European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 12:55am On Dec 02, 2024 |
nihilistjnr: It's a simple question
List the teams have conceded fewer goals than us in the league this season. Brah I’ll never use everyone else’s abysmal performance as a yardstick to measure our own defensive performance. It’s all different teams with different players and playing styles. It’s a silly thing to compare our run with the rest of the pack when we have an opportunity to be better. Liverpool aren’t looking for this loser’s question, that’s why they’re leading the league summit. A backline that last kept a clean sheet in the league three months ago prior to yesterday’s game can never be considered solid or even consistent in my books. If that to you is a good defensive run then you and I don’t even need to be having this discourse as we clearly have contrasting views about defensive play. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 12:02am On Dec 02, 2024 |
Mofo two clean sheets prior to the Villa game. Ask questions before rushing to text just to appear smart. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 11:47pm On Dec 01, 2024 |
The other mofo with his usual asinine views can’t even see through the windows that Liverpool are leading the league summit largely because they’ve been defensively astute.
I heard goals wins you the league, how come the kops who have the same number of goals with us are running away with the league while we trail them by nine points?
Aturu |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 11:42pm On Dec 01, 2024 |
nihilistjnr: Name the teams that have conceded fewer goals than us.
I will wait. And this says what actually? You’re making a case for a backline which has kept just two clean sheets in the EPL this season, a backline that managed to keep a clean sheet today since 21st September. How does those pity numbers look impressive to you? How does the league’s paltry numbers consign the shitty defensive plays we are being served? Are Liverpool with their good defensive setup asking this crazy question? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 10:58pm On Dec 01, 2024 |
First clean sheet at home in the EPL and some folks seem to have found their voices. If you can’t see that the only department that looks worrisome to manage is that defensive line then you have no business talking football.
If not for Watkin’s profligacy in front of goal today, we would have been punished for some horrendous defending but somehow we look solid at the back.
Meanwhile, let Jackson keep supplying the glue for you all naysayers!
Comedians. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 6:55am On Nov 24, 2024 |
nateevs: Is it true some people did not celebrate that goal.  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 9:09pm On Nov 21, 2024 |
StarchAndBanga: How many weeks injury this time? I watched Maresca’s press. It’s some light hammy, not too serious but can’t have him risked this week. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2024/2025 by Griffon: 2:24pm On Nov 02, 2024 |
raumdeuter: Oga you think say I forget?
Kneel down, raise your hands and face the wall You pulled off a good one there TBH. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2024/2025 by Griffon: 8:54am On Oct 26, 2024 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 12:22am On Oct 21, 2024 |
kingBolton: When Nkunku came on , he should be playing the number 10 role and Palmer playing from the right.. Went to anfield without cucu and Fofana, and we were still expecting a result, that shows the progress we have made this season already! Thumbs up Maresca. Please keep Fofana out of this, not like there was any significant impact he was gonna make anyways. A member of that useless backline bad boys crew. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 7:12pm On Oct 20, 2024 |
Unlimited22: Na lie o
We must outscore every opponent Useless hindsight philosophy. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 6:40pm On Oct 20, 2024 |
NinjaMetahuman: Crazy how Pedro cooked better on the left than his natural right today.
I guess that right is a no go area. Robbo was on top of his game all day. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2024/2025 by Griffon: 6:31pm On Oct 20, 2024 |
Men be dishing out 23 as overall GW haul  Just a trashy week but I still managed to see off Brutallion’s challenge. |
Technology Market › Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Griffon: 11:15pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
ATLANTIC01: DECOR
can be used in the office or home Can also be used to store remotes
Price ;25,000 naira
08119470142 IG ,ĥ8uy Hello, do you still have the Eiffel Tower and Hour Glass in stock? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 7:41pm On Oct 08, 2024 |
DeeScan: placing ball with head in that position where he is racing .. I no knw if some of una think say thses players na robot ..
Which pure 9 of nkunku height fit direct that ball to the opposite direction ...
