Stats: 3,327,287 members, 8,430,198 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 05:03 AM

Flokii's Posts

Nairaland ForumFlokii's ProfileFlokii's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 (of 594 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria Vs South Africa AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals (4 - 2)pens On 7 Feb 2024 by flokii: 8:12pm On Feb 07, 2024
Nice shot Osimhen.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs South Africa AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals (4 - 2)pens On 7 Feb 2024 by flokii: 8:10pm On Feb 07, 2024
Oleku o.. hope the match won't enter penalty shootout.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs South Africa AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals (4 - 2)pens On 7 Feb 2024 by flokii: 7:41pm On Feb 07, 2024
Nigeria will play in the final and win this cup..
TravelRe: I Am Over 10,000 Km Away And Yet Nigeria Has Happened To Me by flokii: 5:58am On Feb 06, 2024
@OP Sorry for your loss..
May her soul rest in peace.

If you can't attend the burial physically, join virtually and pay your last respect. 'Iya ni wura iyebiye' (expensive jewel noone prays to lose).
Forum GamesRe: If This Man Dies, What Really Killed Him? (pics) by flokii: 5:55am On Feb 06, 2024
Friend obviously.. A

The frienemy saw an opportunity in the distraction (woman yansh) he was so engrossed in
PoliticsRe: I Will Vote Tinubu Again In 2027,his Government Is The Best Since Independence. by flokii: 5:50am On Feb 06, 2024
Customer dada Obi still doesn't stand a chance against Jagaban of Africa... it'll still be the emergency display of love from headless mob that'll fade away once they lose election in 2027.
PoliticsRe: When Last Did You Use A Wall Calendar? by flokii: 5:31am On Feb 06, 2024
My smartwatch shows date.. my smartphone's homescreen does same so no need for wall calendars. Everything is now smart.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria's Disgraced Televangelist TB Joshua by flokii: 5:26am On Feb 06, 2024
Until Nigerians stop looking for miracles everywhere and start using their brains, the so called men of God will continue to exploit the gullible.
Go and do underground findings on these popular preachers and you'd be shocked, most enslave church members, rape women and young girls, torture their victims in the most cruel manner etc. They engage in all sort of terrible activities because they know they'll always buy or talk their way out.
PoliticsRe: It’s A Curse! Nigeria Can Never Be Better by flokii: 5:18am On Feb 06, 2024
African china warned us back then.. in his words ''poor man wey steal maggi, dem go show the face for crime fighter" but the big thieves stealing billions, illegally mining our mineral resources meant to benefit the entire populace get covered up. Once money has exchanged hands, their corruption case will die.

There are bad Nigerians (majority), same way there are good Nigerians (minority).. the problem is that few good ones have decided to remain docile forgetting the fact that "cost of inaction is way too high".
Evil prevails when good men fail to act.. that's the short story about Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: It's Almost 10 Months Of Tinubu Administration, How Will You Rate His Performanc by flokii:
He is still better than the other two anyday anytime.. what I'm not happy about is the lingering security challenges in the country. I anticipated the recruitment of 1 million youths into the Army, we have agbado and cassava in abundance to feed all of them.
RomanceRe: Always Take It Easy (picture) by flokii: 9:42pm On Feb 05, 2024
Fun fact... the male penis doesn't have a bone yet it can break. no be juju be that?
PoliticsRe: FG Bans Consumption Of Alcoholic Beverages In Small Sachets by flokii: 9:33pm On Feb 05, 2024
Ban kwa.. how many people can afford the big bottle of dry gin?
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Of Our Dream Is In Labour Room, Will Soon Be Delivered. by flokii: 9:29pm On Feb 05, 2024
2Radii:
Bro, I cry everyday for the situation of my country... embarassed embarassed

Bro it's disheartening to say the least, can we just stop voting for once and retrospect??
It's really disheartening.. some people carry firarms to kidnap people in large numbers and demand for ransom, those that pay get released while those that can't pay get killed, yet the people committing these crimes walk free.. and we say we have a government.
How do they want law abiding citizens earning legitimate income to feel?. There is nothing to rejoice about the government of the day.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Of Our Dream Is In Labour Room, Will Soon Be Delivered. by flokii: 9:17pm On Feb 05, 2024
I'm not happy with the situation of things in the country, especially security.. you can't expect people to give their best in a country where their security isn't guaranteed.

