Stats: 3,327,373 members, 8,430,713 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 11:31 PM

Eagleeye2's Posts

Nairaland ForumEagleeye2's ProfileEagleeye2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 (of 232 pages)

PoliticsRe: The Real Meaning Of NNPC And DSS By Reno Omokri by eagleeye2: 10:26am On Sep 03, 2017
malware:
All those agencies have more of Southerners than Northerners.... If you disagree, go and check.
I do not disagree. But how many of those southerners eventually make it to the TOP job. Did I hear you say Nepotism?
PoliticsRe: Number Of Federal Civil Servants State By State by eagleeye2: 8:24am On Sep 03, 2017
NASTYNASOSO:
Number of Federal Civil Servants state by state...
1:Abia 3579
2. Adamawa 1727
3. Akwa Ibom 4416
4. Anambra 3576
5. Bauchi 1172
6. Bayelsa 957
7. Benue 3951
8. Borno 1822
9. Cross River 2681
10. Delta 4419
11. Ebonyi 865
12. Edo 3890
13. Ekiti 2613
14. Enugu 2695
15. FCT 533
16. Gombe 1218
17. Imo 5825
18. Jigawa 675
19. Kaduna 3199
20. Kano 1545
21. Katsina 1237
22. Kebbi 875
23. Kogi 5186
24. Kwara 2537
25. Lagos 2180
26. Nasarawa 1452
27. Niger 2193
28. Ogun 4669
29. Ondo 3393
30. Osun 3321
31. Oyo 3244
32. Plateau 2542
33. Rivers 1675
34. Sokoto 732
35. Taraba 1112
36. Yobe 744
37. Zamfara 543
Not specified 518
TOTAL: 89,511
By Dr Joe Abah - DG, Bureau of Public Service
Reforms". (C): Johnson Andrew
This is the Analyzed data based on population figures of each state.
From the wall of Akin Omoz-Oarhe:
THE DIRECTOR GENERAL OF PUBLIC SERVICE REFORMS, RELEASED STATISTICS OF EMPLOYMENTS INTO OUR PUBLIC SERVICE.
THE RAW FIGURES PER STATE ARE ALL OVER FACEBOOK.
THIS GOT MY ORIENTAL BROTHERS TALKING AGAIN.
KNOWING THAT NOT SO MANY LIKE FIGURES, I HAVE TRIED TO TIDY THEM UP FOR EASE OF UNDERSTANDING.
(A). EMPLOYMENT INTO THE PUBLIC SERVICE
NE with a population of 19.0m has 7,793
NW with a population of 35.8m has 8,806
SE with a population of 16.4m has 16,540
NC with a population of 20.3m has 17,661
SS with a population of 21.0m has 18,038
SW with a population of 27.6m has 19,620
To appreciate this figures, it is necessary to find out how many employees are taken from every 1 million people in each of the geographical zones.
The result is:
1st. SE has 1,009 Employees per million
2nd. NC has 970 Employees per million
3rd. SS has 859 Employees per million
4th SW has 711 Employees per million
5th NE has 410 Employees per million
6th NW has 246 Employees per million
Here we can see that South Eastern Zone has over 1000 people engaged in the public service of Nigeria in every 1 million Igbo people, whereas only 246 people are engaged in North West !
Remember that this is the Zone of the President of Nigeria.
Curiously South West, the Zone of the Vice President is the least in Southern Nigeria with the employment of 711 people in a million.
It is pertinent to see the trend as regards Political Office holders.
Probably, those that lost out in the Public Service, are compensated with Political offices.
Let's perform sample surgical operation on the political employees.
(B). POLITICAL APPOINTEES
We all have the statistics of political appointees of the current Buhari administration.
NW has 51political appointees from 7 states
NC has 47 political appointees from 6 states
NE has 45 political appointees from 6 states
SW has 45 political appointees from 6 states
SS has 45 political appointees from 6 States
SE has 41 political appointees from 5 states
These translate to:
1st. SE: 2.50 appointees in a million.
2nd. NE: 2.37 appointees in a million.
3rd. NC: 2.34 appointees in a million.
4th. SS: 2.14 appointees in a million.
5th. SW:1.63 appointees in a million.
6th. NW:1.42 appointees in a million.
Alternatively:
1st. SE: has 1 appointee in every 400,000
2nd. NE: has 1 appointee in every 422,000
3rd. NC: has 1 appointee in every 427,000
4th. SS: has 1 appointee in every 467,000
5th. SW: has 1 appointee in every 614,000
6th. NW: has 1 appointee in every 704,000
Once again topping the list of Beneficiary is South East with one political appointee for every 400,000 people.
As if it is an intentional act, NW, from whence the President hails has the least of 1 political appointees for every 704, 000 people while the figure for Osinbajo's Zone is 614,000 and is the least in the South.
THIS IS NOT MY DEFINITION OF "MARGINALIZATION" BEING PEDDLED BY THE IGBOS THAT ARE, IN FACT THE BIGGEST BENEFICIARY IN NIGERIA.
FIGURES DON'T LIE.
PLEASE BRING THESE FIGURES TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF NNIA NWODO OF OHANIEZE, DR. EZEIFE AND PROF BEN NWANBEZE.
What makes me laugh is when I see some Yoruba crying for the Igbos when the latter talk about Marginalization.
They should be crying for themselves.
The MARGINALIZATION doesn't come from the number employed. What you should ask yourself is, why are all the top Jobs meant for the Northerners who have fewer number of civil servants in the Public service as against the Sw, the Se, and the Ss, combined.
Does it mean that these fewer Northerners are better or merit the top jobs?
PoliticsRe: The Real Meaning Of NNPC And DSS By Reno Omokri by eagleeye2: 8:17am On Sep 03, 2017
There is no Nepotism in sports. But when it comes to NNPC..... DSS.....EFCC.... CUSTOM SERVICE. .....and all other Federal government jobs, Nepotism comes into play. And we believe that this country is ready to develop.
PoliticsRe: Timipre Sylva Chills In His Abuja Mansion After EFCC Released His Seized Houses by eagleeye2: 10:18pm On Sep 02, 2017
eleojo23:
We are really winning the war on corruption.

