Stats: 3,331,342 members, 8,449,846 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 12:05 PM

Gramci's Posts

Nairaland ForumGramci's ProfileGramci's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 91 pages)

PoliticsRe: Alamisiegha's Pardon: US Expresses Regret by gramci: 4:11pm On Mar 15, 2013
Bill clinton granted his drug trafficking brother pardon
PoliticsRe: Alamisiegha's Pardon: US Expresses Regret by gramci: 3:41pm On Mar 15, 2013
PoliticsRe: Diya And Adisa Already Pardoned In 1999 - Official Gazette Reveals by gramci: 11:47pm On Mar 14, 2013
mbhs139: You are the one that actually goofed on this and let me tell you why.

First of all, remember that being "buried with complete military honour", like you claimed, is not a right. It's matter of choice.

Secondly, remember that Adisa is a Muslim from Kwara, and knowing what Islam says about burying the dead, his body could not have been delayed to be given the full military honour you strongly crave for.

Finally, please prove me wrong that it is a most to be given full militrary honour after death
Do you bother to ask yourself why Diya was often referred to as Mr. Oladipo Diya as agains Lt. Gen Oladipo Diya. if we can answer this, then I think the issue of clemency and pardon will be resolved without much ado.

As for sahara reporters, its obvious they trive in misinformation
PoliticsRe: Diya And Adisa Already Pardoned In 1999 - Official Gazette Reveals by gramci: 11:36pm On Mar 14, 2013
Sharrks: clemency and pardon both means forgiveness,you are not talking to dunce on this forum.Aways get your facts right,pls do make dictionary your companion
Before I leave you to wallow in ignorance, let me ask you, did you go through the gazetted document? Because if you do you would have seen that the categorisation.

Its a shame how lettered individuals easily expose their ignorance.
PoliticsRe: Diya And Adisa Already Pardoned In 1999 - Official Gazette Reveals by gramci: 10:49pm On Mar 14, 2013
karpentar: The article is clear. "pardon is always clemency". Therefore Adidas and co have already received clemency, courtesy of the state pardon of 1999. There, GEJ, should have granted clemency to only Alams.
Stop exposing your ignorance, they are and can never be the same thing.

Abdulsalmi was even clear on that, if you go through the report you will notice that there are two categories, one for pardon and the other clemency which Diya belonged to.
PoliticsRe: Diya And Adisa Already Pardoned In 1999 - Official Gazette Reveals by gramci: 10:41pm On Mar 14, 2013
Jarus: In quick rush to achieve their gameplan, they didn't even bother to check facts.
There's is no fact to check, sahara reporters goofed here, from the gazetted report they presented its very obvious that they are two categories, the first list in which Diya appeared belong to the clemency category while the second list is the pardon category. Based on this record presented by sahara reporters, Diya and Adisa were not pardoned in 1999.

It may interest you to know that pardon and clemency might look similar but are quite distinctive.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Murders Two Party Officials Who Welcomed Jonathan To Borno by gramci: 7:05pm On Mar 14, 2013
Buhari boys mean business
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend by gramci: 9:51pm On Mar 13, 2013
Paschal007: Lol sheer stupidity. Barca and madrid fans in Spain are not killing themselves but the rag heads in the middle east are?
Its not out of place for them to behave this way, they killed people in Nigeria for one crazy cartoon that originated from Europe.

The question you should ask is, where is the knife from, so people go to game arcade with knife.
IslamRe: Christian Homes Burnt By Muslim Mobs In Pakistan by gramci: 1:54pm On Mar 13, 2013
Christian Homes Burnt By Muslim Mobs In Pakistan - Islam for Muslims - Nairaland
Threads like this shouldn't be in islam for muslim section, or is it an opportunity to gag christians and free thinkers from expressing their candid opinion.

Threads like this and many others before it should be placed in sections that will encourage robust discussion.

Islam for muslim should be a section where koran recitation, zakat, hajj and issues that are exclusive to muslims be discussed.
Nairaland GeneralRe: So Oam4j Bans me (Proud-igbo) For Abusing His Brother Dayokanu? by gramci: 5:50pm On Mar 12, 2013
Eko Ile: Dude, I know you think other men on NL are fhagotts just like you, but you are wrong so quit chasing me all over the place for di!ck. Curb your ghayyy erections and save them for your kind you miserable d1!ck loving fhagott.
see this post graduate student of yaba left high college
PoliticsRe: What Efforts Have Northern Elders Made In Addressing Terrorism ? by gramci: 2:12pm On Mar 12, 2013
Wetin concern agbero with overload
PoliticsRe: Serial Killings By Jambs In The Name Of Allah, Is It Pro Or Anti Islam? by gramci: 2:09pm On Mar 12, 2013
Itohen: This is totally anti-islam, Islam is a religion of peace and does not encourage violence, anybody that is hiding under the guise of fighting for Allah to perpetrate evil is cursed and cannot enter al-jannah.
Why is it that people find comfort hiding under the cover of islam to commit murder? The even quote the koran to justify their actions.
PoliticsRe: Bauchi Abolishes Capital Punishments In Schools by gramci: 2:03pm On Mar 12, 2013
Rossikk: @poster, I think you mean corporal punishment.
Not from the poster, check the source
PoliticsRe: Bauchi Abolishes Capital Punishments In Schools by gramci: 1:48pm On Mar 12, 2013
bokohalal: I been fear small say maybe them dey execute pupils for Bauchi State.
Yes o, boko haram de help execute the capital punishment cheesy

Commissioner of education I de salute you, well done cheesy
Nairaland GeneralRe: So Oam4j Bans me (Proud-igbo) For Abusing His Brother Dayokanu? by gramci: 1:43pm On Mar 12, 2013
Eko Ile: The usual jobless crybabies. What's next? Yell genocide?

