Stats: 3,326,164 members, 8,425,253 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 09:57 AM

Empiree's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmpiree's ProfileEmpiree's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 (of 775 pages)

IslamRe: Eid-l-adha 2018: Thread To Wish Your Loved Ones by Empiree: 9:40am On Aug 21, 2018
EwuOjota:
Still scared of Muslims.

I pray God gives me the heart to start trusting some.

I know there are good muslims,but even the most liberal became aggressive if you have a respectable disagreement on things in the Quran.

Happy Sallah to you guys. May your road be smooth.
thoniann:
First and foremost, tell your faithfuls to stop the senseless killings and terrorism. They should fear God for once and stop this "Religion of Peace" nonsense.

Secondly, they should join in the "Free Leah" Campaign. Their silence stinks to high heavens.
Barka du Sallah to whatever you guys are celebrating.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDiALXZhXR8
Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 9:32am On Aug 21, 2018
Rilwayne001:
Oh I get it now. So is the job available huh grin
Talk to Trump lol

Eid Mubarak bro. I wish Allah's unlimited blessings on you and your family. smiley
Amin and you too
Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 8:06am On Aug 21, 2018
Rilwayne001:
I thought it was just a one time job. Even per day, it pays really. You don't get $50/day job in Nigeria except you work in Shell or Chevron, even those have to be managers and not just normal staff.

Come oh brother, is the work really available? I'm interested. angry
lol. U probably don't fully get it yet. It is 50$/hr according to the descriptions above.

And it says FULL TIME. Full time means 8hrs per day, 40hrs/week, 5 days/week.

But in real life you can't get 50$/hr but some companies pay 18-20$/hr for this

Eld Mubarak
Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 12:34am On Aug 21, 2018
Nigeria is not alone. These goats escaped from poultry in NYC to subway tracks to evade ileya.

Second pic is Nigeria version

Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 12:33am On Aug 21, 2018
Nigeria is not alone. These goats escaped from poultry in New York City and found on subway tracks.

Second picture is Nigeria version

Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 12:12am On Aug 21, 2018
lanrexlan:
^^^^^^^^^^

Put graphic pics na. You spoil person appetite now angry
Wait o, how many hours per day? grin
Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 11:42pm On Aug 20, 2018
Rilwayne001:
/hour shocked shocked shocked
I didn't see that. I'll do it baje-baje cheesy cheesy
lol... Thought you saw it. What were you thinking before?
AutosRe: I Am A Clearing Agent,if You Have Consignment,am @ Your Service by Empiree:
LadunaI:
Sometimes ago I used to follow and get updates from auctionexport.seeing some fairly used car at good price but the moment naira crashed against dollar, I bothered not looking at it again because it seems exorbitant when exchange rate is put into consideration for importing from America. So I think the hike in clearing price is partly due to fx rate.
I used to ship cars back in 2010-2012 and the price was okay. Although those were 2001 cars. And I didn't do it as main business. Just did a quick side business. That was it. They weren't tied down for long either except one which is in my profile thread, LINCOLN. It is still there actually but the buyer paid down 70% 4yrs ago but still owes the balance and she's allowed to drive it around. cheesy

If a potential buyer can be found before shipping it would have been better, so that the money wouldn't be tied down for long after shipping.
this is the thing. This is why I'm not shipping this one unless a potential buyer is standing by. I'm not doing it for business. Just to get rid of it. It is pointless sending this home and money just tied down there. I just don't want to sell it to dealer here. They don't give fair price but it is smooth and efficient transaction.. Selling to third party however is cumbersome but you get the money worth.
Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 11:23pm On Aug 20, 2018
Rilwayne001:
If I don't have a better job, I don't have option cry
lol, it is a normal job for many. They even make money than the so called administrative job.

It is in Nigeria they see this job as trash. You won't get this much money as shown here. Reality is, there are companies that would pay you 18 to 20$/hr for this. Do the math.

You prolly get $350 a wk for office job. Your choice.

I hate office job
Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 10:23pm On Aug 20, 2018
Rilwayne001:
Probably the toilet overflow shocked cheesy
would you?
Jokes EtcRe: My Hilarious Picture Album by Empiree: 9:17pm On Aug 20, 2018
Would You Do This Job?

