Stats: 3,165,793 members, 7,862,630 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 09:16 PM

GogetterMD's Posts

Nairaland Forum / GogetterMD's Profile / GogetterMD's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 98 pages)

Health / Re: How Tramadol Destroyed My Life by GogetterMD(m): 6:16pm On Jan 02, 2021
JudasNaCarrot:
Continue smoking and keep deceiving yourself. I hope you read what he Op posted. He ran mad which I strongly believe he isn't free from because even from his essay there is no coma or fullstop. That is a sign of uncoordinated brain.....the effect of drug abuse.

My Nephew is currently in the psychiatric hospital. He said same thing as "weed is a nutural plant"
Lmao grin
Crime / Re: 'I Killed My Mother Because She Was A Witch' - Runaway Soldier by GogetterMD(m): 7:46am On Jan 01, 2021
The ills of untreated schizophrenia

111 Likes 6 Shares

Business / Re: I Need Advice: See What Mtn Staff Tricked Me To Buy 24k, Instead Of 400k. by GogetterMD(m): 12:38pm On Dec 27, 2020
Unfortunately you're stuck with that piece of crap. Just cut your losses
Nairaland / General / Re: I Killed This Snake In My Bee Farm Today (Photos) by GogetterMD(m): 1:03pm On Dec 24, 2020
pocohantas:

You say?? That is a cobra na. It is not poisonous per say, it is venomous. Two different things.

Modified: My Oga @Grandmeistèr said that is not a cobra OP. Bring it to the lab for physical examination.

It's not a cobra and it is not a venomous snake. Shape of head/eyes, no noticeable fangs
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 7:28pm On Dec 23, 2020
O
Romance / Re: What A Barman Did When I Took A Lady For A Date. by GogetterMD(m): 11:10am On Dec 22, 2020
Shamelessman01:
Se mojo charity

So yesterday I decided to hangout with this lady. So we went to this bar but unfortunately due to the man united game the place was filled to brink (Don't know people still watch man u match).

So we had to look for another place that's how we saw this derelicted bar with nobody inside. We had no choice than to settle there. The only Drink they had was trophy just imagine.

So to the reason I opened this thread, am a very coded person and as I dey with the babe I just dey scope am na so this barman (he's the type that likes to form familiarity) come stand for our back dey shook mouth for our talk. I felt really angry. I felt like shouting at him, I just told the babe that we should leave after some minutes.

Like what rubbish, I came to chill codedly with babe, you dey put mouth for our yarn. so guys if this happen to you will you get angry or was I Wrong to be angry because I am an introvert?
Wetin introvert dey find for beer parlour before?
Pets / Re: Oya Ohh Get Your Pug Puppies At Affordable Price!!!!! Just 2males Left by GogetterMD(m): 9:46am On Dec 22, 2020
They're so cute
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 9:01pm On Dec 21, 2020
N
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 12:28pm On Dec 20, 2020
M
Food / Re: Have You Ever Eaten Ghana Fufu? (photo) by GogetterMD(m): 4:51pm On Dec 19, 2020
FunkyAlhaji2015:
Is that soup or water??

I will pass
Nigerians have the thickest soups in Africa cheesy
My friends from Eastern Africa would say you can stand a fork in Nigerian soup grin

Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 2:34pm On Dec 19, 2020
L
Politics / Re: NIMC: No Cause For Panic Over SIM Card Deactivation by GogetterMD(m): 1:20pm On Dec 17, 2020
RedPanthar:
K

FORUM THAT HATES CHRISTIANS AND EVERYTHING THAT'S ASSOCIATED WITH CHRISTIANITY

FELLOW CHRISTIANS PLEASE HELP US ASK THE MODS WHAT THE JUSTIFICATION IS BEHIND BANNING RIGHTEOUSNESS89 FOR 10 YEARS

TOMORROW THE GOVERNMENT WILL BE ATTACKED WHEN THE CITIZENS ARE DEVILS THEMSELVES.

IF IT'S PUSHING TEN MILLION THREADS ON ISLAM TO FRONT PAGE ON FRIDAYS EVEN AT THE EXPENSE OF MORE IMPORTANT INFORMATION THEY WON'T HESITATE

I DARE THE MODS TO PROVIDE LEGITIMATE REASONS
[b][/b]nigga is a troll

Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 11:52am On Dec 17, 2020
K
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 10:07am On Dec 16, 2020
J
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 6:01pm On Dec 15, 2020
I
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 9:29am On Dec 15, 2020
H
Romance / Re: Can I Wash My Clothes With Morning Fresh? by GogetterMD(m): 9:24am On Dec 15, 2020
Hateandthunder:
Please I need your help urgently...There's no detergent available but there's a full bottle of morning fresh..Can I wash my clothes with it?
It's make your clothes fade pretty fast
Programming / Re: I Need Help On How To Avoid Burnout by GogetterMD(m): 7:24pm On Dec 14, 2020
You need to slow down. 15hrs a day is kind of much. Plus, AVOID LAGOS!!!
Religion / Re: The Demise Of Pastor David Oyedepo's Muslim Sister Ashiyat by GogetterMD(m): 6:11pm On Dec 14, 2020
Masha Allah. Alhamdulillah for a good life lived by Alhaja Aasiyah Oyedepo.

