GJames's Posts
Nairaland Forum › GJames's Profile › GJames's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 24 pages)
Guy just start making your own honest trailer videos |
rastarman: from history Christopher Columbus 1886 is when the view of the world was spherical was publicly accepted to some persons. the ancient Egypt astronomers knew that the earth was spherical. the Sanskrit of Hinduism did not say the Earth was flat. it was the church father's who were discussing and arguing about the flat earth..... till Christopher Columbus using ship navigation was able to prove to them the earth is spherical. NB The European people always love to define their environment as the world, which is not so.... there are people in China and America and other parts of the world with different believes.The book of Job spoke of the earth being spherical and hanging on nothing. |
macof: My ancestors passed education to me.Please be specific, i need to know what good its contribution to those subjects has done to save a life or to make life easy |
macof: You believe in supernatural?Give me answers and stop blabbing about santa |
macof: Are you mad? When did religion do all this?Who brought education to you. Religious men made major discoveries in science. Apart from brainwashing your kind tell me what good evolution has done to science |
Where are the scientific breakthroughs due to evolution? Dr Marc Kirschner, chair of the Department of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School, stated: “In fact, over the last 100 years, almost all of biology has proceeded independent of evolution, except evolutionary biology itself. Molecular biology, biochemistry, physiology, have not taken evolution into account at all.”9 Dr Skell wrote, “It is our knowledge of how these organisms actually operate, not speculations about how they may have arisen millions of years ago, that is essential to doctors, veterinarians, farmers … .”10 Evolution actually hinders medical discovery.11 Then why do schools and universities teach evolution so dogmatically, stealing time from experimental biology that so benefits humankind? |
macof: What ancients?? the poor gullible people or the actual priests and philosophers who established personifications around various forms of energy?You say religion is stagnant. You lie. *Religion is the reason you call yourself literate *Religion is the reason why you are not wearing leaves right now *Religion is the reason you 've not been sacrificed to a tree or a rock. Apart from taking people's heart from God, evolution has added nothing to science |
EMILO2STAY: stop blabing and give one proof or evolution.You should stop arguing with this Macof guy, he explains nothing but throws insults at people. Liekiller is intelligent, he is worthy of your time |
EMILO2STAY: stop blabing and give one proof or evolution.You should stop arguing with this Macof guy, he explains nothing but throws insults at people. Liekiller is intelligent, thats the guy we should face. |
EMILO2STAY: am simply open minded, if u present a theory of evolution that makes sense i will accept, but what u guys have been doing is pouring abuses instead rebuting.Thank you |
Could you guys just give me the answers to the 5 questions i asked. My post never said anything about me believing in santa claus or fairies. I don't believe they exist but i strongly believe in the supernatural, because i have seen things science can't explain |
Liekiller: Apparently you are reading about "intelligent design" instead of evolution. That is NOT science but religious pseudoscience. Don't let yourself be fooled by the various smart words being used in that text. I suggest again that you read the links I gave you earlier as they answer these questions based on today's scientific knowledge. I would also like to point out that the origin of life is not the same thing as evolution. There are various ideas about this in science, but it is not known for sure how it happened. Remember that it happened about 3 billion years ago. Many factors are still unknown and will maybe never be fully understood.I read one of them, learnt some things about the similarities among animals. I'm sorry i still keep naming evolution as the origin of life. Why do you still accept the theory when you can't fully understand it |
Q. 5 Science involves experimenting to figure out how things work; how they operate. Why is evolution, a theory about history, taught as if it is the same as this operational science? You cannot do experiments, or even observe what happened, in the past. Asked if evolution has been observed, Richard Dawkins said, “Evolution has been observed. It’s just that it hasn’t been observed while it’s happening.” |
Q. 4 How did sex originate? Asexual reproduction gives up to twice as much reproductive success (‘fitness’) for the same resources as sexual reproduction, so how could the latter ever gain enough advantage to be selected? And how could mere physics and chemistry invent the complementary apparatuses needed at the same time (non-intelligent processes cannot plan for future coordination of male and female organs). |
Q. 3 How did multi-cellular life originate? How did cells adapted to individual survival ‘learn’ to cooperate and specialize (including undergoing programmed cell death) to create complex plants and animals? |
Q. 2 How could mutations— accidental copying mistakes (DNA ‘letters’ exchanged, deleted or added, genes duplicated, chromosome inversions, etc.)—create the huge volumes of information in the DNA of living things? How could such errors create 3 billion letters of DNA information to change a microbe into a microbiologist? There is information for how to make proteins but also for controlling their use—much like a cookbook contains the ingredients as well as the instructions for how and when to use them. One without the other is useless. See: Meta-information: An impossible conundrum for evolution . Mutations are known for their destructive effects, including over 1,000 human diseases such as hemophilia. Rarely are they even helpful. But how can scrambling existing DNA information create a new biochemical pathway or nano-machines with many components, to make ‘goo- to-you’ evolution possible? E.g., How did a 32- component rotary motor like ATP synthase (which produces the energy currency, ATP, for all life), or robots like kinesin (a ‘postman’ delivering parcels inside cells) originate? |
