Stats: 3,167,081 members, 7,867,112 topics. Date: Friday, 21 June 2024 at 10:54 AM

GIdiata's Posts

Nairaland Forum / GIdiata's Profile / GIdiata's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 25 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: Wisconsin Recount Adds 87 Votes To Biden’s Victory Over Trump by GIdiata(m): 7:49am On Dec 01, 2020
Hypocritical Nigerians will wail and wail and wail and will never stop WAILING once it doesn't favour them. once it favours them, everything is fine.
in Nigeria, all

States won by APC= election was rigged, threat to DEMOCRACY

States won by PDP= election was free and fair.

You are thousands of miles away from USA how did u know election was rigged there? your Lord and savior, Trump said it.
yeye People.
the DEMOCRACY of the world's most Democratic COUNTRY is now under threat because Trump lost. Nonsense
Politics / Re: Nigerians Dig Out President Buhari’s Election Promises (video) by GIdiata(m): 7:24am On Dec 01, 2020
SmartPolician:

There were many competent people who contested for that election, but Nigerians chose to elect a completely dull and daft oldie.

We are going to live with the consequences of this decision. Leave God out of this because He won't punish anyone

It's a long journey to 2023

these promises were made for the 2015 election
please mention the "many" and the candidate you voted for.

for the record, I'm not his fan. Just that the way everyone now claims to be the saint that saw his failure coming is alarming.

except you just want to deny facts or u were not in Nigeria During the 2015 election.
millions, majority of Nigerians clamoured for Change.
All of una don dey deny buhari, so who shouted in his favor then?

12 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Black Friday: Why We Are Silent On Hisbah’s Letter To Cool FM – NBC by GIdiata(m): 4:04pm On Nov 28, 2020
Duru9:
Meaning hisbah is useless group
Na today you know?

Education / Re: ASUU Debunk News To Call Off Strike After Meeting With FG by GIdiata(m): 9:15am On Nov 28, 2020
TopeQs:

why won't they be?

they still get paid after all this, their salaries and the agreed fee.

it's the students that lose a year, a year in academic calendar, in age limit for employment and in NYSC age restrictions.

students lose 3 ways...yet there are still students wanting the strike to extend till next year.

it's so unfortunate.

very unfortunate my brother

Crime / Wike Imposes 24-hour Curfew On Parts Of Port Harcourt For 2 Weeks by GIdiata(m): 1:09am On Nov 23, 2020
Governor Nyesom Wike on Sunday imposed a 24 –hour curfew on parts of Port Harcourt, the state capital, over upsurge in activities of cult gangs and related violence.

Speaking during a broadcast to the people of the state,
Governor Wike said the decision to impose the curfew on the affected areas was taken after the State Security Council meeting on Sunday in Port Harcourt.

He said the curfew, which will be on for two weeks, will
cover the entire area around the Okoro-Nu-Odu flyover in
Rumuokoro.

According to him, the state government is seriously disturbed by the recent upsurge of cult activities and related
violence and killings around the adjoining areas of the
Okoro-Nu-Odu flyover in Obio/Akpor Local Government Area.

He added that the upsurge in criminal activities was despite
the fact that the government has repeatedly warned misguided youths that engaging in cultism because of its
abhorrent anti-social effect on society.

“As part of measures to tackle this menace therefore,
Government has imposed a 24-hour total curfew for two
weeks on the entire area along and around the Okoro-nodu
flyover up to one-kilometer radius from Saint Emmanuel
Anglican Church, Rumuokoro, extending to the Rumuodomaya Slaughter and Local Government daily
market with effect from Monday 23rd November 2020.

“Consequently, no form of trading, human or vehicular movement is allowed within the afore-mentioned restricted
areas until further notice.

Only staff and vehicles belonging to Julius Berger Nigeria
Limited are exempted from the curfew and associated
restrictions on movement so that construction work on the
Okoro-Nu-Odu flyover is not stalled.”

The governor directed security agencies are to enforce
strict compliance with the curfew and arrest and summarily
prosecute any person, trader or vehicle that may attempt to
violate the curfew.

“Again, we wish to warn that community leaders that allow
cultism and related activities to thrive unabated in their
communities would be treated as collaborators to the
resulting crimes and dealt with accordingly.

“We urge all citizens to be part of the efforts to curb cultism
in the State by reporting any suspicious cult activity, including gatherings and initiations in or around their
neighbourhoods to the security agencies for immediate
action.”

Governor disclosed that the State government will construct
the 7th flyover in Port Harcourt to traverse Ikokwu to
Azikiwe Street.

