Stats: 3,326,963 members, 8,428,834 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 04:48 AM

Cucumbar's Posts

Nairaland ForumCucumbar's ProfileCucumbar's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 90 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: If You Know About This You Are A Great Legend by cucumbar: 3:10pm On May 03
sweetjohn:
Nothing like legend here. It’s not even too far. 15 years ago it was in use. Small time you people will be calling CD players legend. The world just moved faster in our generation and become more digital
Lies. This thing wasn’t existing 15 years ago.
IslamRe: Masturbation - A Disastrous Problem Faced By The Youth by cucumbar: 3:43pm On May 01
Lukgaf:
Every harm is the result of sins. Hence, the harms of masturbation proves that it is a sin. Why should it not be so when sins are the root of misfortune and the key to all vices. Ibne Qayyim (Rahmatullahi alaihi) says:

“The reason for every loss, misfortune and evil in this world and the hereafter is sin and opposing the Laws and Commands of Allah Ta’ala. Moreover, sin destroys bounties and blessings as fire burns wood.”

It is possible to divide the harms of this vile act as follows:

SHAR’I (RELIGIOUS) HARMS

The Shar’i harms are many. Some of them are as follows:

A decrease in taufiq (success granted by Allah Ta’ala ); corrupt ideas; hard-heartedness, an aversion towards people, cheerlessness in the heart and to be deprived of knowledge. The greatest spiritual harm caused by this evil act is the inability to remain steadfast on Deen. As long as a person is entangled in this evil habit, shaytân will gradually remove him from his friends until he dislikes their company. Thereafter, shaytan will draw him into the mud of desires until he is deprived altogether from remaining steadfast on Deen.

How many youth have been deprived of Tahajjud, fasting, recitation of the Qurán, acquiring knowledge, associating with friends, etc. because of the commission of this evil. A person who commits this sin becomes weak in front of shaytân and his nafs-e-amrnarah (lowly-self) instructs him to do evil. Hence, he will not have the ability to oppose his nafs in order to carry out the Commands of Allah Ta’ala. Hasan Basri (Rahmatullahi alaihi) has said: “A person deprives himself of performing Tahajjud by committing sins.”

Moreover, masturbation causes the bladder to become weak. Consequently, involuntary urinal and seminal discharges occur from the private parts. This causes complications in wudhu, salaah and cleanliness of the clothes.
You people should address terrorism, which you so much love…. Forced conversion to your religion, and killing those that refuse to convert.

Leave matter wey no concern Una .
PoliticsRe: Darkness Looms In Lagos, Egbin Power Station Shutdown by cucumbar: 1:30am On May 01
nlfpmod:
Sudden Shutdown of the Egbin Power Station

Source
see these werey people o. As if there has ever been light.

It shall never be well with APC and everything/persons affiliated with it for destroying Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: 'Struggle not over' - Atiku reacts to Supreme Court Judgement on ADC leadership by cucumbar: 12:22am On May 01
ruzell86:
That kangaroo ruling by the SC.. has nothing to celebrate about.
These APC rogues pulling the strings... know exactly what they are doing. The end justifies the means.

But, whether the APC likes it or not, Waziri will be on the ballot come 2027.
waziri has no business on that ballot.

Let him leave that place for obi. It’s the turn of the south.
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by cucumbar: 1:18pm On Apr 30
Please, When is the earliest time I can get an appointment as a frequent traveller ?
PropertiesRe: Increment Of Rent All Of A Sudden by cucumbar: 3:00pm On Apr 29
Smartguyboy:
I got a message today from the management in charge of the apartment I am living they increased the rent from #1,250,000 to #2,000,000 and my rent will expire this September . Please lawyers in the house what can I do ?
mchewww your own small. What of the one dem increase from 2m to 4m ? Na just small 750k nau.
HealthRe: Pharmacies In Nigeria Are About To Change Forever – Cpacpi Framework by cucumbar: 10:53am On Apr 29
akingangan:
Tinubu is the best president in the history of Nigeria so far
No talk am again, make your mouth no bend.
PoliticsRe: Why Obi Was Not Impressed With The ‘Ibadan Declaration’ - TheCable by cucumbar: 10:09am On Apr 29
sleek214:
Nope, it wasn't zoning that made him not happy. It was revealed that Makinde will deputise Atiku... Even a dump person knows that only a strong northern candidate can defeat Tinubu. You have to be amongst World's Dumbest not to know that. Even the ruling party know that Obi doesn't stand a chance against Tinubu, that's why you see people like Festus Keyemo, Ayo Fayose and others stylishly telling that Obi is the strongest candidate and should be given the tickets, you see APC supporters disguising as obidients, asking for the tickets..... For those shouting Obi/Kwankwanso, you guys still have a lot to learn, kwankwanso won't do much in helping the ticket to win, he would rather stay out and allow Tinubu finish in 2031, by 2031, kwankwanso would be the strongest northern candidate because age won't be on Atiku s side in 2031. Instead Obi to call his supporters to order and work with Atiku, he's encouraging them to abuse everyone, 2013, Tinubu and his supporters were already working for/with buhari, that's strategy.
Obi can’t defeat the criminal, and you all lovers of Nigeria have been getting sleepless nights since 2023 because of Obi. Dey play.

