Stats: 3,325,433 members, 8,421,954 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 11:30 AM

Hamilton62's Posts

Nairaland ForumHamilton62's ProfileHamilton62's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 35 pages)

TravelRe: Yoruba Man Recounts His Visit To Igboland by hamilton62(m): 12:06am On May 05, 2015
Ilekeh:
let me be honest with you, today if Igbos want to pack their Gh-must-go bags, no one will stop them if the Ijaws want to stay in Nigeria. If we let igbos go, so will the Ijaws and their oil grin Not really a secret. Igbos are non-consequential.

see what happens when that oil dries up. wink Our politicians, the ones that benefit from ND oil, make the decisions on who to let go. The common citizens don't.
Do you know that the igbos have a natural agricultural product aka natural resources that is far better that crude Oil and the mean price of a barrel of it per annum is far higher that crude?
The more you look the igbos the more you snare up yourself.
The igbos are creative, high perseverance, hate laziness, like providence and money though some love it which is bad.
Home sweet home is always the thought of an igbo man. You might see him struggling and patching in rooms in lagos or any other city, my lovely dear, please visit his (the igbo man's) place then you will understand the wisdom of the ants.
Their natural resources has more derivatives than crude oil and better... Why do you think they are crying to be left to go even if the others (south south) don't want to?
They believe so much in themselves just like the staff of moses was called a mere staff by others but it was a power... The little stones and catapult of david was nothing to others but it was the key to the door of liberation, the clothe of elisha on the hand of elijah in the presence or river jordan... Igbos are a blessing to Nigeria and so are other tribes so learn to respect them just as the igbos should also do to other tribes.
Why don't you meddle with them to discover the secret of such uniqueness they have then you'll overwrite your intelligence and heart with a positive momentum of great positivity.
Thanks and be blessed!
RomanceRe: Photo: Could You Be So Dumb To Love A Lady This Much? by hamilton62(m): 6:48pm On May 04, 2015
Erriga:
stupidity at it's peak undecided
What you call stupidity might be his charisma and charm on that lady.
Though the lady is selfish unless she want to tell me that without that yoghurt she will die the next minute then I will deem it positive.
Well, I am not judging... This might be a 1 season thing then I will say kudos since it's not often which is stupidity to both the guy (for trying to impress no matter how small) and the lady (for being selfish)... The truth is... Sometimes we need to do little things like this, they matter a lot but don't do it at the detriment of your pocket or look at what people will say because there are only 3 in a relationship; God, you and her!
Little things count in a TRUE love relationship, not sexual relationship ooo!
CultureRe: Igbo Ideograms On Grave Stones In Virginia, US by hamilton62(m): 9:27pm On May 03, 2015
tzoracle:
So u dn believe say I be igbo Weyrey
Always making conclusions. Nevertheless, thanks for you time though and God bless you!!!
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Arrest Boko Haram Fuel And Food Supplier In Adamawa by hamilton62(m): 9:23pm On May 03, 2015
ednut1:
for all i care this man can be innocent. d real sponsors weda na northern elite, foreigners, jona or buhari shud be exposed soon and beheaded. see as d man look starved yet he dey supply food
Have you seen any of the boko hara mebers looking healthy, does shekau look healthy?
Please stop this excuses and let the present government do the needful if the elected finds the present government ways of handling this horrible then he should take due action because no one is above the law even my beloved President. To catch a kingpin, you need to catch his street orchids and errand personnels.
Thoughts like yours will always cause more disaster.
Thanks.
CultureRe: Igbo Ideograms On Grave Stones In Virginia, US by hamilton62(m): 9:12pm On May 03, 2015
tzoracle:
Nwanne m maka zi na abu m onye igbo ichoghi ka m kwuo ihe di m na uche