I love this country
I dey tell you. Nigeria is a wonderful country. I doubt others from other countries can understand how we stay sane with all these insane things going on.
Making sense it of nonsense everyday.
Christianity EtcRe: "God Stopped Bullets From Entering My Body"; Man Attacked By Armed Robbers.PICS by eagleeye2: 10:13pm On Sep 02, 2017
hegelian:
Mumuni!!!! Effect of recoil velocity or blank firing
Twicehuh
PoliticsRe: Timipre Sylva Chills In His Abuja Mansion After EFCC Released His Seized Houses by eagleeye2: 9:55pm On Sep 02, 2017
iluvdonjazzy:
this is my problem with APC government, are they now saying he is innocent, well, at this jucture, i want to invite Dieziani Alisson Madueke and the rest thieves to join the APC they will become innocent over night.
You will be surprised that she will be pardoned and the blame will be on the PDP... Detractors.
what of Orji uzo Kalu?
PoliticsRe: What Did You Do When GEJ Favoured You? by eagleeye2: 8:03pm On Sep 02, 2017
MalcoImX:
You don't take corrections. The 97% and 5% was pointed out to you that he's talking about constituencies and the votes they gave him. You have no cause to complain, your constituency, definitely having more than the 5% you always refer. You are too sensitive to Buhari's utterances any day. Is it a any different from GEJ saying Igbos are the cornerstone of his administration?
This your argument won't fly, unless you want to tell me that you are PMBs speech writer. 97% and 5% speech, was never ambiguous. He clearly meant what he said. Unless you want me to start telling you that all the "Stealing is not Corruption" and "How much did Jim Nwobodo stole" where ambiguous speeches and we all misunderstood GEJ and what he meant.
I am neither for GEJ or PMB, I speak because I am a concerned Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: What Did You Do When GEJ Favoured You? by eagleeye2: 5:12pm On Sep 02, 2017
MalcoImX:
The president is doing his best in that regard
Yes. He is really doing his best by keeping his promise of 97% and 5%.
I guess GEJ made him to say that.
Like I said in the other thread, I am happy because the Igbos in APC.... will think of what the future holds for them.
PoliticsRe: What Did You Do When GEJ Favoured You? by eagleeye2: 4:57pm On Sep 02, 2017
MalcoImX:
I only hope it gets spread. I am a diehard Sai Baba supporter. I will be disappointed if Sai Baba takes the Jonathanian way.
Actually, I am not disappointed that you created this thread or that you are trying to defend obvious act of Nepotism by Sai Baba.
Goodluck, and continue with your comparison.
FamilyRe: HELP. Does Anyone Know When To Feed Babies Or Change Diapers? I'm In A Quagmire by eagleeye2: 5:03am On Sep 02, 2017
RZArecta:
Your story might be true or it might be lies but whatever.

