Stats: 3,158,706 members, 7,837,585 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 07:42 AM

Dpee4real's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dpee4real's Profile / Dpee4real's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Education / Re: "Orubebe" Is Now A Word In The Urban Dictionary by dpee4real(m): 3:59pm On Apr 07, 2015
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Romance / Re: What Is The Dumbest Lie Your Ex Ever Told You? by dpee4real(m): 2:49pm On Oct 18, 2014
I fondled her, though we never had sex but she denied i ever caressed her!!! It was the most awkward and stupid denial i ever heard from a living being...

Education / Re: Bendel Petroleum Tertiary Scholarship - Extended till 31st DECEMBER 2013 by dpee4real(m): 1:11pm On Dec 20, 2013
Fraud!!!!!!
Religion / Re: The Bones Of St Peter Go On Display by dpee4real(m): 5:15pm On Nov 14, 2013
ayoku777:

There is no scriptural reference to this 'revelation'. That Paul and Peter are praying for us. Its a man-made doctrine.
The bible itself is written by men

Politics / Boko Haram's Abubakar Shekau Is 9th Most Dangerous Terrorist In The World - CNN by dpee4real(m): 7:45pm On Oct 09, 2013
Abubakar Shekau[b][/b]
Shekau's inclusion recognizes the growing tide of Islamist militancy in West Africa. For the last four years, he has led Boko Haram, a Salafist group in northern Nigeria that has begun cooperating with other groups as far away as Mali.
Opinion: Should U.S. fear Boko Haram?
But its main focus remains churches and other Christian targets, the police and the moderate Muslim establishment in northern Nigeria. Just last month, suspected Boko Haram fighters broke into a college in Yobe state and murdered more than 40 students as they slept.
In 2010, Shekau warned that the group would attack Western interests and the following year it carried out its first suicide bombing -- against U.N. offices in the capital, Abuja -- killing at least 23 people. The group has also kidnapped and killed several Western hostages. While Bokko Haram is not an affiliate of al Qaeda, Shekau has made clear his sympathy for the group's goals. The United States made him a Specially Designated Global Terrorist in June 2012.
Nigeria's peace 'the peace of a graveyard'
Two caveats here: there are conflicting reports that Shekau was killed in an August raid by Nigerian special forces. But a video that appeared weeks later purported to show he was still alive. And Boko Haram's leadership structure is opaque at best; it's unclear how much control Shekau himself exerts over its fighters.
John Campbell, a former U.S. ambassador to Nigeria, wrote last month that so far "Boko Haram has shown little interest in the world outside of Nigeria and the Sahel. But the situation in Nigeria is dynamic, and it is possible that closer ties will develop between al-Qaeda and elements of Boko Haram."
"Boko Haram" means "Western education is forbidden" and reflects the group's utter rejection of modernity and Western influences.
"Hostile to democracy, modern science, and Western education as non-Islamic, it is highly diffuse," Campbell said of the group. "For some adherents, religious, even apocalyptic, themes appear to be paramount."
Reward offered by the U.S. government: up to $7 million for his location.

http://edition.cnn.com/2013/10/09/world/meast/top-10-terrorists/index.html?hpt=hp_c2
Education / Re: Nigerian University That Deserves To Be Among World's Top 100 Universities? by dpee4real(m): 10:11am On Sep 19, 2013
[quote author=Fynestboi][/quote]

Properly funded? The professors will 'chop' the money
Religion / Re: Pope Francis To Atheists: You Dont Have To Believe In God To Go To Heaven by dpee4real(m): 7:40pm On Sep 12, 2013
I have read through and not seem where the Pope made such statement
Politics / Re: Gov. Fashola’s Father Buried In Ikoyi Lagos by dpee4real(m): 4:44am On Aug 07, 2013
So this is how Fashola will look in 30 years... Just imagining...
Career / Re: How Did You Succeed With Your 2-2 Or 3rd Class? by dpee4real(m): 12:25pm On Jul 27, 2013
Develop yourself and don't follow the crowd! I had a 2-2, went back to do a Masters in Electrical Machines - a field considered difficult and unattractive... Now, i am studying for a PhD and am one of the best machine designers in the world!
2-2 can't stop U, 2-1 and 1st class can give U opportunities but can't achieve. Only U can, and your degree is just a qualification. Turn on the future with your skills and knowledge, not with a certificate.

