Stats: 3,163,437 members, 7,853,879 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 07:06 AM

Dfanthom's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dfanthom's Profile / Dfanthom's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Travel / Re: Visa Lottery Results Are Out (DV 2010 Status Check) by dfanthom(m): 1:06pm On Jul 01, 2009
please can som1 assist me on where & how this is applied for? just done it once in 2004 or so,
different people say so many different & confusing things about the best application methods & requirements. i was in Abuja last year just before the deadline of Nov 30 & all the cybercafes i walked into weren't registering people or were not even aware of the registration period.
please once it kicks off this year, som1 shld pls alert the House.  

meanwhile, congrats to all of you that have won grin!
Business / Re: Games That Nigerian Banks Play To Rip Their Customers by dfanthom(m): 6:49pm On Jun 30, 2009
most of these banks charge one even for the air you breathe in their premises. may they be delivered from the demon of illicit charges!
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked angry angry angry shocked shocked shocked shocked
Politics / Re: Anambra Governorship Tussle: Andy Uba Heads To The Court Yet Again! by dfanthom(m): 1:26pm On Jun 30, 2009
@ Otokx,
money he has stolen, angry

the geezer is resilient but in the wrong direction shocked. if only he can channel this energy into developing humanity & not for selfish purposes. someone should please tell him to stop this bastardisation & rape of the judicial process. it's crazy & counter-productive. if he claims he really wants to serve the people, is it by force? Ok, the people have said they do not want, can't he go & rest??

Finally, I think it's a cloak & dagger strategy to distract as many people from the realities on ground. i hope he gets thoroughly sanctioned & fined heavily this time around.    
Politics / Re: North Trades IGP Seat For Customs Top Job by dfanthom(m): 6:07pm On Jun 29, 2009
dem don come again o! these men just sit wherever & choose what they want & who the cap fits,
, & so shall it be! shocked no thots for competence, qualification or any other +ve criteria.

& whether you like it or not, it is shoved & rammed hook, line & sinker down our throats,

no wonder Mr Incumbent could come out on National TV & say '', a cartel is hindering, ''

these sinister & shadowy characters are too powerful for the government & its agencies but they can never be too powerful against the people of Naija tongue

only an organised people can dominate real/perceived compeition.
Politics / Re: Atiku Says We Need Govt That Values Education by dfanthom(m): 5:38pm On Jun 29, 2009
these men should go & sleep on a bed of nails! how dare he come now & say this arrant nonsense!!
these men hvno shame & to buy sympathy or political goodwill, they come & toy with our sensibilities. may thunder & lightening, fire & brimstone pulverise them all that make it that their personal pleasure to suck & milk Naija dry,
angry  angry  angry
the level of hypocrisy & lip-service these men pay to anything that'd benefit the gr8er good & common man is better imagined embarassed, Atiku & his goons should go & stop trying to be politically relevant, lipsrsealed

when he was there, what did he do??!?even in his home state. shocked
Properties / Re: Are Landladies So Wicked? by dfanthom(m): 3:50pm On Jun 29, 2009
@lastpage,
u r d man o!! cheesy. wish my ex-LLD was like yours,

however, since there's a thin line btw Good & Evil, Love & hate, women can be passionate, caring etc but imagine when they start hating you. you get the same degree of treatment, though on the other side of the cartesian plane this time, grin
kiss oh yea,
Properties / Re: Are Landladies So Wicked? by dfanthom(m): 5:55pm On Jun 28, 2009
had a badd experience in my undergraduate days. haga d witch is a saint where my landlady is! shocked

however, u win some, u lose some,

Business / Re: Best Nigerian Bank? by dfanthom(m): 3:17pm On Jun 28, 2009
cheesy cheesy cheesy

go for the PAN-AFRICAN BANK!

new improved ECOBANK. in 28 countries & still counting,

abeg go for the bank that meets ur needs, those whose products are tailored & designed for you. u neva can tell! just like what BTT posted.