Because I'm igbo
I can't speak my thoughts
Never did this post show any inferiority among the igbos... Don't generalize your personal thoughts... If a vote is cast here among the igbos according to your reply firstly, then you will see your null score here.
CultureRe: Igbo Ideograms On Grave Stones In Virginia, US by hamilton62(m): 8:50pm On May 03, 2015
tzoracle:
Nawa o

All dis igbo posts are starting to annoy me
It shows inferiority complex,stop digging out all this facts like like u need anyones validation

And before u judge
I'm igbo
Full blooded
You might think you are but a true igbo is smelled from a distance...
Really, I don't think you are!
A man's words makes him who he is in the public!
Imela
PoliticsRe: Bode George Sowing Seeds Of Discord, Says PDP by hamilton62(m): 8:13pm On May 03, 2015
The seed of discord especially among ethnicity is what most parents have imbeded into their children but sincerely, that won't help... A particular persons cry foul and others accuse them but the truth is that they all have it in them and blame the one crying foul to be the cause...
Nairaland has exposed me to Nigeria society more than my parents and people thought me but we have to move on...
I just deduce it from the topic and generalize it for all to know and understand how much harm we are causing ourselves.
The best way to overcome and leave free is to love those who hate and even more when they show their hatred... Though it's not easy but we must thrive to try!
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Murder 30 Innocent Civillians In Plateau by hamilton62(m): 11:26am On May 03, 2015
RickRichards:
GEJ, I'm asking you for the umpteenth time. Why are soldiers acting like barbarians under your watch?
The lowest of men know that if a soldier is killed in his area, the best thing to do is run at the moment because soldiers are barbaric when it comes to dealing with civilians and without remorse, this is why the Police is for the civilians... They (soldiers) like themselves and revenge is the jungle way for them no matter how you like to cloak them from doing it they always do.
That's very bad though but the culprits are from that area and the residents know who they are... A soldier isn't patient to listen to No! No!! No!!!
No smoke without fire, remember, 4 soldiers and not 1, so the neighbourhood knows so much about the culprits
PoliticsRe: How Buhari’s Alleged Ban On AIT Got Him Enemies, Made Dokpesi A Hero by hamilton62(m): 7:22pm On May 01, 2015
philips70:
I hope you are aware that the two journalists are Nigerians working for Aljazeera? What is the Nigerian army hiding? Why were they kept for 10 days?? Why wait for a legal threat and uproar before releasing them? The truth remains the Nigerian government clamped down and denied two of her citizens fundamental human rights for a whole 10 days because they work for a foreign media house who obviously they don't want to cover the elections.
I know every thing about the situation bro. If you are a journalist will you go to sensitive areas without military approval?
This is about external influence... will the middle east come to Nigeria and violate laws without using a citizen?
You don't know journalist, they are doggy and love what they do with passion... So you have to check them rigorously...
PoliticsRe: How Buhari’s Alleged Ban On AIT Got Him Enemies, Made Dokpesi A Hero by hamilton62(m): 6:45pm On May 01, 2015
philips70:
And you expect me to believe the Nigerian Army and the government with all their antecedents of lies and deceit since the issue of insurgence and Chibok girls started? Now you fault these reports below..Tell me if these two guys just wondered from nowhere to Borno state to be detained for 10 days! How long does it take in resolving such issues giving all the hullabaloo about it?

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/africa/2015/03/al-jazeera-journalists-detained-nigeria-150325212514961.html

http://dailyindependentnig.com/2015/04/nigerian-military-frees-al-jazeeras-journalists/

Now as a citizen, I will be more concerned about what the Nigerian authorities were hiding judging from their antecedents of lying to their own citizens especially when this was during a very important election. Why do they have to be detained for 10 days in a hotel? Sinister motives?? When you break trust don't blame people when they lose total faith in you.
You doubt the credibility of the soldiers and you expect me to concur with Aljazera?
No! I won't.
They were accredited by INEC, yes.
For the activities of the military on the insurgent at sensitive places or Electoral activity?

