Stats: 3,166,842 members, 7,866,275 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 02:15 PM

Favouredi's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Favouredi's Profile / Favouredi's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Family / Re: "My Husband's Pride Wants To Ruin Our Home" The True Story by favouredi: 5:55pm On Jul 21, 2018
DKM123:
Oga, this story proves you are a bully and a very inconsiderate human being and I think your wife made a good decision.

Even from this write up, you talk about taking the children as if YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS SOLE RIGHT TO THE KIDS. It shows your mindset. Little wonder you INSIST she changes the name to ONLY YOURS even though she suggested that both of you use your name. .

You are a typical NIGERIAN BULLY HUSBAND. I don't blame you though. As can be evidenced on nairaland, most Nigerian men are taught to think of women as less human and second class citizens without rights.

You tell her to move out of your house (typical!). A house YOU KNOW FULLY WELL YOU DID NOT BUILD BOTH FINANCIALLY AND PHYSICALLY but BECAUSE you thought it was in your name. Choi! Your mindset is crazy!

Now as for you madam, you should have used both your names from the very start. Even if he used his share to do other things, you two are one body and as such the home belongs to you two. I suspect you think he spent some of it on another lady BUT DO YOU HAVE ANY PROOF? If you dont have concrete proof and just mere instinct then you may or may not be wrong.
However, whatever you do, DON'T CHANGE THE PAPERS TO ONLY HIS NAME. You will regret it. It should be both your names. Not (Mr and Mrs Ego Extra) cos this can backfire in court but (Mr Ego Extra and Mrs Eestwell Extra).
This is Nigeria. No one fights for the wife. Not even your relative sometimes. Don't be stupid enough to change the name to his alone!

You see this SHAMELESS HYPOCRITES on nairaland, ignore them. If you were the one who insist that your husband changes the document of the house he built to your name ALONE, Angel Gabriel will literally blow the trumpet because there will be tsunami, avalanche, hailstones and thunderstorm on here. They dont even have any idea how utterly hypocritical they are. I mean it. Its like a mad person having no clue they are mad. They are a 100% clueless as to how much hypocrisy they exhibit on here.

That said, this bull crap about 99% of the responsibility of the family being together lying solely on the wife is so 1618. No one is dumb enough to buy that nonsense any longer. Even a new born baby now knows that it takes both grown adults in a marriage to make the marriage work.

OGA, THIS IS 2018! GROW UP! JOIN HANDS WITH YOUR WIFE TO MAKE YOUR MARRIAGE WORK. OKAY?!

You are so unbaised. God bless you for saying it the way it ought to be.

Family / Re: ... by favouredi: 11:10pm On Dec 10, 2017
ifyalways:
1. When dealing with most Nigerians insist on POD of goods and/or services or at most, 30% upfront payment if they came highly recommended.

2. When they came to deliver the dirty/dusty canopies, you should have rejected it, held down both staff and the canopies until you get your refund.

You gotta show mad skills to deal with the insanity of Nigeria and it's citizens

The company insisted on full payment before delivery.
Family / ... by favouredi: 11:09pm On Dec 06, 2017
Business / ... by favouredi: 8:14pm On Dec 06, 2017
Family / Re: Can You Trust A Wife Like This? by favouredi: 9:26pm On Sep 27, 2017
Na wa o shocked

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 2:10am On Sep 21, 2017
zaynie:

No mind your Cappo, vigilante is doing her strong tin cheesy
cheesy The thing surprise me o.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 3:37am On Sep 20, 2017
favouredi:

Cappo, I don born o. Sent in my BA aand BS.
Haba Cappo, but i had reminded you that i had submitted my BA and BS. It's over a month i had my baby.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 10:58pm On Sep 03, 2017
katchycouture:

No vex my sister, I believe I missed your BA and Bs..
Congrats...plz update me with the date and gender

August 17th...A beautiful princess grin

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 4:15pm On Sep 03, 2017
katchycouture:
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhh! !!!!!!!
It's our month, our month of divine favour, unlimited blessing and unprecedented Joy...

TEAMSEPTEMBER ROLL CALL

NAME. GENDER. EDD
(1) katchycouture Ported to Aug 14th. Beautiful baby girl

(2) jesufifunmi Gender Not known. 28th sept

(3) favouredi XX. 5th sept

(4) aghaibiam XY. 7th sept

(5) MoyosBlog123 XY. . 21th sept

(6) goodfortun bouncing baby boy........1st sept

(7) tushmom XX. 15th sept

( peggygee Gender Not known. 9th sept

(9) ennywealth09 Xx. 15th sept

(10) YACAA XY. . 9th sept.

