Emecheboy2's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Emecheboy2's Profile › Emecheboy2's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 21 pages)
This is the worse excuse ever |
NaroMed Hospital Is Recruiting For Various Positions https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2018/02/19/recruitment-2018-naromed-ltd-recruiting-various-positions/ |
President Donald Trump, lawmakers and everyday Americans paid their respects Wednesday to the late Reverend Billy Graham, the influential Southern preacher who was bestowed the rare national tribute of lying in honor in the US Capitol. The one-time backwoods minister, who rose to become a spiritual advisor to several US presidents and millions of Christian faithful via their television sets, died last week at age 99. The bulk of official Washington — including Trump, Vice President Mike Pence, half a dozen cabinet members and many of the 535 lawmakers in Congress — were in attendance, alongside Graham’s relatives. Mourners filed quietly into the ornate Rotunda under the Capitol’s massive dome, as a military honor guard carried Graham’s casket from a hearse up the steps for the somber ceremony. After Trump and his wife Melania presented a wreath, the president walked up to the coffin, placed his hand on its wooden surface, and tapped it a few times. Graham, sometimes referred to as “America’s pastor,” was the world’s foremost Christian evangelist, who earned fame and a massive following by spreading a message of spiritual redemption at tent and stadium revival meetings, in a career that spanned decades. Trump offered a simple but poignant title for the reverend: “an ambassador for Christ who reminded the world of the power of prayer and the gift of God’s grace.” Graham had a spiritual awakening at age 15 in 1934. “That choice didn’t just change Billy’s life,” Trump said during the ceremony. “It changed our lives. It changed our country, and it changed, in fact, the entire world.” Trump and Pence plan to attend Graham’s funeral on Friday in Charlotte, North Carolina. Despite humble beginnings, Graham became a plainspoken preacher of essential truths, whose message resonated far and wide, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell said. “Billy Graham lifted up our nation,” the Republican senator said. “A grateful nation pays respects.” – ‘Big fan’ – The event brought official Washington to a standstill — a break from overheated national debates about gun laws following a deadly school shooting, and as Trump’s administration is roiled by fresh controversy after his son-in-law Jared Kushner lost his top security clearance. After the official ceremony, the first of what is projected to be thousands of everyday citizens began filing past the coffin to pay tribute and sign a condolence book. Graham will lie in honor for two days in the Rotunda. It is an imposing environment. Statues of nine presidents and Martin Luther King stand guard, and a sweeping fresco, “The Apotheosis of Washington,” covers the Rotunda’s ceiling, 180 feet (55 meters) above Graham’s casket. The term “lie in state” is reserved for US presidents. The last to do so was Gerald Ford in 2007. Graham is only the fourth private citizen to lie in honor in the Capitol. The most recent non-politician was civil rights champion Rosa Parks in 2005. The Southern Baptist preacher was close to the family of former president George W. Bush, who once said that a private meeting with Graham in 1985 helped him quit drinking. Bush and former first lady Laura Bush on Monday visited the Billy Graham Library in Charlotte to pay their respects. Former president Bill Clinton did so on Tuesday. On Wednesday, Trump recalled how Graham addressed an audience of 100,000 at Yankee Stadium in 1957 — at the time, it was the largest single evangelistic gathering in US history. “And I remember that, because my father said to me, ‘Come on, son… let’s go see Billy Graham at Yankee Stadium,'” Trump said, noting that his father was “a big fan” of the reverend. For some lawmakers in attendance, Graham served as a model of an oft-forgotten character in power-hungry Washington: humility. “His life memorializes this idea of a humble walk, and I think that’s something that all participants in the political process could learn from these days, given the way other approaches have been maybe in vogue of late,” congressman Mark Sanford told AFP. For Sanford, whose affair with an Argentine woman while he was governor of South Carolina made national headlines in 2009 but who nonetheless managed to win a seat in Congress, Graham’s message was about the power of redemption. “I’ve been the beneficiary of second chances,” Sanford said. “So in that regard, this idea of redemption and second chance is a pretty big deal.” https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2018/02/28/washington-pauses-honor-late-billy-graham-rare-capitol-tribute/
