Stats: 3,327,072 members, 8,429,252 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 04:06 PM

Desola's Posts

Nairaland ForumDesola's ProfileDesola's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 155 pages)

PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Desola(f): 3:12pm On Nov 12, 2013
Obiagelli: Boss i don hear o. I will keep reporting
so obiagelli is berem?

What the eff! Why do your brothers ban others under the claim of going around a ban but leave you their kinfolk to roam around?

The same goes for wesley80(sexkid's alternate id) who reversed his username to yelsew80, yet he is allowed to roam around the forum and carry on being a menace.

If altruth is to afam and wesley80 is to sexkid, I wonder what the alternate id for that two faced mod is. Oriebaje o something like that? sheesh!
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Desola(f): 3:09pm On Nov 12, 2013
ALTRUTH: Is this not supposed to be a complaint section? I have cried day and night for someone to release Desola from her ban but no one is doing anything about it. undecided

Dear Seun,

I know you would love to see peace reign on NL. To this end, I have decided to take Desola as my NL wife to improve the relations between the two great warring races and of course because of my feelings for her cheesy cheesy cheesy

Love nwantiti tinz now!

Please ask the MODs to return my love thread to the politics section. grin grin grin grin
Yet your stupid brother and your partner in crime would not deem it fit to remove this rubbish when it is clear that it is not a genuine complaint, yet have the guts to remove posts of others and even ban them.

Why don't you do yourself a favour and ban yourself, annoying sod!
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Desola(f): 3:06pm On Nov 12, 2013
OAM4J: Berem, while not holding brief for Afam, I know how many times I have been on a thread reading/cleaning yet missed some insulting posts. We are are humans and am assuming the omissions were not deliberate. At least give him the benefit of the doubt. Besides Afam is more involved with the debates here, he might be too involved with the debate on the thread to notice the insults.

The only evidence you have against us is if you report an insultive post here and/or using the report to moderators button and we fail to do anything about it hours after. This is the reason I advised you to report and not assume we saw it because we were on the thread.
...and who do(Oam4j) report to when you're insulted? I know, sexkid! you get him to do your dirty work for you, don't you?

shio!
PoliticsRe: Goa Minister Compares Nigerians To Cancer! by Desola(f): 1:17pm On Nov 07, 2013
ndu_chucks: May Allah punish foreigners who continue to abuse our brothers abroad and express bigoted sentiments about our dear country.
In like tone, Nigeria and Nigerians must not go unpunished by Allah for the atrocities they met out on other nations.

It's a two edged sword.
PoliticsRe: Goa Minister Compares Nigerians To Cancer! by Desola(f): 1:14pm On Nov 07, 2013
Danhumprey: Are u for real? Next time when things start working well in this country,you would retract your statement,and rather start screaming to high heaven that you are a Nigerian,abi? undecided
You can bet on that!
PoliticsRe: The "Hatred" For "Nigerians by Desola(f): 12:50pm On Nov 07, 2013
Wise Nigerians better take up Togolese or beninoise citizenship while it's still easy to do so now. Because the way I see it, the Nigerian image can never ever be redeemed.
PoliticsRe: Goa Minister Compares Nigerians To Cancer! by Desola(f): 12:47pm On Nov 07, 2013
azeezhy: lol. Desola... That one too much now. They will cry foul like they did after the war.... They will consider it a deliberate attempt by the west to decimate their population and dwindle their political influence
All the way in faraway India?
PoliticsRe: Goa Minister Compares Nigerians To Cancer! by Desola(f): 12:44pm On Nov 07, 2013
azeezhy: I think they should be deported like a governor from the west did to them.
Or burnt at the stakes?
PoliticsRe: Goa Minister Compares Nigerians To Cancer! by Desola(f): 12:43pm On Nov 07, 2013
wesley80: ^^ Thank God you are not!
Thank you.
PoliticsRe: Goa Minister Compares Nigerians To Cancer! by Desola(f): 12:39pm On Nov 07, 2013
Well, thank God I am not Nigerian! angry
PoliticsRe: BUHARI/ AMAECHI For 2015. Hmmm... by Desola(f): 12:14pm On Nov 07, 2013
Wow!

