Stats: 3,328,339 members, 8,435,243 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 June 2026 at 09:18 AM

Donjazet2's Posts

Nairaland ForumDonjazet2's ProfileDonjazet2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 (of 120 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 10:58am On Oct 23, 2022
liveLongNprospa:
cheesy. I been dey tell you say you never know where you stand.. But I make mistake.. You know where you stand and the only change you'll accept is if an actual Miracle worker (Jesus or maybe angel Gabriel) comes out to contest. cheesy
The thing with izzou is that he's been appraised soo much by all sides as a fencist as such this space has become one where it's simply more appealing to not attach with any candidate because of the noise.

The APC supporters have succeeded in doing one thing which is make everyone see obi simply as the same as the PDP and the APC.
People are forgetting that the when this movement began, it was simply a pipedream, all APC supporters were on the defensive because they realized that this revolt was as a result of the dissatisfaction of them, they barely had a voice, there was barely a reason to ever support anything from the APC seeing how the primaries were carried out and the shamelessness of the dollars shared there, but in the ensuing months, the noise from all angles has been too much.

The APC BMC propaganda has been in full effect, blueraydick shared a link to the day of the endsars protest, many of the people there who were lamenting about how evil this government is and how they murdered their own citizens are now the same people advocating for these people.

During the covid palliative time, many people who condemned the blatant stealing of food and resources meant for the masses are now defending these people.

People's eye have been taken off the ball, that next year's election is not really about Peter Obi. It's about the masses banding together to tell these politicians enough is enough!!

Peter Obi has emerged as a credible alternative. That word is very important! CREDIBLE ALTERNATIVE. You cannot say the man is a terrible person, you cannot with your full chest call the man a highly corrupt entity or a terrible leader. In the same vein, no one is saying he's a saint, what we're saying is that he's a CREDIBLE ALTERNATIVE.
A leader with experience, with vigor and good moral standards. The very basic qualities of a leader.

And izzuo its very okay to be a silent supporter, one who doesn't need to necessarily justify his position of support to others. For instance, there are some accounts that usually like and share my posts that I'm surprised to see. One of them is ixyi, if you're seeing a like or share on any of my posts, it's most likely that account, but he's barely said a word here, another is zaha.

These people are silent readers who Don't have the zeal or the time to come and be shouting ontop politicians head but they're just there on the sidelines having made their choice, you can leave the noisemaking to goal getters like me and the rest who recognize that in politics, more numbers is absolutely necessary and they're people out there who need to get involved in the process and take it upon our shoulders to go out there and canvas for it. I'm very happy and satisfied when soo many people post that I did somehow convince them to go and do their PVC when I campaigned hard for it. Both online and offline, I've been vociferously active in this election cycle because I firmly believe that bad leadership is the bane of our society.

Saying you're not going to vote is simply cutting your nose to spite your face. At the end you're left with a deformed face.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 9:24am On Oct 23, 2022
izzou:
[color=royalblue]The real heroes in 2023 would be those that won't vote.

You see all these men? Na play dem come play with our destiny.

Itsrm once said he's not voting. I think its time i viewed that option.
Its totally not worth it at all.[/color]
Izzuo, first of all, I'm sure that if wike was the flagbearer of PDP, itsrm wouldn't let people here hear word.

Secondly let me give you a detailed situation in America that highlights the importance of voting.

In 2016 in America, there were a lot of democrats who were dissatisfied with the choice of Hilary Clinton as the party's flag bearer, they didn't like the outcome of the primaries, they wanted a man called Bernie Sanders who many saw as extreme left while more democrats saw Hilary as a centrist and rightfully chose her.

Now for these people, of course trump wasn't even an option in the first place because he stood for everything they were against.
Now because these people were dissatisfied, they chose NOT TO VOTE, guess what the non-voting block were the biggest deciders because a minority actually succeeded in voting in Trump due to the electoral college.

Now, Trump ended up becoming one of the most important presidents because he got to fill up not one but 3 seats of the supreme court that has shaped the supreme court for decades to come.

Trumps supreme court has now started cutting away all the things these democrats held there. It has stopped women's rights to abortions, it's going after gay human rights, some states are even going hard right and stopping preconception pills.