😕😕😕 Chicharito will not just direct that ball to the right but will bury it right at the top corner. |
Politics › Re: 9 Years After, Jonathan's Policies Dominate Website Of Nigeria High Commission by Griffon: 3:26pm On Oct 07, 2024 |
An anthem no one can recite. Such an innocuous move by the Commission not to involve themselves in the country leadership’s jiggery-pokery. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 3:24pm On Oct 07, 2024 |
Ballzproblem2: Still no sponsor up till now Make we contact Dangote & Groups like this na. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 3:23pm On Oct 07, 2024 |
BlueMann: Impressive how Mudiaga managed to keep the ball along the touchline for that long. Should've had an assist.
https://i.imgflip.com/95wdgl.gif Nkunku showing he isn’t a pure No9. Your predatory instinct at that point would be to place that header at that right corner where the GK was stepping out from. He just directed the ball right in the middle where the goalie had occupied to make a save. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 7:58pm On Oct 06, 2024 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 5:57pm On Oct 06, 2024 |
Just wow! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2024/2025 by Griffon: 11:28am On Oct 06, 2024 |
Calibrator: Be good and strong bro. All that is well ends well. Thanks man. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2024/2025 by Griffon: 5:31am On Oct 06, 2024 |
Ibime: Griffon done collect him first loss of the season to Ipukulubiye I lost my aunt. I haven’t even logged in over a week now. And vying for the position of a Councilor in my local area is really getting me distracted in couple of things now. It’s just frustrating. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 2:53am On Sep 29, 2024 |
swiz123: Difficult to admit but Sterling is our best player and our biggest attacking threat.
Palmer is currently being overrated by our reactionary fanbase. He lacks strength, pace and no shooting power. These are indispensable qualities of a winger and he shouldn't be made to start there.
Enzo is quite talented but I doubt he loves Chelsea. The passion I see in Gallagher and Caicedo, I don't see it in him. A more serious midfielder would have rushed to open up immediately Colwill gave Sanchez that pass, but no, he was almost hiding behind an Arsenal player. I wonder how we were going to keep possession if our CM is hiding behind opposition players.
Gusto is young and can't be relied on. Too sad we are being made to rely on him because we think he is a back up player to our world class right back. Foolishness of the highest order would be not signing a capable right back and stop hoping on James.
Sanchez could have done better but what happened was a simple training drill which is intended to keep possession under pressure and break opposition press. He was very angry at Enzo for he felt that he betrayed him and honestly, I feel the same way too. Someone said Palmer is overrated on this thread actually  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Newborn Baby Girl Dedicated To The Yoruba God Of Water, Osun (video by Griffon: 12:28pm On Sep 26, 2024 |
obonujoker: Most people don't know what they are doing...
In the future, this young lady will be looking for deliverance, not knowing that her parents caused the problem for her.
Funny thing is this same parents will go to Church on Sunday She can only seek for deliverance when she decides to abandon the gods of her fathers. If she sticks to the practices, she’ll be far more powerful and successful than your pastors and MOGs. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 8:35pm On Sep 24, 2024 |
Simpledawg wetin be the name of that app you dey take stream our games? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 7:41pm On Sep 24, 2024 |
andrewbaba44: Na Madrid fans go rate am over neymar ,those ones no Kuku sabi anything
And if Rodri wins nko ? People wey go rate am over buaquets Dey self  In no world is Sergio B better than Rodri. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 9:35am On Sep 24, 2024*. Modified: 10:52am On Sep 24, 2024 |
Amigoss: How is this even possible? This two players no do pass 1,pass 2 ? They could have been passes that went wayward or were intercepted. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 5:15am On Sep 24, 2024 |
Jurrien Timber and Kai Havertz became the first outfield players in Premier League history to have played 89+ minutes in a match and not complete a pass since Opta records began.
Both didn’t complete a single pass during Arsenal’s draw with City. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 5:14am On Sep 24, 2024 |
Unlimited22: You're yet to win your hand back tho 🥺 Did he really chew it? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 1:26pm On Sep 23, 2024 |
Enzo5: What's up with Rodri Out of the season. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 6:18pm On Sep 22, 2024 |
Meanwhile, one local coach for here would have been throwing bodies upfield to keep scoring because football is all about outscoring your opponent.
Here’s Arteta having ten men in his own box, just to protect a lead.
No, defense don’t count. Local coaches. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 9:41am On Sep 22, 2024 |
raumdeuter: Airmark is like a man made God, he has eyes but no dey see  |