Brilliant!!!

CyberG: Well, you are still responding with a lot of emotions, not objectivity! I am therefore not surprised you've blindly cited examples that are clearly bad policies for which we already have the results! First, understand that Yorubas will never oppose a good policy because if they did, all Yoruba land will be worse than Iboland but everyone in Nigeria and foreigners would visit the South West 99.99% times before they visit the East, do you know why?? Head over to http://travel.state.gov/travel/cis_pa_tw/tw/tw_5985.html and see that there is no mention of any Yoruba State on that list, which means even foreigners know where bad policies has created a terrible and criminal society. There is no need to be emotional about this because everyone wants to tell others that their father's farm is the biggest and best but here is an unbiased third party telling you that there is no evidence of a consistently criminal society in Yoruba land which is always the product of bad policies!

That out of the way, you mentioned the subsidy removal policy, which has again proved to be a terrible policy. My question is: can you tell from any facts on ground that subsidy removal and the SURE-P has impacted the life of the ordinary citizen? Are you better off today than you were before the subsidy removal? Unemployment was around 24% in the days of Yara'adua but now well over 30% according to the FG NBS! Yesterday, N 500 B of the so called subsidy savings money was declared to be missing by the law makers and are calling for an investigation! I may bot recollect all the facts but the biggest issue that a lot of common sensical Nigerians had about the subsidy removal was that the so called palliatives ought to have been in full effect before removing the subsidy, so how does putting the cart before the horse become good policy? Buying a few buses for all the states (assuming that was done) will never make a dent on the transportation problems, has it helped the ordinary people? A government, so insensitive to the people, abruptly cuts off "subsidy" which every informed commentator said there is NO SUBSIDY and smart people said, look it is bad policy to just wake up on New Year day and make such wholesale changes without planning for the consequences in advance but we all see they were right - SURE-P and subsidy removal has NOT helped 99.99% of Nigerians! Your YOU-WIN has not reduced employment has it? So if your relative was in the hospital and on life support with oxygen masks in his / her nose, you will think it a good decision for the doctor to take off the life support and oxygen because he thinks the treatment he is about to administer will heal him?? Think!

Oh and the 25 B capitalization was a farce, a falsity! It was a charade otherwise, why did Oceanic and Intercontinental Bank go belly-up as soon as the Soludo lie was replaced by someone who refused to cover-up for the banking system in order to perpetuate a false impression of performance? That is what Soludo did, he basically was pulling wool over the eyes of Nigerians!

Yoruba people can support anyone, that is not your decision but theirs! Of course by every index of performance and record, GEJ cannot mop the floor that Buhari steps on in the area of leadership. GEJ is a failure and history will vindicate that position because the cracks in Nigerian society has never been more pronounced with any other leader who leads by tribal and religious pandering. By your standards where you come from, GEJ might be next to the best leader ever from your region because at least he has not supervised the killing of up to 3 M people yet but maybe a few thousands! This kind of person cannot lead or win anything in Yoruba land - imagine that OBJ celebrated by others is not considered a leader by most Yorubas. It is funny ibos keep ingloriously prefixing Tinubu's name with "Thief" but I ask, what did he STEAL from Iboland? Can you show when he stole a dime there because the plunderers of Iboland are all Ibos and if Tinubu who was tried by the PDP FG government of GEJ could not convict him of corruption, is it you an unknown quantity that knows better? Your local government right now in your land has been plundered to the ground but you see no evil there, but 800 KM away you are crying about Yoruba land that has always been ahead in everything in the geographical space called Nigeria? Physician, heal thyself! grin grin You call Tinubu a thief and Buhari a terrorist, yet the PDP GEJ government pretends to be ignorant about all of these, while controlling the army, police and all instruments of state with more than 50% of all important positions controlled by the Ibos and Jonathan's Ijaw kinsmen, yet they have been chasing shadows since budgeting almost N 1 Tr for security, are you saying you know something nobody else knows? I am sure your level of mental cognition must be apalling even to a tuber of yam!