These people who didn't vote in 2016 are those who are on the streets now, protesting the supreme court decisions. They're not left out of the effects of the Trump presidency. In an election where nobody is spared from the effects of bad governance, you must have to choose the NEXT BEST OPTION.

What is the lesson to learn here my dear brother izzou, the presidency is an office that is bigger than one individual, that is why you hear me keep hammering on what a Peter Obi presidency REPRESENTS!.

Both of us have a common line upon which we agree, that the APC and PDP have failed us and are nonstarters. We both seek a change.

And for the very first time, we have a unique opportunity to revolt against not just the government but the entire ruling class and Obi represents that.
Yes, he might not be there very best candidate, I mean in an utopian world, if the options before me were sowore and Obi, I would choose sowore, I was already gearing towards him before obi's emergence. Sowore had that fiery passion I like to see and is untainted with any form of Nigerian politics but it is what it is, the choices before us are Obi, Tinubu and Atiku. These are the top 3 choices we have and we have to choose the NEXT BEST.

And we all know which candidate fits the boxes, for least corrupt, character, physically and morally fit amongst the rest. One can't say Obi is as corrupt as the 2 and we both know corruption is our number one problem, one can't say Tinubu is more fit than Obi to face the rigors of the office, with the numerous blunders and slurring of speeches, who between the 2 would represent us better internationally?

Again my dear brother izzou, think of the implication of an Obi winning next year.
Think of what and how it reverberates throughout the continent.
See this poster below and how he aptly summarizes these. Not voting is not an option.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 8:33am On Oct 23, 2022

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Donjazet2: 6:05pm On Oct 22, 2022
We are really playing soo badly. Anytime loftuscheek plays in the middle we suffer
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Donjazet2: 5:54pm On Oct 22, 2022
What's up with ziyech? Why him no dey play for Chelsea again?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Donjazet2: 5:49pm On Oct 22, 2022
I'm soo convinced we will beat Manu
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Donjazet2: 5:48pm On Oct 22, 2022
Too many wayward passes.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Donjazet2: 5:31pm On Oct 22, 2022
I don't like cucurella as a center back but it's good this man benched havertz.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Donjazet2: 5:30pm On Oct 22, 2022
We should be winning this game .
PoliticsRe: Fresh From Inauguration Eko Youths Takes Over The Streets Of Lagos For Tinubu by Donjazet2: 5:25pm On Oct 22, 2022
I'm sure this nonsense will get to frontpage
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 10:56pm On Oct 21, 2022
Amoto94:
Donjazet2 what can you say regarding the attacks by suspected IPOB members on innocent Nigerians recently in Anambra?
Same as every sane human being will tell you. Anyone who kills any human being for sake of ANY ideological struggle is a barbaric criminal.

And if par-adeventure, your question is of a political nature, My candidate has repeatedly said that he will deal decisively with anybody at all who uses violence for any means.
Unlike your docile and incompetent president who has totally failed in the art of negotiations with agitators, or failure of decisive security operations to put down the criminal elements.

He's completely aloof while all regions of Nigeria burns and fools like you decide to even mock a section of the country where his failure has borne an untenable situation. He has made a bad situation rotten.

But don't worry, change is on the way. A ray of shining light beckons upon nigeria. Its not too late for you to repent and retract your path so far.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 10:06pm On Oct 21, 2022
Itsrm, what is happening to wike abeg? Is he sick or something?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 9:50pm On Oct 21, 2022
Meanwhile shameless urchins now disguise on Twitter as Obi supporters in order to pretend like they've stopped supporting the man, there is nothing these evil people won't do. No evil tactics they won't employ.

You need to see how many times I've bursted their useless tactics on this forum.
Failed party.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 9:33pm On Oct 21, 2022
I ask again, why is no one talking about anti-corruption measures, when corruption is our number one problem?

The answer is simple, everyone knows Tinubu is a grandmaster of corruption, darkness cannot fight darkness. That's why they'll be silent on this.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2:
Why is nobody asking about anti-corruption measures?

And again, I hope people are not being bamboozled by the rubbish APC put out? If they had these plans, what would stop, Tinubu a cofounder, national chairman and political godfather of the APC from long implementing it?