In design, it's safety first.. same thing in an ideal society, it's safety and security of citizens first before you start talking of economy, investments etc.

Is this how we'll continue with Nigerians getting kidnapped, some killed day in day out?.. while the useless leaders we voted for especially those in National Assembly continue to fold their arms and do nothing?
@OP If something is not done about this worsening security situation, forget it this country is gone.
TravelRe: US-based Lady Reveals Why She Stopped Sending Money To Africa (Video) by flokii: 8:35pm On Feb 05, 2024
I don't understand.. when did Africa turn to a country that these arrogant migrants feel they can talk down on?

Make una no worry.. Trump is coming to deport y'all hateful asses back to Africa.
CelebritiesRe: Fresh-Looking Mohbad's Father, Joseph Aloba, Says He Is Single (Video) by flokii: 7:11pm On Feb 05, 2024
This man ought to be in sober mood.. why is he granting interviews and forming celeb over a tragic incident that happened to his child?.

The kind of parents we have nowadays ehnn.
FamilyRe: I Want To Bring Food Stuff From Kano To Lagos , What’s Your Thought ?? by flokii: 2:34am On Feb 05, 2024
Food items are cheaper in the North compared to South.. the cosmopolitan nature of Lagos and several rick folks in big vehicles have made market men and women wise up and start selling at higher prices..
@OP How do you intend to transport from Kano to Lagos? Is it by air or road?. Hope you've factored-in the cost of long vehicles, fuel, driver salary, egunje that your driver will drop at some checkpoints etc.
Do a feasibility study first before you'll spend money and won't get profit.
HealthRe: Please What Condition Is This? by flokii: 2:00am On Feb 05, 2024
Go and run HIV test.. it could also be as a result of reaction to either water or soap.
HealthRe: Beware Of Fake Hollandia Yoghurt In The Market. by flokii: 1:56am On Feb 05, 2024
@OP Try as much as possible to reduce the intake of these precessed drinks.. a lot of foods and drinks in cirulation are either fake or expired. NAFDAC and co. need to sit up.
PoliticsRe: Most Of The Kidnappings You Read Online Are Staged And Fake - Police PRO by flokii: 9:06pm On Feb 03, 2024
The kidnappings are even under-reported.. I have colleagues that have lost one or two family members to kidnapping and gruesome murder in Abuja which media didn't report.

We need to stop all these face-saving political statements and step up security in the country, not just FCT.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Abduct 30 Women Escorting Newlywed Bride In Katsina by flokii: 9:01pm On Feb 03, 2024
Their puNana go hear am.. title should read "h0rny bandits abduct 30 women in Katsina".
Thank God say I don commot for the State.
SportsRe: Mali Vs Ivory Coast: AFCON 2023 Quarter-final (1 - 2) On 3rd February 2024 by flokii: 8:46pm On Feb 03, 2024
Lucky Ivory Coast.. dying minute goal
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Angola: AFCON 2023 Quarter Finals. (1 - 0) On 2nd February 2024 by flokii: 7:58pm On Feb 02, 2024
Winneeerrr!

