Stats: 3,150,566 members, 7,809,066 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:10 PM

GrossPrice's Posts

Nairaland Forum / GrossPrice's Profile / GrossPrice's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Politics / Re: Youth Repels Hoodlums, Protect Police Station In Agugu by GrossPrice: 9:16am On Oct 23, 2020
MAGG0T:

It has now occurred to me these thugs and hoodlums are from the northern Jihadist of this country.

Continue looking for the Northerners! Your other brothers are looking for Easterners!

Clowns
Politics / Re: #endsars: We Have Awoken A Sleeping Giant- Northern Elders Cried. by GrossPrice: 9:13am On Oct 23, 2020
selemo:
In a sane and civilized society they should be jailed but the high level of corruption caused by tribalism will never let them be punished.

Who's "them"?
Politics / Re: Adesina: PDP Wanted To Take  Advantage Of EndSARS To Return To Power In 2023 by GrossPrice: 9:11am On Oct 23, 2020
Nitah1:
It was his mouth that causes the carnage.....his comments about blacks.

Politics / Re: #endsars: We Have Awoken A Sleeping Giant- Northern Elders Cried. by GrossPrice: 9:07am On Oct 23, 2020
selemo:
Who dominate the corrupt ruling class?.

So the North dominates the ruling class in the West as well as the SS and East.

When billions went missing in the NDDC ; northerners ordered the looting Abi.

UNN recieves the highest funding from the FG, followed by Unilag. Yet UNN looks like run down secondary school in my father's home town.

Keep looking for Northerners as they helped burn down and loot small businesses in Lagos.

Rubbish...

Politics / Re: Adesina: PDP Wanted To Take  Advantage Of EndSARS To Return To Power In 2023 by GrossPrice: 9:00am On Oct 23, 2020
Nitah1:
There was protest in the US but trump never accuse opposition of trying to take advantage,pmp administration with terrible human right record is not playing political card with the lives wasted by SARS as if all is well this administration.

is a pity.

Trump accuses the Dems for everything ; he accused them for fueling the carnage in his country.
Politics / Re: Aisha Yusuf , Falz, Davido And Co Didn't Loss Anything by GrossPrice: 8:48am On Oct 23, 2020
ahiboilandgas:
the are young persons probably born in year 2000 so we need to talk to them to understand gradually ...the dont know that Brt is luxury compare to Molue...they dont know that malls starting coming to Nigeria less than 20 years ago ...na only mega plaza .....they dont know people spent 1 week in fuel station during abacha ...they dont know that that u have to go to mitel to make calls ....

We should blame the celebrities they enable these children.
Politics / Re: Aisha Yusuf From Edo ,P Square From East ,burna Boy From River And.dj Switch Abi by GrossPrice: 8:11am On Oct 23, 2020
soulpeppersoup:

Yes! But is a land of opportunity. A child of no one can rise like Obama to rule the nation.

Can you say that about Nigeria?

Can I a child of no-one get a good job in this country with sell-off everything to bribe his way?

Do you know how people get jobs in custom?

This protest was necessary but I believe the voice of the people has been heard. They should back down.

I am proud of the youth.

Bros please you know nothing about the US.
Also Obama is not the son of a nobody!
Politics / Re: Edo People Are You Okay With A Muslim Deputy Governor? by GrossPrice: 1:37pm On Jun 29, 2020
ZKOSOSO:

Trash....!
Edo North is my Senatorial zone. It's not dominated by Islam
Today's Edo North has the highest conversion of yesteryear muslims who are now Christians but still retains muslims forebearers names...! Islam is viewed differently these days in Edo land with Northern experiments in Violence tendencies

Exactly in Edo North, you can't discern religion by names .. similar to northern Christians.

One problem we have in the county is that of incompetence our youth are so incompetent that no matter how hard they work rarely will they be productive.

Romance / Re: Broke Girl - My Experience With One. by GrossPrice: 12:18am On Jun 28, 2020
biz1998:

YOUR friend had 200k and bought a girl a 70k phone, you supported it and still even thinking of creating a thread?
How will this friend grow?

You even sound like you keep spending recklessly on girls so as to make them presentable, according to you.

You must be wet behind the ears. So much learning to do.

martinez39s, ubunja, pansophist, evilforest, please help me talk to this nigga before he comes back here to cry.

