Stats: 3,325,439 members, 8,422,029 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 02:31 PM

FirstCounsel's Posts

Nairaland ForumFirstCounsel's ProfileFirstCounsel's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 50 pages)

PoliticsRe: Abba Kyari, 'Nigeria's Jack Bauer' & Gallant Police Officer, Pictured In The US by FirstCounsel(m): 5:22pm On Jun 11, 2017
kolafolabi:
He needs not to show his Family for security purpose.
My thoughts exactly. This dude should be faceless and unknown to even the media and public
PoliticsRe: Fayose Gives N20,000 To A Teacher Whose Shoe Got Spoilt In A Meeting by FirstCounsel(m): 6:50pm On Jun 10, 2017
Outofsync:
This man understands, if nothing else, the principles of power and methods of keeping the masses happy.

Politicians sha.....
He sure knows how to seize the moment
BusinessRe: Advice Needed On How To Handle Microfinance Bank Loan Defaulters by FirstCounsel(m): 11:55am On Jun 09, 2017
Each borrower should sign a personal guarantee which should have a clause enabling the bank to have a lien on the personal assets and goods in shops/houses of each borrower should indebtedness arise....
PoliticsRe: Justice Adeniyi Ademola Resumes Sitting by FirstCounsel(m): 7:35pm On Jun 07, 2017
ivolt:
You know nothing about how the law works. All your arguments
are similar to those of uneducated lynch mobs who engage in jungle justice.
Owning millions of dollar is not a crime, unless the prosecutor
is able to prove that the money was illegally acquired.
The burden of proof is on the prosecutor not the accused.
I agree with you completely.what our security agencies do here is rush to arrest, detain then "investigate" hoping to use the"suspects'" statement in court against him rather than do a detailed surveillance and investigation before hauling in the suspect so that the evidence gathered would be water tight.
InvestmentRe: Daar Communication Dividend Payment by FirstCounsel(m): 6:33pm On Jun 06, 2017
Some of you guys got certificates. I bought shares and didn't receive any certificate.
PoliticsRe: Students Union President Of Waziri Federal Poly Kebbi Dies In Accident 2day(pics by FirstCounsel(m): 6:27pm On Jun 06, 2017
angels09:
That's what you get in a Peugeot accident
That's a 406...
PoliticsRe: Students Union President Of Waziri Federal Poly Kebbi Dies In Accident 2day(pics by FirstCounsel(m): 4:27pm On Jun 06, 2017
My God! This is very ghastly.RIP
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Custom Service Hands Over 2 Stolen Range Rover To Interpool (photos) by FirstCounsel(m): 4:23pm On Jun 02, 2017
In this era that stolen vehicles can be easily tracked I wonder what the thieves were thinking when stole the SUVs.
PoliticsRe: See Photos of one Of The Three Flyovers In Abakaliki by FirstCounsel(m): 5:31pm On May 27, 2017
grin grin cheesy
Bugatie:
Is there a club under the bridge huh
AutosRe: BMW 5 series Blue(pictures) 150k ibadan by FirstCounsel(m): 11:01pm On May 26, 2017
This vehicle used to be the ish back in the days. Any way happy sales bro. Cheers
BusinessRe: Diamond Bank Staff Wear School Uniforms To Celebrate Children's Day (Photos) by FirstCounsel(m): 3:46pm On May 26, 2017
cheesy grin
Splinz:
What manner of buffoonery is this? smiley
PoliticsRe: Ourmumudondo, New Social Movement Surfaces. by FirstCounsel(m): 11:26pm On May 21, 2017
I saw this elsewhere earlier today. Good to know more Nigerians are becoming politically aware. Soon our PVCs would be our sole weapon against this band of selfish brigands masquerading as "politicians"..
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please! Always Count Ur Money Before Leaving That Bank. My Experience by FirstCounsel(m): 12:33pm On May 20, 2017
Stanleysteno:
My people, Make una dey count una money b4 una leave counter for any bank. On the 19th of may 2017, i enter diamond bank for iyana ipaja branch lagos state, say make i withdraw 38000, after the cashier(a lady) pay me my money finish, na him i start to count my money for the counter there oo, 500 notes, as the lady (cashier) notice say i dey count the money, she just tell me say make i bring the money say e no complete, for my mind, i come dey wonder say so she know say the money no complete yet she carry am give me hoping say i go leave there without counting, before she come complete the money give me... So my people i say make i let una know say all these bankers way no pure, so make u count ur money b4 u leave that their counter, cause after u leave, them no dey accept the the money back again..
That's fraudulent. If you had escalated the matter she most likely would have lost her job
PropertiesRe: READ Simple Steps To Write Your Will Without A Lawyer's Input by FirstCounsel(m): 9:24pm On May 15, 2017
But you realize that due to the technical nature of the requirements to be met to have a valid Will you'll find those who resort to drafting it without a lawyers guidance would still commit blunders...
CultureRe: Emir Sanusi's Grandfather Was Dethroned In 1963 & It's About To Repeat Itself by FirstCounsel(m): 8:51am On May 14, 2017
azimibraun:
I won't be forced to debate the issue of misappropriation of funds with the devils but I will only just laugh at the other stupid reasons given by them to want to war with the emir. Sanusi as Emir of Kano simply means 2 captain on a ship in Kano. They should have prepared themselves knowing a Man who spoke against his employer GEJ and the FGN at that big stage was coming down to a smaller stage. A place where he has more influence, experience, knowledge and acceptability than anybody in KNSG at the moment. War with the Emir at your own peril. Manage him well and shine. The Governor and the rest are on a suicide mission. Change has come to the Kano Emirate. The Man on the throne is civilised and full of guts. Why won't he send his little brilliant girl to represent him on an issue concerning little girls? who best would have connected more with those girls than their peer? That was a huge move made by the emir. I applauded him because he made a bold statement with that. " I have a daughter like these girls so I know how it feels when I can't account for here where about" Emir Sanusi may be of the Kano emirate but again the Kano cabal should knw he is a national figure and has friends all over the country across many divides. Nigerians will resist any attempt to mess him for standing by truth against the northern brutal and shameless oligarchs.
Very brilliant
PoliticsRe: U .S . Classified Files Reveal Untold Story Of Ojukwu, Biafra By Americans by FirstCounsel(m): 5:25pm On May 13, 2017
Please what's the link to this declassified information? Thanks
CelebritiesRe: Blackface To 2face: "I Am Not Apologising To You, Go To Hell" by FirstCounsel(m): 3:02pm On May 12, 2017
sunnysunny69:
Oshodi bridge lawyers ! LOL .Gones are the days men .
The lawyer should sue him for defamation
PoliticsRe: Obanikoro Meets Tinubu, To Join APC by FirstCounsel(m): 4:53pm On May 07, 2017
shadrach77:
These poli-thief-cians sha! There is no permanent enemy in politics angry shocked
I tell you. Only"permanent interests"
BusinessRe: Does Anyone Know Where I Can Print Scratchable Cards? by FirstCounsel(m): 7:00am On May 07, 2017
Try MASTERSTROKE. They're st Abebe Village Road opposite Nigerian Brewery Iganmu
PoliticsRe: Prominent Nigerians Plotting ‘civilian Coup’ Against Buhari – Groups by FirstCounsel(m): 4:33pm On May 06, 2017
Lawyers of Merry? Lol cheesy ;Dnever heard of them before grin
Car TalkRe: Pictures Of A Pimped Peugeot 504 by FirstCounsel(m): 12:58pm On May 06, 2017
Wow. Vintage car...
Foreign AffairsRe: Jerry Rawlings, Former Ghanaian President Reported Dead by FirstCounsel(m): 9:37pm On May 04, 2017
Againhuh
PoliticsRe: Against The Run Of Play - By Olusegun Adeniyi.... Just Finished Reading It by FirstCounsel(m): 6:54pm On May 03, 2017
alakara:
Pls how can I get the soft copy? Thanks.
Some one posted it on this thread. You can download. I've been made aware that the author insists his mail was hacked and the soft copy stolen which may be why the softcopy was in massive circulation. I'm now threading softly if you get my drift....
Christianity EtcRe: President Buhari Must Not Die - Bishop Adeoye by FirstCounsel(m): 5:49pm On May 01, 2017
grin grin cheesy
CplusJason:
When he was suferring from ear infection, we prayed for him, we did same thing when he was flown out to the UK for an unknown ailment, Now this political pastor still want us to pray for him again, All because of political favours?