He appealed to residents of Port Harcourt and Obio-Akpor
Local Government Areas to bear with the State government
for traffic challenges that they may encounter in connection
with the ongoing construction of the Oro-Abali and other
flyovers.

“As you know our promise to construct and five flyovers to
ease the perennial traffic challenges and accelerate socio-
economic development of the State is well on course. We
delivered and commissioned the first of the initial five
flyovers, (the Rebisi flyover) to the glory of God and the
good of our State, while construction work on the rest has
reached advanced levels of completion.

“Indeed, the Okoro-nu-do flyover is next on the line to be
delivered and commissioned, latest, in the first quarter of

Two days ago, the State Executive Council approved the
award of the contract for the constructing of the sixth
flyover along the Oro-Abali (Kaduna street) intersection of
Aba road to Julius Berger Nigeria Limited.”

https://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2020/11/22/just-in-wike-imposes-24-hour-curfew-on-parts-of-port-harcourt/

Crime / Re: NDLEA Intercepts 12.05 Kilograms Cocaine At Abuja Airport by GIdiata(m): 4:53pm On Nov 19, 2020
MrBachelor:

Stale.
ok
Crime / Re: NDLEA Intercepts 12.05 Kilograms Cocaine At Abuja Airport by GIdiata(m): 4:52pm On Nov 19, 2020
Nathphil:

Why are you involving the Igbos

who did NDLEA apprehend? = OKORIE

who sent OKORIE? = UCHE

SO!
Politics / Re: Justice Beatrice Iliya Excluded From Gombe CJ-Nominee List For Being A Christian by GIdiata(m): 2:06pm On Nov 19, 2020
Righteousness89:
My Sister in the Lord! Ignore them! If them like, let dem Appoint! If then no like let them keep it!

The Chief Judge of the universe JESUS Christ is Patiently waiting for them..
HE does not do Partiality! HE is Tribalistic and all that..
HE will render to Everyone According to their Works..

Oga Righteousness, this your comment is a big shame and a slap to Christains.
Y are you double faced? are you sure you are truly a Christian or you are just a HYPOCRITE?

I SEE/READ UR POST WHERE YOU SUPPORT/LOVE TRUMP ON THE BASIS THAT TO YOU, HE FIGHTS FOR CHRISTAINS.

BUT HERE YOU ARE ASKING HER TO IGNORE THEM. WHO ARE YOU REALLY?

WHY NOT ADVICE TRUMP TO IGNORE THEM?
WHY NOT ADVICE CHRISTAINS IN NIGERIA ESPECIALLY IN THE NORTH TO IGNORE BOKO HARAM AND LET THEM BE KILLED AT WILL?

SHAME ON YOU BRO. IT'S REALLY PATHETIC READING THIS COMMENT FROM YOU. A SUPPOSED MOUTHPIECE OF CHRISTAINS

15 Likes 4 Shares

Crime / Re: NDLEA Intercepts 12.05 Kilograms Cocaine At Abuja Airport by GIdiata(m): 11:49am On Nov 19, 2020
Igbo amaka

later now der go come make noise of how they built Brazil

47 Likes 6 Shares

Foreign Affairs / Re: Newspoliticsnews Trump Pays $3 Million For Recount Of 2 Wisconsin Counties by GIdiata(m): 9:33pm On Nov 18, 2020
will the RECOUNT increase his votes?
Celebrities / Re: Joke Silva And Olu Jacobs Celebrate 35th Wedding Anniversary (Photo) by GIdiata(m): 8:31pm On Nov 17, 2020
CapodeCapouti:

I get you. In this instance however, we're talking about a chain smoker and unrepentant womanizer here in Olu Jacobs.

hmm

only if you know her flaws.
anyways we are both good

Politics / Re: Nigerian Army Set To Launch ‘exercise Crocodile Smile’ In S/east, Cross River by GIdiata(m): 6:34pm On Nov 17, 2020
Dgreatman2021:
Why not launch it in sambisa
my brother ask them ooo.

Politics / Nigerian Army Set To Launch ‘exercise Crocodile Smile’ In S/east, Cross River by GIdiata(m): 5:43pm On Nov 17, 2020
The Nigerian Army says it has concluded plans for an inter-agency training workshop as part of its preparations for the launch of ‘Exercise Crocodile Smile VI’.

Col. Aliyu Yusuf, the Deputy Director of Army Public Relations, 82 Division, Enugu, stated this in a statement issued on Tuesday in Enugu.

