Stats: 3,329,687 members, 8,441,779 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 06:55 AM

DavidTheGeek's Posts

Nairaland ForumDavidTheGeek's ProfileDavidTheGeek's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 34 pages)

PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Commends Man Who Refunded Stipends Paid To Him After Leaving N-Power by DavidTheGeek: 5:31pm On Jul 01, 2017
Jiang:
[s]Trying to get rich off other peoples hard work without them consent, you are nothing but a theif[/s]
huh

Getting rich by sharing a simple info?

Read well please before commenting shii!
CelebritiesRe: Lola Alao: "Every Single Mother Made A Wrong Choice" by DavidTheGeek: 1:09pm On Jul 01, 2017
I don't know if you guys would love to download Naija Jam Alert. The app allows you download new songs and music videos right on your android device for free. Quickly [color=#357EC7]Download it here[/color] now.
CelebritiesRe: Fans React To Davido's Hairy Armpit: "Buy N50 Shaving Stick From Your N30bn" by DavidTheGeek: 1:09pm On Jul 01, 2017
I don't know if you guys would love to download Naija Jam Alert. The app allows you download new songs and music videos right on your android device for free. Quickly [color=#357EC7]Download it here[/color] now.
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Commends Man Who Refunded Stipends Paid To Him After Leaving N-Power by DavidTheGeek: 12:37pm On Jul 01, 2017
PoliticsRe: Police, OPC In Closed Door Meeting Over Cultists, Kidnappers In Ikorodu by DavidTheGeek: 12:34pm On Jul 01, 2017
I don't know if you guys would love to download Naija Jam Alert. The app allows you download new songs and music videos right on your android device for free. Quickly [color=#ff0000]Download it here[/color] now.
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 11:11pm On Jun 29, 2017
brandon180:
Nah shez stays around, we do greet, jst 'hi'..she a kinda high class babe...
Getting a "high class babe" isn't hard.

Girls like that are used to guys practically worshiping them. So when they meet a guy who doesn't give a crap about them, they're confused, furious and curious to know what's up with this guy, why isn't he like others.

Go chat her up. Cocky and funny. Make fun of her, tease her, say stuffs that are sexually suggestive and accuse her of trying to seduce you.

Always end the chat on high note. (Leave unexpectedly when she's enjoying the chat)
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 1:38pm On Jun 29, 2017
brandon180:
gurus in d auz..got a problem
There is dis chick,around my area..hawt.added her on fb..buh av neva inboxed her b4..today she posted a pic..nd i commented with'...' nd she replied with'huh?'...i need a perfect response..by perfect i mean perfect, cos first impression matters..
Pls help
brandon180:
Yo man pls answer my question..my post is above.
undecided So what did you expect her to reply with when you posted "...."?

C'mon bro! That was wack.

DON'T EVER COMMENT ON A GIRL'S PIC!

.... Except she's a friend you've been relating well with, you have no business dropping a comment on a girl's pic.

Why?

Whatever you comment, whether it's cocky, funny, sexually suggestive, etc, she won't respond well cuz her family and friends will see it. So oftentimes she'll just ignore it or give you one crappy reply that you can't flow well with.

That aside.

How did you get her Facebook name?

Seems like you got it from someone or you know her name so you stalked her online.

If any of the above statement is correct, forget Facebook. Step out, meet her and talk to her like a man with complete balls!
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 2:11am On Jun 26, 2017
Japhet04:
pls this is my exactly situation, only that in mine she has already asked what do I want from her? I really dont know how to reply this... Pls help Davidthegeek, magikalz
Hey bro, You don't need to give her a direct answer. Use the future projection talk.
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 1:59am On Jun 26, 2017
realpoacher:
Wow! This is interesting. This is 80% me and 20% not me. If this be an exam score they will get an A. If this be guess work then they are assured as hell to get 100% if they become serious.

I have a fuccking large appetite for Sex, damn, most times its insatiable but seeing a partner to keep up is a big problem.

When in love, I find it very difficult to express it. Infact I am completely clueless as to how to buy gift for my lover. I just get confused whether to buy a dress or a jewelry. Whether doing something big for her or something small. Always wondering what will be befitting for her situation until I get lost and ditch the idea of expression or buying something completely. Honestly it's irritating cry

Growing up I was shy but spontaneously energetic and eccentric. Today I am a deep thinker and a good listener. Very objective in reasoning and I always seek for diverse views on critical issues. And did I say that solving problems is my specialty?... cheesy...

Erm... Erm... *I don't run away from emotional expression sha*.. Infact I crave for it

Seee! The shii has some truth. Now imagine if a girl knew this already, she'll use it to her advantage and "tame you" cheesy
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 7:35pm On Jun 24, 2017
realpoacher:
Oya na, tell me about me. I was born on January 25th.... What's my zodiac and its characteristics?

