Stats: 3,159,007 members, 7,838,525 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 02:20 AM

Dionysus7's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dionysus7's Profile / Dionysus7's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Business / Re: Access Bank Now Charges N20 For All USSD Transactions by dionysus7: 10:09am On Nov 01, 2018
Wiki9ja:
K

The Next Time You Want To Watch Big Brother Naija Ask Yourself questions

https://wiki9ja.com.ng/gists/the-next-time-you-want-to-watch-big-brother-naija-ask-yourself-questions

you know you could have easily stated that it's for christians alone instead of wasting people's time
Education / Re: Uniben Law Student Destiny Ogedegbe, Graduates With First Class, Becomes Second by dionysus7: 2:06pm On Oct 03, 2018
this is stup1d clickbait journalism..."young man graduates with first class becomes second"...what the hell kinda headline is that??

Religion / Re: You Better Learn How To Pray by dionysus7: 5:02pm On Sep 23, 2018
hopefulLandlord:

Hahahaha, it was sarcasm

lol it flew right over my head...my bad
Religion / Re: You Better Learn How To Pray by dionysus7: 11:18am On Sep 23, 2018
hopefulLandlord:
do you know Adeboye drove his car from Ore to Lagos on empty tank?
that's the thing with them faith people...they believe anything without evidence and that's why I fear their lots. they don't need evidence to believe anything, they just believe. the only difference between them and a radical Isis terrorist is that Adeboye has not told them to start killing people for God yet, because those terrorists too were not born killers, they were indoctrinated to believe what they believe and seeing that they believe without evidence just like themselves, it's easy to corrupt their minds and thus I'm afraid of their kind, so to answer your question, I've heard it but I don't believe hear say. however what I know based on tests is that one cannot drive their petrol engine car without petrol fuel.

Religion / Re: You Better Learn How To Pray by dionysus7: 10:15am On Sep 23, 2018
you claim praying isn't religious and yet all your arguments are based on your religion

no one is saying you shouldn't pray, please pray all you want but don't come here and start throwing religious opinions as facts for us.

facts have nothing to do with prayers, either it's working or not, don't fuel your car and pray till next year, prayer won't make it work...prayer doesn't fix sh!t

grow the fucck up

10 Likes 2 Shares

Religion / Re: I Hear The Voice Of The Trumpet About To Sound by dionysus7: 8:56am On Aug 26, 2018
I'm beginning to think the mods here push craps to the front page for people to see our new state of madness

10 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: Rude Questions Not To Ask A Lady In Her Twenties by dionysus7: 4:56pm On Aug 07, 2018
how is "lets spend anyhow" a question? asking for sanity's sake
Religion / Re: The Solar Eclipse, The Blood Moon, This Generation, And The Coming Of Christ by dionysus7: 10:44am On Jul 29, 2018
the amount of stup1d is this crap is overwhelming...he even begged it be taken to the front page

13 Likes

Literature / Re: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Nnedi Okorafor, Nominated For Nobel Prize by dionysus7: 7:14am On Jul 22, 2018
" alternative" nobel prize
Religion / Re: What Do You Believe? by dionysus7: 9:34am On Jun 24, 2018
facts
Religion / Re: What Do You Believe? by dionysus7: 9:33am On Jun 24, 2018
Omooba77:
As for me; I believe Jesus Christ is the Son of God, that only the Blood of Jesus that wash away Our Sin.
what's the basis for this your believe?

Family / Re: Wife Of Nigerian Man In UK Dies At 6 Months Pregnancy, Baby Survives by dionysus7: 11:48am On Jun 19, 2018
some mor0ns will still come on here and say "its God's work blah blah," "don't tell me there's no god nonsense"

here is a thought ...the level of healthcare system in a country determines the number of people "god" saves from death.

great thing you were in the UK fellow countryman..if you were here, you'd have been hearing stories like "god probably did you a good thing by killing your wife and child". mor0ns still wont think why its better for a supposed omnipotent god to save your wife and child.

