Car Talk › Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by eazyrely(m): 12:02am On Feb 18, 2021 |
Thanks so much Can you please give brands of bekae oil to be used and price range as well as how to know best brake pad to use GAZZUZZ: Heat.
Temp buildup, driving pattern , boiling brake oil.
Brake oil quality is very important, try to use high quality brands.
Heat buildup caused by sticky calliper pins should be serviced or replaced .
Avoid hard braking and continuos braking when on a trip and adapt a steady moderate pattern to reduce frequency of braking .
High quality brake pads should be used, when you use low quality brake pads, your stopping distance is increased and the duration of braking and intensity increases causing a build up if heat which is transferred to the callipers and finally to the brake oil which begins to boil.
Car Talk › Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by eazyrely(m): 11:51am On Feb 16, 2021 |
Good morning, I use a Camry tiny light but had issues with my brake which I was told to change the Master brake and I did only for me to travel from Oyo to Ibadan and notice the brake getting flat again and my co Traveller suggested maybe it's because of the long distance cos he experinced same with his Lexus RX 330 as well. In getting back to Oyo I took it to the mechanic and it has not happen again but I'm still Within my area. My dear is for it not to happen again when on a long distance drive. Please What might be wrong and what correction should be made? Thanks @Gazzuzz |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by eazyrely(m): 2:11pm On Nov 12, 2020 |
Phatkayconcept: Hi
Actually, getting a supervisor is a big job. Your dedication, interest and commitment to achieve this aim will be tested. But, don't falter. If you don't give up, it will happen.
I supposed you have a great CGPA, publication, paper presentation, conference attendance experience, a well composed CV, and a winning proposal. These documents, garnished with your transcript are the stuffs that will sell you.
Make sure you sell yourself as an erudite student with Corr interest in working with your targeted supervisor.
Things you should know: Your first point of contact email should be free from error, it should be concise and direct, and on top of that, make sure each email is customized. If you are targeting a single school, like in your case, don't send mass messages to all the prof. Again, customize your email, read the publication of the Prof and align your interests to matches his or her own. Boost about your past achievement and how it will motivate you be crucial to his or team. Attach brief document, CV, transcript, and I advice you to consider showcasing your academic profile on Google scholar, research gate, etc and share the link in your first message.
Finally, myself and many other people have written several posts about ways to get supervisor. Help yourself to read backwards.
Good luck! Thank you I'll put those in consideration and work towards accomplishment |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by eazyrely(m): 8:44am On Nov 12, 2020 |
Top of the day to everyone on here I've been a constant follower of this great thread. Straight to my question, for about over a year now, I've been seeking for supervisor for my MSC application (Animal Science) with no positive yet. I however applied to University of Manitoba September this year(without a supervisor) for summer 2021, last week I was approved for admission with a clause of getting a supervisor before Jan 1. Anyone who can guide me as to what I've been doing wrong or what I should be doing cos I'm still mailing with no response yet .. Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 9:53am On Jan 12, 2020 |
sleekysoft: Apply for course BAsed MAsters, if you have money to pay your tuition yourself.. Most time the difficulties of securing supervisors in the Thesiis route is availability of grant.. If you can apply for COuse based Mscyou can switch to Thesis based.. That way potential supervisor already know you in person and can have confidence in puuting money towards you Thank You |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 10:52pm On Jan 10, 2020 |
Good evening from the corner of my small room in Ogbomoso, Oyo state. I just got my final result although I've been on the look out for supervisors as my intended course requires such but all to no avail. My CGPA = 3.66 semester GPA for the last 2 sessions goes thus: (400: 4.82, 4.85), (500: 3.68, 3.86). Course of study: ANIMAL PRODUCTION AND HEALTH Intended course for Masters: ANIMAL SCIENCE My questions goes thus: 1. Can my result fly for a masters degree or i go for graduate certificate? 2. Can i apply without getting a supervisor yet? 3. Since most schools i checked only need a letter from my school stating i was taught in English language, is there any reason for me to bother myself with IELTS or TOEFL? 4. which other schools apart from UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN, UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA, UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA can i apply to
thanks for your time |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 3:22pm On Nov 07, 2019 |
Frankrobbn1: Contact AGRONACT, who got his Visa approved three (3) months ago. He is presently undertaking his Msc in Animal Science at University Of Saskatchewan.