In 1996 the original Nokia 8110 slider banana phone was released; three years later it hit the big time in the hand Keanu Reeves in The Matrix. Fast forward 22 years and the Nokia 8110 has been reloaded. The Nokia 8110 was groundbreaking in its day as one of the first to feature an ergonomic shape, with the slider shooting down and out curving gently towards your mouth. But it will always be remembered for that moment when Reeves shoots down the slider picking up the phone to Morpheus before dropping it from the ledge of a tall skyscraper after he has stepped out the window of his office. That is the kind of nostalgia HMD Global, the company now operating the Nokia phone brand, wants to rekindle. It succeeded with last year’s Nokia 3310. Now it’s time for a slightly more sophisticated reboot. The new Nokia 8110 is still just a feature phone, running a forked version of the dead Firefox OS created by KaiOS that HMD is calling “Smart Feature OS”, but it has a few things you might not expect from a phone with a real numeric keypad and polycarbonate slider. It’s got 4G, for one. Facebook will also be available through an app store at some point and there will be some form of access to Google’s Assistant, Maps and search, as well as email, texts, Twitter and even Snake. “The Nokia 8110 comes with the craftsmanship you expect from a Nokia phone, delivering durability and reliability as standard,”HMD said. “With a familiar and easy to use interface, it features intuitive tactile mechanics, with slide to answer and end calls, as well as an addictive helicopter style spin on its axis.” HMD suggests the 8110 is a great “weekend phone” that gives people the “chance to switch off, have fun and relax in the knowledge that all your smartphone essentials are there when you need them”. Whether there will be as many people attracted the reboot of 1999’s coolest phone as last year’s 3310 remains to be seen, but the new Nokia 8110 will be available in black or “banana yellow” in May for €79 (£69). https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2018/02/28/nokia-brings-back-8110-matrix-banana-phone/
emecheboy2:lala please push to front page |
Ensa Cosby, the daughter of disgraced comedian Bill Cosby who stood by his side as dozens of women accused him of sexual abuse, has died. She was 44. Ensa Cosby died of renal disease, a member of Bill Cosby's press team told Fox News. "The Cosby Family thanks many people for their prayers for their beloved and beautiful Ensa, who recently died from renal disease." The Associated Press reported the 44-year-old died in Massachusetts. Ensa Cosby famously supported her father and spoke out against the women accusing him of drugging them, raping them or attempting to do so. In May 2017, Cosby's daughters Erinn and Ensa came to his defense. At one point, Ensa decried the allegations against her father, who was once nicknamed “America’s Dad.” “The accusations against my father have been one-sided from the beginning,” Ensa Cosby said at the time. “I’ve witnessed my father’s reputation and legendary works be dismissed without any proof.” She also said “racism has played a big role” in her father’s downfall. “When he tried to defend himself, he was sued in civil court. I've seen the accusations become more horrific and extreme with time and I've witnessed my father's reputation and legendary works be dismissed without any proof. I strongly believe my father is innocent of the crimes that are alleged against him and I believe that racism has played a big role in all aspects of this scandal,” she said. “How the charges came against him, how people believed them before they were ever scrutinized or tested, how people who questioned the claims were shut down and ignored.” She added that her father “has been publicly lynched in the media” and the accusations have impacted her family. “My family, my young daughter, my young niece and nephew have had to stand helplessly by and watch the double standards of pretending to protect the rights of some, but ignoring the rights of others and exposing innocent children to such appalling accusations about someone they love dearly and who has been so loving and kind to them is beyond cruel." Ensa Cosby was one of five children born to Bill and Camille Cosby. The couple’s only son, Ennis, was killed during an attempted robbery in 1997. Ensa appeared in a 1989 episode of her father’s show, “The Cosby Show.” According to People magazine, she played a girl at a party. Bill Cosby went to trial over sexual assault charges, and a jury ultimately deadlocked in June. The judge declared a mistrial and prosecutors have vowed to retry the comedian. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2018/02/27/ensa-cosby-bill-cosbys-daughter-dies-44/