“In line with Nigerian Army Training Directive 2020, 82 Division will be hosting a 2-day inter-agency training workshop to launch the Exercise Crocodile Smile VI in the South-East and Cross River.

“The workshop will be held between Nov. 18 and Nov. 19 at the division’s headquarters.

“The workshop is designed to further boost the existing cooperation among the various security agencies operating within 82 Division Area of Responsibility (AOR),’’ Yusuf stated.

The army spokesman said that the theme of the workshop: “Inter-agency collaboration: imperative for joint internal security operation,’’ would be achieved through carefully selected lectures.

According to him, the workshop is open to all security outfits and formations within the division’s AOR. (NAN)

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2020/11/nigerian-army-set-to-launch-exercise-crocodile-smile-in-s-east-cross-river/

Celebrities / Re: Joke Silva And Olu Jacobs Celebrate 35th Wedding Anniversary (Photo) by GIdiata(m): 3:16pm On Nov 17, 2020
CapodeCapouti:

To have a woman who is as successful as you are literally but yet still with you all these years. We all know most actors and actresses' marriages don't last or stay long. Yes I'm talking about those that are into acting together. Scandals, rumours and leaks, up and down. Trust me, marriage ain't easy man.

I understand you.
Saying the man is lucky is my I can't and will never accept.

making men look the bad "guy" always.

is she not lucky to have the man?
do u know if he's the one that's more committed?

BOTH OF THEM ARE LUCKY WILL DO JUST FINE.
BUY SAYING THE MAN IS LUCKY IS ANNOYING IT GIVES THE IMPRESSION THAT MEN ARE ALWAYS THE BAD EGGS IN A RELATIONSHIP. AS IF THE WOMAN IS MANAGING HIM. LIKE HE'S NOT WORTH IT

Politics / Re: Gov Umahi Will Join APC On Thursday – Ebonyi APC Party Chair by GIdiata(m): 1:27pm On Nov 17, 2020
Igbo amaka
Crime / Re: 12 Asps In Police Convoy Kidnapped, Family Selling Properties To Pay Ransom by GIdiata(m): 1:25pm On Nov 17, 2020
bush meat don catch hunter
seriously this is disheartening and shows how weak and untrained our police is
How do u kidnap 12 Assistant Superintendent of Police without a gun fight?
shame on NPF
Celebrities / Re: Joke Silva And Olu Jacobs Celebrate 35th Wedding Anniversary (Photo) by GIdiata(m): 11:48pm On Nov 16, 2020
CapodeCapouti:
Lucky man.
how is he lucky?
Crime / Re: Stepmother Allegedly Attacked Stepson With Machete In Ogun State (Graphic Pix) by GIdiata(m): 11:08pm On Nov 16, 2020
LadySarah:
he remarried 3 mths after his late wife died.

Wives n mothers, take note .

may we be alive to care for our children by ourselves.

May you not be a stepmother that will ATTACK stepchildren with machete and bottle.

Fathers take note. if u must remarry, please pray u don't marry a devil. if she can't kill ur kids(her stepchildren), she will kill you and take over your wealth for herself and her biological Children

Politics / Re: Nnamdi Azikiwe's 116th Posthumous Birthday Is Today by GIdiata(m): 9:06am On Nov 16, 2020
There was a Country!

Family / Re: Husband Who Fought With Man That Slept With His Wife Beaten To Stupor by GIdiata(m): 3:46pm On Nov 14, 2020
Gossogosso:
He no dey look face?
dis ur advert self shey Women no suppose show their man affection?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 2:23pm On Nov 14, 2020
petokey:

When the site returns you will know if you are to just resubmit or retake the test.

Me I will like to retake sha.gringringrin

no be only you ooo. but I don't think we that have written before can still write
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 1:56pm On Nov 14, 2020
petokey:
Latest update on testmi exam.
what about us that have already taken
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 12:07pm On Nov 14, 2020
mine submitted automatically ooo.
I no finish

after the congratulatory pop up it was redirecting for ages till my laptop went off.

please hope I'm safe

1 Share

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 11:59am On Nov 14, 2020
there is no score oo
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 10:51am On Nov 14, 2020
e don login
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 10:43am On Nov 14, 2020
Oluwapresley:
Just completed my test. That was sooooo freaking hard. Guys share your experience.

we are yet to login
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 10:39am On Nov 14, 2020
TraizC:

same here
no b only me self
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Anybody With Virtual Examination Test Experience From Www.testmi.com by GIdiata(m): 10:38am On Nov 14, 2020
d page from my Gmail is not even loading again

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 25 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42