Finally, your English and communication skills is atrocious and unfitting of a human in a public discourse! It shows your education is of low quality or you are just mentally lazy and you would rather not apply yourself to learning how to communicate properly! Perhaps, you are an illiterate who has been recruited into the 40-lapdog squad and all you do daily is to muddy intellectual issues with low level retarded talk to distract the issues!
PoliticsRe: BUHARI/ AMAECHI For 2015. Hmmm... by Desola(f): 11:58am On Nov 07, 2013
Very well articulated, oluku mi.

eye4eye: Buhari is not a sentimental person as you claimed. Buhari was prevented from campaigning in many parts of the south. If you paid attention to the news, you would have seen that he was prevented from flying to some areas. Buhari drove to few places he went to campaign without police escort. Police escort is never allowed to travel with Buhari on campaign trail. Police are only allowed to be at his home alone. His campaign vehicles were just two Toyota Landcruisers. Buhari did not have enough money to travel or campaign nationwide because he had little money; unlike the PDP that is funded by corrupt politicians and Nigeria's coffer. Is there a reason why every former military generals are in PDP but Buhari has refused to join the same PDP? The reason is because Buhari is not there to steal from the country's coffer.

On corruption: you fight corruption by putting culprits in prison. You don't fight corruption by creating jobs. Corruption itself prevent job creation. China today is a less corrupt society due to harsh punishment of the country. No one is scared in Nigeria about corruption because there is no consequence for corruption. 500 billionSURE-P funds declared missing today, 117 pension fund gone without true prosecution. What about fuel subsidy scandal? Umar Farouk has walked free for his crime. Nigerians are being sent to prison for 10-15 years in prisonment for stealing phones or few thousand naira. I don't know how old are you but I do know that Buhari chased corrupt politicians around like chicken and jailed many of them. That was the last time we had corrupt practices checkmated in the last 30 years in Nigeria. You claimed the GEJ administration is fighting corruption but can you explain how many he has prosecuted in three years? Alameseigha has been pardoned by GEJ. GEJ said he doesn't give a damn about declaration of asset. GEJ has 10 presidential aircraft while citizens are suffering. GEJ is into oil bunkering. Billions of naira to militants for security of oil installations whereas we have security forces to do the job. 1 billion naira refreshment budget. 1 billion naira for newspaper budget. The list is endless..............

You claimed the president doesn't influence judges? How many court cases has EFCC initiated under GEJ. Oduah is still walking freely. Do you think what Oduah, Farook, Otedola and others would have been walking freely today if they had committed crime in China? There is something we call deterrence in criminal justice. Once the deterrence is there, people tend to stay away from committing crime.