Instructions to change diaper are on the komkom, don't make a mistake of allowing your child sleep without one except you like the smell of piss on your bed. Instructions for baby food are also on the komkom. You could have called your mom or any of your close relatives who have experience with children for advice instead of bringing it to nairaland, that's why is hard for people to believe you
hahahahahaha......Komkom.
his relatives number is equally on the komkom.
PoliticsRe: BIAFRA Vs Buratai: International Rights Group Release Evidence Against Army. by eagleeye2: 9:16pm On Sep 01, 2017
EmekaBlue:
bcoz biafrans were scoring d goals
Okwu gi kwu oto amu
PoliticsRe: BIAFRA Vs Buratai: International Rights Group Release Evidence Against Army. by eagleeye2: 9:14pm On Sep 01, 2017
Built2last:
Otu ocha
Ekwule
PoliticsRe: Nazeef Babaji Celebrates Sallah With Faggo Community As He Distributes Cloths by eagleeye2: 4:17pm On Sep 01, 2017
TheFreeOne:
SEUN
Can you explain why I have to be a muslin and accept allah before I can post on topics related to muslims?
What nonsensical religious segregation/discrimination is that on a forum in a secular country?
You better do something stop that nonsense before concerned Nigerians expose such shenanigan to the world.
Because Nigeria belongs to the Muslims AKA, North. You want make Dem close Nairaland ni?
PoliticsRe: Nazeef Babaji Celebrates Sallah With Faggo Community As He Distributes Cloths by eagleeye2: 4:13pm On Sep 01, 2017
I noticed something remarkable. No Police escort. (at least in uniform)
The Hausa/Fulani are very comfortable with their people in their midst.
If it were down south, Army, Police, Civil defense plus thugs for follow am.
PoliticsRe: Names Of Newly Appointed NNPC Mds For Those Shouting One Nigeria by eagleeye2: 10:36pm On Aug 31, 2017
MalcoImX:
Not exactly. It's said the appointments are still remaining. So we wait for the outstanding ones.
In the beginning of this administration, a thing such as this happened and it took the noise people made for them to come out and say that more appointment will still be made. It is happening again.
Coincidence? No.
PoliticsRe: Names Of Newly Appointed NNPC Mds For Those Shouting One Nigeria by eagleeye2: 10:21pm On Aug 31, 2017
Seriously I am happy, because even the Igbos in APC will start thinking about the future.
PoliticsRe: Militants Kill 4 Soldiers In Ekeremor, Bayelsa; Soldiers Invade Community by eagleeye2: 10:12pm On Aug 31, 2017
lionjungle3000:
In Biafraa, no military will have right to invade a community....never. All healthy Biafraans shall have military training like Isrealis do; making it impossible for a military person to intimidate a civilian, because he knows everybody in Biafraa has military training and has access to gun, and can shoot it professionally. This idea of military molesting people you see in Nigeria will never happen in Biafraaland. Military will treat you like a colleague, with respect because they know your ability as a man or a woman! Even the idea of coup will be non-existent in Biafraland, before the coup plotters complete their coup, civilians who are also military officers and soldiers will bring out their guns and deal with the coup plotters themselves.
You just want to depopulate the Igbos. "Say It"
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Nnamdi Kanu Is Not Popular, He Is Only Notorious – Lauretta Onochie by eagleeye2: 10:03pm On Aug 31, 2017
Bekee wu agbara. Popular or Notorious na the same thing, but she want to carry English confuse abi convince Zone Bs.
PoliticsRe: U.S. Investigates Sinopec For Bribing Nigerians With $100 Million by eagleeye2: 6:02pm On Aug 31, 2017
NwaAmaikpe:

U.S investigations are a fraud!!!