Hahahahahah... Cooked lies can never be a truth.
Remember, the soldiers tailed them for long before the hotel-room arrest.
Why didn't CNN, Channels find themselves in surge discord with the soldiers?
The truth is that you have no confidence in the soldiers so nothing I say will be affirmed by you but I want other readers to sincerely answer the questions above and they will know who is telling the truth.
The earlier we start running away from all these foreigner's easy meddling with our activities like they are we, the better we thrive as a country.
PoliticsRe: How Buhari’s Alleged Ban On AIT Got Him Enemies, Made Dokpesi A Hero by hamilton62(m): 3:47pm On May 01, 2015
philips70:
Were we in a dictatorship when newspapers were seized and Aljazeera reporters locked up for days while GEJ looked the other way as if he is no longer the president? You guys have seen proofs of giants of democracy worldwide do similar stuffs to media houses who didn't do a quarter of what GMB and his team did. Who told you guys freedom of press do not come with rules and repercussions? Did Buhari proscribe AIT as president elect? Fact is PDP and their sympathisers are just looking for every means of giving a bad name to a government that has never been. Like I have said earlier the PDP is going to die a natural death when this same government who they want to terminate before the embryo starts dishing out how a sane government should be in a developing world. Till then you guys should enjoy your new status as children of multiple anger.
Is Aljazera Nigeria media that the should step into the country and in very sensitive areas without clearance?
My brother, they even know that... The sovereignty of any country is respected and things done the rightful way, even military does talk more of media when it concerns another country...
Remember, AIT is indigenous just as FOX that lambasted Obama.
Sent AIT to America or Aljazera to America without due clearance.
I stand to analyze all these as a true Nigerian without being baised. If anyone errs, say it or don't ever complain about any ill in this country when it affects you.
If it were GMB will Aljazera journalist been released by now?
It's insulting to Nigeria from Aljazera...
How will you feel about a 3rd party try to know what's happening in your family without your approval as a man?
Was BBC not in Nigeria covering Nigeria electoral activities even before time and why weren't they arrested?
Let's argue because we want Nigeria to go forward and not partisan actions.
Thanks.
CultureRe: When You Want To Get Married To An Igbo Girl(pic) by hamilton62(m): 1:56pm On May 01, 2015
Vikkie14:
And the family will still tell the man to take CARE of their daughter. With what?? After collecting what the man suppose take care of their daughter?
Kill her na, if you don't want to take care of your wife who is our daughter.
I was told #700,000 as mercy as I inquired from a friend and person of my to be.
Have you heard of Ikwerre in Rivers State.
Ogoni and Kalabari are worse to worst respectively and all in Rivers.
PoliticsRe: How Buhari’s Alleged Ban On AIT Got Him Enemies, Made Dokpesi A Hero by hamilton62(m): 1:32pm On May 01, 2015
kastonkastrol:
sharap you inconsequential fool.. You keep blabing like you are a king-maker in Nigeria or you have any relevance in APC or Nigeria. What are you people gonna do if buhari decides to ban ait or any media house he so desires? You people should spare us the foolishness.

Buhari will be the president come may29, and he can as well ban any media outlet he so desires, heavens won't fall down.

Gej did worst and nothing happened. So you people should stop acting as if buhari must do your biddings.