Religion / Re: Christians, Beware Of Little Sins! by dionysus7: 10:04am On Jun 10, 2018
*hypothetical judgement day*

God: welcome to heaven pastor james
pastor james: I'll keep praising your holy name.

God: dionysus... you're going to hell.
me: hell? what the hell for?
God: for lying that you were not making noise in JSS 2 that year
me: really? are you kidding me?
God: i kid you not.
me: but pastor james killed his friend that year na
God: yea well...off you go
Religion / Re: Is It Right For Unmarried Christian Woman To Get Pregnant Through IVF by dionysus7: 8:51am On Jun 03, 2018
ibinaboonline:
When Adam sinned, God made him clothes and continues to help mankind. Since you're so intelligent, does this mean to you that God condoned Adams disobedience? Because Jesus encouraged slaves and slave masters on how to fare with each other does not mean He supported it. Jesus didn't support citizens paying taxes in those days but He paid anyway and I won't bother explaining why if you cant connect the dots since you're so intelligent. Some people think they're wise when in fact they are fools. In case you don't know, oh smart fellow, sex outside marriage is not condemned in the Bible because it's fun. It's God Himself who designed all those nerve endings at the tip of your genitals for ultimate pleasure only in the blanket of marriage. Swapping blood with everyone you meet is disastrous both spiritually and physically but you can't connect the dots because you're so smart.

lol wise one, I was going to explain to you in details what i meant then i got to where you said "Jesus encouraged slaves and slave masters on how to fare with each other does not mean He supported it." then i realized you have comprehension issues and I'd rather not waste my time with you. if advise you to read more of the bible but as you've demonstrated that you're incompetent on that front it's a kind of a tough one as i am inclined to believe you're not born a complete and utter waste of time. read more, read again, ask questions, then read again then come back and mention me again.
Religion / 8 Ways Athiests Get More Joy Out Of Life by dionysus7: 8:31am On Jun 03, 2018
As I've said before, Sundays are for fun on here as you get to read many excerpts from the bible and people who let others interpret it for them instead of reading themselves come here to spew their "do not ask, just follow" views. Friday too but for someone reasons, the admins here think its cool to swear before making a comment on a public forum. here's one for you guys, ideas don't have rights, people do. if your ideas are shielded from criticism, how do you know they're fault proof?

I woke up this morning to a post that ofcourse, as you'd expect, of a man condemning pregnancy via IVF and an already troubled christian getting worried over it. *sighs*

As posted by godlessmom.com 8 ways Athiests Get More Joy Out Of Life. well she posted 9 reasons, here's 8, not that i disagree on the 9th one but due to climatic difference, we dont have Fall in Nigeria.

1. Sex! We are not afraid of going heels-to-Jesus! We celebrate the four-legged foxtrot like it’s an olympic event. If an atheist feels shame for hiding the bishop, it’s only because he has residual bullshit carried over from when he was religious. It’s okay for women to Bleep as much as they like, and it’s perfectly okay for men to nail men and women to bang women. So, you’re a back door bandit? That’s fine. More than one partner? It’s cool, as long as all your partners are. Whips and chains your thing? Have at it! Role-playing, toys, or just the good old missionary position with the love of your life? It’s all good! It’s good for the heart, it’s good for the mind and burns calories! There is absolute joy in mutual pleasure if you can strip away the shame, the guilt, and the idea that you’re a dirty little sinner bound for hell. i didn't just stumble on my moniker shocked

2. Celebrating the joy of others! Instead of disowning people because they have fallen in love with someone of the same sex, we love them just the same. Even more, we are happy for them! We celebrate their milestones with them, and we dance with them at their weddings. We happily consume their wedding cakes baked by people who are not bigots and we joyfully march down to the county clerk’s office and look down on people like Kim Davis with the full knowledge that we are, in fact, better than them. We find profound amounts of joy knowing we are on the right side of history, and even more joy can be derived from being able to separate ourselves from those who would judge another based solely on who they have fallen in love with. You see, trying to actively prevent certain people from loving certain people, is an act against love and against joy. It defies the very idea of joyful living. I get that it is frowned upon in this part of the world but if you're not being self centered, think about it, your sexuality is no one's business but yours, so is other's too, its none of your business.

