Stats: 3,158,559 members, 7,837,150 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 05:51 PM

Holysainbj's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Holysainbj's Profile / Holysainbj's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Travel / Re: Airazman Launches 5th Aircraft To Operate From Kano To China (Photos) by holysainbj(m): 11:14am On Oct 03, 2017
5th airbus undecided
Really really cool
Watch nairalanders bring politics and religion into it grin

16 Likes

Business / Re: The Horrible State Of Ahia Ohuru Market In Aba, Abia State (Photos) by holysainbj(m): 11:12am On Oct 03, 2017
Gracyswizy:
Am among Governor ikpeazu interactive team,to created a cordial relationship between abians and him ,through knowing what abians really want from him,so as to implement a desired change, you can air your views here
Bloody hell!
Is it in Igbo you talk to him? grin

Celebrities / Re: E-money Admiring His Wife Juliet Okonkwo's Boobs (Photo) by holysainbj(m): 11:10am On Oct 03, 2017
Homeboiy:
This guy don dey mad

See the over bleached boob sef
H
E pain am oo!
Na ur wife abi

Celebrities / Re: E-money Admiring His Wife Juliet Okonkwo's Boobs (Photo) by holysainbj(m): 11:09am On Oct 03, 2017
Partnerbiz3:
One will use the bleach on the booobs alone for 10 years.
grin jealousy e haf ki you finish
Kai!!

Health / Re: Lady Goes Crazy After Her NYSC (Photo) by holysainbj(m): 7:39am On Oct 03, 2017
msylva2147:
why not condemn all his efforts rather than criticizing him for mentioning where he bought them from. some people self can discourage someone at times. I believe the young man is just trying to narrate exactly what happened but not to show off as people perceive it to be.
As in I am so weak!
Some dudes here are really criticizing the guy for real! I swear none of them would glance twice at that babe if they saw her! And they have the guts to spill trash about the guy saying where he got good n clothes!
He showed off, so what?! He did a greater good as far as am concerned
Health / Re: Lady Goes Crazy After Her NYSC (Photo) by holysainbj(m): 7:36am On Oct 03, 2017
ShyCypher:

"I rushed down to buy her clothes and food".

Simple. No need for all d Shoprite & KFC aunty.

Attention seekin' Nigerians always tryin' to get somethin' back.

A direct result of poverty.
Like you would have gone to a buka or bend down select if na you see the girl. You folks are the problem with humans, even if he seeks attention by what he did, he did a greater good so why try paint it bad just because he said where he got the clothes?! You don't say some things, you keep it in! Now you're calling him poor, infact eh
Tufia! Wetin pesin go do please your type biko

Health / Re: Lady Goes Crazy After Her NYSC (Photo) by holysainbj(m): 7:33am On Oct 03, 2017
ajokebelle:

Honestly, I value charity a lot, and love people, who make it their duty ti help the less privileged, but why do you have to tell us where you got the clothes and food?, so that we will know that you spent money a lot of money or what?
Some people sef
Tufiakwa!
Your type is the problem of the world I swear
Nairaland / General / Re: What's The Most Traumatic And Scariest Event You Have Ever Witnessed? by holysainbj(m): 10:17pm On Oct 02, 2017
glothaddy:
Lagos bomb blast and d day I lost my son
Sorry ma'am
I was there, at the canal
Ran from mafoluku up to oke-afa where the canal was then something stopped me from going through that bush track, 1-2am in the morning then, I instead walked up the bridge, that decision kept me alive till now.