CyberX, a provider of technology to secure the Internet of Things and industrial control systems, said on Tuesday it raised $18 million, bringing its total investment to $30 million. The investment round was led by Norwest Venture Partners, an early investor in FireEye. CyberX’s previous investors, including Glilot Capital Partners, Flint Capital, ff Venture Capital and OurCrowd, also participated in the round. Founded in 2013 by military cyber experts, the U.S.-Israeli CyberX has deployed its products in utilities and pharmaceutical, chemical, oil and gas, and manufacturing firms. In addition to continuing its expansion in the United States and Europe, the company will use the additional funding to expand its product development, security research, and threat intelligence teams. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2018/02/27/u-s-israeli-cyber-firm-cyberx-raises-16-million/
A teacher tried to murder his wife with a machete because she was planning to run off with her younger lover — even though he gave his consent to the affair, a court has been told. David Wing, 55, allowed his bride Yvonne, 45, to have sex with their landlady’s son after they moved from London to Wales to start a new life. But Cardiff Crown Court heard that Mr Wing became enraged when he logged into his wife’s Facebook account and discovered that she was planning to run off with Don Watkins, 37. James Wilson, for the prosecution, said that the Wings had been married for a year and moved to Porth, south Wales, to work in a special school for children with autism. He said: “There was a slightly unusual aspect to their relationship in that three to four weeks after moving to Porth she had sex with a local man called Don. “Her husband had no problem with her having sex with this man, but after time she became emotionally involved with Don. “He had a problem with this and began checking her Facebook and realised a relationship was beginning between them. “He couldn’t accept this and the matter came to a head with him attacking her with a machete. When he swung the machete at her head he intended to kill her.” Mr Wing has admitted one count of causing GBH with intent but denies attempted murder. On September 10 last year, the court heard, Mr Wing began slashing the couple’s wedding photos with a carving knife. He then covered his wife’s face with white paint using a roller brush. Mrs Wing said that she followed her husband upstairs only to be confronted by him brandishing a machete. She told the court: “I said: ‘Are you trying to kill me?’ He replied: ‘Is this what you wanted? If I can’t have you then no one else is having you.’ “When he hit me the first time I knew I’d been hit, but I didn’t actually feel it. He hit the back right side of my head. It slightly stunned me, but then I saw him raise his right hand again. “He struck me a second time. I was halfway up the stairs holding on to the bannister. I think I tried to get down the stairs, but that’s the last thing I remember.” Mrs Wing said that she blacked out before coming to, covered in blood, outside her front door. She said she pretended to be dead and heard her husband calling 999 saying: “I think I’ve killed my wife. I hit her with a machete.” Stephen Thomas, defending, said that Mr Wing had been taunted by his wife. He asked Mrs Wing: “You put some music on didn’t you? Music called Love on the Brain by Rihanna. “You kept on replaying the part of the song, ‘But it f***s me so good/ And I can’t get enough,’ and you started to laugh. You specifically chose that song.” Mr Thomas said that Mr Wing asked her to leave him alone, saying he just wanted to pack his things and leave, but his wife was determined to mock him about their sex life. Mr Thomas said: “He wasn’t responding to any of your taunts, was he? So you became more aggressive to him. “You told him the reason why Don was going to leave his wife was because she was frigid, and the reason you were leaving him was because he was impotent. “In drink you said: ‘The pair of you don’t know how to satisfy us sexually, so that’s why we f*** each other.’ ” Mrs Wing denied saying any of those words, replying: “Oh no, that’s so not true.” Mr Thomas said: “You saw he had a machete in his hands before he hit you. You said to him, ‘You’re too much of a pussy to use that,’ and continued to charge at him.” Mrs Wing replied: “That’s not true at all.” The trial continues. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2018/02/27/jealous-teacher-attacked-wife-machete/
See how everybody is on the lady's side. this guy don suffer |
A New Modern Private Hospital, NaroMed Hospital located in Anambra State, is recruiting suitable qualified candidates for the following positions below: Job Title: Physician Job Type: Full-time Employer: NaroMed Hospital Location: Anambra Medical Qualification: Candidates must possess MBBS and registered with the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria (MDCN), NYSC Discharge Certificate and current practicing license. Cognate experience will be an added advantage. Candidate must possess current practicing license. Job Description and Responsibilities Provides comprehensive quality, medical services to Patients and registered dependents in an efficient manner Leadership role in the medical team, providing general /specialist input as appropriate toward the development of procedures and protocols for optimization of services Plan, implement or administer health