I rather pray for my dog to find a new sexmate.

I'll not waste my precious prayers for a stubborn old camel.
PoliticsRe: Between The Vice President And Chief Of Staff, Who Has More Power? by FirstCounsel(m): 1:05pm On May 01, 2017
1wolex85:
The thing is the President's chief of staff controls everything around the President and can influence key policy decisions. That is why most President's around the world like to choose the chief of staff themselves because they need to absolutely trust this person. It is not peculiar to Nigeria. Constitutionally the VP is more powerful but his power depends on the allowance the President gives him. The chief of staff is far more influential because he has the ears of the President but once that President is gone, the chief of staff likely goes with him as the VP or whoever is coming in will have his own man
You got it! One cool bottle of (insert your brand) for you
TravelRe: 'water Dripping, Abnormal Noises' - Passenger Shares Dana Flight Experience by FirstCounsel(m): 9:04pm On Apr 30, 2017
Dana? Hmmm...I'd rather trek to my destination than fly with them
PoliticsRe: Against The Run Of Play - By Olusegun Adeniyi.... Just Finished Reading It by FirstCounsel(m): 8:58pm On Apr 30, 2017
I just got a soft copy of the book this evening. Tomorrow public holiday I hope to feast on it all day God willing
PoliticsRe: Jonathan: "Amaechi Have Problem With Patience My Wife Not Me" by FirstCounsel(m): 10:06am On Apr 28, 2017
Eggcelent:
I can't wait for this book to be officially out.

It sure will worth the read.
Same here too Mehn. Drooling already...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 50 pages)