These people seek to continuously turn our minds away from the fact that Tinubu is part and parcel of this government. A key partner of the ruling party.
His own wife is a senior senator in the senior chambers. His inlaw is in the lower house.

This man personally has or sponsored soo many governors and government officials, so again I ask, what prevented Tinubu from sharing and implementing these plans?

I hope Nigerians would never be fooled by this.
We cannot let ourselves be decieved oo.

PoliticsRe: Fine Faces At The APC PCC Inauguration And Unveiling Of Tinubu's Action Plan by Donjazet2: 9:26pm On Oct 21, 2022
I'm sure this nonsense will see frontpage.
PoliticsRe: Manifesto: Tinubu Vows To Allocate More Funds To States, LGs by Donjazet2: 6:33pm On Oct 21, 2022
Light78:
He has the right to vote whoever he wants. It's just like you also. You have your right, he has his as well.

I hope you understand.

Let's respect his decision and not force him.

No be everybody like Jollof rice and chicken. Some prefer plantain, beans, or salad.
Oga his choice will also affect me. Anyone still supporting this APC is after my life.
PoliticsRe: Manifesto: Tinubu Vows To Allocate More Funds To States, LGs by Donjazet2: 6:25pm On Oct 21, 2022
post=117760189:
GOD BLESS OUR INCOMING PRESIDENT
So you are moving from one disaster to another. Shameless man.
PoliticsRe: Afenifere Secretary-General Defends Their Endorsement Of Labour Party (video) by Donjazet2: 4:29pm On Oct 21, 2022
Good
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:55pm On Oct 20, 2022
BlueRayDick:
This is why u shouldn’t take these online stuff to heart . People can become whatever personae they want to adopt online but they may actually be good people in real life .

Me too I do come online and I see Igbo people on nairaland post 2011 call Yoruba’s Afonja/Fulani slave / cowards etc ; yet I do not take it to heart . No Igboman I’ve met in real life has been bold enough to call me any of those derogatory words . Even if u sef go Hausa land I doubt u will be be bold or inspired enough to call them any derogatory words to their face .

Just chill and stop taking all these online stuff to heart .
I know better not to take all the stuff I see online personal, but for God's sake it's dayo we're talking about here. It's not just an unknown personality.

This guy has actually appeared to be reasonable and educated "online". So how can such an OLD person be this foolish and wicked?

And don't also forget that things said online do go offline, I mean the Peter Obi phenomena is an example of this.

Another thing that keeps me worried is what I've also heard from Yoruba leaders. From Tinubu's wife, mc olouomo to the traditional rulers.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:44pm On Oct 20, 2022
Steven Gerrard sacked. Wow! Didn't see that coming.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:42pm On Oct 20, 2022
I really can't rationalize this hate towards igbos in particular though.
But I'm still saying it, that what I'm seeing here, I've hardly ever experienced this. I come online and I see the worst of rabid tribalism from people who should know better. It fills one with a sense of trepidation after reading these vile things. But fairly every single Yoruba person I've met are as normal as could be. I've never had to feel anyhow based on tribe in Lagos. What's really happening?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:39pm On Oct 20, 2022
EmmanuelScott1:
Mtcheew
Eweeee.
Na im I think say this one get sense as him land come talk like say him get sense.

Last last, my hope don die for where some people dey. Una goodnight.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:37pm On Oct 20, 2022
Elder0001:
The rest, especially this Raumdeuter fellow are just something else. Raumdeuter's old posts on this forum are very disturbing to read.
We don't call him Black Hitler for nothing. A rabid tribal dog that forments and foisters hate across the internet while 5000 miles away. A man who is part of a minority group far away advocating for genocide upon another minority group. Imagine being far away and still harboring soo much hate.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:33pm On Oct 20, 2022
Elder0001:
I've been observing this thread for a while now and all I can say is this thread is filled with disgusting two faced individuals. Only Izzou, Gloriousgbola, and Ibime say things the way they are. If they see something that is right they'll say so, and if they see something that is wrong they'll also say it is wrong.