programmes and illness prevention activities to ensure that stakeholders adopt healthy lifestyle and prevent disease Respecting the privacy, dignity, needs and beliefs of patients and dependents Identifying risks involved in work activities within the ambit of his/her role and undertaking such activities in a way that manages those risks. Reporting potential risks identified Ensure suitability, availability and serviceability of all equipment needed to provide routine primary care Contribute to the development of policies/guidelines and management protocols for the promotion of best practice in the hospital Refers patients to the appropriate specialist when necessary for patients’ wellbeing Participate in prompt emergency medical response in order to render care and prevent disease and injury Strong understanding of examination methodologies and diagnostics Excellent knowledge of infectious diseases, their symptoms and epidemiology Broad knowledge of common medication, side effects and contraindications In-depth knowledge of legal medical guidelines and medicine best practices Excellent oral and written communication skills Respect for patient's confidentiality Compassionate and approachable Responsible and trustworthy Application Closing Date: 14th March, 2018. Send your CV to naromedltd@gmail.com with the job title as subject. Job Title: Registered Nurse Job Type: Full-time Employer: NaroMed Hospital Location: Anambra Job Requirements Minimum of Bachelor's degree in nursing Good communication skills Cognate experience will be an added advantage.Professional certificates in nursing related fields. Job Description and Responsibilities Promotes and restores patients' health by completing the nursing process; collaborating with physicians and multidisciplinary team members; providing physical and psychological support to patients. Identifies patient care requirements by establishing personal rapport with potential and actual patients and other persons in a position to understand care requirements. Establishes a compassionate environment by providing emotional, psychological support to patients. Resolve or report on patients’ needs or problems Prepare patients for examinations and perform routine diagnostic checks (monitor pulse, blood pressure and temperature, provide drugs and injections etc) Monitor and record patient’s condition and document provided care services Application Closing Date: 14th March, 2018. Send your CV to naromedltd@gmail.com with the job title as subject. Job Title: Receptionist Job Type: Full-time Location: Anambra Employer: NaroMed Hospital Job Requirements and Skills Proficiency in Microsoft Office Suite Hands-on experience with office equipment (e.g. Printers, Scanners and Photocopiers) Professional attitude and appearance Solid written and verbal communication skills Ability to be resourceful and proactive when issues arise Excellent organizational skills Minimum Qualification Requirements OND/HND/BSC in Administration/Management Science courses Application Closing Date: 14th March, 2018. Send your CV to naromedltd@gmail.com with the job title as subject. Job Title: Laboratory Scientist Job Type: Full-time Location: Anambra Employer: NaroMed Hospital Job Requirements Candidates should possess relevant qualification in Clinical Pathology/Medical Microbiology/Hematology/Genetics. Application Closing Date: 14th March, 2018. Send your CV to naromedltd@gmail.com with the job title as subject. Job Title: House Keeper Job Type: Full-time Location: Anambra Employer: NaroMed Hospital Job Requirements and Skills You will be responsible for the maintenance and upkeep of the hospital and Environment. Your specific tasks involves performing many duties such as cleaning, laundry etc. Minimum SSCE. Diploma holders and other higher qualifications Relevant experience in a similar position is an added advantage Must be able to perform the defined job description Must have good English speaking, writing and reading Must be have basic mathematics skills Must be able to multi-task and stay long hours Must be 18 years and above Possess excellent attention to detail, highly organized, rigorous, self-motivated, a strong sense of responsibility, ability to work independently. Have good verbal and written communication skills. Application Closing Date: 14th March, 2018. Send your CV to naromedltd@gmail.com with the job title as subject. Job Title: Security Officer Job Type: Full-time Location: Anambra Employer: NaroMed Hospital Job Requirements and Skills Possess a minimum of B.Sc, OND, SSCE O' level or its equivalent Be able to communicate effectively (verbally and in written form) Proven experience as security officer or guard Knowledge of legal guidelines for area security and public safety Excellent surveillance and observation skills Trained in First Aid/BLS and self-defense Registered as a security officer Candidates must be physically & medically fit with a minimum height of 5.8 ft. (1.76m). Job Description/ Responsibilities Patrol premises regularly to maintain order and establish presence Monitor and authorize entrance of vehicles or people in the property Remove wrongdoers or trespassers from the area Respond to alarms by investigating and assessing the situation Provide assistance to people in need Apprehend and detain perpetrators according to legal protocol before arrival of authorities Submit reports of daily surveillance activity and important occurrences Application Closing Date: 14th March, 2018. Send your CV to naromedltd@gmail.com with the job title as subject. |
