell me. |
Politics › Re: How Detrot Bomber Father Paid For General Buhari Apc Nomination Form by Collynzo9: 12:06pm On Jan 26, 2015 |
NavierStokes: While there is nothing wrong with that, but there was an account of taking a loan from the bank to obtain the said nomination form. If that is true, its a case of some well strung lies built on other lies. Ok I get your point. I thought the OP's intention was to point out that Buhari received support from the father of a terrorists. I never believed that loan crap anyway. |
Politics › Re: Jonathan’s Re-election: Ex-militants Vow To Cut Off Fuel Supply To North If… by Collynzo9: 11:08am On Jan 26, 2015 |
PassingShot: Fa fa fa, foul!
We shall see to that after GMB has assumed the presidency. Then they shall be made to understand what is meant by a Major General leading from the front as opposed to a clueless, fear fear, ball-less weakling leading from behind. OBJ was far more of a general than Buhari, how well did he cope with militants? Abegi next story! |
Politics › Re: How Detrot Bomber Father Paid For General Buhari Apc Nomination Form by Collynzo9: 10:10am On Jan 26, 2015 |
Mutallab's father once reported his son to the authorities for his extremist tendencies even before that bomb attempt, so he isn't a bad man. |
Politics › Re: Documents Reveal How FGN Ignored Intel On Boko Attack As “goodluck” Visited, & L by Collynzo9: 9:31am On Jan 26, 2015 |
Fake faker fakest! |
Politics › Judiciary Calls Off Strike....Buhari In Serious Trouble! by Collynzo9(op): 12:08am On Jan 26, 2015*. Modified: 8:03am On Jan 26, 2015 |
Let the court cases begin! The Judiciary Staff Union of Nigeria has suspended its three weeks old strike in federal courts. The suspension was the result of a meeting held at the Supreme Court on Sunday at the instance of the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Ahmed Gambo. Details of the decision to suspend the strike remain sketchy. However, a source who was not authorised to talk told our correspondent that the strike had been suspended only for federal courts. The implication is that states' courts will remain shut. The affected courts are the Federal High Court, the Court of Appeal, the Supreme Court and the National Industrial Court. These courts are expected to reopen for business on Monday, 26th January, 2015. For three weeks, the workers effectively closed down all courts nationwide following the refusal of the executive to comply with a judgment of a Federal High Court, Abuja which ordered the executive to hands off funds meant for the judiciary. JUSUN's President, Marwa Adamu said the workers decided to go on an indefinite strike because the executive did not comply with the agreement reached with the union to comply with the judgment of the court on judiciary funding. While sympathizing with litigants, he said the workers had no choice but to go on strike to compel implementation of a subsisting court order and the agreement reached with them. The strike denied politicians dissatisfied with their parties primaries to have their grievances heard in court. www.thisdaylive.com/articles/jusun-suspends-strike-in-federal-courts/200104/ |
Politics › Re: "This Is Buhari Documentary" Currently Showing On AIT by Collynzo9: 12:03am On Jan 26, 2015 |
Eziachi: Yeah! You wished. It seemed the certificate, old age, cancer, jihadist, islamization, Sharia, cannot remember phone number didnt work. The documentary encompassed them all + many more. No one can vote for Buhari after watching that, not even Tinubu. |
Politics › Re: "This Is Buhari Documentary" Currently Showing On AIT by Collynzo9: 12:01am On Jan 26, 2015 |
Eziachi: That not a documentary. It's a very long negative campaign ad paid by his opponents. Remember the IBB/Vatsa documentary when he showed interest in the presidency courtesy of OBJ and the same AIT? It is still a doucmentary, it covered historical events dating from Buhari's time as Petroleum minister, it featured very old and rare videos, there was a narrator too. Unless documentary now has another meaning. |
Politics › Re: What Nigerians Doesnt Notice Of The Upcoming Election by Collynzo9: 11:56pm On Jan 25, 2015*. Modified: 4:49pm On Feb 09, 2015 |
The fact that all the evil people that destroyed Nigeria are against Jonathan proves that the man is doing something right. Think. |
Politics › Re: "This Is Buhari Documentary" Currently Showing On AIT by Collynzo9: 11:54pm On Jan 25, 2015 |
Those guys completely rubiished Buhari with that factual documentary, I learnt they also aired it yesterday. Nobody can vote for Buhari after watching that, not even his daughters. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Collynzo9: 11:04pm On Jan 25, 2015 |
oneeast: Come let me employ u ordinary roadside welder like u. Evil people like u must die igboland to progress. How then did u determine who likes each post if u are not actually the that liked his post? Stop trying so hard to divert attention. If you want to learn come out clean and ask, I will teach. I know you are were shocked to your bone marrows when I exposed what you were doing. You are a huge enemy of progress and I know that you can never change, it is in your gene. You have no choice but to die because AlaIgbo must move forward. BTW you forgot to like the trolls last comment, also remember to call your partner to make it 2 likes. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Collynzo9: 10:52pm On Jan 25, 2015 |
oneeast: Jobless ph roadside welder. You will die in poverty because u are alrdy cursed. What is my business with this thread? When last did u see me comment on this thread? Maybe u are the one liking his post and trying to divert attention. Ediot Lol no be only welder na driver like you. Do you need to comment before you like posts? My tool here tells me that you are the one liking the posts and you were viewing when I checked. Enemies of progress like you are in the minority now and must die because Alaigbo must move forward. |
Politics › Re: Breaking..... Igbo Community In Lagos Endorse Jimi Agbaje by Collynzo9: 10:45pm On Jan 25, 2015 |
Kororugged: igrigri stop crying So na jew man like Konmight dey give you intels now? So disappointed. Igiri indeed. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Collynzo9: 10:41pm On Jan 25, 2015 |
oneeast: You are the one that will die. How dare u talk to me in that manner? How am I supposed to deny what I know nothing about? Don't ever call me nor mention my name on this thread again. Just continue liking the guy's comments out of sheer jealousy. The truth remains that backward, bitter and jealous enemies of progress like you need to die if Igbo land must move forward. It is just the truth. |
Politics › Re: Breaking..... Igbo Community In Lagos Endorse Jimi Agbaje by Collynzo9: 10:35pm On Jan 25, 2015 |
zimoni: Na lie. Collins na you jorrrr.
So na you dey threaten people up and down.
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahah
I don unveil you today.
Hahahahahahahahahahahaha. I caught you live. You miss target well well. You need to go for tutorials. |