IslamRe: May Allah Grant Us Good Ends by Empiree: 8:08pm On Aug 20, 2018
tintingz:
This part is irrelevant in this argument, my premise is which God exist or is the creator, God having a son or four face or six hand or three head or jealous or sit on a throne in the sky etc does not mean they are not Gods, you can argument that with your fellow theists.
Since you have atheist "aqeeda", it's pretty much irrelevant arguing over this. Yousef Khattab, a former Jewish revert to Islam said during interview with Dawkins, said:

"The Reason I Hate Atheists Is Because They Don't Know Right From Wrong. Everything Is Good To Them Except Truth"

Exactly what you are doing. You are calling muslims to embrace polytheistic philosophy. When you figure out which of the Hindu gods is the sole creator only then we may talk further.
AutosRe: I Am A Clearing Agent,if You Have Consignment,am @ Your Service by Empiree: 6:32pm On Aug 20, 2018
mrbanji:
Clearing cost 2.8m
how long it takes to clear once it arrives Lagos?. And do people still rob cars and steal stuff from it or the port is reformed?. They used to do that crap in the 90s.
Christianity EtcRe: Pakistani Born Church Of England Cleric Voices Support For Outlawing The Burka by Empiree: 6:10pm On Aug 20, 2018
budaatum:
I can't help thinking there's more behind this than a burqa. But I need not even think since you've shown it's a fear of burqas taking over and everyone being forced to wear one, which I assure you cannot ever ever happen in UK even if everyone says we should, since we are way too stubborn and rebellious for that nonsense.
This is the point my friend. It is Islam itself they hate. You can see that he illustrated his point in his post when he said,

true2god:
You need to abandon the mentality of the 7th century illiterate Arab-man (mohammed ibn abdullah) who scammed his fellow illiterates by claiming to receive divine revelation from an imaginary allahh.
Crystal clear
IslamRe: May Allah Grant Us Good Ends by Empiree: 4:54pm On Aug 20, 2018
tintingz:
Now you're getting it.

Hindu also have thier religious text (Vedas), just like you have Quran, both scriptures claim thier God exist.

So the question is, why are you speaking on Allah's behalf or better still why must a book be Allah's words?

Like I said the Hindu religious text is call Vedas, Brahma is the creator God in Hinduism.

Brahma (Sanskrit: ब्रह्मा, IAST: Brahmā) is a creator god in Hinduism. He has four faces. Brahma is also known as Svayambhu (self-born), Vāgīśa (Lord of Speech), and the creator of the four Vedas, one from each of his mouths. Brahma was consort of Saraswati and he was father of Four Kumaras Narada and Daksha.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brahma

Dude, kindly do proper research before making fallacious and bias statement.
Good. You fell for my trap. Why are you quick to quote and support Hindu book while you questioned Islam?.

Actually your didn't even quote their religious text. You quoted wiki which is actually speaking for Brahma just like their book did.. See highlighted part?. The question is, if he was God how did they know he has many faces?. Who saw him and what is his name? Something seen can not be God. Hence, this refute your claim that Brahma is God.

I wanted you to quote Brahma himself calling himself God of the universe. But Wikipedia you cited appears to be 2nd or third party..

But look at this Quran verse. That's direct speech. But a god that is said to be creator yet has two other companions who are also gods alongsid him is nothing but counterfeit. You have just displayed the same tactic used by Christian evangelists and kufar all together. They would back one another and defend one another's gods and beliefs when they collectively attack Islam while they put aside their different beliefs.

It is clear that Islam is your problem.

Christianity EtcRe: Pakistani Born Church Of England Cleric Voices Support For Outlawing The Burka by Empiree: 4:15pm On Aug 20, 2018
true2god:
Stay aside; I am dealing with people with good sense of reasoning.
grin cheesy you know too well you can't handle my strategy
IslamRe: May Allah Grant Us Good Ends by Empiree: 3:59pm On Aug 20, 2018
tintingz:
Why is Brahma not the creator,
why not let Brahma speaks for himself?. Why should others speak on his behalf?. Where did he declare he's what they said he's?

do you believe Brahma is the true creator God of the cosmos?
In Hindu belief, they still believe Brahma has associates who are part of his Trinity like Christianity. So first all, go and figure out which of the Hindu gods is the creator before you bring your trash to Islam. Be sure you back it up with their scriptures and not what people say on his behalf.

If you search for Brahma, it is people speaking for him what they think he is or was. This is contrary to Allah who declared in the Tawrah, Injil and Quran saying "I am God besides Me there is none"
IslamRe: ...... by Empiree: 3:24pm On Aug 20, 2018
Dreydoe:
nobody seeing angels again ni??
tell us yours
Christianity EtcRe: Pakistani Born Church Of England Cleric Voices Support For Outlawing The Burka by Empiree: 3:12pm On Aug 20, 2018

Christianity EtcRe: Pakistani Born Church Of England Cleric Voices Support For Outlawing The Burka by Empiree:
true2god:
Who is the slowpoke here? You, who lacks critical and refused to see 'reasons' why the slave garment (burka) should be banned worldwide, or the OP who only quoted a news report?
can we ban bikini too in public because it provokes men and promote perverts?