Wisdom is profitable and directs. |
Nutase:my dear, Ekiti is a Christian state. |
See how Dino stylishly expose the cult group he belongs to and this is a Nigerian Senator having fun. instead of thinking of the next innovative bill to present that will benefit Nigerians and develop his constituency, he is acting jack Sparrow. So much for Democracy and good governance. |
Users can do little to avoid the security flaws apart from update their computers with the latest security fixes as soon as possible. Fixes for Linux and Windows are already available. Chromebooks updated to Chrome OS 63, which started rolling out in mid-December, are already protected. Android devices running the latest security update, including Google’s Nexus and Pixel smartphones, are already protected. Updates are expected to be delivered soon. Users of other devices will have to wait for the updates to be pushed out by third-party manufacturers, including Samsung, Huawei and OnePlus. An update from Apple on what is needed for its Mac computers and iOS devices is expected.
My wife who was not Catholic was grossly misinformed about the Catholic Church until we met. Now she enjoys being a Catholic now; even when my mother in law visits she is eager to attend Mass. Everything you seek in being in Pentecostal you will get it in 100 fold in Catholic Church. Join the charismatic renewal prayer meeting have a open mind to learn and tell you, you will be happy you did. |
AdesegunSanni89:Your father and family members must be goats and don't ever quote me again. We are not mates or age group. |
Before your father became president, you cannot afford a power bike. Now you have a brand new bike that cost over 4M and wear complete gear that cost over 400k and you still crash. My dear Nigerians are not happy with your father and family as a whole. |
Even sultan of sokoto daughter did not wear hijab when she graduated in UK. You guys just want everything to go your way and favour. Learn to always abide by the rules. |
HoluwarTohbar:Tinubu is just after winning Lagos and nothing else since he is no longer in the APC national picture. And if APC eventually crash, he will return to ACN. |
tithe this tithe that na wa oo. the new testament talks about sharing and giving and not tithing. come to think of it pastor these days make it look like if you dont pay tithe God will not bless you. that's a big lie. the catholic church, anglican church and other old churches did not grow through tithing but giving. i mean giving from your heart and contributing to the growth of the church, not compelling people to pay tithes. |
What do you mean by menial job? |
WhatsApp the mobile message app that Facebook acquired for $19 billion in February 2014, is now rolling out the ability to unsend messages just in case you wrote a mistake. This Unsend Message feature is being added to the Android, iOS and Windows Phone versions of the app. Messages can be deleted in individual and groups chats, but there are several limitations. When you "unsend" a message, the recipient will see a post that says: “This message was deleted.” This means the recipient will know that a message was deleted, but they will not know what it said. The "unsend" feature works for attachments like photos, videos, GIFs, voice messages, etc. To "unsend" a message on WhatsApp, you simply have to push down on it in the conversation and select the trash can icon from the menu. Then you have to tap on “Delete for everyone” to recall the message. After tapping on that option, the message will disappear on your device and the recipient’s phone. Plus it will be removed from the Notification Center of the recipient as well. Tapping on "Delete for Me" just removes the message from your phone, but does not have any effect on your recipients' chats. And it’s also worth mentioning that you can "unsend" multiple messages. Messages have to be deleted within 7 minutes of being sent for it to work. Another limitation is that the sender and the recipient are required to have the latest version of the WhatsApp app downloaded on their devices. “Recipients may see your message before it's deleted or if deletion was not successful,” warned WhatsApp in an FAQ page. “You will not be notified if deleting for everyone was not successful.” In July, WhatsApp said that it hit the 1 billion daily active user milestone and 55 billion messages, 4.5 billion photos and 1 billion videos are sent per day. Earlier this month, WhatsApp added the ability to share your location in real-time with family and friends — which is found in the “Location” menu within the attach button. And rumor has it that WhatsApp will be adding a group voice call feature in the near future. WhatsApp has been testing the "unsend" feature over the last several months. It appears to be rolling out gradually as I do not have access to it yet. But I will update this article when I have access to it. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2017/10/28/whatsapp-adds-ability-unsend-messages/