Anything can defeat Tinubu. Let him go on a level playing field if e sure for am.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: IFAB Introduces New Rules On Players Covering Their Mouths During Confrontation by cucumbar: 8:38pm On Apr 28
fergie001:
https://www.theifab.com/news/the-ifab-unanimously-approves-red-card-for-players-covering-their-mouths-to-conce
so I should die in silence?

Give me red card. I go cover my mouth and nose. Give me red card!
PropertiesRe: 50 Killed In Adamawa, Benue, Plateau; 23 Pupils Kidnapped In Kogi by cucumbar: 9:19am On Apr 28
BlackViper:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2026/04/50-killed-in-adamawa-benue-plateau-23-pupils-abducted-in-kogi/
Some abnormal people will come here and ask if these killings started with Tulumbu ? , implying it’s ok to do nothing.

What a country!
TravelRe: Pamukkale And Hierapolis – A Day Of Contrast In Turkey by cucumbar: 8:01pm On Apr 27
Justseyii:
I’ve visited Turkey a few times now, but each trip has been completely different.

My first visit was a relaxed beach holiday where I did very little beyond enjoying the resort. My second took me to Istanbul, where I explored iconic sights like Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the Grand Bazaar.

This time, I wanted a winter escape from England, so I booked a week in Belek at an all-inclusive resort. It was January, and although the hotel was lovely, it was much quieter than peak season. The beach was cold and windy, so I avoided it, and it quickly became clear that I needed more than books by the pool to keep me occupied.

I’m not really a “sit still” kind of traveller. I like to explore.

-A quick search revealed some of the top things to do in Antalya, and I ended up booking three guided tours on different days:
-Antalya City Tour with a boat trip and Düden Waterfalls Pamukkale and Hierapolis
-Manavgat Bazaar

Finding My Rhythm in Antalya
Along the way, I made friends with two lovely ladies – Joy and Ruth- at the hotel. We shared two of the tours together, but when it came to Pamukkale with its 4:30am start, they quite sensibly decided to stay in bed! We had great fun, and I’m still in touch with them now back in the UK.

The Antalya City Tour was a great introduction. Walking through the old town of Kaleiçi, visiting the main square, and seeing Hadrian’s Gate, an impressive Roman archway really brought the history of the area to life.

The Düden Waterfalls were another highlight, although getting to the Upper Falls was a bit of an adventure. One of my new friends kindly held my hand as we carefully made our way down the steps through a cave. I’ll admit, I closed my eyes at one point. I was quite nervous but I was rewarded with a beautiful cascading waterfall at the bottom. Thankfully, we didn’t have to go back the same way!

The boat trip, however, was less enjoyable. It was short, cold, and windy, and with very few people on board, it felt more like something to tick off than truly experience.

The Manavgat Bazaar was also a bit of a disappointment. But what made up for it was an unexpected stop at a mosque. We hadn’t planned for it and didn’t have headscarves, but there was a basket at the entrance with a selection we could borrow. It turned into a lovely and memorable cultural moment.

The Early Start to Pamukkale
I had been warned about the early start for Pamukkale and they weren’t exaggerating.

We left the hotel at 4:30am for what turned into a long drive, but the journey had its moments. Our guide introduced us to a traditional local bakery where we could pick up breakfast, and I have to say, the bread was absolutely delicious.

We also stopped to watch hot air balloons rising into the early morning sky; a beautiful and peaceful experience, and well worth being up early for.