You need to abandon the mentality of the 7th century illiterate Arab-man (mohammed ibn abdullah) who scammed his fellow illiterates by claiming to receive divine revelation from an imaginary allahh. Why cover yourself with a slave sack, causing a social and security threat, in this 21st century?
I know this is your problem. This is why bikini should be banned too because if you recall the people who don't wear cloth but only cover their private are called primitive local tribes. So bikini wearers are nothing but primitive people. Whereas you see them as "educated" and "modern".

Every year in August in New York women are topless. Abeg, what's the difference between them and primitives?.

Am just wondering what's the difference between these two shocked

PICTURE 1: Why is the woman on the left not seen as educated and why is the woman on the right not seen as illitrate?

PICTURE 2: Why is the lady on the left not seen as mad woman?

Too much double Standards

AutosRe: I Am A Clearing Agent,if You Have Consignment,am @ Your Service by Empiree: 2:17pm On Aug 20, 2018
LadunaI:
Make am clearam for you? LOL grin

Very nice car!
clearing's really insane. I confirmed from 3 people including this one here, they are almost same price. My in law said it will be categorised luxury car. I wonder who's gonna buy for 10+. Definitely I'm not going below that.

Maybe Yahoo plus will be useful here grin

What's the reason behind this clearing hike?
AutosRe: I Am A Clearing Agent,if You Have Consignment,am @ Your Service by Empiree: 3:20am On Aug 20, 2018
mrbanji:
Clearing cost 2.8m
Chai, for this type of vehicle?. Na wao. I won't ship it then. Let call FastShipping to give his thought. This is crazy. How much it will sell for with this high shipping cost?. I can't sell it below 10m then or slightly below it. Whats the possibility of selling it fast?
PoliticsRe: Ayo Fayose’s Daughter's Wedding To Odunlade Royal Family. Photos by Empiree: 11:06pm On Aug 19, 2018
madridguy:
Thank God Fayose is no longer in pain grin .

AutosRe: I Am A Clearing Agent,if You Have Consignment,am @ Your Service by Empiree: 10:50pm On Aug 19, 2018
Can anyone answer this please?

Empi.ree:
Hello, do you have idea of clearing and forwarding in Lagos, Nigeria?. What is the average cost of clearing 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo?. This excludes shipping from US.

Also do you have idea what it could be selling for at current market rate in Nigeria?. Right now, the vehicle is valued up to USD23k @30,400 miles. In great condition. Absolutely no mechanical incident or accident on the car. It has paperwork history of services done every 3 month at dealer shop. Basically oil change.

This is the actual vehicle pictured below

AutosRe: ☑☑ FREE NMVTIS REPORT, MILEAGE & FLOOD VIN/CHASSIS HISTORY CHECKS ☑☑ by Empiree: 9:19pm On Aug 19, 2018
CarGuideNG:
Hello, do you have idea of clearing and forwarding in Lagos, Nigeria?. What is the average cost of clearing 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo?. This excludes shipping from US.

Also do you have idea what it could be selling for at current market rate in Nigeria?. Right now, the vehicle is valued up to USD23k @30,400 miles. In great condition. Absolutely no mechanical incident or accident on the car. It has paperwork history of services done every 3 month at dealer shop. Basically oil change.

This is the actual vehicle pictured below

RomanceRe: Never Ever Chase After A Woman by Empiree: 2:40pm On Aug 19, 2018
I posted this video before. This is what happens when man is too nice to them. This never gets old cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIUoMT1rY0w

They are confused people. She left her husband because he's too nice grin

So I ask, what exactly do they want?. I want NO drama queen at all. Lots of nonsense to have to deal with.
RomanceRe: Never Ever Chase After A Woman by Empiree: 3:45am On Aug 19, 2018
karlboss:
Bitches don't like to be treated with respect
Ladies love to be treated with respect. It's just that there are many bitches out there more than ladies
You are so right. I just avoided using the profanity they are called. If you treat them with respect you lose. Thats why bunch of them end up with fvckboys. They would run back to nice guys to complain about their miserable life but in reality, their heart is with fuckboy. So ditch them.
RomanceRe: Never Ever Chase After A Woman by Empiree:
Mikolion87:
If one is successful but does not know how to treat a girl well, she may prefer to settle down with the guy who treats her well but has no money. But then, if she finds one who has money and still knows how to treat her well, she'll leave her poor dude for him. It's a combination of many attributes working together. But, the relevance of money (not necessarily filthy rich type), cannot be overemphasized. Get independent first, then add other attributes to it, then you'll be good to go.
The only thing i can agree with is a man should be financially independent before anything. This will always give him leverage at some point. Anything else regarding your experience is not guarantee. They are so unpredictable. I read a guy online over a yr ago. He is financially independent and have a kid or two from previous relationship., and own his own home. He met a lady who also has a kid or two from "previous relationship" (relationship was current in reality) but her baby father was a jackass who goes in and out of jail. At the time they met, the dude was already in jail and the new man knows about it. She acknowledged that she no longer interested in him and that they broke up bcus he is a violent type. He doesnt have a place of his own. The new guy who was actually serious and willing to marry her took good care of her money wise and other stuff. One day, he came home from work to find the lady and her baby father was released from jail in his bedroom making it out. He wasted no time and threw her out.