tongue
Politics / Re: Honourable S M Eyiboh For President by dfanthom(m): 4:48pm On Jun 27, 2009
NO NOT AGAIN,

we need som1 worse, docile, dull & slower than d incumbent, grin

any1 sharp, smooth-talkin won't fit our bill, shocked

revert asap!
Business / Re: Best Nigerian Bank? by dfanthom(m): 4:38pm On Jun 27, 2009
@Mr official: oh yeah! y u screamin down our throats?! lipsrsealed,

there are 23+1 other banks o!!! & they are all strong except stated otherwise by the Chief Regulator CBN. take note of that,
if u r a banker, u no go shout too much cos u fit find urslf anywhere o, cool
got pals in the system, sure u got some too,

dem try sha, stop rubbin' it in on d odas!
Politics / Re: Religious Leaders Charged To Preach Against Graft by dfanthom(m): 4:26pm On Jun 27, 2009
Nezan:

I beg to disagree. Most of our pastors are there strictly for the dough.

yea bro! these geeks, all of them religious leaders don't give a hoot 'bout no-one cept their pockets! May the Almighty continue to deliver us from the snare of the fowler, cool

they should do the needful & God will surely strengthen them. keep saying your prayers, shocked
Music/Radio / Re: Reuben Abati Vs Banky W: A Must Read! by dfanthom(m): 4:53pm On Jun 25, 2009
lipsrsealed
all in all, i believe RAbati went too far in his critique. even though he is a respected figure in Nigeria & beyond doesn't give him the audacity to pounce on the youths in this manner. these same youths who look up to & rever him. well, its good it happened this soon rather than later when the effect of the betrayal would have been severely catastrophic & of  the degree of an avalanche or tsunami.

thumbs up for the responses, they were timely. wink
TV/Movies / Re: What Movie Do You Never Get Tired Of Watching by dfanthom(m): 5:04pm On Jun 24, 2009
though not in order of preference:

troy, snatch, clash of the titans, devil's advocate, last don 1&2, gladiator, matrix1, a time to kill, rules of engagement, saving private ryan, 300!!! shocked

however, this list isn't exhaustive o cool
so many inspiring & hilarious movies out there,
Politics / Re: Religious Leaders Charged To Preach Against Graft by dfanthom(m): 11:13am On Jun 24, 2009
@ TYPEWRITER: it's a very indebt write-up! you have said it all in one piece!! keep up the good work. cool

@ our religious leaders,

there's a saying that evil thrives when good men encourage it with their silence. most of these men are not courageous enough to stand up for the oppressed. they shy away from fighting the ills of this our degenerating society, which is very sadd indeed.

they can do more to serve God & minister to man by preaching against graft & corruption in/out of Government right there on the pulpit & everywhere they go. they have the calling & therefeore the strength of the Almighty. you should not mess up your place in eternity with a pot of porridge.

NAIRALANDERS, Keep up the good work & continue to fight against moribound conventions & the ills of our society so that WE & the future generations can live in an egalitarian society! cool
Politics / Re: Religious Leaders Charged To Preach Against Graft by dfanthom(m): 8:26am On Jun 24, 2009
@ TYPEWRITER: it's a very indebt write-up! you have said it all in one piece!! keep up the good work. cool

@ our religious leaders,

there's a saying that evil thrives when good men encourage it with their silence. most of these men are not courageous enough to stand up for the oppressed. they shy away from fighting the ills of this our degenerating society, which is very sadd indeed.

they can do more to serve God & minister to man by preaching against graft & corruption in/out of Government right there on the pulpit & everywhere they go. they have the calling & therefeore the strength of the Almighty. you should not mess up your place in eternity with a pot of porridge.

NAIRALANDERS, Keep up the good work & continue to fight against moribound conventions & the ills of our society so that WE & the future generations can live in an egalitarian society!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Any Difference Between CV And Resume? by dfanthom(m): 7:23pm On Jun 23, 2009
what's the difference btw six & half a dozen!! shocked

let no man deceive you!!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33