Eagles don win.. semi finals here we come.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Angola: AFCON 2023 Quarter Finals. (1 - 0) On 2nd February 2024 by flokii: 7:53pm On Feb 02, 2024
Angola.. ile ya.
Bye bye
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Angola: AFCON 2023 Quarter Finals. (1 - 0) On 2nd February 2024 by flokii: 7:48pm On Feb 02, 2024
Ori e pe.. keeper with doings.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Angola: AFCON 2023 Quarter Finals. (1 - 0) On 2nd February 2024 by flokii: 7:47pm On Feb 02, 2024
4 mins to go. Eagles should park bus o.
Nothing goes in.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Angola: AFCON 2023 Quarter Finals. (1 - 0) On 2nd February 2024 by flokii: 7:44pm On Feb 02, 2024
Investor137:
They just want Angola to win by all means, that’s a clear goal not offside, that’s a free kick for crying out load everyone is supposed to hustle for the ball, this guys don’t want Osimeh to shine in this AFCON
I also feel it should have been a goal.. the offside no clear.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Angola: AFCON 2023 Quarter Finals. (1 - 0) On 2nd February 2024 by flokii: 7:43pm On Feb 02, 2024
These Angola players are long o..

Super Eagles coasting to victory.
PoliticsRe: ECOWAS Exit: How Benin Republic Is Sabotaging Nigeria by flokii: 6:10am On Feb 02, 2024
christistruth01:
We were trying to explain to him that Nigeria’s trade with Niger is insignificant compared to the trade with the rest of West Africa
Don't mind the guy.. they want to continue enriching another country with Nigeria's commonwealth while Nigerians especially those in the oil-rich Niger Delta region continue to suffer untold hardship, oil spillage, pollution, environmental degradation. etc.

Nigeria's wealth will and must be used to develop all regions in Nigeria including SW, SE, SS, Middle Belt, NW etc. first before any foreign country will benefit.
PoliticsRe: ECOWAS Exit: How Benin Republic Is Sabotaging Nigeria by flokii: 6:04am On Feb 02, 2024
IamAtikulate:
Tinubu didn't stop any war with Niger. ECOWAS force was already on standby. If the North, their senators nd governors had not rejected it, Tinubu would have invaded Niger to flex his muscle.

Geopolitics is all about interest. What leverage does Nigeria have to bring Niger to the table? Nothing, except mass deportation of Nigeriens from Nigeria and they have several deterrence:

- Complete damming of the Niger river

- Closing their airspace against Nigeria in and out bound flights

- Sabotaging of the Nigeria - Morroco gas pipeline

- Flooding of our northern borders with terrorists.

- Military cooperation with the Alliance of Sahel States

Tinubu destroyed our biggest leverage by shutting our borders against them.
I had to check your moniker to see where your loyalty lies..

Niger republic is a landlocked country..

Niger republic has nothing as far as sensible Nigerians are concerned.. we don't need a first class railway to Niamey for terrorists to be coming into Nigeria in fully airconditioned trains..

Niger republic is not of economic importance to Nigeria.. they rely on our ports and electricity, we don't rely on anything from Niger republic..

You are crying now that Benin republic sabotaged Nigeria.. why didn't you call Buhari to order when he shut Benin republic and the other West African countries out of Nigeria?.
You expect them not to find alternatives or forge alliance with other countries?

The same way it's paining you people that Nigeria shut border with Niger republic is the same way people in the Southern parts weren't happy when Buhari shut out Benin republic.
PoliticsRe: US Approves $1 Billion Arms Sale To Nigeria To Combat Terrorism by flokii: 8:55pm On Feb 01, 2024
unclejb2:
They just placed an order for more arms for Fulani Bandits and Boko Haram. 75% of whatever arms Nigeria purchases, end up in the arms of violent and terrorists groups.
I doubt that's ever going to happen.. not under the watch of a Yoruba man.
PoliticsRe: US Approves $1 Billion Arms Sale To Nigeria To Combat Terrorism by flokii: 8:52pm On Feb 01, 2024
Victory at last..
May the Almighty God continue to bless, guide and protect our Armed Forces. Amen.

2024 is the year that Nigeria will defeat terrorism in all its forms, everywhere.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 (of 594 pages)