The rest, especially this Ramdeuter fellow are just something else. Ramdeuter's old posts on this forum are very disturbing to read.
One thing is certain, and that is Nigeria needs to be divided. The tribalism in this country is too much. I put it to y'all that if Nigeria doesn't get divided, or go back to the regional system of governance we were practicing during the 1st Republic, Nigeria would remain the same even in the next 100years.

Back to observation mode.
Among those 3 you called, Ibime should be the only name there, perhaps roland17 too.

As for your point about Nigeria, I strongly believe it can work, we have a good leadership vacuum, that's why things are bad, fix our leadership problem. Put in someone that organize a good system and we're good to go. Things will fall into place.
Customs will remit as they're supposed to. Eradicate corruption in government parastatals. Put intelligent and astute technocrats to oversee them and watch how our country starts performing. Nigeria is a goldmine waiting to be rightfully explored.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:26pm On Oct 20, 2022
obainojazz:
SARS is horrible everywhere and Raumdeuter once said, Governors don’t control the police cheesy
Suddenly Obi should be blamed for Awkuzu SARS that was formed before him and continued after.
Agenda must agend!

No be today that one become confirm hypocrite.
This is why I keep tackling him. His hypocrisy stinks.

Just look at this scenario. Dayo is a part of a minority group in America, just like you are in Australia.

Two of you despite being immigrants enjoy your fundamental human right to the maximum, dayo himself takes part in and votes in America.

But this same person is telling fellow Nigerians in Lagos to be forcibly kicked out. How does one rationalize the sentiment?
He strongly believes that some people of "certain blood' shouldn't participate in elections in Lagos since it's not their land, but he himself votes in America, another person's land, how does one reconcile the cognitive dissonance?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 11:12pm On Oct 20, 2022
See as this people dey borrow money untop our head anyhow, dey embezzle the money dey go and we're just watching helplessly. And while some of us are putting in the effort to try and stem this flow and overhaul our leadership structure, some idiotic_imbecilies, will be there foolishly bantering away their future.
They can't take a stand, they can't make a decision, yet fools are in power making bad decisions that affects their lives.
Idiots!!

PoliticsRe: LP Suspends National Youth Leader Over Alleged Misconduct by Donjazet2: 11:04pm On Oct 20, 2022
lhordspy:
Mynd44 seun nlfpmod
Seun, see as example of what we're talking about. Why should this post get 60 likes? Shut down this account seun. Look into this issue.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 10:55pm On Oct 20, 2022
This man called okwute has always been consistent. A man who loves the people.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VoP7CMivSg
Right from time, this man has been as empathetic as could be. A rare gem of a leader.
2023 can't come soon enough.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 10:51pm On Oct 20, 2022
Segedinho:
I gave you an instance with names regarding known criminals terrorizing my childhood residence..

They have come in an out of jail several times due to leakages.

They continue with theur mayhem wenever dey are freed until they were disgracefully abd rightly ended......
I get what you're saying and I feel it.
Infact when the endsars protest began, I recall everyone on the Chelsea thread agreeing that the initial impact of the SARS officers were very much felt. The kidnappings that were rampant were put to am end. That was the period that Mikel obi's father was kidnapped, ngozi okonjo iwealas mum was kidnapped. Even Peter Edochie was kidnapped.

SARS came in and dealth decisively with them but unfortunately their impunity went out of hand.

I can even remember Ibime or so relaying history of how SARS saga were looking just like the bakassi boys and gave a run down of their history.

So yes, everyone agrees with the sentiment but nigeria has shown us that once any security outfit begins acting with impunity to stop them becomes a herculean task.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 10:46pm On Oct 20, 2022
Imagine the black Hitler trying to equate Tinubu and obi in terms of responsibility after office.

It's almost as if Tinubu supporters have cognitive dissonance. On one hand, they would appraise the godfatherism of Tinubu, the fact that he has Lagos in his palms and ascribe him as the savior and messiah of today's Lagos, now that they're questions of authority in the state, these same people are shying away from the narrative that Tinubu has complete political control of Lagos. No be juju be that?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 9:51pm On Oct 20, 2022
EmmanuelScott1:
The ezzu river dead bodies
That was 2015. Not 2013. Again, nwafor was posted in 2013.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 (of 120 pages)