11 Likes 1 Share

Nairaland / General / Re: What's The Most Traumatic And Scariest Event You Have Ever Witnessed? by holysainbj(m): 10:13pm On Oct 02, 2017
sorextee:
The scariest so far was when they were doing an Islamic exorcism on one woman in my estate. I went to see a very close frnd of mine, a Muslim. Stays in same estate as mine, but blocks away. Getting there, his sis told me him and his mum went to a neighbors house(I also know the neighbor) that the woman has been acting strange (possessed)for weeks so his mum went there to pray for her. I got there, peeped thru the window. The said woman was tied. I saw like four imams there. They were all reciting their Islamic incantations. Urging the demon to come out. This woman's voice started changing from a woman to a man. Right in front of me, up to 14 demons were cast out from her. The demons spoke Hausa cos the imams were interacting with them in Hausa. Some of them said they came from Senegal, Mali, Egypt, etc.
When asked where they will come out from (talking about the demons) some said through the eyes, nose, mouth, etc. the last one I witnessed, this particular demon seemed to be very stubborn cos as the imams were reciting their quaranic verses, the demon was correcting them. Saying they aint reciting it well.. The she(the demon) witnessed the burial of prophet Mohammed..

That was when I decided I have seen enough. I left. Later called my frnd, told me that particular demon was the 39th one, say d demon no gree comot that dem go carry her go kano to see a stronger imam.
I dnt know how dat one end, but later heard she died..
grin bloody hell!

17 Likes 1 Share

Nairaland / General / Re: What's The Most Traumatic And Scariest Event You Have Ever Witnessed? by holysainbj(m): 10:11pm On Oct 02, 2017
Leopantro:
the day my wife died in my arms. she was 7 months pregnant. lost the baby too.

was on third mainland bridge on my way to the island. A white car was in front of us blew a tyre and started somersaulting. watch a young girl of less than 10 years fly out of the windscreen of the car after the second sumersault to the front of the car. the car somersaulted a third time and stopped. the front left tyre pinned the girls leg while the bonnet held her hands. one moment she was sitting in a car, the next moment she was standing by the side of the car.
that day i knew that people had guardian angels.
Sorry for your loss sir

Nairaland / General / Re: What's The Most Traumatic And Scariest Event You Have Ever Witnessed? by holysainbj(m): 10:10pm On Oct 02, 2017
Luisema4luv:

Dis right here was a scary shit, i ran frm mafoluku to ijegun
I ran from mafoluku to ikotun
Nairaland / General / Re: What's The Most Traumatic And Scariest Event You Have Ever Witnessed? by holysainbj(m): 10:07pm On Oct 02, 2017
Ikeja cantoment bomb blast
27 January 2002
You don't want to be there

Family / Re: A Facebook User Touching Tribute To His Mom by holysainbj(m): 7:04am On Oct 02, 2017
Thinking I'll have to write this for my Dad on the 31st breaks my heart.
It's already 10years smiley
He actually did not see me graduate or see how bearded I've become.

17 Likes

Career / Re: Please Advise Me, I Am At Cross Roads On What To Do by holysainbj(m): 7:02am On Oct 02, 2017
kimbraa:
In order not to come off as Rude, egoistic, like you've labelled me or saucy. I think you're a HND holder and found my comment offensive. If you're truthful to yourself, that certificate places a cap on you in the labour market and if you're not a mediocre who's comfortable with her achievement, you'd want to acquire higher degrees which is for your own good. I think I've said enough, goodnight.
So people with HND are mediocres? Madam fear God o, the way we blab online eh! Life hasn't dealt with you, if you don suffer small like the OP, your mannerism won't be this despicable.

Politics / Re: Ukwaka River Bridge Constructed By Peter Obi In Anambra Collapses (Photos) by holysainbj(m): 5:29pm On Sep 30, 2017
globemoney:

These peter obi roads are substandard, call it what it is, it is not even up to 6 years, how come ngige roads are still solid till this day, if this was another person, I trust many of you would have insulted the person but since it's the overhyped saint called peter obi, his media team wants to be on the defensive.
Nwanne nmadu
I've gone through your profile, I do that a lot before throwing banter online, to know if it's worth it. You're definitely either an employee of obiano (maybe you get pay somehow from him) or you just hate Obi. But hope you know, bad mouthing someone else doesn't up your profile. Stop the hate, his tenure is gone, support Obiano without referencing Obi all the time. Udo
Politics / Re: Ukwaka River Bridge Constructed By Peter Obi In Anambra Collapses (Photos) by holysainbj(m): 5:05pm On Sep 30, 2017
globemoney:

