Stats: 3,331,050 members, 8,448,392 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 09:57 AM

Favor99's Posts

Nairaland ForumFavor99's ProfileFavor99's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 (of 48 pages)

CultureAmericans Are Stealing And Copying Our Afrobeats Music by Favor99(op):
Is it me or has anyone noticed over the last few years how some American Hip Hop songs sound kind of like ur Nigerian music. Not all of their songs but an increasing amount. Il be thinking the artist is Nigerian or something, only to find out that the artist is Black American. This is a classic example of oyinbo stealing from Africans.

Now I admit, we imitate American culture and stuff to, but the difference is that everyone knows that its American culture and influence we're imitating.
But these Americans are appropriating our culture and music and not giving us an iota of credit. Years from now Black Americans and Nigerians are going to be arguing on who started this AfroBeats influence.

I actually like that AfroBeats is influencing Hip Hop and American music. Im happy about that. What Im not happy about is that we Nigerians are not getting any credit for it. They are stealing and appropriating our music

Now I like Black Americans and Americans in general and I dont have any issue with them, I just have this issue with them not giving us the credit for our music. Im not attacking Black Americans or anything. Its really the people that are in power in high places that are behind this. Its not really Black Americans fault.

A lot of Americans have no idea that some of these Hip Hop songs lately have a lot of AfroBeat influence in them.
The major news outlets dont talk about this influence at all
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 9:27am On Jan 10, 2019
pedrilo:
...in Esan
Ok nice. I’d like to visit Esan when I come to Nigeria. It’s my home
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 9:19am On Jan 10, 2019
pedrilo:
Esan
Nice cool. You grew up in Esanland or outside Esan?
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 8:54am On Jan 10, 2019
pedrilo:
now u r talking
So you Esan or Bini?
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 8:47am On Jan 10, 2019
pedrilo:
long hisssssssssssssss
dis ur reasoning is why ESAN was left behind in the first place.
Cant Esan strategize and align to become relevant in d scheme of tins in APC?
must we jumo ship?
APC is ruling in edo, politics they say is local, find ways to be relevant in d ruling party.
if ur last hope is to oppose winners, then that's unfortunate
Well Obaseki is doing well in general and APC seems to produce good governors, so we can give it a try
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 8:46am On Jan 10, 2019
pedrilo:
long hisssssssssssssss
dis ur reasoning is why ESAN was left behind in the first place.
Cant Esan strategize and align to become relevant in d scheme of tins in APC?
must we jumo ship?
APC is ruling in edo, politics they say is local, find ways to be relevant in d ruling party.
if ur last hope is to oppose winners, then that's unfortunate
Ok I grew up abroad. I didn’t grow up in Nigeria. So I’m not to familiar with how politics work in most countries outside my own where I grew up.
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 8:34am On Jan 10, 2019
zlantanfan:
has esan ever be governor under PDP outside the ill fated tenure of osunbor imposed by obasanjo.

Esan is docile, even PDP doesn't take it serious just to use and dump it
Ambrose Alli is Esan
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 8:32am On Jan 10, 2019
zlantanfan:
Lol, but truth be told esan don't know themselves.

They are like Igbo's in Nigeria political dispensation, they can't play politics.

The binis are 50% PDP and 50% APC at state level yet they enjoy fully from every angle.

At best Esan would get speaker in even the PDP it gives 80%.

Its not about party, esan are just docile politically
And without Anenih, the Esans now need a new political leader
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 8:29am On Jan 10, 2019
pedrilo:
u spoke well.
joining delta state is to be condemned to the abyss of irrelevancy.
esan shud unite, speak wit one voice and align wit edo south.
Yes my brother. Esan should unite with Bini. We can’t allow our state to be divided by these politicians. It’s best we remain one. But APC in Edo is ruining things. They are not helping matters by trying to marginalize Esan.
PDP needs to take over Edo again
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 8:28am On Jan 10, 2019
PoliticsRe: Does APC Hate Esan People In Edo State? by Favor99(m): 7:10am On Jan 10, 2019
EdoBoyJazzie:
I was just checking the new roads being reconstructed/repaired and I noticed this.

There are 3 senatorial districts in Edo state> Edo South, Edo Central and Edo north.
Benin is the capital and the seat of government, everyone expects our governor to do more in Edo South than anywhere else.
Obaseki is currently repairing 8.8452km of roads in Edo Central (Esan) but same government is repairing 20.066km of network roads in Edo north.
Edo north is getting 20.066km almost 3 times as Esan is getting. The Governor is from Edo south, deputy governor from Edo north and speaker from Edo north. All the juicy positions are shared between Edo north and Edo south.

Is this not a good reason for Esan to advocate and join Delta state? Along Illushi road you have Urhobo settlement, Delta is closer to Esan than Benin city. If we as Esan can have our son Uduaghan (his mom is Esan) as a former governor of Delta state, why are we still in Edo state where we have little or no propect?