Brother Hassan, sorry, David Oyedepo, I just dye take side eye take look you

Programming / Re: Gmail, Youtube, Google Docs And Other Services Go Down Simultaneously by GogetterMD(m): 1:26pm On Dec 14, 2020
That's pretty unusual. This occurs more often on Facebook and its allied platforms.

Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 9:54am On Dec 14, 2020
G
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 6:56pm On Dec 13, 2020
F
Travel / Re: Relocating To CANADA by GogetterMD(m): 10:41am On Dec 13, 2020
Is your wife below 30? Does she have a professional degree or a Masters? If yes to both question, let her be the primary applicant.
Based on the current exchange rate, the primary applicant would need just above 4 million naira, while additional dependents would need 1.5 million each, leaving you a total of 11.5 million needed for your family.
Do not forget that you and your spouse need to write the general IELTS and get a good band score of 8.
If both you and your wife are above 30, what gives you a good chance would be either getting a provincial nomination (based on your job skills, or having a family member or relative that can put you up for nomination) or doing a professional French language examination. That would give you between 20 to 50 points extra which should push you above the required cut-off point for the pool

Politics / Re: Osinbajo, Sanwo-olu, Oyetola, For C&S Ayo Ni O 30th Inter-denominational Carol by GogetterMD(m): 10:34am On Dec 13, 2020
Inside COVID-19 second wave? Issokay
Technology Market / Re: Repair Your Huawei Y9s, Y9 Prime, Y8p, Nova 7i,Y9a,Y8s, P30 pro, p40 pro screen by GogetterMD(m): 9:52am On Dec 13, 2020
just2endowed:

depending on the type of honor but chat me up
Honor Magic 2. The screen
Technology Market / Re: Repair Your Huawei Y9s, Y9 Prime, Y8p, Nova 7i,Y9a,Y8s, P30 pro, p40 pro screen by GogetterMD(m): 7:41am On Dec 13, 2020
What about the Honor series? Can you fix them too?
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 7:27pm On Dec 12, 2020
E
Technology Market / Re: . by GogetterMD(m): 6:48am On Dec 12, 2020
D
Education / Re: Medicine In Nigeria Or Biotechnology In Russia by GogetterMD(m): 12:45pm On Dec 11, 2020
Jashub:
Studying here is hogwash. How?

You have an outdated curriculum.

Outdated facilities.

The lack of exposure here will also hinder you elsewhere. So why not get a good foundation by going out there and studying out there.
Again, I don't get where this "hogwash" assertion is coming from grin
But anyways, you're entitled to your opinion sha
(coming from someone who has trained both at home and abroad)

Education / Re: Medicine In Nigeria Or Biotechnology In Russia by GogetterMD(m): 12:10pm On Dec 11, 2020
Jashub:
Who is telling you that? Of course you can switch professions. I even have a classmate who studied chemical engineering (which has a branch under biotech engineering) and later chose to switch to medicine after we had graduated.

Then secondly, the delusion you have of medicine in Nigeria begin grand is hogwash. As it stands now, Nigeria has a failed medical system ;so what can a failed medical system offer you as an aspiring doctor? Or do you forget there are no equipments, no incentives and most our resident doctors here keep looking for greener pastures elsewhere? And what about the strikes by Nigerian Medical Association(NMA) keeps singing on yearly? Are their strikes not on unpaid allowances? Let me leave that as a rhetorical question.

Then, have you even considered the ASSU strikes involved? ASSU is not just destroying destinies, but also destroying the future of Nigerians. Now will you want your son or daughter studying in Nigeria under these circumstances?
You're just affirming what I said earlier.
And to address the other part of your assertions, I talk not from a point of privilege, but I also happened to have studied medicine in this same Nigeria. You studied here doesn't mean you have to practice here, which I stated in my first post. However, studying here gives you a fairly good medical education (excluding the strikes), and you can always write you at a very affordable cost qualifications as an international medical graduate in US, UK, Canada, Australia

Education / Re: Medicine In Nigeria Or Biotechnology In Russia by GogetterMD(m): 11:12am On Dec 11, 2020
tienry:
I heard that medical education in Ukraine is no worse (and sometimes even better) than in Russia. Why not consider this option? In addition, there are fewer problems with racism in Ukraine
Ukraine and Russia na the same WhatsApp group. Racism is as rife as you'd have in Russia, only that there's a larger Nigerian community in Ukraine

Education / Re: Medicine In Nigeria Or Biotechnology In Russia by GogetterMD(m): 11:12am On Dec 11, 2020
Jashub:
I schooled in Russia oga. The only issues he will experience there is racism with groups called Skinheads . And that is everywhere. But the most important point I will like to stress on here is the exposure. Medicine in Nigeria has nothing to offer anyone. All those who support it are living in the past glories of the profession, not the financial backing of the profession
I don't doubt that you schooled in Russia. My point is that it is going to be difficult for him to switch to medicine from his biotechnology course. He's going to need to reapply or complete that course first, before applying to study for medicine.
And no, you're wrong. Medicine in Nigeria has everything to offer. All the successful Nigerian medical practitioners abroad had their primary medical degree/qualification in Nigeria. You always have the option of switching allegiance to another country by writing the necessary exams after your medical training in Nigeria

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 98 pages)