3. Discovery! Nothing is quite as exhilarating as reading a headline that a global ocean was discovered on one of Saturn’s moons or hearing that a new robotic prosthetic will give amputees all sort of new abilities and movement. I imagine one day we will find signs of life out there in that deep abyss… my heart literally flutters at the thought. We’ll discover cures for the ailments that most trouble us now, and we’ll discover new tech that makes like easier, of a higher quality and more enjoyable. The absolute and utter joy in new discoveries is indescribable. An atheist would never dismiss these discoveries if they conflicted with previous explanations for our existence. We embrace them and allow them to lead us to new and exciting places. We will all die knowing more about our world and our existence than we do now.

4. Saying “I Don’t Know”! I know what you’re thinking… how can saying I don’t know be joyful? It’s very simple. Saying I don’t know means you have more to learn. Learning is fun. Learning expands our ability to be able to function in this world, treat others with respect and potentially one day live in peace. Those who insist they are certain of something, are closed to the joy of learning. Saying, “I know for certain that God created us” gives you no need to further investigate our origins and eliminates the possibility of you learning something new about it. Saying we don’t know, leaves us open to discovering something new about our existence… and that would be a discovery that would bring a great amount of joy to those who were open to learning about it.

5. The joy in knowing this life is all we have. Understanding that there are no second chances, and that once we’re gone, we’re never coming back, makes a person really want to live life to its fullest. We really live because we know life is fleeting. We cherish this life whereas religious individuals appear to be living for the next life.

6. Masturbation! Yes, self-pleasure brings a great deal of joy to someone who understands that there is nothing wrong with it and that it is absolutely normal. We all know that even the most devout monks slap their happy sack from time to time but the difference between me and a monk, is that I am not ashamed of it. I am a sexual creature with a libido and the sheer joy that comes from celebrating that, over being ashamed of it, is inexplicable.

7. No Hell to fear! An atheist is free to live their lives without the fear of hell. When we do good things, it’s because we want to do good things, and never because we are afraid of eternal torture. There are no firey images of the devil floating around in our minds, no act that we feel deserves suffering for eternity. We believe in compassion and empathy and love, not torture. It’s not so hard to believe that choosing compassion over eternal torture is a far more joyful way to live, is it?

8. We are not being watched! Well, some of us may have stalkers but as far as being watched by a celestial Dad-dude in the sky who judges our tiniest actions goes… well, we live happily and joyfully without that. We know that consequences to our actions are detectable and real-world and we adjust our behaviour based on that rather than a space-stalker.

Today’s most populous religions come with deep shame. They make people feel guilty for who they are, and how their bodies function. Fear is driven into the devout and obedience is cultivated via threats of damnation. These things are directly incompatible with joy.

Facing facts is not cold or hard or joyless. Facing facts gives us freedom. It gives us the freedom to live with far more joy than your book would have you experience. It gives us the freedom to live life in reality and celebrate our own humanness.

Are atheists more joyful than religious people? I doubt we can prove that… but to assert that we are joyless is completely unfounded. We live with a great deal of joys… joys that many of you will never know.