The problem here is peter obis substandard projects... Contribute or stop mentioning me
What of all the roads that's collapsed in the country?
What's the state of our federal roads?
Have you been to Abia state? Imo?
Can you compare their roads to Anambra's supposedly "substandard roads" ?
The thing is, there's no need for these your loop sided political posts, Peter Obi isn't running for governorship no more, why stress so much on rubbishing an already made name? Come off it bro ...
Obi is a good man.
Obiano is doing his best.
Anambra has had the best governors since I can remember, be happy about that and stop the baseless posts.
Politics / Re: Ukwaka River Bridge Constructed By Peter Obi In Anambra Collapses (Photos) by holysainbj(m): 3:14pm On Sep 30, 2017
globemoney:
This is the state of one of the substandard roads constructructed by former governor Peter obi in Anambra. Like this one, many roads/bridges constructed by peter obi have either collapsed or washed away. The same man goes about pretending to be a saint after a disastrous tenure in as Anambra Governor.
What is really your problem?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How Can I Be Recruited Into The Nigerian Army Without Connection? by holysainbj(m): 11:15am On Sep 30, 2017
Imowo:

Pray
And it will just come after he prays?

Celebrities / Re: Check Out The 11 Richest Animals In The World by holysainbj(m): 3:03pm On Sep 27, 2017
H
Celebrities / Musician Peashun Of Skuki Comes For Twitter Follower by holysainbj(m): 12:26pm On Sep 27, 2017
Now this reply by Peashun got me rolling on the floor grin cheesy
Like how have we become this savage?
The twitter follower was pointing out (I don't know how it's his concern though) that Peashun had worn the jacket before but the act wasn't taking any of it.
@lalasticlala see this o

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Can A Third Class Degree Holder Get A Job??? by holysainbj(m): 6:53am On Sep 27, 2017
scorpio2013:
A first class or second class graduate who actually works for anyone with a grade lower than his should be ashamed. Why work for someone less brilliant?
You definitely haven't gotten grasps of how life works. It ain't about any damn grades.
Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 7:28pm On Sep 22, 2017
GavelSlam:

I still insist that there's no empirical evidence that black magic works.

If you did a bit of analysis you would understand how I relate the supposed wealth of black magic purveyors with that of notable young millionaires in our midst, the ones you and I can relate to - sportsmen.

At the end of the day, I can give several examples of young men and women who would reduce to coins the so-called wealth of these exponents of voodoo who actually indulge in organised crime .

Where then lies the efficacy of the juju?

I apologise if you took my opening as an insult.
Ok then
Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 4:44pm On Sep 22, 2017
360command:
it is what you believe that determines if it exist. the officers never believed in it and did not work.
Rightly enough
But what am saying is not about it affecting people ok? It's about its existence
You can't honestly tell me there's nothing like blood money, rituals, and what have you.
Well I hope and pray there isn't
Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 4:35pm On Sep 22, 2017
nelsonebby:
wish I could explain things to you but it will be a total waste of time
Yea
The feeling is mutual
Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 4:33pm On Sep 22, 2017
360command:
Bro, the Haitian child of a traditionalist; a voodoo queen to be precised stormed Florida police station to demand for her son release who was captured and arrested for drugs. The police needed him to make a confession but the boy refused. The mother came with her charms and started her incarnation , she concluded and told the son to confess and the police will not do anything to him as they shall set him free. lo and behold, the boy confessed and was sentenced and locked up. upon all the display by the Haitian traditionalist voodoo queen, nothing worked.
Ook so there's no black magic?
Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 4:27pm On Sep 22, 2017
nelsonebby:
lol. you know nothing.
With the level the thing dey, I agree
I know nothing....
Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 4:25pm On Sep 22, 2017
GavelSlam:

You are confused.