Politics / Re: Nigerians Challenge Patience To Debate With Soyinka by dpee4real(m): 11:20am On Jul 15, 2013
frederal: The problem is that these people like to "over magnify" the worth of their own, they are too tribalistic. She may end-up embarrassing him more.

How?
Career / Re: Can Someone Survive On ₦130,000 Monthly In Lagos? by dpee4real(m): 1:56pm On Jul 13, 2013
NoContract: Yes, my brother.

If you go on
[size=28pt]Hunger Strike![/size]grin grin grin

[img]http://biwos.beepworld.de/files/1799542_thumb.gif[/img]

[size=14pt]Spits black phlegm![/size]

Politics / Re: Al-Mustapha Visits TB Joshua Immediately After Release by dpee4real(m): 1:54pm On Jul 13, 2013
solidbroda:

Stupid!!! Was Nastrodemus a prophet before he predicted happenings in the world centuries before? Was Newton a prophet when he made electricity? Was Faraday a prophet when he made an object to fly?

We all have different gifts. Gift of foresight, of knowledge, of peace. All natural gift. Because a man is able to predict the future does not qualify him a prophet.

Finally, not every pastor performing signs and wonders is a true prophet or man of God!

Was Faraday a prophet when he made an object to fly?
Jokes Etc / Re: Funny Church Posters by dpee4real(m): 8:08pm On Jul 07, 2013

Fashion / Re: Michelle Obama In Adire Attire By Maki Oh by dpee4real(m): 2:17pm On Jul 05, 2013
Where is the adire?
Mtchew!

Travel / Re: FG To Impose £20,000 Visa-Bond On UK Visitors by dpee4real(m): 3:17pm On Jun 25, 2013
“When South Africa said we should be paying N100, 000 visa bond and we reciprocated, it quickly stopped the policy."

Really? I am in SA and i deposited 110K to get visa, lier!!!

Career / Re: US Msc Or Contract Position In Oil And Gas by dpee4real(m): 7:50am On May 31, 2013
US bro! Nothing compares to excellence... The point is U have to endure some challenges for a while when U relocate. Trust me, i have been in your shoes before and its worth the risk.
Politics / Re: Reasons Why "My Oga At The Top" Jokes Must Stop. by dpee4real(m): 1:47pm On Mar 15, 2013
Are you the Oga at the Top?
acidtalk:
When a certain Nigeria Civil Defence Corp bigwig appeared on Channels Television some days back, a tsunami of various kind of jokes swept the entire airwaves and social media on how the guess kept on referring to his boss several times as "my oga at the top" and how the man basically doesn't know his organizations website address.

People of all ages and class had various Display Pictures on their Blackberry Phones, Twitter, Facebook and other social networking websites.

The mistake we all are making is we aren't concerned if the man was able to give substantial answers to vital questions thrown to him, example is clearing the air of the allegations made by the public that the agency is deep into job racketing.

If after posting dehumanizing jokes, graphical and video image on the man from National Civil Defence Corp it doesn't still bring abount accountability and transparency in the agency, then who is now the big fool? Is it the Man who kept praising "his oga at the top" while still getting kick backs from job racketing and other corruption based practices or the masses who were once making jest of the officer and are still jobless and with no hope of getting a job.

Nigerians should also realize they are doing the Officer more good than harm. Nigeria is a nation operated and governed on the basis of sentiments. Once you superior sees you as someone who is loyal and cool headed, they overlook your very great flaws which may include ignorance, corruption and even sluggishness.