Nonsense
Sincerely are you sane?
I asked a question, because the above is telling me that you don't understand what democracy is.
Before you misunderstand and start cursing because that seems the norm here nowadays: my question has only 2 types of Answers (Yes or No) anything more than 1 of the answers shows that you didn't even understand the thread talk more of quoting others.
Thanks.
PoliticsRe: How Buhari’s Alleged Ban On AIT Got Him Enemies, Made Dokpesi A Hero by hamilton62(m): 1:24pm On May 01, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:
Ait is really in a deep shiit! Just watch out!
Dear, I bet you, AIT isn't... It's now a media firm of concentration on this government by her citizens.
My advice to the present Government is to overlook AIT and let them stand on what they believe or let it destroy them if they garnish journalism with hatred.
I will always say this again and again... If AIT or other media houses will say the truth let them air it because that's what true democracy is and Nigerians are craving for the informations especially now they voted more seriously than previously...
Definitely CHANGE is inevitable; mind you, it's either positive or negative both from the government and citizens but I remain optimistic because a better Nigeria will favour we all as citizens not party members.
Thanks!
RomanceRe: I Love You: 15 Ways Guys Say It Without Saying It by hamilton62(m): 12:54pm On May 01, 2015
MojAyo:
dis is wow
Thanks.
PoliticsRe: NNPC Report: Auditor General Threatens To Sue Premium Times by hamilton62(m): 3:15pm On Apr 30, 2015
AhmedMustapha:
When he was asked to produce the report and put the matter to rest he was forming James Bond now a newspaper told the people what they wanted to hear and he is threatening legal action?
In Buhari's voice *go to court and remain there*
Sir, with all due respect if you were the Auditor General will you do it without the President's approval?
CultureRe: Ex- Military Governor Of Anambra, Pleads With Igbo Parents To Reduce Bride price by hamilton62(m): 2:20pm On Apr 30, 2015
Geesanni:
how many quality girl dey town.chindima dey deceive u ,u no know,ada dey pretend u no know.quality no b by moni.who good good,who bad bad.
You are left at the mercy of your mindset... you must not think like me nor understand my perspective.
Thanks.
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: FG Pays N156bn Fuel Subsidy Claims To Marketers by hamilton62(m): 6:05am On Apr 30, 2015
MARKone:
It is very simple, get our refineries to work to full capacity, a lot of money have siphoned by these cabals, aided by the FG, all in the name of subsidy.
Yes, that is the solution even OBJ knew that, the problem is implementing the process... these cartel sabotage govt efforts in doing it... they have tap root that needs to be excavated.
CelebritiesRe: Photo: Davido Acquires New Customized Gold And Diamond Encrusted Neckpiece by hamilton62(m): 10:47pm On Apr 29, 2015
Booyakasha:
Apparently, you know nothing bout being a celebrity and davido is more matured than you could imagine, meet him in person and stop hating! you are the immature one here because? you are contradicting yourself and calling a celeb immature as if you are any better.
Please learn how to read.
Did i or @rukiatu use any word like celebrity...? fanatic is deadly if your emotions think for you. i generalized my sentence.
Do you think everyone with money is matured?
My Advice to you
pray first and read the bible for wisdom because it's commonly known as common sense but it isn't common.
Thanks and God bless you!
CelebritiesRe: Photo: Davido Acquires New Customized Gold And Diamond Encrusted Neckpiece by hamilton62(m): 9:56pm On Apr 29, 2015
rokiatu:
Too much money= excess stupidity.
No dear, there are people who are more wealthy than him but are not stupid.
Maturity is of the heart and not your pocket.
You might be shouting and misbehaviour for just 20Million in your account while someone is as calm as a sheep with a distorted heart for 500million in his account. That's maturity.
PoliticsRe: 293 Rescued Women, Girls Are Indigenes Of Bumisiri Village by hamilton62(m): 9:50pm On Apr 29, 2015
If 293 women are in 3 caps in the Sambisa forest where there are up to 50 camps in the forest... That means Sambisa will have approximately 50,000 women...
I fear this is wickedness at its apex and total barbarism.
CultureRe: Ex- Military Governor Of Anambra, Pleads With Igbo Parents To Reduce Bride price by hamilton62(m): 9:32pm On Apr 29, 2015
temitemi1:
700,000 whathuh!!! U will use this amount for like 10 pple bride price where I come from grin cheesy
Hahahahahaaha. I am from Igbo, I don't mind paying any amount for any lady who has such qualities.... She's the best and I will even pay with thanks on my lips to her parents and people for giving me such gem of inestimable value.
CultureRe: Ex- Military Governor Of Anambra, Pleads With Igbo Parents To Reduce Bride price by hamilton62(m): 9:20pm On Apr 29, 2015
temitemi1:
This issue of pride price sorry bride price made me leave my igbo girlfriend grin cheesy grin
Sincerely, igbo bride price is not cost compared to Rivers State.
My dear, by God's grace my to be as I was told by a friend from her place to keep #700,000 at least if they want to have mercy on me and another friend from the ethnic group confirm it.
They are the Ikwerre and they marry so much Igbo girls that they are cheap and with morales.
Ikwerre, Ogoni, the worst is Kalabari and it is a death sentence via bride price.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Lists 10 Challenges Waiting For Him by hamilton62(m): 7:04pm On Apr 29, 2015
imbless:
I envision buhari as the Messiah of this country, a great leader with great foresight, not as clueless as the out going admin.
This administration was never clueless but a lot of Nigerians feel it failed us because we anticipated a better and fresher air... Kudos to this administration in a lot of reform about out being, Agriculture, Infrastructures though failed woefully in Security, Anti corruption.
However, GMB looks good to do the radical broom sweeping Nigerians are waiting and craving for but he should thread as a democrat now but the one with the masses concern.
Optimism is what keeps Nigerians spear heading him now.
FamilyRe: **Nigerian Men Who Are Scared Of Successful Women Possess Low Mentality** by hamilton62(m): 2:15pm On Apr 29, 2015
Rapmoney:
Sincerely speaking, my Nigerian brothers are falling my hands big time!!!