Indeed, many fraudsters resort to voodoo for their success. But I insist they would have made their money regardless of the rituals.

Do you think all that have killed and sacrificed human life have become successful?

Many must have killed, failed and kept it to themselves.

I would also wager that those who kill become more brazen, brave and are able to take risks spurred by the invincibility of their charms.

Success stems from hard work (even fraud requires effort), risk taking and confidence. It also requires being at the right place at the right time as well as networking. This is the case in any sphere of life.

Some deal hard drugs (highly profitable business fraught with high risks), some are armed robbers, some are simply fraudsters.

They ball, live large until justice collides with them.

After all said and done, how many fraudsters make more money than premier league footballers?

How many own private jets?

As a successful young man (for the sake of anonymity and some humility believe it or not), I cannot tell you how much of life I have enjoyed all from hardwork.

I can't say there are no fraudsters who have made more money than I have but I can tell you that however they have balled, I have done too.

Mine without any recourse to a conscience or karma.

Hardwork and intelligence pays.
You quoted me, and it started with an insult.
I read on, you went on to tell me how hard you've balled, fine...that's nice, though I never asked. You went on to talk about EPL stars..it's somehow unrelated though, you ended by saying intelligence and hardwork pays, good enough. You may be intelligent brother but throwing insults on net makes you a wannabe intelligent person.
And incase next time you feel like quoting someone, try and understand the point being raised. Hardwork and intelligence pays, who argues that There's black magic, juju, voodoo, ritual killings, etc, NO? Those were simple points I raised. Peace

Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 2:07pm On Sep 22, 2017
Abudu2000:
what about them hushpupi and others that stay abroad. Or are you saying our native docs still fly abroad too? It is sad that many youths are decieved into believing that human rituals actually works....the only key to success is hardwork.. if u make it then it's because of ur hardwork now what ever you killed...
If you don't believe in human rituals, it's either you don't stay in Africa or you just don't know what to write anymore..no insult intended. Do you want me to be the one telling you that this boys actually do their deed in Africa then travel outside to form drug dealers or yahoo boys? Oh c'mon bro...you don't even believe yourself do you?

Crime / Re: Yahoo-Yahoo Turns Diabolic: Yahoo Plus (Scary Photos Attached) by holysainbj(m): 12:29pm On Sep 22, 2017
Abudu2000:
Old recycled story. I ones stumbled across this fake news back in 2011 or so which the original blog later deleted.. op you should have continued to the part when the guy ran mad because his gf threatened to expose him naaa..in as much as Yahoo is bad you making up fake news to despise it will get you nowhere.....if you want to fight Yahoo Join the police or efcc....

Peace
Brother we all know yahoo has gone diabolic wether na legit news or na fake, yahoo plus is not legit, I know what young guys do for money and call it yahoo.
It's that bad

77 Likes 2 Shares

Literature / Re: Ivara Esege, Chimamanda Adichie's Husband, Pictured With Her Brother, Kene by holysainbj(m): 11:31am On Sep 22, 2017
Vondoola:
You nor know say she be champion of equality rights? Na Americana baby with a difference you dey see so. Oversabi dey worryam
As in eh
I admire her but the "not bearing her husbands" name is just not it
Literature / Re: Ivara Esege, Chimamanda Adichie's Husband, Pictured With Her Brother, Kene by holysainbj(m): 11:29am On Sep 22, 2017
YelloweWest:

It is not "we" that is primitive. It's u!

U are not Adichie hus the last time I checked!
Mr you quoted me initially with "you guys" remember? So by my tenses "guys" translates to a "we" response.
That's by the way, I am primitive, my wife MUST as a matter of fact bear my name. Am ok with that level of primitivity, you can bear your wife's name for all i care.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53