Exploring Hierapolis

Read full experience here: https://www.mollywozhere.com/pamukkale-hierapolis-turkey/
Are you the elderly woman in those pictures or you are relating someone else’s experience? 🤔
Foreign AffairsRe: Mali’s Defence Minister General Sadio Camara Killed by cucumbar: 5:21pm On Apr 26
Mankind2024:
This is what Peter Obi and his headless mobs truly wish for our beautiful nation.
it’s not a wish. It’s building up already.

Your useless government has been infusing repentant Islamic terrorists into the army instead of killing them.

It’s just a matter of time, the same thing will play out in Nigeria.

Keep burying your head in the sand like an ostrich and be looking for headless mobs.
Foreign AffairsRe: Mali’s Defence Minister General Sadio Camara Killed by cucumbar: 5:11pm On Apr 26
FreeStuffsNG:
Camara was a central figure in the military government that seized power after back-to-back coups in 2020 and 2021.

I knew something very dramatic will take place in those rogue military coupist-led states since they gleefully announced their ecowas exit.

They lost the Nigeria-ECOWAS protection because of the personal ambition of their coup leaders and are now being cannibalized by their more powerful adversaries.

Bammako has fallen.

Burkina Faso and Niger coupists are in hiding. Their countries record failed coups almost every month and their coupist leaders rule from seclusion.

Democracy, in spite of its challenges, give more citizens opportunity to participate in bringing peace and development to their nation.

Since the coupists violently took over in Burkina Faso, Niger and Mali, peace and progress took flight! They have no legitimacy to exercise Presidental powers.

But for Nigeria and our Galant President and our formidable Nigerian Armed Forces, Benin Republic with our Yoruba kith and kin indigenous Beninoise, may have joined the unfortunate bloc of countries led by impostors and coupists.

God bless Nigeria, President Tinubu and our Armed Forces for ever!

All the enemies of Nigeria will lule pii patapata to rotten and never come up!
You have not removed the log of wood in your eyes, you are busy poke nosing In other people’s affairs.

The same Islamist are ravaging Nigeria, with the so called democracy, and you are here posting trash.

How many of your army officers have been killed this year alone by rag tag terrorists in your democracy?

Una Dey think before Una post sef ?
TravelRe: "Am I In Europe?" - Ugandan Tourist Simpo Gladys Impressed By Abuja (Video) by cucumbar: 12:10pm On Apr 26
Okoyeeboz:
Did you say this same thing when she visited the East and said how nice it was?

But it is Abuja now, you found your voice.

You brought Ibadan into the conversation to deride it. The same Ibadan that Azikiwe saw and refused to go back to the Eastern Region.

The funny thing is that this bigot is a moderator.
Ibadan worwor o. You can’t compare Ibadan to any city in the south east.

I traveled to Ibadan, after 15 years. No development since the last time I was there. Old brown roof still full everywhere.

All of Nigeria, including that Abuja that Ugandan is hyping are mediocre compared to similar cities in some African countries.

I’m sure you’ve never visited anywhere outside Nigeria, but try Dey watch YouTube videos if you get data. It’s better than using it in supporting a failed government because of tribe and religion.
Foreign AffairsRe: Explosions And Gunfire As Armed Groups Launch Attacks Across Mali(photos) by cucumbar: 6:42pm On Apr 25
nairalanda1:
US and west prefer a peaceful and productive Africa to a violent one

Dead people can't buy imported goods and dead people cannot mine raw materials.cheaply and dead people cannot provide cheaper labour for finished goods for export

US and Europe are not fond of Asians either, yet China, Korea and Japan and peaceful. Because it benefits the world and the USA in particular

As an example., if peace reigns in the dr Congo and stability and good governance reigns there , the price of phones and many electronics would be cheaper by far. Because a lot of the raw materials for your phone and computer electronics are mined in the Congo and the instability in the area makes the price of the raw materials produced there rise and rise.

Same issue in places like Sudan and South Sudan. Peace there is vital to oil prices staying low. Apart from the strait of Hormuz.

The West prefers peaceful stable countries. Again. dead people don't trade or buy things. Refugees can't earn money to buy stuff or organise lines of supply or even mine for stuff effectively
You better stop blaming the whites for your problems caused by leaders who prefer sharing money to actual development
Always yarning dust.

Who is responsible for the wars in Congo and the likes? You Dey think before you write?
PropertiesRe: Lagos Confirms Solar Permit Fees In Viral Video, Makes Clarifications by cucumbar: 7:17am On Apr 23
lawani:
So something that is standard practice all over the world should not be done in Lagos or Nigeria? But that is like saying this is the only way but you must not use it!
Did you see the reason why he thinks it won’t work on Nigeria?