PoliticsRe: Fg Should Give Amnesty To Boko Haram-elrufai by gramci: 1:39pm On Mar 12, 2013
sirjec: When they were bombing, they were Christians. Now that they want Amnesty, the've become muslims. Elrufai is...
Sick

PoliticsRe: Ex-convict Alamieyeseigha May Getpresidential Pardon Today by gramci: 11:43am On Mar 12, 2013
Shameful
PoliticsRe: Alamieyeseigha, Others To Get State Pardon Today by gramci: 11:42am On Mar 12, 2013
Very shameful
PoliticsRe: ACN & CPC Accuse PDP of floating Another APC by gramci: 6:38pm On Mar 11, 2013
Gbawe: Totally correct. From every single tread to the next, it is the same pathetic show of open bigotry and nauseating clannishness. The sad thing is that no one is even preventing them from fully pitching their tent with the PDP and working for the Party. Yet, all attention is focused on the APC because of the paralytic and myopic fear these bigots and losers entertain that a victory for the APC is a victory for Yorubas and Hausa/Fulanis.

GEJ will be booted out in 2015 because Nigeria has to make the progress others are experiencing. It is not an ethnic battle even if some have been indoctrinated and damaged to the point they are incapable of accepting this. In fact, GEJ may not even get the PDP ticket despite all his gra-gra so anyone looking up to him as the 'local champion' helping them fight "yarobus" and "aboki" should begin to prepare for massive disappointment.
Only a tactless politician will believe that Gej might be denied ticket come 2015 and develop his strategy based on irrational assumptions.

Its obvious now that politics isn't meant for dummies.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan’s Visit To Borno/yobe Has Worsened Boko Haram Crisis – ACN by gramci: 5:39pm On Mar 11, 2013
Only a terrorist will sympathise with terrorist.
PoliticsRe: Should FG Grant Boko-Haram Amnesty? by gramci: 5:32pm On Mar 11, 2013
Find them, kill them, all of them.
PoliticsRe: ACN & CPC Accuse PDP of floating Another APC by gramci: 4:37pm On Mar 11, 2013
dayokanu: When did the PDP's version of APC register with INEC
They can't even get the basics right, assembly of failed politicians.
PoliticsRe: Another APC Application Confirmed By INEC by gramci: 4:24pm On Mar 11, 2013
shiftbutton: PDP 1 - 0 APC
Which of the APC's the one recognised by INEC or the imposter
PoliticsRe: ACN & CPC Accuse PDP of floating Another APC by gramci: 3:25pm On Mar 11, 2013
There's nothing wrong with PDP trying to frustrate the merger, politics is not meant for dummies.
PoliticsRe: ACN & CPC Accuse PDP of floating Another APC by gramci: 3:13pm On Mar 11, 2013
omenka: Jega makes Abel Goubadia and Mourice Iwu look like saints.

The PDP is but a curse unto this once great nation. But out hopes of a better future has been rekindled by the emmergence of APC. No ammount of intimidation, blackmailing, and clandestine manouverings by the nest of killers is gonna put out the light of the rising star.

God bless Nigeria.
I take God beg you, don't blame Jega for the action of some disorganised mofos cheesy

People forget that winning election requires hard work and strategy. When they lose they cry foul play.

PDP(APC) 1 - 0 CPC and ACN(APC)
FamilyRe: Wife Battering, How Do I Help? by gramci: 1:15pm On Mar 11, 2013
Wife beaters don't just change as a result of mere counselling, for them to stop they must be stopped. Shikena
PoliticsRe: Another APC Application Confirmed By INEC by gramci: 1:01pm On Mar 11, 2013
[quote author=ndu_chucks]This reminds me of my days as a student in the USA when we used to register domain names for a few dollars and sell them for thousands of dollars. Oyinbo spoil market by introducing dot net, dot co e.t.c

This group don hit jackpot, maga must pay.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/229503_ROFLMAODog_gif3fa44b12f55ba64fc785c3a5794ba92e[/quote]Very smart move, APC2 will have to settle APC1 or get another name. Chikena cheesy
PoliticsRe: North Insists On Amnesty For Boko-Haram- 247news by gramci: 9:25am On Mar 11, 2013
They want oil money abi? God punish junaid mohammed
PoliticsRe: Comment If You Support Buhari by gramci: 7:33am On Mar 11, 2013
Am very certain the "dogs and baboons soaked in blood" general will weep again come 2015. I just hope he will be patriotic enough to restrain his blood thirsty supporters.
PoliticsRe: Suspected Boko Haram Militants Kill Four In Drive-by Shooting In Kano(picture) by gramci: 10:39pm On Mar 10, 2013
They will blame poverty for this.
PoliticsRe: Boko-Haram Kill Four People In Kano Drive-by Shooting by gramci: 10:38pm On Mar 10, 2013
They will blame poverty for this.
PoliticsRe: Bomb Explosion In Kaduna by gramci: 10:35pm On Mar 10, 2013
Bring the drones

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 91 pages)