A man who came on National Television to keep showring praises at "his oga at the top" even while being made to look silly is no where a fool. He understand the "Laws Of Power" as well as the Nigerian Hirachy rules and regulations and his acting according to the script perfectly. No one should be surprised if within a few months, this man that is being made jest of today for his ignorance is promoted severally even before his promotion is due.

The current president of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan is a typical example of someone who understands the Nigeria Policy. When his former boss and Governor of Bayelsa was facing allegations of money laundry and embezzlement by the EFCC and Bayelsa State. House Of Assembly, all indications were obvious of his boss impeachment and Jonathan rising to the number one seat of his state as Governor, he (Jonathan) was never in a hurry to take over power. He praised his former boss even after he became governor. Same scenario took place a few years later only this time he assumed the president of Nigeria. Yet with all the many flaws of Jonathan and his government today, never has once Jonathan come out to run down the late President Umar Yaradua or his policies while in power.

There are rules in leadership and followership and the number one binding rule is Loyalty.

For those mocking this man about not knowing his organization's website address, even though it won't stand as an excuse not to know it, do this people also realize that more than 95% of our present Bank CEO's do not also know their bank's website or slogan. Most Nigerian Senators, Honorable members, Ministers and Governors can't recite Nigeria's National Pledge not to talk of the Anthem.

Let's start tackling more inportant issues and look for solutions rather than being engrossed in irrelevant and nonbeneficial discussions.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Is The National Recruitment Fair 2013 A Scam? by dpee4real(m): 2:26pm On Mar 07, 2013
Richtalk: I got the same email too. Those attending the fair in lagos, the deadline for registration was yeterday, while the summit it on the 12th of march. Mine is abuja and the deadline is 17th. I will wait for the feedback from those in Lagos, before I proceed.
But to be frank, am skeptical about it. There website is so scanty, but no harm trying.
There is no harm in trying but great harm in PAYING!
Politics / Re: Mark : Nigeria Has Less Friends In Africa by dpee4real(m): 8:54pm On Feb 13, 2013
I am at present studying in Cape Town. Based on my interactions with other African migrants, experience in my university residence during Nigeria's matches and general discussion, i agree with Mark that Nigeria does not have the good will of other African countries.
Politics / Re: 11-man Panel To Probe Police Colleges’ Rot by dpee4real(m): 1:30pm On Jan 25, 2013
ifihearam: This administration is a no-nonsense one,I don't need to tell you but surely heads must roll,I trust my oga,when they least expect him he takes actions. Ask iwu,oandoka,etc.

What! Are you sane at all?
Family / Re: One Special Thing God Did For You This Year! by dpee4real(m): 6:58am On Dec 25, 2012
i got a phd scholarship! Thank God 4 His goodness
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by dpee4real(m): 9:50pm On Dec 19, 2012
teetee123:

Congrats. Does the SA high commission Abuja return passports on Tuesdays. I thought the submission is on Monday to Wednesday while collection is on Thursday to Friday? Take care.
They return mon-thur 4m 3pm. 1luv
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by dpee4real(m): 8:14pm On Dec 18, 2012
dpee4real: hello house,
I had earlier posted my experience with study permit application on Nov. 19 at d lagos consulate(cheq pg 8 of this thread). I was askd 2 present a saqa evaluation which i KNOW is NOT needed 4 SA study permit. Afta my experience in lagos i made up my mind to head to abj despite claims on this thread that requirements are the same. Well,d truth is,they are not and in fact, saqa is not a requirement for study permit like i sd. Afta my lagos experience,i mailed my sch requesting 4a copy of d saqa report dy used to assess my qualification telling them my need 4 it. D response ws dt 'home affairs dept doesn't require it and dt d embassy officials probably does not know wt is required.' i did my own info seach online and challenge evry1 to independently do same,their is nothing of such as requirement 4 SA Study permit.
I hv submited my aplicatn&paid at d abj office on d 26th and d attendant neva demanded 4 it 4m evry1 who did along side.
D saqa stuff is quite controversial and i strongly blive d embassy officials in lagos are being unecessarily difficult,4m d gatemen,police and d embassy staff. D goodnews is abj is stress free,4m d gate&beyond(no police&d security men were friendly unlike lag).
Dy have a new office opp EU Commission at cenral area(around The Dome and National Hospital).time 4 study permit is btw 11am-12pm 4 aplicatn&enquiries,3pm 4 collection. U can give it a trial if getting saqa is a problem 4 wateva reasons bt u shuld use an abj or northern addres on d applicatn form,if nt dy culd send u to lag by claiming abj office is 4 pple living in d north.its worth. Peace!