You think it’s not a valid reason?
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by cucumbar: 10:01am On Apr 22
RyanAutomotive:
Good morning sir.

Thank you for the detailed explanation. Transmission concerns on the 2007 Honda Accord should always be approached carefully because replacing the gearbox without proper diagnosis can sometimes fail to solve the actual problem. Let’s go through this step by step.

🔎 Professional Diagnostic Insight

Vehicle: Honda Accord 2007
Initial Symptoms:
• D light blinking
• Fault code related to shift control solenoid
• Low transmission fluid previously observed

Current Symptoms:
• Gear flaring (RPM rises before gear engages)
• Hard shifting, especially during cold starts
• No new fault codes after solenoid replacement

The blinking D light on Honda vehicles is the transmission warning indicator, and it usually means the transmission control system detected a fault.

Replacing the shift solenoid was a reasonable first step, especially since the code pointed directly to it.

However, the continued flaring and harsh shifting indicates there may still be an underlying issue.

1️⃣ Transmission Fluid Condition & Level

You mentioned the mechanic noticed the oil was low.

Low transmission fluid can cause:
• Delayed gear engagement
• Gear flaring
• Harsh or irregular shifts
• Increased clutch wear inside the transmission

If the vehicle was driven for a long period with low fluid, the internal clutch packs may already have experienced some wear.

It is also very important to confirm that the correct Honda ATF specification fluid was used.

Honda transmissions are particularly sensitive to incorrect fluid types.

2️⃣ Transmission Adaptation & Solenoid Response

Even though the solenoid was replaced and the code cleared, the transmission may still have:

• Pressure control issues
• Slow responding solenoids inside the valve body
• Internal valve body wear

These issues may not always trigger a fault code but can still cause flaring between gear shifts.

A live-data diagnostic scan can reveal whether the transmission is maintaining correct pressure and shift timing.

3️⃣ Cold Start Behavior

You mentioned the problem is worse when the vehicle is cold.

This usually suggests hydraulic pressure control issues, which could involve:

• Transmission pump wear
• Valve body pressure leakage
• Internal clutch seal wear

Once the fluid warms up and becomes thinner, the transmission may behave slightly better.

⚠️ Important Consideration About Replacing the Gearbox

Replacing the gearbox can solve the problem only if the issue is truly internal mechanical damage.

However, in many cases similar to yours, the problem can also come from:

• Valve body pressure problems
• Remaining solenoid issues
• Incorrect fluid level or fluid type
• Electrical control issues

If those areas are not checked first, installing another gearbox may not completely solve the problem.

Also, replacement gearboxes (especially used ones) can carry their own unknown history.

📌 Recommended Next Diagnostic Steps

Before deciding to replace the transmission, a professional diagnostic process should include:

1️⃣ Full transmission diagnostic scan
2️⃣ Live monitoring of shift solenoid performance
3️⃣ Verification of transmission fluid level and specification
4️⃣ Transmission line pressure test
5️⃣ Valve body inspection if pressure irregularities are detected

This structured approach will determine whether the issue is external control related or internal gearbox wear.

🎯 Professional Take

Your transmission is showing symptoms that could be related to pressure control or early internal wear, but the situation should be confirmed through proper diagnostics before replacing the entire gearbox.

In some cases, addressing valve body or pressure control issues can restore normal shifting without needing a full transmission replacement.

🏢 Ryan Automotive Limited Recommendation

Before purchasing another gearbox, it is strongly advisable to perform a complete transmission diagnostic assessment.

This ensures the exact cause of the flaring and hard shifting is identified, preventing unnecessary expenses.

If you are able to bring the vehicle down, Ryan Automotive Limited performs professional transmission diagnostics, pressure testing, and system analysis to determine whether the issue lies with the valve body, solenoids, hydraulic pressure, or internal gearbox wear.

Proper diagnosis is always the best step before replacing such a major component.

Precision • Transparency • Excellence

Ryan Automotive Limited
Transmission Diagnostics | Fault Code Analysis | Professional Repair Approach 🚗🔧
please help me resolve this issue. I’ll pay the bills .

Roadside mechanics haven’t been able to help.

Where is your office located ?
PoliticsRe: More Christians Killed In Nigeria Than Anywhere Else, Govt Complicit - Ted Cruz by cucumbar: 9:32am On Apr 22
EJEGBULEJE:
More Muslims were killed in Nigeria, should we call that a Muslim Genocide??