Liekiller: ask a specific questions when they arise1. How did life originate? Evolutionist Professor Paul Davies admitted, “Nobody knows how a mixture of lifeless chemicals spontaneously organized themselves into the first living cell.”1 Andrew Knoll, professor of biology, Harvard, said, “we don’t really know how life originated on this planet”.2 A minimal cell needs several hundred proteins. Even if every atom in the universe were an experiment with all the correct amino acids present for every possible molecular vibration in the supposed evolutionary age of the universe, not even one average-sized functional protein would form. So how did life with hundreds of proteins originate just by chemistry without intelligent design? |
Ghost01: @OP - Take a look into the Boeing - focusing more on the technological advancements that defines each aircraft model in the series. That's evolution! We are creatures of nature; we also embodies it - create things that follows the NATURAL pattern. Again, consider the changes that human beings undergo from the formation of the foetus to old age. If that's not evolution, I don't know what is.Were the airplanes not designed? Did they get advanced by the law of nature? |
plaetton: You don't want to be linked to any site, but you want to be educated here on Nairaland the same way they teach you in church.Unwilling to teach in your own words. Aren't you the lazy teacher |
macof:Abiogenesis is the theory of the origin of life and not Biogenesis as you earlier stated. |
Instead of insulting me, why not enlighten me. If it seems to you that i know nothing about evolution, why not tutor me. And please don't links me to any site. Thank you |
May i ask how you all came to accept evolution. It seems you all just accepted it because you can't accept creationism and not because you 've seen evolution at work. You 've never witnessed an animal growing longer necks for stretching to eat something beyond its reach neither have you seen a Snake transforming into an alligator, you just accept it because scientists (who can't even physically prove it) say it is so. |
plaetton: No scientists believed that the world was flat.How can church men call the Earth flat when the Bible had described the Earth as spherical and hanging on nothing |
plaetton: From the all the above , it is obvious that you have no basic understanding of the mechanics of the universe.90% of the World's scientists accepting it does not make it truth, there was a time when almost all philosphers, wise men and even scientists of the dark ages believed the earth was flat. To you God doesn't exist because you can't see him, feel him, or figure his origin, i can't either, but evolution has done nothing to explain the origin of Man whether 99% of the scientists in the World accept it. Feel free to prove my post wrong bit by bit without insulting me |
macof: The theory of the origin of life is Biogenesis, change in biomechanics of an organism is evolutionBiogenesis talks about life generating from an already existing life. |
striktlymi: That is wrong! Evolution is not an attempt to explain the origin of life and the Universe.If you know of a different theory about life's origin, why not share it. |
It is actually difficult to believe in a God whose origin i can't explain, but i find it even harder to believe that this complex beign (man) evolved from a unicellular organism. |
Psylas: Evolution is the mechanism God used to create thingsCould you please elaborate. |
In much of the scientific and educational community today, evolution is the main view given for the origin of life and the universe. I want to believe this but can't due to the following reasons: 1. The teaching of evolution is not truly scientific. According to science, all conclusions must be based on indisputable evidence. The evidence must come from experiments that can be duplicated or repeated over and over with the same end results. However, no experiments could test and prove assumptions like the ''big bang'' theory, nor can it be proven that living things developed gradually from the simplest to the most complex forms( this point defies the second law of thermodynamics that describes how physical matter tends toward disorder-not higher order-as it changes.) 2. Change and development will occur within various species. For example, we occasionally see new developments or mutations within species. But there is no evidence, not even in earth history or fossil records which supports the theory that one kind of living thing ever evolved from another kind. 3. The order of the solar system cannot happen by chance. Lets say there's an explosion and out of it came the Sun, the Stars, the nine planets with their natural satelites (e.g. Moon). These planets decided on their own to revolve in elliptical orbit arround the Sun in anti-clockwise direction (except Neptune). I can't consider these things and still believe in evolution, this is like having faith in human theory. I am a baby Christian who knows very little about his religion, but i would rather believe in a God i know nothing of than to believe i evolved from an Amoeba. Lets discuss this. Mod abeg frontpage |
How about offering jobs to talented and well behaved College drop-outs? |
Use Queen Elisabeth cocoa butter. Its hard to find but try checking in drug stores. Thank me later |
My younger sis keeps telling me that i'm becoming fairer. The opposite effect of any other cocoa butter cream. Does this cream( queen elisabeth) secretly bleach its users? |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 24 pages)
santa is the king of the supernaturals