Doctors in India have successfully separated conjoined twins boys who were attached at the skull in a marathon surgical procedure that lasted more than 36 hours and involved 40 doctors. The two-year-old twins, who suffered a rare condition occurring once in about 2.5 million births, underwent the operation at a government-run hospital in New Delhi on Wednesday. “It was a team work of 40 doctors, 20 nurses and many other paramedical staff. Without their help this would not have been possible,” the All India Institute of Medical Science hospital said in a statement. One of the surgeons involved said the most challenging aspect was repairing the holes left in the young boys’ heads after they were separated. The conjoined twins were born in a village in the eastern state of Odisha with shared blood vessels and some shared brain tissue. They had undergone the first phase of the separation surgery in August. “The most challenging job after the separation was to provide a skin cover on both sides of the brain for the children as the surgery had left large holes on their heads,” said Maneesh Singhal, a plastic surgeon who was a part of the operating team. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2017/10/27/indian-doctors-separate-conjoined-twins-head/
The Nissan IMx, an all-electric crossover concept vehicle offering fully autonomous operation and a driving range of more than 600 kilometers, was unveiled today at the Tokyo Motor Show. The innovative concept vehicle provides a glimpse into the future of Nissan Intelligent Mobility, Nissan's approach to changing how cars are powered, driven and integrated with society. It's designed to strengthen the link between car and driver as a close, reliable partner that delivers a safer, more convenient and more enjoyable drive. The Nissan IMx also focuses on self-driving technologies, and on learning a user’s preferences and providing them with a wraparound informatics display that incorporates its learnings about its user. The IMx design has been conceived to communicate its electric underpinnings on the outside, and it’s a look that was conceived based on taking inspiration from Japanese swords, and also from ‘washi,’ or Japanese paper that’s made for subtly and durability with a painstaking multi-step creation process. It’s definitely an attractive car, with a full glass roof and sleek narrow headlights, and an interior with wood trim that lend to the sense of open interior space made possible by the extra room made available through use of the electric drivetrain. The suicide doors and lack of a B pillar further add to that sense of expansive, usable space. The Nissan IMx also has a range of smart features on board, including the ability to engage Nissan’s self-driving ProPILOT system, which takes over driving duties. This includes some neat additional features like a retracting steering wheel and brake and gas pedal, which descend into the dashboard and the floor respectively to provide more room for the driver to relax comfortably. Read: How to avoid Android malware The car’s interface use cameras placed throughout the vehicle and artificial intelligence to interpret user commands and anticipate their needs, with the intend of minimizing manual controls and other potential distractions. The IMx concept is an all-electric, fully autonomous crossover vehicle, embracing the two biggest development trends currently sweeping the auto industry. Nissan SVP Daniele Schillaci said the systems in the IMx will be delivered by the automaker "in the next few years." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7VaRWZFz7c?t=88 The car is built on "future" versions of Nissan's ProPILOT assisted-driving tech, which makes its debut in the 2018 Rogue this month, and its EV platform, which has already hit the roads with the Nissan Leaf. Nissan is developing its next generation of cars around the three core tenets of connectivity, electrification and self-driving capability, which the automaker groups under the heading of Nissan Intelligent Mobility. These attributes, Nissan says, help strengthen the link between the car and its owner, by turning the car from simply a mode of transport to something more of a close, reliable partner capable of delivering a safer, more convenient and more environmentally friendly way of getting from point A to B. Nissan IMx dual electric motors enable all-wheel drive, 320 kW of power and 700 Nm of torque, giving the concept more appeal than just its sleek exterior. IMx battery is designed to provide a driving range of up to 373 miles per charge. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2017/10/26/nissan-imx-self-driving-electric-suv/ Lala Abeg come see car