Listen, they are gold diggers or manipulative vindictive women. You can be rich and give her heavens and all that, she will still do nonsense. I have my personal experience too that i am not willing to tell. It is crazy.
RomanceRe: Never Ever Chase After A Woman by Empiree:
Mikolion87:
. Be independent and Successful : little wonder why many girls have abandoned their college lover for other men (real men). This should not come as a surprise. Success is attractive. Who wouldn't want to be associated with a successful and independent man. It is for this reason that most girls fall for doctors, lawyers, business men, etc. If you're still in school, face your studies, graduate, get a job.. Then you'll really begin to stress less about getting a girl. How do I know? Speaking from experience. This is the most important aspect of getting any girl. Every other rule is secondary.
I partially disagree with this line but i understand it goes both ways. Have you ever seen pretty ladies attracted to hoodrats, no money, just hustlers, haggard looking guys while they pretend to love 'rich guy' and milk him dry?. I have seen a lady whose boyfriend from Guyana was rich(in NY). As in he had two houses, cars, he was top supervisor at a construction company and was looking good as well.

Guess what, his blind love for the girl cost him everything. He stupidly signed off his house to the lady and in the process, the lady fell in love with a guy who rides bicycle in the hood (perhaps, her backup boyfriend). Since her name is on the deed now, she dumped the rich guy and brought in hustler and they married. The rich guy is now the poorest man in the world cheesy

He is skinny, drunkard, smoke many pockets of cigarettes a day and so frailed and heartbroken. Another on one is a guy spending his hard earned money on a lady and the lady saw clearly that she had financial security. But what did she do?. she went ahead and got pregnant for a low-life who can not even takecare of himself. A guy who still lives with his parent in the basement.

Our world is full of surprises man. I would say, chase the woman you like but do so with integrity. The moment you notice she seems to be using you or you doubt she is really into you, ditch her.
IslamRe: Why Qur'an Alone? 2.0 by Empiree: 10:58am On Aug 17, 2018
The issue of Aisha's marriage to the prophet (saw) is not really issue for me anymore. I used to worry about it. But now that we read history of medieval marriageable age, it becomes obsolete argument to use Aisha's marriage to insult the prophet.

If a girl was marriageable at age 12 in the middle ages, and a girl still legally marriageable at 15 in modern Western world, then it is really irrelevant to talk about Aisha(ra).

I'm aware of blasphemous ahadith. This is not legal justification for blasphemers.
IslamRe: ...... by Empiree: 1:52am On Aug 17, 2018
LadunaI:
I found this on the YouTube about Jesse Morton
Yes, i just watched this 3 days ago. He is shaved. You should see his old self back in 2007-20011
IslamRe: ...... by Empiree: 11:50pm On Aug 16, 2018
LadunaI:
^^^@Emp.iree
This is serious, so you're so 'close' to them especially Jesse? Lol. I know is because of your concern and research into Deen that seems to make you to have got close to that extent. I can see the premise while Feds are trailing you then upandan.For Jesse to have called you then means is trying to lure you as he did for Elsann that taxi driver who he
eventually handed over to Fed's along with his companion in that article.
Believe me, I probably know the Deen more than them. They were just converts around that time while I have been concious practicing Muslim all my life. They were basically more political than religious. That was the reason they caught attention of the feds. I wasn't really trying to learn the Deen from them. They were all about refuting this and that. I watched them closely. For instance one jummah, both Jesse and Yousef were just talking during khutba yet, they professed their manhaj to be Quran "kitab and sunnah". Aren't they supposed to mute during khutba?. I asked myself.

They were sitting next to me that day. They were basically talking about their mission to get the masjid condemn the govt for its involvement in the ME which the committee repeatedly rejected and called police for them numerous times. And I also believe that at that time they were not trying to lure folks to entrap them but they were seeking members for their dawah cause. To be honest, there were Americans who embraced Islam through them as well.

No matter the persecution now, holy Prophet (saw) faced more persecution and injustice, but he exemplified a good model for us to emulate. Because extremist would always have rough end.
that's it.

Infact no any Muslims would see the destructions that visited Iraq then, that wouldn't be angry and also recently happenings in Syria, it really sickening.
really sickening, I swear.

Is sheikh fiscal still preaching in Jamaica? It seems his influence has been greatly curtailed after been sent I out of the UK.

I will check.those.videos properly..
I believe so but I can't be certain. But definitely he's curtailed.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 (of 775 pages)