Read more on her blog: www.godlessmom.com
Webmasters / Re: What's With Web Developers And The Word "We"? by dionysus7: 7:45am On Jun 03, 2018
dude you dont know and you cant tell for sure they're not a team...you cant make a conclusion based on assumption, you cant

Religion / Re: Is It Right For Unmarried Christian Woman To Get Pregnant Through IVF by dionysus7: 7:12am On Jun 03, 2018
its probably against your bible ethics, but speaking of the bible, its not like you follow it verbatim... hell you can't follow it verbatim, hence you end up in jail. could it just be that anything unconventional, that happens to also bring joy and gratifications in this modern age gives you people heart aches or what? the bible gave out guidelines as to handling of slaves...SLAVES!! but in this age it is a crime to own a slave. if you're so concerned about the bible ethics, why not advocate for bringing back slavery and watch how you fare in prison, but no, it is the harmless, non violent culture of the modern era that is of utmost concern to you that you pillage the bible to condemn...could it just be that you guys are just too bitter to enjoy the good things of this world for the fear of hurting the feelings of some supposedly merciful guy all because we are using our brains to give ourselves a better life?

Education / Re: 20 Of The Most Common Grammatical Errors We All Need To Stop Making by dionysus7: 8:58am On May 02, 2018
hey good piece but as i like to argue:

i believe "the incomplete comparison" is acceptable so long as the context is till there

and peak is not a sharp point but the highest point.

Religion / Re: Why Many Jews Dont Believe In Jesus Christ by dionysus7: 10:58am On Apr 01, 2018
fabre4:

Oga it is a take it or leave it offer if you are not interested take a walk. But we know the truth and will continue to flaunt it.

Mr fabre4... I'm guessing you're a Christian, if so, you definitely do not know what you're talking about if you claim that its a take it or leave it affair... It's sad enough you dont know what "truth" and what's sadder is that you're comfortable and proud of your ignorance that you'll flaunt it. Educate yourself sir
Religion / Re: Why Many Jews Dont Believe In Jesus Christ by dionysus7: 8:19am On Apr 01, 2018
i honestly thought you wanted to give logical reasons...yet another disappointment.

you guys are not even trying again, you're just shoving your beliefs in our faces, and when your opinions are scrutinized, you start shouting atheists

29 Likes 6 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Throwback Photo Of Tonto Dikeh With 2 Friends by dionysus7: 4:00pm On Mar 29, 2018
TexasCowboy:

According to her, that person in the middle is a girl dressed in a guy's clothes. You folks should attempt to read and comprehend before typing.
oga cowboy...mr comprehension, you'd see that i wrote "sorry tonto," meaning despite her claim, the real gee still remains the nigga in the middle. next time before accusing someone of comprehension, make sure you do your homework first
Celebrities / Re: Throwback Photo Of Tonto Dikeh With 2 Friends by dionysus7: 1:28pm On Mar 29, 2018
sorry tonto but that nigga right there was the real gee... that's the face of a gee who just tamed two sheilas

13 Likes

Politics / Re: IPOB Angry With Nigerians For Keeping Quiet Over Kanu’s Disappearance by dionysus7: 7:07pm On Mar 28, 2018
lol the ones you called their country zoo or which Nigerians?

Nairaland / General / Re: This Big Python Killed Our Pregnant Goat And Got Killed Too (Photos) by dionysus7: 3:13pm On Mar 28, 2018
lol heartless you say? the poor snake was just having a meal, your pregnant goat happened to be its lunch because thats how it is. dont be a petty goat owner, it killed your goat because Bleep your goat, and you killed it because Bleep the snake... nothing like vengeance here, just nature being nature

10 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Soldier Loses His Leg After Running Into An IED While Fighting Boko Haram.Photos by dionysus7: 11:29am On Feb 10, 2018
OkpaAkuEriEri:
Dt is hw every1 supportn Buhari n hs wickedness wl run into calamity.

