saferoom: The best practice is to fill the Blocks in the foundation with weak concrete (or normal concrete if you can afford it). The reason for filling blocks with concrete is obvious: To make the blocks stronger as if they are concrete blocks. There is what is called EARTH PRESSURE acting on the blocks which makes the blockwork act as if they are Retaining Walls. So leaving them Hollow like that is not the best however since to avoid the cost of filling them with concrete, they just assign a labourer to block the holes before putting the chain beam to connect all the columns (pillars)
Then coming to the question of filling the blocks with laterite (filling sand), is not a common practice thought some people do it. It is not advisable to have earth on both sides of the block and also inside the blocks. The soil inside the holes of the blocks doesnt offer added strength like concrete will do, so it becomes an added load on the blocks. It is like a pregnant woman. The baby inside her is an added load. Whatever doesnt make you stronger makes you weaker. It's a universal principle.
XXXXTENTACION: do you sell recharge cards for foreign networks I need 10 £ recharge card for my Orange network
Now you understand why I said I don't want your talk talk. You can talk for Africa. It's like you just got into universty and you can't believe your life anymore.
Stop saying what you don't know because of tribal biass. I have houses in both Lagos and Enugu. Which part is your Problem? Pls don't just name drop a place, be ready to tell what it looks like.
Notasyouthink: Udele why is it that your source is always FB?? Show us another reliable source apart from FB. And this your nose that resembles that of hippopotamus needs plastic surgery.
I was expecting another one of his cartoon videos with a misleading picture in front. The guy is seriously jobless. Only if Ipob had given him his dream job of polishing Kanu's shoes we for hear word today
dawnomike: How did u get to know the pregnancy is 3months old... If the pregnancy is truly 3 months old, then you are simply not responsible for it. Period!
10 weeks can be mistaken for 3 months or even 2 months. He should be calculations in weeks as someone said
I really love the way you ignored the bad mouths here.
I'm Nigerian. Igbo. I won't marry a Ghanaian but I swear to God I'll hire one to teach my future wife how to cook this thing and others from your tribe especially the beans.
nsukkachap: Na you dey deceive yourself. See how people hunt for drinking water in Enugu capital
If you have been to Enugu before let me ask you a few questions if you pls.
In case you missed the subject in primary school entirely eastern Nigeria is several hundred meters above sea level. Hence, it's called the eastern Highlands. Water is scarce in such areas and boreholes terribly expensive
Lagos on the other hand is at sea level. Put shovel in the ground 2 times and you see water.
The borehole in my house in Lagos cost 25k to drill in 2013 but the one in my house in Imo cost 1million
In Lagos just 2 long pipes entered the ground to get water but in Imo we needed more than 50 pipes
In Enugu, 80 pipes is not ok. Its so deep you need a super powered sumo in the ground to pump the water out. This means only the rich can afford boreholes
If you have any record of government doing the needful by drilling borehole for the needy people of the east post it here.
Knowledge is free. It's what gets you a good job. Oh, wait. Lemme guess. You are young and jobless!
Ruke1989: She has this useless middle aged man in her office she resumed 4 months back who has been toasting and threatening to seep with her at all cost. She told me two months back, I warned the man to refrain but he didn't stop
I got a call from her today that the man showed up in her apartment and forcefully penetrated her vagina with his penis. According to her she managed to hit him in the forehead with an object before he pulled out his plug. I asked her why didn't you shout? She claimed no neighbor were around that she screamed
I asked her how did he know your house given the fact I warned you to ensure he never comes to your house or be alone with you at any point? She has no response
I broke up with her. I feel pained though that I have to let her go because I was her first man and I called her a month back to come home and inform her parents about the relationship. I intended securing the marriage first before investing to support her education and I told her at least we need to do a traditional first before any such spending.
Unfortunately she had been raped by a man in Ibadan old enough to be her father. She is distraught and kept it to herself for 3 days before tells me today. She is from a poor background and only trying to work on a 30l job to save over N360k she needs to pay up before her school can let her pick her RN nursing certificate.
I feel disappointment and won't marry this girl anymore but I want this foolish man punished over this. He refuses to pick my call. His phone number is 0805 023 9636
Guys call him and if you know him let more details be exposed here. He works in a skyline specialist hospital at Iwo road Ibadan and is a friend of the manager. The poor girl raped doesn't know how to go about this case but is an employee of that hospital from a really poor background. She is afraid police may make this harder for her by milking her money without result
Listen to me and I'll speak from experience as a man who has been in your shoes.... 30s, seriously broke and jobless.
No good woman will touch you. No woman at all will marry you and respect you as you are.
Why?
You see, you are nothing more than a beggar. They'll just make you their slave, full time servant or an object of ridicule, and there will be nothing you can do other than wash their undies and do the dishes daily.
Go and make money, however small, then try again.
I have passed your stage and to God be the glory. I'm 40 now, still single and seriously searching but not begging like you. No one marries well by begging. Right now, despite the hard economy, I can feed any girl even a slay queen and her entire family. By God's grace I will find the kind of woman I want soon.
I spent many years trying to become financially stable and comfortable but now I'm that, finding a good woman is a huge problem.
Tall, light skinned and curvy, godly with wifely character ... I haven't been able to find a woman like who fits my future plans and is ready for marriage.
joshboss: ITunes - Apple Gift Card - Walmart - Sephora Nordstrom - Nike - Vanilla - Macy My vanilla 5262/4420 Best Buy - Target - Lockers American Express - Visa - Walmart - Visa - MasterCard EDD4427/5115- Simple Fund 4079 Telling time 4985/4324- Green dot 4143 zell - cashapp - Venmo All the gift cards and credit cards, if you have these can be exchanged with me If you still have these, please contact me. 5548 5104 4427 4079 4143 4133 4985 4234 4088 5115 5311 4420 5262 5273 4373 4819 Green dot / go bank / Walmart money//zelle/cash app Beautiful price, safe and fast Payment assured…
Contact me on WhatsApp @ +2349069085298
My oh my, very legit guy. Those that know me on this website know I don't use those words easily nor do i suffer scammers. If you cheat me for just 1k I go attack you or open thread sharp sharp.
Got a very good VPN from him after making payments first, something I swore never to do again on this scam infested website. Maybe I took the risk cos he's an Igbo guy like me and we just hustle to go back to our village with heads held high. Who knows?