Your zodiac sign is Aquarius.

Strengths: Progressive, original, independent, humanitarian
Weaknesses: Runs from emotional expression, temperamental, uncompromising, aloof
Aquarius likes: Fun with friends, helping others, fighting for causes, intellectual conversation, a good listener
Aquarius dislikes: Limitations, broken promises, being lonely, dull or boring situations, people who disagree with them

Aquarius-born are shy and quiet , but on the other hand they can be eccentric and energetic. However, in both cases, they are deep thinkers and highly intellectual people who love helping others. They are able to see without prejudice, on both sides, which makes them people who can easily solve problems.

When this man falls in love, he will not exactly know how to show it. On one hand, he will want to show exactly how exciting and incredible he is, but on the other, he will have trouble communicating how he feels.

He can have sex anywhere, anytime and he needs a partner who can follow. His sexual appetite is big, but he can strangely go without sex for months. Behind this behavior that many might find confusing, hides the strength of his convictions and the entire belief system that most people don’t even connect to sexual experiences. If he believes for some reason it is best to be alone for a while, anyone around him might claim he is insane because the perfect woman is standing in front of him, and he would still stay alone, firmly believing that this woman will wait if she is truly perfect. However, in most cases, he will want to have sex often, and if he is not in a serious relationship, he will like to change partners and not exactly be shy about expressing his sexuality.

I just pulled off a few stuff you can read more @=> http://www.astrology-zodiac-signs.com/man/aquarius/
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 7:33pm On Jun 24, 2017
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek:
johnpaulbuddy:
great afternoon to every1 here...op I wanted to discuss something with yu...dere is dis very pretty gal at my place of work,although I dnt lyk dating some1 at my place of work but dis gal case is different...nw I want yu to help me with strategy with how I can go abt it,i want to date her but we don't talk much,its just greetings and we pass by
I won't advice you to do it.

The end result if things go sour between you two outweighs the pleasure.

BUT

grin if you insist.......

Look for a way to strike a conversation with her. It could be when you guys close from work and "accidentally" the opportunity arises to escort each other out of the office. (I used quote to mean you can create this "accidental situation" cheesy)

The conversation should be witty and somewhat brief. Your goal is to give her the impression that "there's something interesting about this co-worker".

The next day you see her, maintain the usual normal greeting.

Now let this accidental meetings happen once in a while (depending on how fast/slow you want to move things) and let the conversation be witty and hinting that you might like her.
Let her enjoy those brief moments with you.

Still maintain the usual normal greeting, this will keep her wondering "what's up with this guy".

Once things are flowing well when you guys have this accidental meetings, ask her for her number (preferably Whatsapp number).

You can then complete everything on chat - Deep meaningful late night conversations, naughty chats (don't worry about getting into trouble, girls love naughty talks), be playful, take jabs at her... etc.

Send her sms too while at work. I mean funny sms based on what's happening at work... Something like how she dressed like a queen to work just to seduce you.

The idea is to create a secret, fun and naughty work environment.

You can then proceed with getting physical and the rest.
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 2:54pm On Jun 24, 2017
realpoacher:
Do you guys really believe in this zodiac mumbo jumbo?... To me it's all guess work undecided

That must be one hell of a guess work bro!

I'm not a believer but there seem to be some truth in it.

Check yours out then tell us if they are wrong.
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 2:49pm On Jun 24, 2017
magikalz:
I doubted that stuff too just like you said.........till the day i managed to check it too. I'm a Saggitarian and shockingly enough, I exhibit 90-95% of their character. What really got me somewhat anxious was when I checked the signs of some exes, their characters and even some physical attributes fit exactly what their Zodiac signs described.

That shit is true where characters and attributes are concerned to a large extent but I still don't wanna believe they are absolute. grin

Like there are Zodiac pairings that fit best and some that don't.....according to astrology. Most of the gals I had good stuffs with were either April or June born...but hey, what do I know?

I think I will look it up again.
The stuff really shocked me the day i checked.

I'm LEO

On that Zodiac pairings, The ex i talked about in the post is Pisces. According to astrology we're not compactable. Funny thing is we experienced some of the issue they stated for Leo and Pisces in a relationship.

I'm sceptic but since the signs are often correct , i think one could use the info when trying to get a lady.

I'm going to test it out, even if it means pulling some nice guy moves.
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek:
Can one utilize the information from Zodiac signs when meeting a lady?

I'm not a believer of Zodiac Signs. In fact, this year was my first time of looking up Zodiac Signs. I see people post it around and i just be like all this things are "oyinbo" shii.