(11) Eigmaticme ported to Aug 21.. beautiful baby girl

(12) ifyalways (on behalf of her daughter-inlaw)

Cappo, I don born o. Sent in my BA aand BS.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 3:58pm On Aug 29, 2017
It can only be God! Indeed his blessings are sufficient. We welcomed our baby girl on the 17th of August through CS. Ported from September.

BS
Never had a CS before. Had to undergo one this time owing to placenta previa issues. Days before the procedure i was already so tensed. Didn't know what to expect...On the day the procedure was to take place and when the anaesthesiologist walked in i kept asking him soo many questions at the same time. The man was so patient with me and kept reassuring me that all will be well.

My doctor walked in after I was prepared by the nurses. He asked that we should pray together and afterwards he called on the nurses to wheel me to the theatre. Surprisingly, in less than 20 mins i heard the cry of my baby. I couldn't hold back the joy i had... The pregnancy was an eventful one with frequent visits to the hospital.

Cannot stop thanking God for a supportive hubby who kept encouraging me even while on bed rest, for a calm and prayerful doctor that ensured he tried his best medically. For extended family and inlaws that showed me so much love. My online sisters that kept me informed and entertained. Indeed it ended in praise of a mighty God...Otito diri Jesu.

37 Likes 1 Share

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 8:51am On Jul 21, 2017
queenhecate:
na so they began to gist, refused to bring another pan after after the second one has thoroughly scolded me for vomiting on the floor the first time.

I begged,pleaded, called and for wia. I finally walked out of the room and into the office where they were sat and beckoned the first one amidst tears to please come. she now stood and told me they needed to break my water to hasten things up. for my mind, I said so you fit do this kain things before.

she broke it and said I should come to delivery room. without help ooo, just shifted back and was watching me both of them. I struggled up and climbed the delivery table and was there for about thirty minutes.

finally, I felt the urge to push. all this while, they stood back gisting to themselves and didnt tell me anything. I began to push, I pushed for wia.

I ignored her and continued pushing, I could feel the head coming down and removed my hands from my ankles to my bum na so the nurse hit me, comon remove hand from there. I turned and lifted a hand to her to say no vex u here and she moved back sharply and said ,don't touch me with your dirty hands, I would have loved ti say that I gave her a befitting reply but I didn't. I turned and asked her what did you say and she repeated it and said "is that not the hand you were using to touch your bum, please don't touch me with it"

I am the non confrontational type, hate quarrels and would rather enter a hole than confronting someone, I felt those words into the depths of my soul. I am crying again as I type this and even the other nurse felt bad. I was just following her around with my eyes all around the room. this first nurse now gave me a tear and the head popped out and the body followed immediately.

I went to general hospital cos I had my last baby there and they were wonderful but this birth has shown me that an organization is good depends not on the building or structure in place but on the personnel running the place.

at the end, I went home with my Angel baby girl and she is the greatest gift of all. Please thank God with me mothers.
This birth story got me so upset. I praise God baby is fine. I must really commend your gentility and patience...that's indeed a gift from God

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 11:54pm On Jul 05, 2017
nneejima:

According to scan, yes it was correct but when my baby came out it was opposite.
What dazzle86 meant was if you used the Chinese sex prediction calender to determine what gender you were most probably going to have.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 4:31pm On May 18, 2017
#TEAMSEPTEMBER ROLL CALL

mamas that have not updated their baby sex does it mean we haven't started antenatal?? I have done totally of 5 scans already oooo just to be sure everything is going on fine with my LO..

#TeamSeptemberforswiftandsharpdelivery...

[/quote]
Gender XX. Welldone Cappo
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 3:48pm On May 12, 2017
katchycouture:

yes ooo of #teamseptember for no loss... roll call coming up tonight

Update cappo...Gender XX. I'm kind of caught between being really excited or just awaiting what it all entails. Never had a girl child and so it seems very different and my mind is telling me it may be more challenging.
Most times I also ponder on 'how do I ensure her hair is made, ensuring she has female lesson teacher, how will she use the restroom when we are out in church, or other gatherings' ...the how's just keep coming. God take control.