Join Esan mega forum and other Esan social media and lets force our elders to support us.
Tribalism and bogus politics is everywhere. Even if we move to Delta, it would be from frying pan to fire. Oshimhole started all of this.
It’s either we stay in Edo or we get our own Esan state. And even if we get Esan state, then you have Esan West vs Esan South-East vs Esan Central etc. tribalism and division is too much
TravelRe: 5 Most Rugged States In Nigeria. by Favor99(m):
RomanceRe: If You Are A Ratchet Akata, That Nigerian Man Will Never Marry You For Real by Favor99(m): 7:47am On Jan 08, 2019
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 6:26pm On Jan 03, 2019
princfred:
What did it use to be. It was always like this joor.
Yea but it has gotten worse. I grew up in a household that thought us to behave well and to be upright. That’s how Nigerian households where. And I’m not even that old. Our morals are eroding. To be honest the whole world in general is becoming more immoral in a way
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 7:57am On Jan 03, 2019
@Angela777
I sent you an email
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 7:27am On Jan 03, 2019
Angela777:
Florida is very nice, I like it too. I lived in Hampton Roads, VA, very nice too, Dam Neck beach is so great there!
Dallas is different from Houston, bigger and more busy life working, all is far away, lots of driving and crazy drivers but it is fun, specially Nascar driving if you like speed. If you come to visit, I can show you around.
Yea that would be nice. I’d love to visit Dallas. Yea it would be nice if you could show me around.
I’ve been to Dallas once. I was only there for a few days for a graduation.
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 6:54am On Jan 03, 2019
Angela777:
This is cool! I used to live in Florida and Virginia, last 4 years here in Dallas. Come to visit if you like Texas
Nice, I used to go to Florida during the holidays when I was growing up. It’s good weather all year round. Yea I would love to visit Texas again. I really enjoyed it when I was there.
When you where in Virginia, was it the DMV area or the southern part?
How is Dallas compared to Houston?
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 6:48am On Jan 03, 2019
khiaa:
How do you know that?
That's not true. undecided
Lol I have no reason to think she’s bad.
She seems nice and friendly.
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m):
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 6:42am On Jan 03, 2019
khiaa:
That's not true. undecided
Lol yes we are all God’s creation and children.
At first it was only the Hebrews, but once Jesus came and died for everyone, the whole world became God’s children.
We need to let go of the past and forgive
It’s not easy at all, but you need to try

Forgiveness and love are the central elements of Jesus teaching
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 6:38am On Jan 03, 2019
Angela777:
Yes, I am in Dallas and we have here many Nigerians too. Why not coming back to Texas?
I loved Texas a lot. But I grew up in Chicago. I have family there in Houston
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 6:32am On Jan 03, 2019
khiaa:
You are the type of white that I loathe, always condescending and thinking you are entitled to all things, now you think you are entitled to young Nigerian/African men, LMAO grin grin grin grin At the embolden, your mama should have aborted you. Like I said before, a non-racist white person is like a unicorn, non-existent.
She’s not a bad person. Give her a chance. In every race and country there are good and bad people. We’re all human beings and God’s children.
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 6:28am On Jan 03, 2019
Angela777:
The lady had a bad luck, she met a wrong guy, it happens even within the same nationality and location, some men make up lies and are users. It happens. I see it all wrong as you do, the guy and his family did very wrong but it doesn't mean all Nigeria is this way. There are many Nigerians very good and hard working people, Nigeria is a very big country and as in any big country there are good and bad people.
Personally I have good Nigerian friends, mostly men though, good people and we share interests and mutual support.
Thanks, yea your right. There was a time when this kind of things didn’t happen. Twenty years ago Nigeria was much better than this.
Hopefully our politicians get it together so we can turn things around.
That’s real cool that you have some Nigerian friends. So your from Dallas? I was in Houston for a couple of years myself
RomanceRe: Sad Story Of A Married Nigerian Man Who Married An American Lady by Favor99(m): 5:52am On Jan 03, 2019
What this guy and his family did was very wrong.
Very callous. He’s there taking advantage of an innocent woman that loved him.
God needs to save our people from this wayward immorality.
We need to turn away from this immoral wayward path we’re heading.
Nigeria is not the Nigeria it used to be
RomanceRe: If You Are A Ratchet Akata, That Nigerian Man Will Never Marry You For Real by Favor99(m): 8:01pm On Jan 01, 2019
RomanceRe: If You Are A Ratchet Akata, That Nigerian Man Will Never Marry You For Real by Favor99(m):
PoliticsRe: Lagos They Don't Want You To See by Favor99(m): 7:15am On Jan 01, 2019
khiaa:
Happy New Year. smiley
Thanks! Happy New Years to you to!
PoliticsRe: Lagos They Don't Want You To See by Favor99(m):
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Edo State Forum: If You Are From Edo State Please Identify Urself Here by Favor99(m): 6:43pm On Dec 17, 2018
DateMynd44:
how about you wey no fit spell kingdom but wrote it as kingdowm and operating 3 different monikers favor99 edodefender and igbobyblood trying so hard to convince us that you're from edo
Don’t kid yourself. You know I’m not the same person as those guys. If anyone is here posing, it would be you. You claiming Edo but yet are always jumping against Edo in every post.
I’m not binikingdowm or edodefender
My grammar and what I post is different from theirs

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 (of 48 pages)