Often times, I hear people (including the male folks!) Saying 'young women that are successful in their respective careers and probably drive cars are no-go area!' That's a huge sign of inferiority complex and an exhibition of shallow mentality! wink

Is it really an exclusive right for men only to be successful and own cars? huh Why do we have young women schooling or learning a trade? Is it not to be successful in their chosen careers? huh Do we expect these women to subject themselves to lack and poverty?

Today, most Nigerian ladies who are successful and unmarried are normally seen as a no-go area for men. They label such women as disrespectful and not submissive under wrong assumptions! This clearly shows a poor mentality of the male folks!!!

Nigerian guys need to live above this poor mentality and accept the fact that becoming successful is not an exclusive right of the male folks...success is all encompassing and can be attained by anyone, irrespective of gender!

Please, feel free to share your views.

Peace! cheesy
@ OP, I agree with you but not in totality... The average Nigeria man reacts to situations negatively but that doesn't mean that the situation doesn't exist.
Most successful women are very arrogant as most successful men are too but the problem here is about the man's ego because he is afraid of competition and not the lady's success if she be the wrong one.
There are very well self disciplined successful women who aren't but the fear of the majority mindset of a Nigeria man is making him flee.
In Nigeria, things can be easily waved for a man than a woman, so when a woman who is meant to be mild, loving, romantic and morally vibrant displays the ill morales that the society might condone from men (though that's not right) that woman will be assumed to have an ego that's set for a fight on the ego arena with a man and you know what that is to a man...
Women easily abuse things though some are wonderful gem of inestimable value to the society and people around.
The heart of a woman is like an ocean but must of it's reactions aren't thoroughly thought through prior to the action.
So to some men, it's inferiority complex and to some it's wisdom which has saved their lives but both depends on the type of woman.