But February this year, i got tired of seeing it and decided to check mine. Lo and behold almost everything they said about the character of "my sign" was true. shocked It was like they knew almost everything about me! I mean they even went as far as stating "he might have trouble letting go of relationships that are outdated, holding on to shreds of emotion instead of searching for a new partner" Like damn i still secretly want the first girl i told "i love you" even tho she's not the kind of girl i want based on her attitude and character.

I looked up a few friends and based on the things i knew about them, the Zodiac stuff was right! I asked my then girlfriend (ex now) she told me almost everything too was true about her.

Now there's this girl i'm getting to know. We've been talking for some weeks now and "i've got her hooked" - she likes me and i like her too. But she keeps acting like James Bond, she still wants me to tell her clearly i like her.
It's more like she needs to hear it before she starts expressing her feelings.

I looked up her Zodiac sign cheesy and they said girls of that sign if they like you, they want you to reciprocate.

Telling her i like her isn't an issue. I can easily say it in a funny way.

The issue here is, i want to test this Zodiac signs stuff. I want to experiment.

Harddon what's your take on Zodiac Signs? Can the information be used?

realpoacher, magikalz what's your take on this Zodiac stuff?

Guys, any and everyone please share your thoughts on this.

N.B: "I like you" is "i like you" NOT "i love you".
WebmastersRe: Submit Your Blog Here To Connect With Other Bloggers by DavidTheGeek: 5:18pm On Jun 23, 2017
Oladipo1166:
pls I need someone to help me create a blog for free
I can do that for you... but you'll have to pay for my data.
Music/RadioRe: Phyno - "If To Say" (Video) by DavidTheGeek: 3:11pm On Jun 23, 2017
[color=#800517]You guys should download "Naija Jam Alert". The app notifies you of new songs, music videos and allows you download them right away for free.[/color]

Download @=> https://www.getjar.com/categories/entertainment-apps/more/Naija-Jam-Alert-932345

It's for Android
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 2:23pm On Jun 23, 2017
realpoacher:
The Pro has said it all!! cool
I see you boss.
You've done justice to it too.
Music/RadioRe: Wizkid Ft Major Lazer – "Naughty Ride" (audio) by DavidTheGeek: 12:11pm On Jun 23, 2017
[color=#800517]You guys should download "Naija Jam Alert". The app notifies you of new songs and allows you download the song right away for free.[/color]

Download @=> https://www.getjar.com/categories/entertainment-apps/more/Naija-Jam-Alert-932345

It's for Android
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 7:38pm On Jun 22, 2017
magikalz:
Gee, see as our minds just dey run parallel. These women don teach man lesson. If you haven't been bitten severally, you will never learn. We go dey alright.

No be small lesson mehn.

I salute you bro.
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 3:30pm On Jun 22, 2017
fayded:
okay,so I'll just go straight to the point.I have a girl that I'm having sex with,and I'm the one she lost her virginity to,she is 19 and I'm 22.she is my junior colleague,both medical students.
her brother is my good friend(yea,bro code,I know).
He actually knows about us,but he kinda doesn't say anything.my point is this,I like this girl,I really do and I know she feels the same way,but funny enough none of us have been able to ask the "what are we" question.
I don't want to do it first, because I don't want her to know that I actually have feelings for her,I'm trying so hard to hide it.
she tells me about the guys that chyke her(we stay in d same lodge,her room is just opposite mine),also I see guys that come to visit her and how she turns them down.she tells me everything they say to her and we just make fun of em.I get angry and jealous when I see guys talking to her but I don't show it.I don't want her to see that part of me
she describes herself as this "old-fashioned" girl,who believes in the guy making the first move,but I don't want to make the first move.due to
-I don't want her to think I'm more in love or something
-I don't know whether if we start dating,things will change and go awry.
-I don't want to get emotionally down(everyone knows that emotion and MBBS don't work together).
-I've always shown her this tough side..she always see me as this geeky unemotional guy..if I propose now,she might see me as soft..
so guys,abeg advice me on what to do,everly ,I know say bashing go still dey,but make una carry on.
now fast forward to yesterday,for the past one week,she has denied me sex.I'm not saying that its my right,but she allows us to kiss and make out but not sex.I think she is trying to test me or something and I want to be the alpha male.
so what do I do.
HARDDON,realpoacher,others abeg advice needed
Hey gee!

What you have going on is nice. Why do you want to ruin it?

If you make things official, in the long run the attraction will wear off, you'll lose your charm, you'll relax and that needy side of yours that you're hiding will be exposed, she'll lose interest and dump you.

You don't need her permission to be her boyfriend. The fact is you're her boyfriend already.

So just keep the relationship going the way it is.