Before I can take them seriously, they should first extradite Aisha Buhari to the US for her role in the Halliburton-Jefferson bribery scandal.
Your ban is loading.... and it will be till infinity
PoliticsRe: The Essential Nnamdi Kanu! by eagleeye2: 5:21pm On Aug 31, 2017
sgtponzihater1:
I can't remain quite, and allow subject my children to the authority of a confusionist, who has no regard for constituted authority and who is fighting for his belly.
Pardon my ignorance, are you Igbo by any chance? Za m' na okwu ala nna anyi?
PoliticsRe: The Essential Nnamdi Kanu! by eagleeye2: 3:27pm On Aug 31, 2017
If people can learn to mind their business, then this world would have been a happier place.
PoliticsRe: Zariamassacre: 783 Nigerian Shiites Still Missing by eagleeye2: 3:19pm On Aug 31, 2017
Pangea:
This massacre is a stain on Buhari and Elrufai's government.
Imagine the huge number
Some people in Hague did not even murder half of this number before they are labeled mass murderer
And bundled there!
Buratai, El rufai and Buhari should get ready,
They have an appointment with Justice.
And to think these were 'fellow' Muslims.
PoliticsRe: How Benjamin Adekunle Murdered 28 Ibibio Leaders And Buried Them In Mass Grave by eagleeye2: 3:11pm On Aug 31, 2017
We the south south
PoliticsRe: Zariamassacre: 783 Nigerian Shiites Still Missing by eagleeye2: 3:10pm On Aug 31, 2017
chinoxstock:
But this can't make front page...
No it won't
PoliticsRe: Almajiris Are Scholars Not Beggars — VC by eagleeye2: 3:00pm On Aug 31, 2017
MalcoImX:
He may not necessarily have in the sense you view Almajiri. But what he's saying is that literacy should not be equated only with reading and writing in English, as our own case portrays.
I agree.
But after learning Arabic, from their Mallam, what do they do next?
PoliticsRe: Almajiris Are Scholars Not Beggars — VC by eagleeye2: 2:59pm On Aug 31, 2017
After learning Arabic, what do they do?
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu, His Father And South-East Governors Meet In Enugu (Photos) by eagleeye2: 9:22pm On Aug 30, 2017
Sarrki is on overdrive today. Hian
Foreign AffairsRe: The Shocking Aftermath Of Hurricane Harvey In Texas(Photos) by eagleeye2: 8:07pm On Aug 30, 2017
Shark on a freeway.....chai
CrimeRe: Tattooed Lady Slapped & Flogged By Police In Rivers State (Photos) by eagleeye2: 1:51pm On Aug 29, 2017
we will soon get to the point where people will see police guys and open fire on them. Let them continue.
PoliticsRe: The Twisted Logic Of IPOB Sympathizers by eagleeye2: 6:05am On Aug 29, 2017
attackgat:
Stop talking like a fool. You only have to go back into Nigerian history to know what is right and what is wrong. Zik was a well educated man who went to Ghana in the 1930's and established a Newspaper where he wrote about Nigeria having independence, a bit like Kanu was running Radio Biafra, talking about Biafran independence. Maybe Kanu used more crude language but the message was still the same with that of Zik, the independence of the indigenous people of the land from a higher power.

Zik eventually returned to Nigeria, just like Kanu did, and continued his crusade for independence for which he suffered persecution from the British authorities.

If we are to follow your logic, it means that Zik, Awo and other nationalist had no right to agitate for independence. The British created Nigeria, they wrote the constitution of the time that had no provision for independence.

Today, a lot of Nigerians appreciate Zik and others for for agitating and getting independence, yet, the same Nigerian finds it strange that Kanu is agitating for the independence of his own people.

What is the difference between what Zik did and what Kanu is doing? It is still all about the independence of a group of people from a higher power, is it not?

The only difference is that the British are a civilised people while Nigerians are not. Zik and others could never have defeated Britain in a war of independence at the time. But the British knew that to hold anyone against their will perpetually was wrong. When Zik and others showed that they had the support of the people, the British conceded independence.

If the British had wanted, they could have thrown Zik and others in jail, charged them with treason, executed them, gunned down their supporters and kept their control of Nigeria.

The moral of the story is that any group of people have a right to agitate for their independence and they have the inalinable right to be eventually granted their independence if it is truly what they want because whatever the constitution says, the constitution is never greater than the people. Wether they eventually suffer after independence is their business.

Nigeria is just not yet civilised.
Gbagam...
What even baffles me is why anyone will view the quest for an independent Biafra as a call to BATTLE. The OP, is a well known religious and tribal bigot and I am not surprised by what he wrote up there. The same people speaking against Kanu (whom I don't always agree with his tactics) will never condemn the murderous Fulani herdsmen. They will never condemn, the trigger happy armed forces men who kill harmless Nigerians with impunity. They will never condemn the Above the Law Arewa Youths. They will never condemn the FG who flagrantly disobey court rulings. And I can go on and on.
Lastly, if Kanu's agitations is a call to battle, what of Zazzaky and his movement? Maclatunji.
PropertiesRe: CBN Reveals How Nigerians Can Own A New Home, Pay Within 25 Years by eagleeye2: 3:33pm On Aug 28, 2017
gypsey:
Absolutely! he also may have ignored the warning signs hopping that the debt will go away at some point most people in debt often believe so.
Bank no be charitable organization. Anyway, its a lesson for others.
Loan is good. But, you need to map out strategies of paying back before applying for one.
AutosRe: 7 Months Used Toyota Camry (fish Light) For Sale At A Give Away Price by eagleeye2: 3:28pm On Aug 28, 2017
Engine picture. Mileage. And your number is not on whatsapp

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 (of 232 pages)