European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:34pm On Dec 27, 2020 |
MRTA7: It’s 50/50. Those defenders aren’t as good as most of us think and the coaching isn’t doing enough to get them defending well. Are the players better than what's being offered now? Goals conceded Aston villa - 13 Southampton, west ham, wolves - 19 Manchester United - 23 Do those teams that have conceded less have better defenders than us? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 12:14pm On Dec 27, 2020 |
KingAlabi: Who cares about individually
Na as a team I care about
Did Leicester win the league because their individuals were top notch or even good enough. So its not like those players are not good enough, but they are good and require some coaching to fit together as a team and defend properly? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 10:30am On Dec 27, 2020 |
airmark: This is a lie or you didn't watch the first half well.
I still remember him taking out like 4 Arsenal players and set Werner on in the box but only for that one to make one nonsense backheel pass instead of shooting at goal. That was the only brilliant move the team made in that half and Werner messed it up. Airmark and shakushaku  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 10:20am On Dec 27, 2020 |
rooftops: ... Maybe you don't know he has lost 3 penalties this season and we just getting into half season. I think scored 3 lose 3 That's not good enough though |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 8:06am On Dec 27, 2020 |
BlueRayDick: Maybe u are right and maybe u are not. But I know that "hop" penalty technique won't get u the goal against a keeper that is calm and calculated.
Take a look at at Lacazzette's penalty and compare to Jorginho's own. Lacazzette already picked his angle and was going to hit it hard irrespective of whether the keeper decides to guess his choice of angle correctly or not. Jorginho's technique is poor; relying on the fact that the keeper will misjudge ur choice of angle and then u play a weak penalty that lacks power.
Penalty is luck but the best penalty takers pick their angle and either place the ball well or play a powerful shot that makes it difficult for keepers to save it People have picked angles and hit with power but still lost before. All it takes is just for the keeper to guess right without any reservations. That said, I agree with some of your points |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 7:50am On Dec 27, 2020 |
airmark: There is a way you hit a pk, such that even if the keeper guesses correctly the ball may still enter. Even at that, there's hardly anyone with a 100% penalty record. You miss at some point |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:48am On Dec 27, 2020 |
dammywapes: So no one talks about how bruno lost the ball cheaply to maddison that leads to leicester first goal. Oh he is playing well so no need to talk about. Lol go back some pages first. Or you need the talk on every pages instead of his assist and goal? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 7:44am On Dec 27, 2020 |
BlueRayDick: I've always told a Chelsea supporter friend ; that nonsense Jorginho does with Penalty when he starts playing against a cool and calm goalkeeper he will regret it and it will most likely be in a match his team needs the goal badly. Everyone loses penalties at some point. People have lost penalties without doing the hop. The keeper guessed correctly and that's that |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:37am On Dec 27, 2020 |
Karleb: Man Utd has played 14 games so far.
30 goals scored.
23 goals conceded.
3 clean sheets.
Even in champions league we conceded 10 goals and scored 15.
Even though Martial and Rashford are wasteful, they are not the problem. Defending starts from the attackers some of the time. It's not only left to the defenders, same way we require the midfielders and defenders to join the attack. If the team was putting enough pressure up front, our defenders would have conceded less. If Martial and Rashford are at their best, more teams will have no choice but to focus on trying to limit our attackers instead of attempting to run at our defense |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:34am On Dec 27, 2020 |
KingAlabi: But city defense isn't much better than United  As a team, they're better. Individually, they're not that better. Conceding goals is not always about the defenders. It's a function of the attitude or/and set up of the whole team. If we check very well, we may have conceded over 5 goals from set peices which we have no business conceding. Some goals we conceded from open play, we shouldn't be conceding them because we're much better than that. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 11:35pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
KingAlabi: Why you dey rush
Apart from you Other people no dey draw conclusion from non facts? Oh other people. Erm no problem |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 9:08pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
I don't know why Lampard is refusing to play captain merica  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 9:05pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
TalabiAudu: Lol.
When we sign these players, I and majority believe say we go Mount title challenge..
But since matchday 2, I don know say we be title pretenders As long as title dey there, no problem  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 7:26pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 7:21pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
TalabiAudu: Lampard has no business not winning with at least 3+ scorelines tonight. Tbvh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 7:20pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
iamJ: Dunce Lampard, never disappoints, I pray we are beaten today You dey see road 
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by eph12(m): 7:19pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
NinjaMetahuman: So I removed James and chiwell for nothing.
Fucking lampard.  You should be happy now |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2020/21 by eph12(m): 6:18pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
sod09: He be like say Martinez go be my next captain  Cc ibime, timbros That guy has been consistent with his points |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:09pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
Expert17: Mail delivered to Eph12 with joy I can't even see who's who in that picture because of the circles drawn. If who I suspect Fred is, if he wasn't there, that would have been a free run down that channel for that Leicester player. I'm surprised you couldn't recognize this with all the analysis you claim to know. How many times have we seen CM go out to the wings to double up on wingers? How many times? Lol this one no follow at all, e shock me with sadness o |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:06pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
KingAlabi: Is conclusion not made based on both facts and nonfacts  What's the non fact in this case? We didn't create excellent chances to win this game? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:00pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
KingAlabi:
 You didn't see the clear chances lost? That was based on facts, not smell |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:46pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
KingAlabi: I guess we are supposed to win 6:0 nice sense of conclusion Where did I conclude?  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:41pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
afrodoc2: If he had passed a grounder Bailly won't have handled the ball, he is neither a crocodile nor a duck-billed platypus. The handball was because of the hospital pass by Fred. Bailly handled the ball because he decided to be a traffic warden at that point |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:39pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
KingAlabi: The game smelt like draw to me right from kickoff I guess the players did their part well then. Nice sense of smell |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:37pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
Expert17: Passing to your GK against a spirited team like Leicester is a wrong choice, the 2 wings was available.
And Degea is useless with the ball at his feet, why put him under that pressure? DDG was in a better position to clear the ball. He was an option please |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:32pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
KingAlabi: Did you expect an easy win? Nope. Did we have the chances to win? I would have taken a draw if it was offered before kick off, yes. Did we have chances to win, yes |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:30pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:29pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
afrodoc2: You just like defending Fred every time, whether he is wrong or not. Who passes such a high ball back towards goal?
Against a pressing team like Leicester? The pass wasn't the best of pass, never said so. Fred wasn't wrong to attempt to pass back to his keeper, he was only wrong for such kind of pass. But that's not what he's being accused of. He's accused of trying to pass to the keeper at all, when that was obviously a viable option |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:27pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
We should have won this game. These guys were playing like they wanted to be elsewhere smh |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:24pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
patrickmuf: McSauce hides behind players. He is never available for the pass...I have carefully watched him today... But somebody said Fred is doing eye service by making himself available to passes |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 3:22pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
Expert17: Fred didn't look up and passed into danger DDG wasn't in danger |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 2:53pm On Dec 26, 2020 |
Expert17: His hands was in the air for how many seconds? How many seconds is needed to move your hands? |