Stats: 3,325,027 members, 8,419,993 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:59 AM

Greatkhad's Posts

Nairaland ForumGreatkhad's ProfileGreatkhad's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Greatkhad: 2:02pm On Jul 18, 2022
Hello House,

My parents applied for visitor visa and just got a mail to submit their passport. The submitted their biometrics in Abuja, but considering the situation of things i would prefer the mail the passsport to the office and once its staped the mail it back to them. Please is this possible. Also can someone who has recently done this/ or knows the process guide me.

Thank you.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 12:53am On Jul 31, 2021
aranymous:
I'm currently in Windsor, looking to move to Mississauga/Brampton in a month or two at most. I'm also in the Cybersecurity field.
HI Aranymous, also in that field and looking to move to mississauga, so your post caught my attention. Do you have any leads on accommodation?
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 10:23pm On Jul 28, 2021
hello house, please i am looking to share a house/ vacant room in mississauga/ etobicoke environs. Please you people should help me.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 11:31pm On Apr 03, 2021
Pee2Jay9:
Also, I have the plan of buying the following. Pls scrutinize my list and advice on any item that won't be allowed into Canada.

Small Bluetooth speaker
Electrical extension

Ogbono and Egusi
Several spices for peppersoup and stew
Crayfish, stock fish and various other dried fish
Rice, beans, garri
Dried pepper (not grinded)
Sachet Tomato, Knorr, curry, etc
Custard, and sugar.. I've heard that milk won't fly

Kindly scrutinize my list and advice what I should drop or what I should add to my luggage. I look forward to your kind responses. Thank you.
please bring as much food stuff as you can, people say you shouldnt, but knorr is 19$ in my african store. I wish i brought as much as i could. Except you have money to spare sha
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 10:19am On Feb 26, 2021
[quote author=RELAN2446 post=99422614][/quote]Please if you get, add me as well. My quarantine is almost over.
Ontario group
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 11:06pm On Feb 16, 2021
please I just landed in ontario, i will like to be added to an ontario whatsapp group to aid with settling in.

Thank u.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 1:41pm On Jan 26, 2021
pls who has paid for ethiopian airways flight, cant pay on web or app.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 1:40pm On Jan 26, 2021
SunshineD1:
No, it is not a good idea.
lmaoo..i found this response very sarcastic
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 3:32pm On Jan 09, 2021
Santino1:
Wow, it's been a while I checked up on this page. Congratulations to all new and prospective PRs.

In case anyone is interested, I'll be offering free rides (once per weekend) from Toronto Pearson to anywhere in the GTA for the next few months (WEEKENDS ONLY).

Some Caveats:
1. I have a five seats passenger vehicle (so your luggage should be reasonable in size and numbers).
2. You must let me know at least 48 hours prior to your arrival at Toronto Pearson.
3. I'm a fairly "racy" driver meaning I drive on average 120-140 km/hr on the Expressway (with a posted limit of 100 km/hr) so it goes without saying that you should be comfortable with that.

Good luck to everyone.
Thank you for this offer, will be contacting you soon.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 8:11pm On Jan 06, 2021
hayor2014:
Yes I did, I could send your cousin's number to the group admin when he lands... ayoboy06@yahoo.com
hello i sent you a mail.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 1:32pm On Dec 31, 2020
hayor2014:
I'd like to be added to a new Brunswick WhatsApp group also, if available
Hello please did you find a group, my cousin is moving there soon, but not on nairaland.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 12:19pm On Dec 25, 2020
doctimi:
Congrats to all with PPR.
If you need a room to rent. I have 2 available at Kitchener/Waterloo axis. This is a new house 3mins drive to Conestoga college, 13 minutes to University of waterloo, close proximity to the highway as well.
I can pick you at the airport upon arrival at Pearson Airport as well. Single only (male or female)
Hello, pls is this still available. How much? And are utilities included.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 10:29am On Dec 25, 2020
YUMMybitcoin:
call me will help with airbnb i have in canada kitchner n for students

New Spacious luxurious townhouse condo5194766957
Pls I am looking to rent an ensuite room in Kitchener, brampton, north york. Close to bus stop, shop and other amenities. All utilities included between 400-700.