Before 1 Christian is killed, 100 Muslims have gone down
seems like You pulled this statistics out of your smelly anus.
PoliticsRe: I Made Mistakes, But Did My Best – Jonathan Replies Atiku by cucumbar: 8:44am On Apr 22
anonimi:
Why has he not been prosecuted and convicted since then huh
Which kind talk be this? Dem Dey prosecute anybody for Nigeria ?

I thought you were different, but you and those APC supporters you attack here are all the same.

You don’t care about good governance, you just want your person to be there.

Are you saying atiku didn’t sell national assets to his cronies for give away prices and enthroned the use of generator?
PoliticsRe: Türkiye To Establish Military Training Facility In Nigeria by cucumbar: 3:50am On Apr 22
GreenCovering:
Turkey ruled over many European countries for hundreds of years and did not forcefully Islamise them. For example, they ruled over Bulgaria for 500 years. They protected the faith and culture of the conquered territories until those colonies became independent later on. You would hardly tell that Turkey ruled them today if you visited those countries as their institutions remain preserved. Nigeria is already an independent country people, so stop this fear mongering.

In case some people don't know, this is the country that is best poised to help us with the de-radicalisation of terrorists who target muslim youths for recruitment. The Turks are not only sunnis but they also have deep knowledge of the fine points of Islam and where radical elements miss the points, having been the custodian of Islam themselves for centuries. Therefore besides helping with military know-how, they will also be able to use their deep expertise in the subtle philosophical matters of Islam to dissuade these non-state actors from their evil ways, in fact, starting from within the military ranks, which sometimes, seem a bit compromised, I hope not so.

So I am fully in support of this. This however, should be combined with state policing in order to effectively take the efforts to the very grassroots. State policing is long overdue.
smiley
Na small Pikin you Dey address with this nonsense epistle abi??
PoliticsRe: Türkiye To Establish Military Training Facility In Nigeria by cucumbar: 10:50pm On Apr 21
esnbrutality:
https://punchng.com/turkiye-to-establish-military-training-facility-in-nigeria-2/
Hehejehe 😁 Nigeria is in deep trouble.

Gumi and TIfnubu don go invite the Islamization facilitator to come finish work .
TravelRe: Daycation on Vancouver, Canada grouse mountain by cucumbar: 7:38am On Apr 21
This Canada looks dull and uninteresting.

I’m not sure it’s a tourist destination.
CrimeRe: Bandits Left Pickaxe In The Back Of A Benue Farmer (Photos) by cucumbar: 4:52am On Apr 21
Lithiumite:
If this is true thats its these marauding bandits that did this,its really sad......this people will really suffer by tge time the tides turn....tinubu should push for a comunal security enabled law that will allow people bare arms.....I am not a supporter of allowing any individual bare arms but communities can and should bare arms after being fully trained and certified......each arm is registered to the community with a security head in charge.....every local community have established security structures already existing all they need is arms......in the SW there is opc,agbeloya,amotekun,NHFSS,VGN etc
Tilumbu should allow you have arms to kill his prodigal sons and your brothers by extension? 😁

Una no fit get sense for this life.
CelebritiesRe: Angel BBNaija's Husband, Tumi Divorces Her by cucumbar: 12:21pm On Apr 20
Gossipwithfacts:
After a heated money dispute and ongoing drama, Angel BBNaija is said to have finalized her divorce. But the controversy isn’t over....

[url]=
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jgd5vKE_UZ0?si=PYXOAflst8xUL3g4find out what happened next.[/url]
So this girl marry woman.

She’s not a core lesbian nau. She’s at most a Bi .
TravelRe: 'Where Are The Bad Roads In Nigeria? I've Only Seen Good Roads!' - Cameroonian by cucumbar: 8:14am On Apr 20
Kushites:
YOU, Have you been to the whole Nigeria?

CAPITAL NO.

In fact I doubt you've visited more than 3 states in the last 3 years.

But you just know all the roads in Nigeria are bad.

Toxic people!
See APC Mu.Mu. When you speak the truth, you are toxic.

You Dey put Nigeria and good road in the same sentence.

I no blame you sha .
Science/TechnologyRe: Video Of The 10.7 MW Solar Hybrid Power Plant At The University Of Port-Harcourt by cucumbar: 6:04am On Apr 20
naptu2:
The funny thing is that , you go reach there, 2weeks at a stretch, you no go see light.😁

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 90 pages)