All the best Thanks boss |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 3:21pm On Nov 07, 2019 |
[Thank you bro I'll do just that |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 8:07am On Nov 07, 2019 |
Please is there anyone who applied for Masters in Animal science in either University of Saskatchewan or Manitoba without getting a supervisor first and got admission? I have contacted virtually all, but they are all saying same thing, that they don't have any vacant position.
Please I need a reply thanks. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 11:19pm On Oct 14, 2019 |
People are getting admission but I'm finding it difficult to get a supervisor as the school says I need to find one before applying.
Anyone got admitted into University of Manitoba or Saskatchewan without getting a supervisor?
Intended field: Animal science Degree: Masters
Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 9:38pm On Sep 08, 2019 |
akintunde63: I only know of USask too. That school no be school, I don find Supervisor tire, dem just dey kick me from post to pillar like naija unis dem. I'm tired of USASK as well, no favorable answers from supervisors. Can't one apply for admission without getting a supervisor? Anyone in usask to kindly put me through please? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 8:34pm On Sep 07, 2019 |
Good evening everyone, I've been on the lookout for a long time for universities offering MSC in Animal Science and just this two came up with slightly favorable fees. Uni Of Manitoba and Uni of Saskatchewan. Does anyone know of any other university please? I'll hopefully start looking for admission by next month as I'll be concluding my BTech in Animal Production and Health this month end. Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 8:11am On Jul 27, 2019 |
Ayodeji786: I contacted prospective supervisors in my area of research interest. He wasn't having funding but He nominated me for the University of Saskatchewan Graduate Scholarship and I won it. He is the graduate chair of my department tho and he was the one that wrote the research proposal I used for the scholarship nomination. I'll send a PM, pls let's relate. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eazyrely(m): 6:49pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Ayodeji786: I applied to Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia but I have declined their offer since it was partial funding I was given unlike full funding i have in University of Saskatchewan and Memorial University of Newfoundland. Please how did you go about full funding for university of Saskatchewan. I'm a prospective student |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 1:16pm On Jan 20, 2019 |
IrenePuttin2018: I applied for master fall 2019 in Usask. Still waiting for their response. When did you apply, and did you contact any supervisor before applying? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 11:05am On Jan 19, 2019 |
eazyrely: Good morning house. Please is there any one studying at the University of Saskatchewan (Animal science programs). Please signify, let's have a chat Anyone pleeease? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 7:37am On Jan 19, 2019 |
Good morning house. Please is there any one studying at the University of Saskatchewan (Animal science programs). Please signify, let's have a chat |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 8:42pm On Jan 15, 2019 |
Akpesman: I have been offered admission for September fall 2019 Masters to University of Saskatchewan. House pls when should apply for study permit as I am in the process of gathering my documents and I have requested my previous school to send my official transcript to them as a condition for acceptance? Congrats please i have few questions Did you write IELTS? when did you apply? What course? Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 8:37am On Jan 09, 2019 |
Asapant: Don't play roughplay. You better go for service at once, you never can tell what may happen in future. Thanks I'll put that into consideration |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 8:36am On Jan 09, 2019 |
cuteesthy: Start ur school application nd go for service too, u knw hw study permit takes tym to get, am currently serving nd applying to schools though What if it pans out successful before the end of service, what then happens? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 7:23am On Jan 09, 2019 |
Naijaforeigner: Won’t you go for service?
To your question, Very simple. Since you already know the school you would be going to, just check the school website and look for the graduate program you will be going for and check the admission requirements.
Create your profile, submit the requirements and get your admission. Getting admission is the first step. Planning to pend the service jare |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 11:22pm On Jan 08, 2019 |
eazyrely: Hello House, I'm new here and I need assistance. I'm a final year student, and I have intentions of going for my masters degree in Canada (University of Saskatchewan to be precise). What are the things needed of me (Like how do I go about it). Please if there's anyone here who have passes through this stage, I won't mind if such person(s) helps in putting me through. Thanks Please let someone give me info |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 7:17pm On Jan 07, 2019 |
Hello House, I'm new here and I need assistance. I'm a final year student, and I have intentions of going for my masters degree in Canada (University of Saskatchewan to be precise). What are the things needed of me (Like how do I go about it). Please if there's anyone here who have passes through this stage, I won't mind if such person(s) helps in putting me through. Thanks |