Pls someone with a room should reach out. Also do not mind a housemate. I will be moving to Ontario by end of January.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Greatkhad: 2:21pm On Jan 04, 2020
Please who has a room in Toronto (proximity to the airport would be nice)for 3 weeks starting around 10th February...kindly reach out to me.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Greatkhad: 4:41pm On Apr 28, 2019
Debsify:
I jus used the crs calculator tool, put two certificates for my spouse; assuming she does the BCS IT Cert that's 3 modules and our scores shot to 473 shocked
Hello ,pls did u end up doing the BSC IT cert, what center in Lagos organizes the exam? And how long does the programme take.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Greatkhad: 6:52pm On Apr 13, 2019
beabeasquare:
Based on the information on IRCC's site. You should inform them if your place of work changes. I suggest you raise a CSE to inform them about the changes, tell them it should be part of your personal history (so they don't ask for reference, ...) and state clearly that this doesn't affect your CRS nor your eligibility.
Just started in a new unit in my place of work, do i need to inform IRCC?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Greatkhad: 9:46am On Apr 07, 2019
Livy2018:
LONG POST ALERT

In short, I heard about Express entry for the 1st time in March 2018 and I saw that we were eligible.

IELTS:
With the CRS tool, we realized that hubby did not need to take the test. So I registered in April for the May 12th exam MOD IDP. I was still on maternity leave, so I had time to prepare, about 6 weeks
OMG...the minute i saw your name on ppr list, page 1, I screamed for joy. My friend beside me had to ask what the good news is..lol

I am so happy for you, you are such an amazing person and i wish u sucess in whatever you do.

Guys, i remember this lady from the ielts thread,always sending people resources. At some point i felt for her, she would post on page 21, on page 22 somebody will still say, kindly send me resources...lol

Now let me go and read your ppr gist.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Greatkhad: 8:51pm On Mar 23, 2019
Eddy4400:
And PPR came on a platter of gold....thanks to this thread!

If you're a lazy writer like me, I must warn you to start typing your story ahead. I didn't (grin), but more than determined to encourage someone with my story.

TIMELINE
ECA: 27 Aug 2018
IELTS: 18 Aug LRWS 8.5|8|7.5|8
EE profile created: 28 Oct 2018 (CRS 456)
ITA: 29 Oct 2018
AOR: 9 Dec 2018
MEP/BIL: 18 Jan 2019
1st ghost update: 16 Mar 2019
2nd ghost update: 20 Mar
PPR: 22 Mar 2019
VO: Ottawa
No ADRs, Single applicant
You write really well. I noticed urs was decision to run not decision to leave.. lmaoo

Congrats, wish u the best in your new home.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Greatkhad: 11:33am On Mar 17, 2019
Ifeoma77:
Really?! Wow! And you've gotten MEP?
That would be the ideal option for her if it's acceptable by the VOs
Ah..i havent gotten anything o. My application is still a baby .

I hope the cse doesnt affect the speed sha.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Greatkhad: 9:01am On Mar 17, 2019
Ifeoma77:
So sorry about this. Keep trying but you may need to decline the ITA.
If you feel like gambling, you can submit and add LOE but truthfully, I don't think that's wise because they will likely refuse it at the point of completeness check. The good part is that they'll refund both application and rprf in this case.
However try and see if there's anyone who can help in the Ikoyi passport office
Or cant she raise a cse for it when its out? My passport came out some days after i submitted my application..thats what i did.

I honestly dont understand why we have booklet shortage...nawa
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Greatkhad: 11:24pm On Mar 16, 2019
hipstar2:
I don’t know what to do again oooo. O ti wa su mi bayi!!!

I’m post ITA, my children’s passport still isn’t ready. I’ve got just a few days to submit all my documents. I haven’t even been able to proceed to the document upload section as I don’t have any passport number for my kids.

What are my options?
Are u the same person that complained about your childrens passport in February? If u are , i think u should go to their office on Monday. I hope someone is able to help u out.

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)