To all men!
Men, no mater how successful a woman is, don't just conclude because it's best to know her in person before drawing the final line if she is what you think or otherwise.
Thanks.
Foreign AffairsRe: Xenophobia: Nigeria To Demand N84m Damages From South Africa by hamilton62(m): 1:47pm On Apr 29, 2015
Keneking:
Ok, how much would Nigeria pay her citizen's families that died in Synagogue?
Nigeria and her black market business sef....
What concerns Obanikoro sef in this matter? Is he not a junior minister covering Sudan, Somalia, Ethiopia others?
Why do you want to know or are you South Africa minister of foreign Affairs?
He said they will meet in a Bi- meeting discussing this issue and you just want to stick your nose without direction in the pessimist way...
You bluff and let your opponent call or otherwise.
CrimeRe: Indonesia Executes Eight Prisoners Including Nigerians For Drugs Offences by hamilton62(m): 1:20pm On Apr 29, 2015
Climaths:
What kind of stringent laws is that? Why can de put such laws in corruption related cases if their country will nt be one of the richest in d world, to me o dat law is gross deciet and wickedness.
Drug offence in the Asia continent is very harsh and the reward for drug trafficking over their is higher... Whenever a country start protecting his own, then people or other countries will start respecting them... Sincerely, I don't pity the victim but the heavy heart their family is facing is my remorse here. They, the victims knew about this before going on their quest for this type of wealth medium.
You cut the head to avoid a continuous life on drug or you regret giving such mercy... Drug traffickers are something else.
PoliticsRe: Real Reason Buhari Barred AIT by hamilton62(m): 10:03am On Apr 28, 2015
misterh:
About the woman who AIT said Buhari killed, I remember a thread on NL at the heat of the campaign where it was discovered that the woman wasn't killed by Buhari or by the firing squad. She died in custody of the police (or NDLEA- not quite sure). Likr Buhari's camp has said, it was due to family concerns and the need to review their ethics and standards.
I respect your discipline in argument, unlike the insults people rain down here, keep it up!
I think I don't know about this now though.
PoliticsRe: Real Reason Buhari Barred AIT by hamilton62(m): 9:59am On Apr 28, 2015
Kayman3:
I don't know why so much feud about barring of AIT to cover the event. If you think there is no FOI, you are practically wrong. Do they barr other media houses. So if your reason for this argument is to know what transpired at the event or that function why not check other media houses for there report.
z
Can you just believe in what you've said?
So FOX should wait to take news from CNN after giving President Obama a lash of his life?
Let's grow up please.
No two media house depends on the other because their ethics of work differ and so the professionalism of their journalist and Anchors.
We should learn to accommodate opposition because they cull or build us.
PoliticsRe: Real Reason Buhari Barred AIT by hamilton62(m): 9:54am On Apr 28, 2015
misterh:
I only watched a lil part of the documentary. From what I gathered, AIT mocked Buhari's dead child in the documentary. Is that acceptable? They also said Buhari sentenced a woman to death by firing squad. Further findings prove this to be false. In fact, it reached a point that NBC told AIT to stop airing the documentary. Moreover, Buhari is the custodian of the residence, doesn't he reserve the right to bar someone from entering it based on "family & security issues"? It is not as if he banned AIT from working. He's got no such powers now.
Just as you said, if they are true he has the right to but not a press organisation solely... they have right to press charge. He should do it as a president in due process. About the woman I think that's true but mocking the death of his child is something bad but due process calls for this because THIS IS DEMOCRACY.
Remember, GEJ and Obama faced worst...
Don't let excessive action on your right mar the objective of your action.
PoliticsRe: Missing $20 Billion: What If Sanusi Lied? by hamilton62(m): 8:14am On Apr 28, 2015
Sweetguy25:
The PwC report has already proved that he lied. What else do you want?
Yes they did but this should be a final test of the litmus... At least many opposition and average Nigerian who believes that's not true will be convinced in totality.
PoliticsRe: Real Reason Buhari Barred AIT by hamilton62(m): 8:07am On Apr 28, 2015
misterh:
Because he barred AIT from his events, right? Bar, not ban o! What was your position when AIT were running negative documentary on him?
Were the documentary true?
If they are true, I support them for taking the bull by the horn as a press organisation but if it be false, they should be dealt mercilessly with so that others will learn from spreading null and ill documentaries.
Should I call white black because my enemy is putting it on?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 35 pages)