The girl don specialpackage am'
Romance / Re: Broke Girl - My Experience With One. by GrossPrice: 12:17am On Jun 28, 2020
scottyoloye:
Instead of that your friend to reinvest with the 70k, he's doing big boy upandan... I wonder what's wrong with our generation... Full of youths with misplaced priorities......

Can u imagine. 200k only ...

TV/Movies / Re: Ultimate Love Reality Show 2020 Thread by GrossPrice: 8:27pm On Mar 01, 2020
seniormallam:
I see people overlooking the purest love of Obiebi, because Obi was building the love on Christian foundation.........truly our society has been bastardized

I agree.
Family / Re: Inexperienced Newly Married Man Needs Your Advice by GrossPrice: 9:33pm On Feb 02, 2020
good luck
Family / Re: Do Not Blame The Woman, Blame Your Sperm Count by GrossPrice: 4:39pm On Jan 16, 2020
Asking the devil for what God (The Cheif Cornerstone) can give us; is something that continues to baffle me.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

Have barren women not conceived through God's intervention
or have sick men not return to health through God's intervention.

Everything you get from the devil is always short-lived.
Family / Re: I Beat My Wife For The First Time ( Regret) by GrossPrice: 3:01pm On Jan 14, 2020
lalanice:
The hell angry You have no idea cheesy

Some people believe you are your real self when you drink, you do and say the things that are really in your mind without editing. So if the first time you are drunk you came straight home to beat her grin it means you've always wanted to beat her but needed an excuse that it was just the drink.
That's why she might never really be able to let it go.

This train of thought is full of leaking abstractions.
Family / Re: Must A Woman Get Pregnant by GrossPrice: 4:30pm On Dec 28, 2019
rosy1992:
Pregnancy is not a guarantee to happy marriage.

#Notopremaritalsex#

Neither is a barren woman!
Politics / Re: Land Occupied By Saraki’s Family In Ilorin Taken Over By Kwara State Government by GrossPrice: 4:26pm On Dec 28, 2019
Celebrities / Re: Linda Ikeji And Her Son, Jayce Jeremi Fly Private Jet To Sandra's Wedding by GrossPrice: 4:22pm On Dec 28, 2019
Wahala90:
mmmm

Family / Re: How Did You Cope/How Are You Coping With People Asking You To Get Married by GrossPrice: 2:43pm On Dec 28, 2019
eagleeye259:

So true. Thanks

You are on a journey to nowhere if at this age your not interested in getting married.

Mid 30's is 35 ish.

Be willing to have a wife and not finding one is totally different from having no interest in marriage.

At this age, you should be interested in marriage. Perhaps some issues here and there may make it difficult, but you must have an interest in marriage and be willing to get married once you meet a girl.

If you have zero interest in marriage ... you are on a journey to nowhere!

Even Don Jazzy is interested in marriage but claims he has not found his ideal config.

Politics / Re: Was Sowore Released As A Result Of USA Interference? by GrossPrice: 6:12pm On Dec 24, 2019
Only time will tell.
Family / Re: Can A Man Force His Wife To Go On Low Cut? by GrossPrice: 1:45pm On Dec 22, 2019
ImaIma1:

You tell me.

Touche

He made a good catch.
Romance / Re: At 29 I Have No Girl In My Life Due To Lack Of Good Job by GrossPrice: 12:56pm On Dec 22, 2019
efficiencie:
This is the time to find a lady who will HELP you in your current situation - after all this is the purpose of a woman in a man's life, right? A lady who is not useful when you are struggling will pull you down when you finally make it...This is the time to find a wife and not a girl. Girls are abundant but wives are very rare these days!

Make una tell am. The boy must have met at least 3 wife material girls, but his heart is set on the magazine type of girl.

Let me start by saying: Not all good things are favorable.

- A bottle of wine is good for the belly, but two or more; may not be favorable.
- A beautiful woman with the beauty of an Egyptian goddess is good for any man, but may not be favorable.

If his instincts are telling him to find a wife - let him search in that direction. However, let him know that he should seek is a favorable union.

Life is deep, and it is undoubtedly spiritual. Sometimes you find yourself, making the same mistake over and over again. Struggling to change habits, struggling to make millions.

Yet all you needed was a wife!

Women often come with change. Many a time, all a man needed was someone or something to fight for; other times someone who prays for his safe return from a hard day at work.

If you think you have no job, and thus cannot fend for nor feed an extra mouth - you are right.
If you think money will solve most of the problems you encounter in life - you could be said to be right.