Health / Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by favouredi: 3:41pm On May 10, 2017
FruitfulRay:

I have been so sad this past three days, but I know that God will do it, waiting to conceive is not a wait I pray even for my worst enemy, its so draining. Well, I put my mind of ttc, but just been taking my Vitamins, last cycle, I took Clomid, with Vit E, folic acid, COQ10, Bcomplex, evening primerose but it yielded nothing, so Just decided to take my mind of it and just take the vitamins that remained, except for clomid. I dey my own oh, when I started spotting on CD 21, it was dark brown, and on cd 22 it continued. I would only see it when I pee and wipe, so my hopes went high and started praising God, was very expectant. Only for the flow to increase on CD 24, it felt like my whole world came crashing, I even pity hubby, because I was just moody, to pray was hard, but i tried listening to gospel music. Till now, am just weak, I would have been happy if the thing has just waited for the normal 28/29 days when it come,

Have you tried checking your progesterone level?
Health / Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by favouredi: 7:08pm On Apr 28, 2017
my case is hard to understand how can I be thinking of how to approach dh every time my ovu is about to come( it doesn't fail !) follicular tracking and bbt has confirmed plus including opk. but each month I have to ask else he can forget it for one year. He sleeps late watching TV or just stays at d parlor. only God understands my predicament. just pray for me am weary and tired[/quote]

Hi Priscaver, will you want to try a different method of copulation. I remember a doctor once adviced a good friend when she kept trying for months and it didnt click. (Husband's analysis was ok and hers was also okay). She tried doggy style and that was it. I really couldn't understand why all along she said they've been on side by side et all styles it never clicked.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 9:54pm On Apr 20, 2017
Congrats giddyperson. May God bless the new born. Amen. We thank God for safe delivery.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 11:45am On Apr 11, 2017
Giddyperson:

I don't know much about the excercises but you can ask google. Accidentally peeing yourself while pregnant I think is sha normal, ive seen so many people complain about that.

Favouredi how's the ear, is it better now?
My dear, my ear is much better. I still can't understand what my doctor meant when he said it's possible the cause of the ear blockage was as a result of my pregnant state (that my complain isn't the first). According to him if it were water it wouldn't have lingered for such a long while. He later gave me gentalab eardrops that cleared it. Thanks alot for your help and show of concern. Thanks everyone else for your suggestions, I do appreciate kiss

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 10:54am On Apr 04, 2017
Giddyperson:

Hellllll to the no. Cerumol is for dissolving ear wax nah and if you don't get the dissolved ear wax out ASAP, it hardens back x2 and causes issues. Warm olive oil was what was prescribed for me last year at Lasuth but that's still for ear wax. I'd say u should use a few drops of warm water then lie down and let them all flow out.

But presently when I use cotton bud I see yellowish stuff. How did you apply the olive oil? Was it in drops or you used a cotton bud to clean the inner ear.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 9:51am On Apr 04, 2017
Thanks jusufifunmi and giddyperson. I could feel water get into my ear while I took my bath. I am 18weeks pregnant and I'm tempted to use ear drops...cerumol ear drops to be precise. What do you all suggest? I'm very uncomfortable
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 8:47am On Apr 04, 2017
Hello everyone, I've had water in my ear for a couple of days now. I've tried tilting my head and had stayed in such position for a long time yet there has been no improvement. Pls, how else can I get the water out?

Btw...nice bump dazzle86

#teamSeptemberforsafedelivery#

Health / Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by favouredi: 3:28pm On Apr 02, 2017
curvilicious:

Amen
Wait what did u now do? Don't tell me you now said mi o ti bi'mo
Next time throway any name way u dey like to d person
Na mama Zara i been be o until recently I'm now mama John cool

One alarming garri woman did it to me
D first time she asked, i said they are home, another day again i said they are home, d third time i was trekking to service she asked why they didn't go wt me, me now 'explainer' na told her wt tears in my eyes. Guess what she did next? She just dragged her 2 kids nd waka pass me wt speed. Between God nd man i almost started going back home, i stood there oooooooooo, shook my head nd continued my journey. After that day i learnt my leasson

True, if i see the woman since then till God go come i no dey greet her(not hate, not anger just, so she wont try something that stupid next time). I've seen her in church, house fellowship, love feast, mkt i go just waka pass or do like say nobody dey dere. Recently, she saw me at d mkt buying banga cos she sells nd used to be my customer nd was like madam, i turn look am, she now said good morning, i said ehem well done.
angry angry angry
Oh God! Please answer your daughters. This is too much to bear embarassed
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 3:28am On Mar 21, 2017
katchycouture:
Team september where are we oooooo .....
Let me start with mine
Edd according to LMP is 15th September while Edd according to scan is 7th September. .. sex not known yet...
Quote with your Edd and sex so we can push forward. ..
Oh great! EDD 5th September. Gender not known yet