Nigeria is nt worth fytn for.
See wt has happend 2 ds gallant soldier becos he is not from d North.
Maybe dey set him up
even though Nigeria is not a thing of pride at the moment, i believe fixing it is in our hands but when i see fellow Nigerians reason like this and even displaying it to the world... I feel like the world Will be like "oh no wonder they're the way they are" A soldier fighting for his country lost his leg while doing so and this is all your brain could come up with. And whats more annoying is the population of people like this. Please do not reproduce, Nigeria has suffered enough

Religion / Re: "Faith Without Works Is Dead" - Olamide Obire by dionysus7: 9:43am On Feb 04, 2018
if we should go by what Faith stands for, we shouldn't need to work, it's faith! except you're not totally convince of the faith is why you'll doubt it. but because these apologists know that faith doesn't do sh!t, only efforts make things happen, they're now trying to append it with faith without work blah blah. faith is just a way of keeping you as a sheep... effort is what get sh!t done. no more make believe, nothing is coming to help us, we have to help ourselves
Religion / Re: Adeboye Prays Against Killers, Protectors, Sponsors At Holy Ghost Service by dionysus7: 9:36am On Feb 04, 2018
finally! the man of god decided to pray to god to stop the killings...if the killings stop, we'll know god in his infinite mercy used his omnipotence to stop the killings but if it doesn't...well we'll know, time shall tell

nothing more relaxing than have a revered man of god consult god on our behalf

Religion / Re: All Fulfilled Prophecies In The Bible: Apart From End Time Prophecies. by dionysus7: 9:26am On Feb 04, 2018
Originakalokalo:
Leg of Iron,

Sixth world Power. This was Roman rule. This was in place when JESUS came.

It over thrown Grecian rule.

Feet of iron and clay. A revised version of the Roman rule.

Partly strong, and partly weak? Yes you are right.

Iron and clay.

This iron and clay reign has not been fulfilled.

If you read the book of Revelation 13 and Daniel 7,

You will discover that it is a period of the Antichrist.

This rule will ressurect the rule of Rome.

Why do you think that people are expecting the Antichrist from Rome?

Why do you think that people talk of A Pope being the Antichrist?

These are the reasons.

Lastly,

A stone cut without hand shall destroy this feet of iron and clay.

AND FILL THE ENTIRE WORLD.

Daniel said that this feet was destroyed by the kingdom of God and his Lamb Jesus!!!

Termination of the Antichrist reign.

This new kingdom of Jesus Christ,

Shall be established FOREVER.

THE END.

Other prophecies will be discussed shortly.

If you are not a child of God,

Pls accept JESUS today.

His kingdom comes,

Prophecy from Daniel and Revelation and numerous others support this.

If you want to accept JESUS,

Say this.

Lord Jesus, I come before you as a Sinner.

Pls forgive my sins in Jesus name.

I accept you as my Lord and Savior.

Pls put my name in the book of Life.

I believe that you die for my sins and ressurected.

And that through your blood I am purified.

Thank you father for accepting me as your child.

In Jesus name I pray.

If you have taken this step, pls mail me for further instructions.

You need to grow. I will show you steps to follow.

there are approx 7billion people on this planet out of which significantly less than 2billion are christians. only christians trust and believe the words of the bible, making the bible a subjective book, because other faiths have their holy books too and if you go through them you'll see "prophecies" that they claim come to pass as well.
quoting the bible to justify a claim is like me quoting a comic book to tell you spiderman can shoot web from his wrist, ofcuz he can, its in the book but does it make it real? no, until we test and confirm it. you can't convince people by saying they should have faith.

Religion / Re: Pastor Obinim ‘Delivers’ Small Boy Who Says He Gets Sexual Feelings For Women by dionysus7: 9:57am On Feb 02, 2018
muthafucka he's supposed to! now you've made him gay

if you even did anything to begin with
Celebrities / Re: Shade Ladipo Slams Paddy Adenuga Over Chevron Story by dionysus7: 2:28pm On Feb 01, 2018
our personalities, who we are depends largely on how we are brought up... whatever anyone makes of himself today depends largely on how we are brought up, might encourage us positively or motivate us to find our path...he didn't choose his family, he just simply made the best use of it(or almost the best)that said, he can still make his claims contrary to what ladipo believes, the degree problem we face depends on the degree risks we are handling, until you're entrusted with the opportunity he has will you know the challenges he faces. Antie Ladipo, regardless of his background, he's entitled to write his story too

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67