The choice is yours! Vote for hopelessness and cluelessness or vote for change.
PoliticsRe: 2015: Christian or Muslim governor for Lagos? by Desola(f): 10:37am On Nov 07, 2013
macof: Pagan governor is best for Lagos. A governor who's family is devoted to Olokun or Olosa(gods of Eko)
Gbabeski!
EducationRe: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu University (COOU) Pictures by Desola(f): 8:54am On Nov 07, 2013
fabby26: huh Well I can see
Cooukurucooooooouuuuu...!!! grin
PoliticsRe: It Takes A Political Village by Desola(f): 11:39pm On Nov 06, 2013
hercules07: Desola can be angry but you are forgetting Freeglobe.
Worrisdatsoposetomean? angry
PoliticsRe: It Takes A Political Village by Desola(f): 11:39pm On Nov 06, 2013
PointB: Well, I am yet to see any Nairalander half as angry as Gbawe. If you want an angry woman, you should consider throwing Desola in the midst. Those two will make a nice couple any day, provided they don't talk themselves into a Musiwalic state.
Dodosco!
EducationRe: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu University (COOU) Pictures by Desola(f): 9:09pm On Nov 06, 2013
fabby26: Sorry, it's not your fault. Anyway I don't blame you. Blame it on IGNORANCE
Stop spamming me with coou!
EducationRe: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu University (COOU) Pictures by Desola(f): 8:30pm On Nov 06, 2013
fabby26: Like I said earlier no need to stress words with you, it will be childish. I can see you're still a child, and dumb for that matter. You ain't see nothing yet. You just need to grow up. You don't even know your problem, is it that the school was imortalize with "Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu", so what's eating you up about the school, how many schools in the west have been imortalize with any yoruba man's name. Just that the President imortalized Unilag with one of your acclaimed hero, MKO Abiola, your people wanted to raze the whole school down. That's to show how you people fail to value and acknowledge your past heros.That name alone in quote is full of substance, and talking of being a graduate of COOU. You're damn wrong girl. Think!
You are still spewing a lot of coou.
EducationRe: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu University (COOU) Pictures by Desola(f): 11:10am On Nov 06, 2013
fabby26: I have come to see that you're always bringing tribal sentiments even when it is not called for. Any hatred you have against the igbo race will not add anything to you. Even in your profile, you wrote something deragotary against the igbos. I'm not here to drag on any tribal sentiments with you, because it will be childish of me. But let me give you a piece of advice, take it or leave it. The more you keep on abusing the igbos, the more they keep on prospering, even more than your so-called Yorouba race that you thought are greater than igbos is never a match for igbos. You yorubas like making a whole lot of noise, while you do less and always like to be noticed, even when nobody cares if the race exists or not. An igbo man action speak louder than his words, while the reverse is the case when it comes to Yoruba man. And that's the plain truth.
Bullsh1t 101 from a graduate of a coou.
PoliticsRe: APC In Rivers Today by Desola(f): 8:27am On Nov 06, 2013
Any peeshos please?
EducationRe: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu University (COOU) Pictures by Desola(f): 11:43pm On Nov 05, 2013
ngozievergreen: Bia this gal rapunu mu aka.
Mu na gi aharo. O bughi mgbe niile ka e ji ako bullshiiti.

Are u trying to disprove that there are more Yoruba paupers than igbos?
They have actually deported more yorubas.
E quote na mu again, O bughi ndi Igbo siri uwa gbaa mkpo ..
What's all this gutter language?

Is that how you were taught to speak at coou?
EducationRe: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu University (COOU) Pictures by Desola(f): 9:12pm On Nov 05, 2013
ngozievergreen: Ntoooo.
Am I the one that asked u ppl to be poor?
Because Una no own, Una no even occupy.
Abi o, that's why we were deported and left under the bridge.
PoliticsRe: BUHARI/ AMAECHI For 2015. Hmmm... by Desola(f): 5:26pm On Nov 05, 2013
edo.girl:
I understood that there was little corruption during his time. False?

Also, I am not aware that his government used flogging as a tool to punish erring masses. Yes, it may have been used by some quasi-military agencies and the police, but we have the same today.

Don't police flog people now? And the army publicly humiliating civilians? I tell you of a recent (well, a few months ago) event where the army team on the road block between Owo and Akungba apparently forced a 'poorly dressed' lady to bring her t*ts out to be fondled by the Okada guy ferrying her. I understand the Ondo State University (Akungba) girl was dressed for a party on a weekend, and the army thought her dressing was distasteful, and her punishment was that depraved humiliation. We happen to leave in a society with peculiar values. We can't peg everything on Buhari.

NB: Just to confirm that the incident about the army was relayed to me by a relative. I can't vouch that it happened.
Excuse me mam, sorry to interrupt this conversation but I wanted to let you know that I am a long standing admirer of yours.

Thank you.

EducationRe: Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu University (COOU) Pictures by Desola(f): 5:12pm On Nov 05, 2013
gurnam: Guess who I have as tenants..in my property in Ire Akari Estate (4 flats) of a storey building....my parents property in the same environ...and my Sister and hubby (residing in Australia) in Ago Okota....Ibos!!!

But when they come home...those same people will tell you when they come back to your villages about how they own almost all the properties here without owing a single Nigerite roofing sheet..!!! grin

Well..such is how Ibos in Lagos roll..they need to fight back that low self esteem and lack of accomplishment when thy are among their folks at home...
You have time sha

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 155 pages)