If you really like her cuz she's a wife material, engage her in talks about your (you and her) future. Say things like how she'll give birth to 8 twin babes for you... ask her to imagine you guys as husband and wife.. let her tell you her imaginations.

Use the future talks wisely. Don't just confess your heart out to her.

Using future talks will solidify your position as her unofficial boyfriend. She'll know you're ok with you two being together, so she won't feel like you're just using her to jerk cool off.
EducationRe: Benefits Of C2010-555 Exam Dumps That May Change Your Perspective by DavidTheGeek: 9:48am On Jun 21, 2017
Fool quit spamming. No one gives a sh!t about you and your fùcked ass!
EducationRe: Delta State University (DELSU), Abraka Thread by DavidTheGeek: 4:12pm On Jun 20, 2017
calebify1:
if u leave delsu as second choice no admission for u.
Ahhhh!! I'll think about it very well.. Cuz the only reason i'm picking DELSU is Civil Law. If i can't get it, i don't want any other course from them.
EducationRe: Delta State University (DELSU), Abraka Thread by DavidTheGeek: 2:08pm On Jun 19, 2017
Epp o!!

So i just fell in love with a new course - Civil Law. DELSU offers this course.

Now the issue is this, I scored 247 in jamb.. i'm also from Delta state but i didn't choose DELSU as 1st choice. In fact i didn't choose them at all. I want to change institution now but i still want to maintain Unilorin as first choice (Mass Com) and DELSU as second choice.

Do i have a good chance of getting admitted for Civil Law at DELSU with 247 in Jamb?

If yes, maybe i should just pick them as first choice!

See my dilemma!! Who will answer this thoughts for me??
EducationRe: Delsu Aspirant Come In by DavidTheGeek: 12:19pm On Jun 17, 2017
excel222:
delsu don't admit 2nd choice
shocked Realllllly? Even if you're from Delta state?
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 9:17am On Jun 17, 2017
Kalatium:
Gees in d house, where u at?
Was chatting with dis pretty gal on fb, I applied d Drills on her n she voluntarily gave me her phone number after making her anticipate by telling her my voice is sexy. D tin is dat after I called her d voice I had was Hmmmm no 1 has ever spoken to me like that b4. She was using a sonorous bedroom voice dat inorder not to f' up I had to cut d call.
I need ur advice
What advice do you need? Her voice scared you huh I feel like beating the shii outta you. That's what you need, BEATING! Now call that girl back and blow her mind off!
WebmastersRe: What Can 50k Do To Help Grow My Blog Better If I Invest In It by DavidTheGeek:
Brightgem:
Hello, now I wouldnt say an app will not be nice, but that would be if one had a lot of readers who actually subcribe, which is one of the hardest part.
You actually don't need to have lots of readers before you should get a blog app.

In fact, you should get an app the same day you launch the blog with 0 readers!

Do you have an idea of the number of people who would have stumbled upon your blog; read your articles and loved them; returned the next day only to see it's not yet updated, the next day again no update... and then they stop checking for like some weeks.. some forget to check back while some actually lost interest when they rechecked only to see an overwhelming number of new articles - some read 1 or 2 top article and left.. while some gladly read all.. some wished there was a way they could be alerted whenever a new article was uploaded.

* The illustration above is for real. Even me i do experience this on some blog and even some thread here on Nairaland.

Anyone who loves your article would jump at installing your app especially when it's free.

When it comes to an application, 1 reader can actually become 10 readers. That's cuz most people get their apps from friends - flash share.

That's how apps spread.

How would you feel if you knew that whenever you upload a new article, 20 people are on standby to read them?
WebmastersRe: What Can 50k Do To Help Grow My Blog Better If I Invest In It by DavidTheGeek: 9:03pm On Jun 16, 2017
Get an android app for your blog.

A health blog isn't updated daily so readers won't check daily and some might even forget about the blog.. hence the low traffic. But if you have an android app, once you post a new article, the app will notify your readers of the new post and then they'll read.

I'm an android developer and i build apps like this for bloggers.. Quote me if you like this suggestion and i'll drop my number.

geunik you too.
Music/RadioRe: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by DavidTheGeek: 3:30pm On Jun 15, 2017
[color=#800517]For those who enjoy Nigerian music like me, download "Naija Jam Alert". The app notifies you of new songs, new music videos and allows you download them right away for free.[/color]

[color=#800517]It's for Android[/color]
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by DavidTheGeek: 8:58pm On Jun 14, 2017
Mylestone:

as for DAT davidgeek...me n xxxteddy go way back....b4 e even enter nairaland self..so Bleep off

n proof included 4 ma doubters
grin i never knew i had a die hard fan on Nairaland.. Next time spell my name right and i might let you have a selfie with me.

Now take "your ebook" and go jerk yourself off cheesy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 34 pages)