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 9:53am On Mar 20, 2017
aghaibiam:
Team#september.where is our captain o ! October has overtaken us o !
...but I thought you are our captain.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 12:13am On Mar 16, 2017
peggygee:
Mamas pls help o, longer throat no gree me take my eyes off isi ewu, is it safe for me @wk 14+?
Haaa! We crave same thing though I'm 15wks+. Mamas, please is it safe?
Health / Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by favouredi: 11:28pm On Mar 14, 2017
lavivaavril:
my sisters you are all truly God sent. Thank God for this platform where we can all strengthen one another emotionally and spiritually. I am gradually picking myself up even though I don't know where to start from with my very busy schedule. Godchild2015 Elixir123 thank you so much my sisters, God bless you richly. Fpeter adiahaakwaibom1 I really appreciate your kind words and help. Thank you. Pls what kind of castor oil do I get?what other supplements can I use before I see a doctor? Chumz11, FruitfulRay and MummyJJ thanks a lot for the words of encouragement and help

My lovely mamas, the lord shall remember us all soonest! Amen
Now you got me all sober. It is well okay. Just hold on, God is about to surprise you. He is indeed a God of impossibilities.

Wipe your tears and believe okay.*e-hugs to you*

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by favouredi: 5:35pm On Mar 14, 2017
awelekiti:
It's also a valid lagos CIC email address. If you mail them with either LAGOSIMMIGRATION@international.gc.ca , lagos@international.gc.ca or lagos.immigration@international.gc.ca, your case will still be treated. I was given the 3 email addresses by vfs the day I called them for the mistake made on my colleague's application form but I sent an email to only 2 of them( sent to one and copied the other). In case you've emailed cic already, the auto response you'd get would be routed through the email address LAGOSIMMIGRATION@international.gc.ca. Regardless of the email address used, you'd still get same auto response as programmed on their server. Kindly see the below screenshots as pulled out from our email archive for details(both the copy of the email sent and the auto response received) FYI. You may still send them another email, using the 3 addresses(send to one and copy the 2 others), especially if you've not got any auto response acknowledging the receipt of your email. Pls let me know how far
Ok. Thanks for the vivid explanation.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by favouredi: 10:22am On Mar 14, 2017
awelekiti:
Sorry I wasn't following your earlier post(s) and I'm finding it somewhat difficult to open all the previous posts, maybe due to network from my service provider or NL server issue. Did you submit via paper route in lagos? If yes, here's the email address you requested LAGOSIMMIGRATION@international.gc.ca
I thought the email address of the Lagos Canadian embassy is lagos.immigration@international.gc.ca

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 8:17am On Feb 09, 2017
Roseey0:

God knows the best.
I went into pre- term labour @23weeks yesterday and lost lo. She looked so Adorable and helpless at sight, I just can't explain why she couldn't stay put for us till atleast 38weeks.
I still want to thank God for the experience.
And I pray none will cast their young n this forum.

All in all, I still thank God for the experience.
Oh what a pity! It is well with you my dear. May God console you

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 8:12am On Feb 09, 2017
Benignasweety:
That wasnt old wives tale for me cuz I experienced it o. 3days of labour in severe pains that I was almost opting for cs but one of the nurses asked if I ate bushmeat, I gree o cuz dat was my craving then. My mum rushed and got bushmeat, ate d whole meat in my presence and I was asked to put the bone in my mouth and keep swallowing, an hour later, my waters broke and in less than 30mins my prince charming was born.
Ewo...and I doubted it when she said it. Now we all know better. Thanks dear
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 7:11am On Feb 09, 2017
queensnow:
Where can I get bushmen the here in lagos? Anyone with ideas please
Call it old wives tales...you may not be wrong. My mum in law once warned me about eating bushmeat in my 3rd trimester. According to her it prolongs labour and makes it more difficult.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by favouredi: 9:41am On Feb 08, 2017
MoyosBlog123:

How are u managing to eat na. Ms is dealing with me seriously. Can't eat cry cry cry and I av lost abt 10kg already. EPP me
Lol@ epp me. No morning sickness as such for me...though I am heavily bloated, I feel dizzy and tired often. Don't worry my dear, by God's grace it's just a matter of time and we'll be in our second trimester and we will all feel better.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 86