Romance / Re: At 29 I Have No Girl In My Life Due To Lack Of Good Job by GrossPrice: 12:23pm On Dec 22, 2019
CsRockefeller:

Now, he's 29, his Finances haven't changed for the better, he's lonely and craves for a feminine touch, he's afraid he may die broke and lonely.

Statistically, he stands a better chance getting a lady than a job, so, he decides to go get a lady to make him happy, even if it's for a while.

Can we truly fault this guy sincerely?

You will make a good businessman. Thought process is clear!

Family / Re: Can A Man Force His Wife To Go On Low Cut? by GrossPrice: 12:08pm On Dec 22, 2019
ImaIma1:

Men should also be taught to love their wives and treat her with respect and not like a subject or steward.

What should women be taught?
Family / Re: Can A Man Force His Wife To Go On Low Cut? by GrossPrice: 12:07pm On Dec 22, 2019
izzou:

Tough decision for you.

Women care about their THE hair. cry
Family / Re: as by GrossPrice: 12:01pm On Dec 22, 2019
AwkaetitiBabe:
won't d gf graduate into a wife? There's how u nairaland guys reason that's so annoying and immature.

Men are usually annoying and immature when they don't reason the way women want.

Family / Re: as by GrossPrice: 11:50am On Dec 22, 2019
[comment withdrawn]
Politics / Re: Lawan Is Just A ‘rubber’ Waiting To Stamp Anything by GrossPrice: 11:28am On Dec 22, 2019
[redacted]
Politics / Re: Burial Poster Of ACP Oliver Abbey, Killed By Suspected IPOB Members In Anambra by GrossPrice: 9:12am On Dec 20, 2019
[comment withdrawn]
Business / Re: Air Peace: Fresh Facts Reveal Legitimate Aircraft Purchase by GrossPrice: 8:05am On Dec 18, 2019
[comment was withdrawn]
Romance / Re: If Money Is Delaying You From Getting Married, Read This by GrossPrice: 7:34am On Dec 18, 2019
UPANDAN:
I have taken time to read all comments. Lol OP, The same formula I applied the year I wanted to get married.The truth is that marriage is a mysterious thing if you allow God to lead. Guys money is not everything when it comes to marriage. You may have all the money and still won't have peace in the marriage if you marry the wrong person. In fact, it is better to start marriage when the two of you had nothing and grow together. Take it or leave it, marriage open DOORS if you believe in the word of God that says" He that finds a wife, finds a good thing and obtains favour from the Lord" Marriage makes you to double your hustle when you are faced with responsibilities.
Op, please go head with your plans and don't let all these boys shouting Money, Money, hustle o to deceive you. Spoilt generation! Nobody wants to be contempt and grow financially.
May God bless your union in Jesus name.

He has a good girl, chaste and undefiled. He has parents approval to marry her. Yet, some small boys, that can't manage a snooker table at a busy junction on the street are asking him how much baby diapers cost. A slowpoke even mentioned $10K for child birth in the US - like the average American even has 10K for such/similar ventures.

Life is about trade-offs and the OP is setting out on a good path. His inlaws seem to have accepted him as he is, and have given him and I repeat "an undefiled wife". We all know how much virgins cost in some cultures - I believe it was south sudan; where someone paid for one with hundreds of cattle, luxury cars and 10K usd in cash. The even had a competition - even though she was also tall (this made her more expensive).

How many men with beautiful wives can beat their chest and say - I was the first.

OP, just stand by God. I suggest you go close to God. So you can reap the full benefits of your tear rubber wife. Let your wife pray for you.
And, you also keep away from other women, because it is now. All those spiritually pungent women, will start to chase you up and down.

Also keep a very good eye on the friends your wife keeps. angry

Romance / Re: Bae Is Threatening To Break Up With Me by GrossPrice: 4:51pm On Dec 15, 2019
funmisticqueen:
you that cannot afford 2k date. Girls have suffered
www.nairaland.com/attachments/10734698_mqdefault_jpegafcfc2f7982b1016ff6fe10b5db76ffc

you and victorian ... gist steady.
Family / Re: If As A Girl Ur Above 30 Not Yet Married Blame Urself by GrossPrice: 1:39am On Dec 14, 2019
Filmewell:
the op is still very bitter about his ex. he sound as if the last time he set his eyes on her she was looking more beautiful and happier contrary to his expectation . i tell you some people still prefer a single life even @ 40 than getting married to an ex who is not worth it

When a girl cannot dance; she says the band cannot play!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44