I obtained my visa 2day. Exactly 3wks. 4m my experience,abj is less demanding than lag.generally,if u meet d requirements 4 sa visa,i bliv u'l surely get it. Cheers

Politics / Re: PHCN, NIPP Target 6873MW In 2013. by dpee4real(m): 1:49pm On Dec 08, 2012
na today?mtchew!

Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by dpee4real(m): 2:38pm On Nov 29, 2012
folalekan:
its actually confusing dat they ddnt request,well,were u admited 4undergrad studies or postgrad? And moreso,u submitted 26th ryt? Wen are u told to come for collection?
Regards

Hi folalekan,
I ws told to call 4 update in 2-3wks,dt all my docs&payment wil b verified b4 getin d permit.i gt admitd 4a phd.lol
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by dpee4real(m): 5:50am On Nov 28, 2012
hello house,
I had earlier posted my experience with study permit application on Nov. 19 at d lagos consulate(cheq pg 8 of this thread). I was askd 2 present a saqa evaluation which i KNOW is NOT needed 4 SA study permit. Afta my experience in lagos i made up my mind to head to abj despite claims on this thread that requirements are the same. Well,d truth is,they are not and in fact, saqa is not a requirement for study permit like i sd. Afta my lagos experience,i mailed my sch requesting 4a copy of d saqa report dy used to assess my qualification telling them my need 4 it. D response ws dt 'home affairs dept doesn't require it and dt d embassy officials probably does not know wt is required.' i did my own info seach online and challenge evry1 to independently do same,their is nothing of such as requirement 4 SA Study permit.
I hv submited my aplicatn&paid at d abj office on d 26th and d attendant neva demanded 4 it 4m evry1 who did along side.
D saqa stuff is quite controversial and i strongly blive d embassy officials in lagos are being unecessarily difficult,4m d gatemen,police and d embassy staff. D goodnews is abj is stress free,4m d gate&beyond(no police&d security men were friendly unlike lag).
Dy have a new office opp EU Commission at cenral area(around The Dome and National Hospital).time 4 study permit is btw 11am-12pm 4 aplicatn&enquiries,3pm 4 collection. U can give it a trial if getting saqa is a problem 4 wateva reasons bt u shuld use an abj or northern addres on d applicatn form,if nt dy culd send u to lag by claiming abj office is 4 pple living in d north.its worth. Peace!

Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by dpee4real(m): 4:31am On Nov 20, 2012
i was at d lagos embassy for study permit on d 19th nov.i ws asked to get a SAQA evaluation.is this a requirement at d abuja embassy also?am thinking of applying in abuja next wk.i didnt aprc8 d procedures at lagos.also,i have a sponsor and was told to attachd his copy of ID to d bank statement,bt hv seen comments here about covering letter,hp d staff wsnt mistaken? Tanx

Dating And Meet-up Zone / Husband By Fire Pix! by dpee4real(m): 11:20am On Mar 24, 2012
na ma 4 huby/wify search ooo.

TV/Movies / Video Editing/web Designers by dpee4real(m): 4:32pm On Jun 27, 2010
Need media professionals in video editing&production, web designing and graphics design? Call 08060552357 or mail:dapoogidi@yahoo.com for a professional delivery

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61