Let’s take action to promote #mentalhealth in the workplace Let's talk Depression video by World Health Organization. Like, Share and comment. Someone out there will benefit from this information https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OG3YMgxjovw |
40psi is standard |
Nigeria Independence Doodle
What are cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) ? Cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) are a group of disorders of the heart and blood vessels and they include: coronary heart disease – disease of the blood vessels supplying the heart muscle; cerebrovascular disease – disease of the blood vessels supplying the brain; peripheral arterial disease – disease of blood vessels supplying the arms and legs; rheumatic heart disease – damage to the heart muscle and heart valves from rheumatic fever, caused by streptococcal bacteria; congenital heart disease – malformations of heart structure existing at birth; deep vein thrombosis and pulmonary embolism – blood clots in the leg veins, which can dislodge and move to the heart and lungs. Heart attacks and strokes are usually acute events and are mainly caused by a blockage that prevents blood from flowing to the heart or brain. The most common reason for this is a build-up of fatty deposits on the inner walls of the blood vessels that supply the heart or brain. Strokes can also be caused by bleeding from a blood vessel in the brain or from blood clots. The cause of heart attacks and strokes are usually the presence of a combination of risk factors, such as tobacco use, unhealthy diet and obesity, physical inactivity and harmful use of alcohol, hypertension, diabetes and hyperlipidaemia. Key facts of Cardiovascular diseases CVDs Cardiovascular diseases CVDs are the number 1 cause of death globally: more people die annually from CVDs than from any other cause. An estimated 17.7 million people died from CVDs in 2015, representing 31% of all global deaths. Of these deaths, an estimated 7.4 million were due to coronary heart disease and 6.7 million were due to stroke . Over three quarters of CVD deaths take place in low- and middle-income countries. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2017/09/29/cardiovascular-diseases-cvds/
There was a Massive brawl break out in Ugandan parliament over the presidential age. Law makers from opposing side seen fighting each other. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2017/09/29/massive-brawl-break-ugandan-parliament-presidential-age/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JW1S3ak40JQ
President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari said new conflicts should not make the world lose focus on those that remained unresolved. While attention had turned to violence in Syria, Iraq and Afghanistan, and instability in the Sahel and Lake Chad regions caused by Al-Qaida and Boko Haram, older conflicts in Gaza, Yemen and the Rakhine State of Myanmar continued to claim lives and cause immense suffering. The displacement of the Muslim Rohingya community in Buddhist-majority Myanmar, in particular, required urgent international action, President Buhari said. “The international community cannot remain silent and not condemn the horrendous suffering caused by, from all indications, a State-backed programme of brutal depopulation of the Rohingya-inhabited areas in Myanmar on the basis of ethnicity and religion,” President Buhari emphasized. Addressing the root causes of those conflicts was crucial for long-lasting stability and peace, he said, many of which stemmed from widening inequalities within societies and between rich and poor nations. “These inequalities and gaps are part of the underlining root causes of competition for resources, frustration and anger leading to spiralling instability,” he asserted. While those conflicts raged, the most pressing threat to international peace and security was the accelerated nuclear weapons development programme by the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, he said, urging that “all necessary pressure and diplomatic efforts must be brought to bear” on that country. “As Hiroshima and Nagasaki painfully remind us, if we fail, the catastrophic and devastating human loss and environmental degradation cannot be imagined,” he warned. He called on all Member States to ratify the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, which would open for signature on 20 September. https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/72_NG_EN.mp3 https://www.phoenixnewsonline.com/2017/09/20/full-audio-version-president-buhari-speech-united-nations-general-assembly/
quiverfull:All I can say is this quote from Thomas Jefferson "The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants. It is its natural manure,”. |
lefulefu:I tell you, no be small terrahawk |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 21 pages)